2018 Honda BeAT scooter now on sale – RM5,724

Aimed at the younger crowd especially senior high school and college students, the 2018 Honda BeAT comes with new graffiti graphics and is priced at RM5,724, including GST. This is an increase of RM159 over the previous year’s price of RM5,565.

Power for this budget segment scooter comes from a 108.2 cc single-cylinder, four-stroke, air-cooled mill fed by PGM-FI, which produces 8.77 PS at 7,500 rpm. Transmission, as is typical of scooters in this category, is an automatic gearbox and V-belt.

The BeAT comes with a Combi Brake System which applies both the front and back brake when the brake lever is pulled, shortening braking distance. Suspension is conventional on BeAT, with a telescopic fork in front and single absorber in the rear, both non-adjustable. Additional safety is provided with a side stand cut-out switch.

Braking is with a single hydraulic disc on the front wheel, while the rear wheel comes with a leading-shoe drum brake and Smart Lock keeps both wheels locked for safe starting or parking. Both electrical and kick-start is provided on the Honda BeAT, and the machine rolls on 14-inch alloy wheels shod with tubeless tyres.

Fuel is carried in a 4.0-litre fuel tank, and all up weight is 94 kg, with a low 742 mm seat height, making the BeAT accommodating for shorter riders. There are four colour options for the 2018 Honda BeAT – Vital Metallic Blue, Pearl Magellanic Black, Viva City Red and new for next year, Space Magenta Metallic.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Kapcai all the way... on Nov 17, 2017 at 12:05 pm

With fuel prices slated to hit the RM3 bench mark and breaching it would cause a upward movement to RM3.80 by Q2 18, this bike is the solution to this mess..tq

• 3pedaler on Nov 17, 2017 at 3:12 pm

100 cheaper than the iphoneX.

• Yang mahal on Nov 18, 2017 at 4:38 pm

Petrol Naik, barang naik

• man, i don’t like any of new honda now becos of the changed location between signal and horn button.i’ve got 4 bikes, old ex5, new ego lc , klx250 and z1000. i think this is so annoying me when i ride new honda, stupid invention.no more honda bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • Thanks Dave for the sharing. i also think that the small scooter maybe need to increase the front wheel diameter to 17inches if possible la, hmm ..I’m also ride ego, uuhh the front vibration is really hell bad on the bad conditions road.. so ended i change front rim to 17 inches size, really help me a lot..

• fujiwara takumi on Dec 24, 2017 at 5:43 pm

salam sejahtera semua,,boleh siapa2 bantu saya buat perbandingan antara honda beat dengan yamaha solariz?

Jasamu dikenang,,, :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • nabila on Feb 20, 2018 at 4:29 pm

hi en.fujiwara,adakah en sudah dapat perbandingan antara honda beat & yamaha solariz?

• Dowlad Rahuman on Jun 08, 2018 at 3:59 pm

The price for Honda beat is the same in motor shops

• Darry Tan on Mar 19, 2019 at 11:32 am

Pls advise where I can buy a Honda Scoopy, Matt Red color? TQ