2018 Perodua Myvi dimensions compared to its rivals

One of the big questions concerning the new Perodua Myvi is where the car sits in relation to other vehicles on the market. The first two generations of Malaysia’s most popular model sat in the awkward space between the A- and B-segment, and with the introduction of the significantly longer and wider third generation, we wondered if it has finally moved into the class above.

To find out if it has, we’ve prepared a table comparing the dimensions of the new car versus the main B-segment competition, including its fiercest rival, the Proton Iriz. We’ve also included the previous-generation Myvi as well as the smaller Axia, for good measure. Do note that the measurements for the Volkswagen Polo and Ford Fiesta are for the previous-generation models, as the latest ones have yet to be sold in Malaysia.

As you can see, the Myvi, measuring 3,895 mm long, 1,735 mm wide and 1,515 mm tall, is now smack in the centre of the B-segment hatchback market, with most dimensions within tens of millimetres of other vehicles. Notably, it’s one of the widest here, shaded only by the Peugeot 208, although its 2,500 mm wheelbase is shorter compared to most others.

Compared to the old car, the new one is a massive 210 mm longer and 70 mm wider, but the 55 mm lower height gives it a sleeker profile, albeit at the expense of headroom. The increase in size also gives the Myvi breathing room above the Axia, as it is now 225 mm longer, 115 mm wider and 5 mm taller. The 277 litre boot is also 69 litres larger than the outgoing model and 17 litres larger than the Axia.

Next to the Iriz, the new Myvi is 10 mm shorter, 15 mm wider and 35 mm lower and has a 55 mm shorter wheelbase, so the Proton still has the size advantage; however, its boot is dwarfed by the 62 litre larger boot of the Perodua. Given that the old Myvi already had a larger interior than the Iriz, expect the new one to widen that gulf still further.

To recap, the new third-generation Myvi has been designed completely in house featuring greater sophistication, equipment levels and safety. Longer, wider but lower than before, it gets items such as standard-fit LED headlights, keyless entry, push-button start and stability control, as well as an integrated Touch ‘n Go reader, up to six airbags and autonomous emergency braking.

Power comes from new 1.3 and 1.5 litre Dual VVT-i engines from the Toyota NR family. The smaller 1NR-VE is the same engine found on the Bezza, and it makes 94 hp at 6,000 rpm and 121 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm. The larger 2NR-VE, on the other hand, has been lifted from the Toyota Vios, and it produces 102 hp at 6,000 rpm and 136 Nm at 4,200 rpm. A five-speed manual gearbox and a four-speed auto is on offer.

What do you think of the new look? Sound off in the comments after the jump. You can also read our comprehensive launch report as well as our first impressions review.

GALLERY: 2018 Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 217 Thumb down 570
    • Nizam on Nov 19, 2017 at 1:55 am

Iriz much better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 100
      • John Desperado on Nov 20, 2017 at 9:17 am

Proton’s lame & highly desperate response to new Myvi:
        – online & newspaper spam ads everyday
        – jual Pantun
        – irrelevant Sepang race victory
        – free service
        – dark roof
        – etc. zzzz

What a joke by Proton! LoL!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 17
      • Trollollol on Nov 20, 2017 at 10:09 am

PT trolled P2 haters. Rofll

• MrCrazy1989 on Nov 19, 2017 at 5:48 am

Driving dynamics of Myvi still not comparable to its Japanese manufacturer rival, far lower level than its local manufacturer rival, Proton Iriz… If driving dynamics is on level of Honda Jazz, it will attract more buyer if Perodua really export Myvi to the another country… Just my 2 cents…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 6
    • Burhanuddin Helmi on Nov 19, 2017 at 8:57 am

Iriz is not where la. Even before the Myvi new model, Iriz sales were so bad and failing sampai they wanted to give the car as incentives to Uber drivers.

Now, with Myvi new safety features, Iriz is no match. Don’t forget also, Iriz you buy RM50k, after 3 years, the car is RM20k. But Myvi you buy RM50k, after 3 years, the car is still at RM40k RV

You are right, new Myvi match now is Honda Jazz and shockingly, even Honda City. Myvi legroom and space bigger than Honda City and Toyota Vios

Believe it or not, even Myvi can match Toyota Vios.

I think City, Vios and even Almera will see slump in sales

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 54
    • myvipower on Nov 19, 2017 at 7:17 pm

No la if like this myvi ady Golf GTi level

• arowana on Nov 20, 2017 at 10:25 am

Paultan.org shud orso update 2018 Perodua Myvi sales compared to its rivals. he he

• myvifan on Nov 19, 2017 at 7:25 pm

Now I can show off to BMW owners

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 57
    • Meoworld on Nov 19, 2017 at 9:49 pm

When “kutuk” Perodua, there will be many like, when “maki” Iriz then many dislike. So now Proton seems have a cybertrooper unit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 16
      • This is what Proton has been doing all this while. Were you born yesterday?

• 4-SPEED ONLY on Nov 20, 2017 at 8:01 am

MYVI ONLY 4-SPEED AUTO, 20 YRS OLD TECHNOLOGY ! MANY DIDN’T NOTICE ABOUT THIS BIGGEST WEAKNESS.

IT IS A LAUGHING STOCK AND A SHAME…BUT, NEVER MIND, PERODUA KNOWS VERY WELL THAT MOST OF THE MALAYSIAN USERS THINK THAT 4-SPEED IS BETTER THAN 6-SPEED.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • go check the real thing. it is so cramped inside. the steering is so far away u have to push forward, and the footwell is incredibly tight. it doesnt feel as spacious as the previous myvi which follows the japanese body. and not even close to a jazz even the new myvi is wider in measurement.

• willy on Nov 20, 2017 at 1:13 pm

@DK, i agree nor disagree on your statement,

the new myvi has rocked the core of iriz,axia, bezza, jazz, vios, almera, rio, mazda 2, polo, 208, swift, fiesta… and so on with the price+safety specs offered.

i believe we are excited ‘HOW OTHER BRAND WILL RESPONSE WITH THEIR NEW CARS?’ – WILL THEM LIVE UP TO MYVI BENCHMARK FOR SAFETY !!!!

MALAYSIAN DESERVE MORE THAN WHAT WE PAID!!!

• So means Iriz still segment winrar, while Axia is more comfy than new Mivi due to longer wheelbase.
    That means Mivi3 is a re-skin of Mivi2 which is a reskin of Mivi1. Same ol, same ol dinosar like vios.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 180 Thumb down 66
    • Pipu buy Iriz becoz Punch cvt & its blackened roof.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 24
    • Skeleton from Yaris

• Go to a showroom and look at the car in person. The new Myvi is a completely different car than the old one, and I’ve already test drove it. Great response from throttle and interior is just amazing. Legroom is nice as well? Can’t wait for mine to come!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
      • kopisusu on Nov 20, 2017 at 10:48 pm

how the feel of new myvi test drive? is it feel like conti car? Iriz drive feel like a conti car. You know what I mean..the feeling is different.

• Bog Std on Nov 19, 2017 at 8:02 pm

what is winrar? that is unzipping software. 6000 orders first day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Shalini on Nov 19, 2017 at 8:27 pm

i just cancel my order for Iriz and booked this Myvi!!! sorry to burst your bubble

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 8
    • RavenAii (Member) on Nov 19, 2017 at 9:06 pm

Second generation Myvi were not a reskin of the original Myvi. The only carryover from the first one was the 1.3L drivetrain that are installed into the second gen Myvi. Also, the new third generation Myvi uses an altered platform form the second generation, which, in anyway is very different if you compare it side by side.

By the way, I have never seen so many dislikes in the comment section throughout the entire page. Probably rages of those who were upset of how the Myvi progressed all these years. Of which, may I be frank, progress very well and way above expectation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • leoRNado on Nov 20, 2017 at 11:35 am

Axia having longer wheelbase from Myvi??.

• normal_user on Nov 18, 2017 at 6:08 pm

the table needs correction. the new myvi has a 2500mm wheelbase (exactly the same as older Wira).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • VIncent on Nov 18, 2017 at 6:21 pm

new myvi wheelbase is 2500mm tho…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 11
  • Steve on Nov 18, 2017 at 6:34 pm

Isn’t new myvi wheelbase 2500mm?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
  • K. L. on Nov 18, 2017 at 6:37 pm

There is mistake, the new myvi wheelbase should be 2500mm. It shown on perodua brochure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • Wan Noor on Nov 18, 2017 at 6:38 pm

I think the wheelbase of the new Myvi is wrong. Should be 2,500mm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
  • Syer1n on Nov 18, 2017 at 6:56 pm

Credit where it is due, this time, iriz needs something. Perhaps a lower & longer stance to match the other b segment hatches. The new myvi is doing so well, i afraid proton don’t have anything to offer when I’m up to grab one. I’m a student approaching the career period and although proton is my first choice, i have to pick when both offer the same level of kit. It boils down to which look and priced better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 87
    • tokmoh. on Nov 19, 2017 at 10:20 am

U freshie don’t pandai2 buy new car la. Buy used car enough.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 4
      • Tokok againah on Nov 20, 2017 at 3:01 pm

Dont buy second hand xc90 even if it is cheaper than second hand Myvi

• John L on Nov 20, 2017 at 2:22 pm

Pfff.. You are not a seasoned driver yet, talk so much. Perodua just throw in a few gimmicks and you already so impressed. Paultan hasn’t reviewed the car yet, but other websites are saying the Myvi handling is still shit. And let’s see if it can really achieve 20km/l as advertised. I’ve heard from Bezza owners that they are only getting 13 or 14km/l for their Bezzas, far from the 20km/l advertised. Even my Iriz can get 13km/l. Come on, downvote me, Perodua fanboys.

• John L on Nov 24, 2017 at 1:10 pm

Paultan.org review in. Actual FC for new myvi is 17km/l. Much better than my Iriz, but still very far from Perodua’s advertised 21km/l.

• Those crazy fuel economy ratings are NEVER to be trusted because they are lab test results, NOT real world result. The best you can objectively do with them is to compare between different models of cars given they ran through identical test procedures, and hopefully the weather/(insert variables) were the same on every test, etc.

Be realistic. My Gen 2 CPS was said to have horrific fuel consumption like the old 4G15 Wiras when in reality I easily achieved 14.28km/L (500km with 35L) with 10% city driving and 90% highway, with the highway miles done with 3 adult occupants, one puppy, and whatever space left loaded to the absolute max with heavy cargo (I was moving house), 100 of those highway kms driven as fast as safely possible and overtaking whenever safe to do so (with multiple full throttle 7000rpm redline pulls from 90km/h to 160km/h to guarantee quick and safe overtaking of multiple cars at once), the other 350km driven by someone who was completely unfamiliar with the car and moronic enough run the car on throttle downhill to 140km/h with a 90 degree bend at the bottom of the slope (needless to say I screamed my had off to force him to slow down)…

Lesson learned – NEVER let the moron drive my 2010 manual Gen 2 CPS H-Line (the very LAST unit in existence) ever again.

That said, I was quite pissed when one Proton Salesman tried to convince me to trade in my car for an Iriz. Rolleyes…:-S you think someone who seeks out this sort of car would be interested in the Iriz? At least I had the composure to answer in a relatively civilized yet bluntly honest manner and said that there is no way a car like Iriz can replace a car like mine.

I miss those days when Proton and Perodua both knew their place and focused on what they did best instead of ending up more and more like each other. This new, obese Myvi shows that Perodua has really lost the plot with the Myvi, whose whole point was being small yet relatively spacious and easy to park. Meanwhile, Proton made the Iriz and the new Persona (which has made a mockery of the name) that is basically trying to make Protons look like Peroduas.

• Eternalgl0ry on Nov 18, 2017 at 6:59 pm

Lol the price difference between vios and this is hilarious

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
    • Calldisc on Nov 20, 2017 at 4:41 pm

If we are in Indonesia or Thailand, the price will be almost same.

• Actualy it lost the DNA looks of a MYVI but looks more to Alza, dunno what happened really, but the booking figures show its accepted….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 10
    • Ex-VGM staff on Nov 20, 2017 at 4:43 pm

Reduced ride height means more relaxed seating position, longer wheelbase means more leg room.

Don’t forget, lower centre point of gravity contributes to stability.

• Mamborock on Nov 18, 2017 at 7:34 pm

Dasyat.. One of the best offering in term of safety, looks and important.. Its price.. Hope wit this should silent wild critic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 5
  • powerbank on Nov 18, 2017 at 7:39 pm

But Perodua is an association of manufacturers or suppliers with the purpose of maintaining prices at a high level and restricting competition cause Perodua doesnt allow other brands like Volkswagen, BMW, Mercedes Benz, Volvo, Honda, Toyota, Nissan to be at the top, only Perodua is only wanted itself to be at the top which is very selfish, highly offensive, snobbish, awful and disrespectful to other car brands. Lastly don’t buy Perodua and also hopefully Perodua sales will keep on dropping

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 229 Thumb down 64
    • Shuttfu on Nov 19, 2017 at 12:28 am

the table needs correction. the new myvi has a 2500mm wheelbase

• Medic on Nov 19, 2017 at 9:01 am

Wow..so many like from proton fans…

• EddyChin on Nov 19, 2017 at 11:21 am

Hopefully the world class country taxed 300% on Proton & Perodua if they managed to sell there.

• Again the recycled, half-baked c&p comment.
      This time I feel someone has to respond.
      I’m writing the following in a calm tone, so read it in the same manner.

By your logic, perodua working/wanting to maintain top sales and ward off competition is “selfish, highly offensive, snobbish, awful and disrespectful” to others?
      Does this mean perodua should *not* be run like a business?

Collusion and price fixing is unlawful, and afaik perodua has got a list of vendors for most parts it source locally, which means local vendors compete on price also. Perodua thrive on volume selling, understand? Competition to supply is there for practically each new Perodua model. I know this because I was once working in a company that supplies parts to certain Perodua model and to other brands’ car models with domestic assembly plants. Don’t simply accuse, prove it.

I don’t know about you, but the local car industry supports many Malaysian families from Perodua to the sub,sub vendors, as opposed to the money flowing outside the country.

And “disrespectful to other car brands”…what does that even mean? To suggest vw, bmw, mercedes and volvo as competition to Perodua shows you have no basic idea what you’re talking about or simply being butthurt.

On your same logic, you must be against any trade associations or unions (especially clan-based trade unions), but you’re not against these, are you? Only when it hurts your sales that you voice out, correct? Yes, i suspect that you’re a car salesman or your interest is somehow hurt by perodua’s growth. Specifically, vw or japanese car salesman since they’re in your list but proton (the direct competitor to Perodua) is not.

Thank you perodua for raising the bar for all car segments and compelling all other brand importers (the UMW, Tan Chong etc) to stop treating Malaysians as second class. No more expensive “kosong” cars with inadequate safety features.

P/s: I’ll c&p this response if I see your same comment again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 31
    • Stop spamming your dumb comment on Nov 19, 2017 at 1:43 pm

Expensive? Tell me any cheapest car that come with assist braking that price below RM60k @ £11k around the world. Cheapest Honda Jazz 1.3 manual already cost £14k in UK.

• I See BS, I Point on Nov 20, 2017 at 8:41 am

Stop spamming la. Aiya bot upvote spam oso x pandai cover2.

• kanazai on Nov 18, 2017 at 7:41 pm

WHERE IS THE 1.5L MT????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 59
  • Laa lagi pendek dari iriz ya.
    Haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 31
  • kanazai on Nov 18, 2017 at 7:48 pm

Dear Editor
    Isn’t the wheelbase of new myvi 2500mm??
    :-?

• PROUD of PERODUA on Nov 18, 2017 at 8:07 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 258
    • ASHVIN on Nov 20, 2017 at 2:59 am

All that dis-likes :-(….. to hell with proton la definitely this myvi exceeds all expectations….. Proton should definitely come up with better specs……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
    • Norman on Nov 20, 2017 at 10:33 am

I am ex peroduans.i give u myvians 4 years and then u will regret..in terms of design yes it is sporty.

• Ex-VGM staff on Nov 20, 2017 at 5:12 pm

Proton has autonomous braking system for iriz in 2014 but until now not fitted. Myvi MkIII is leading the game now.

• 1st gen myvi owner on Nov 18, 2017 at 8:31 pm

Very tempting…trade in or just add 1 more myvi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 32
  • autodriver (Member) on Nov 18, 2017 at 8:34 pm

There was an error where wheelbase of new Myvi is 2500mm now.

• Haris Iskandar on Nov 18, 2017 at 8:37 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 176
    • xem6861 on Nov 19, 2017 at 6:59 am

Sitting position probably worse as the headroom become smaller. Old myvi you could have lower dashboard viewing with adequate headroom even after adjusted the seat to maximum height,but the new one tend to go backward in order to accommodate taller driver above 1.75cm while the dashboard seems to get higher as well. Bezza and Saga both have good seating position i would say.

• With same power output and heavier body … sure less pickup.

• I thought its NVH can beat my 15 years old City

• newspaper on Nov 18, 2017 at 8:38 pm

Kia and Honda is better than Perodua

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 153 Thumb down 28
  • nightbox on Nov 18, 2017 at 8:39 pm

(Like) Honda Jazz
    (Dislike) Perodua Myvi

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 153 Thumb down 49
  • For more information, Perodua Bezza, Perodua Alza and Perodua Axia still doesn’t have any safety features and also got rear axle problem and also got 4 star NCAP Rating. Don’t buy Perodua

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 36
    • Safety features as in? Bezza has VSC, airbags, ABS, EBD and etc. What sorta safety features are u talking about?

• kiddd on Nov 18, 2017 at 8:57 pm

In photo, i tough it same dimensions with jazz..

• willy on Nov 18, 2017 at 9:29 pm

Jazz killer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 30
    • dugongx on Nov 19, 2017 at 2:36 am

Nah, the jazz is only around 10-15k away. If you factor in perodua’s interest rates which are typically at least 1% more than honda/toyota, then the monthly installments are just a small difference rm50-100. Ppl would be willing to pay the small premium for a real jap than a jap wannabe. Perodua cars rattle badly after only 6 months use. But all in all, the safety specs been a huge improvement over the old model.

• Alifzz on Nov 19, 2017 at 9:56 am

Do Maibi have 120hp engine?

• willy on Nov 20, 2017 at 12:54 pm

different people different opinion, but at RM55k vs jazz RM72k++ , a difference of RM10-15k is huge for most of the common people in Malaysia. RM50-RM150 monhtly for 9 years is a huge commitment to low income people.

well done Myvi for introducing better 3rd generation cars compare to your 1st-2nd generation myvi minimum safety toy car . meanwhile, other brands are still reluctant to introduce more safety package just to increase their profit instead of caring of their customer safety. shame on them !!!!

• dugongx on Nov 21, 2017 at 12:33 am

If Rm100 a month is alot to you then you shouldn’t be buying a 50k car. Better Get a 24k basic axia or second hand viva.

• Jules on Nov 18, 2017 at 9:39 pm

Surprised that Axia has a longer wheelbase

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • Supersubsexy on Nov 18, 2017 at 10:18 pm

I read somewhere that the wheelbase is actually increased by 60mm compared to the previous one. A mistake perhaps?

What I have not know yet is the front and rear tracks. As one of the widest in the segment I hope the distance between left and right wheel is the widest too.

• shouldn’t it be 2500mm wheelbase for the new Myvi?

• Now at full B size (instead of B-), selling at that price & with near Toyota/Daihatsu reliability, what else can U ask for? :)

• John L on Nov 18, 2017 at 10:47 pm

When will you be able to fully test drive this car? I want to know how comfortable it feels inside. I want to know what the handling feels like. I want to know if the electronics are as impressive as they are advertised? (It’s quite disappointing to know that they automatic braking only works at low speeds of less than 30km/h)I want to know if this car can really get 20km/l as advertised?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • Pennywise on Nov 19, 2017 at 9:32 am

What..you want the car to stop at 110km/h immediately after people reckless driving? Safety comes from you first.it has to be cultivated in people’s mind not in the car.

• John L on Nov 20, 2017 at 2:17 pm

Not stop immediately le… As long as reduce the speed, got higher chance of survival ma.. And I thought the feature would work to regulate the speed of the car to make sure that Myvi drivers cannot tailgate other cars. You use your brain also la, P2 fanboy/salesman.

• sushi jimat minyak on Nov 19, 2017 at 7:21 pm

Cannnn, beats hybrid car ady. 4l/100km

• new myvi wheelbase from official website is 2500mm please correct it.

• david on Nov 18, 2017 at 11:02 pm

please la… new myvi wheelbase is 2500mm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • david on Nov 18, 2017 at 11:12 pm

Please la…. the new myvi wheelbase is 2500 mm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • pearjai on Nov 19, 2017 at 12:19 am

Daihatsu never allowed perodua do they own design since 1994 to 2015…this 3 gen myvi actually derived from toyota Mc platform that sourced from toyota while toyota use tnga platform nextyear….this myvi now more related from corrolla just like vios instead boon/passo..maybe we cab call it baby auris.. . And again make umw n toyota smile…their own major stake in p2…without daihatsu n toyota p2 is nothing!

• GUAN YIN MA on Nov 19, 2017 at 1:14 am

What you see in the brochure, and what you touch, totally different. Went to see the real car in person, dissapointed. As usual , weak QC, low quality material as usually esp the door, the plastic macam from recycle bin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • Editor on Nov 19, 2017 at 1:18 am

The (-1) boot volume of the Ford Fiesta should be in RED colour, not green.

• Can we have the interior dimensions as well eg leg room etc. Tq

• 1.5L
    2NR-VE
    104 PS
    10yer + engine..

dont belagak laju ya..Jazz can tapau u

• falldisc on Nov 20, 2017 at 5:19 pm

What are newer technologies which the 2NR doesn’t have? Don’t say turbo Because turbo is not new technology

• 200kgs heavier than axia on Nov 19, 2017 at 8:45 am

Top specs as heavy as kembara

• Anak Malaysia on Nov 19, 2017 at 9:21 am

Others manufacturer already book one from 6000 booking Myvi – to further study it, rev-engineered and a year come a new model to compete but at that time Perodua already at final stage to introduce the other next game changer model. Good job Perodua. Diam2 ubi.

• 200kgs heavier than axia on Nov 19, 2017 at 9:30 am

Now almost as heavy as kembara

• tokmoh. on Nov 19, 2017 at 10:18 am

Can do kerb weight table as well?

• Its funny to see all proton clowns can do is to dislike any positive post about this myvi. Other than that, nothing much they can do.

• AnonCow on Nov 19, 2017 at 10:56 am

Is possible to add ground clearance into comparison as well?

• Ben Yap on Nov 19, 2017 at 11:21 am

No need to say civic turbo, this myvi is even slower than a jazz hybrid or petrol (102 ps vs 120 ps). Whatever dual vvti also useless unless it’s faster. Top up a little bit can get a much better car and badge. Honda is the way to go for people who knows about cars and appreciate cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
    • tokmoh. on Nov 20, 2017 at 9:21 am

You underestimate the power of myvi.

Jazz hybrid? Ptuik, Ferrari also can kena high beam by tailgating Myvi.

• Syed Adri on Nov 19, 2017 at 2:39 pm

Iriz dengan Jazz terbaik dalam kategori Hatchback.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • Syed Adri on Nov 19, 2017 at 2:41 pm

Iriz dengan Jazz kereta terbaik dalam kategori Hatchback.

• Carlos on Nov 19, 2017 at 5:27 pm

Everything were OK except two things

1. Boot space simply not generous enough unlike Jazz, Kia Rio 2017, new VW Polo 2017. P2 don’t have more courage to compete internationally. AT 277L new Myvi merely 17L better than Axia.

Longer rear overhang not only will allow better luggage capacity BUT safety during collision.

2. Cheaper car (1.3G) was priced rather unfairly compared to 1.5. Missed so many goodies on top of superior engine alone (RM3500 from 1.3X to 1.5H or 1.5H to 1.5AV)

• abahaku on Nov 19, 2017 at 6:25 pm

I think vios use 2NR-FE not VE but of course, still the same engine family

• Bernard on Nov 19, 2017 at 10:43 pm

It is proven that the manual transmission in the iriz is far better than what’s available in the myvi.

Also, perodua should have introduced paddle shifters in the 1.5 advance model…

When can we get a 1.8 Gti myvi ?

• “The 277 litre boot is also 69 litres larger than the outgoing model and 17 litres larger than the Axia”… Biar betul nih? Axia boot bigger than old myvi? And bigger than new myvi? Too many errors la kawan. X cukup tido ka masa buat article nih?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
    • Hafriz Shah (Member) on Nov 20, 2017 at 7:39 am

That statement is correct.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • Viva is replacement for kancil (Mira and Mira avy) but viva is bigger than kelisa, one level above.

• Black on Nov 20, 2017 at 1:26 am

But proton n honda is an association of manufacturers or suppliers with the purpose of maintaining prices at a high level and restricting competition cause proton n honda doesnt allow other brands like Volkswagen, BMW, Mercedes Benz, Volvo, perodua, Toyota, Nissan to be at the top, only proton n honda is only wanted itself to be at the top which is very selfish, highly offensive, snobbish, awful and disrespectful to other car brands. Lastly don’t buy proton, honda and also hopefully proton n honda sales will keep on dropping

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 16
  • Good choice for Uber or Grab.

• komarad on Nov 20, 2017 at 11:27 am

the most suitable car for Malaysian road ever…

• pengayuhbasikal on Nov 20, 2017 at 11:44 am

Dear PaulTan ,

Next review…is the underbody design of this new MyVi…base on my personal peek at show room (i think..I am the only one peeking under the body at the showroom…ekekekekkeke..) something interesting can be shared with readers here…

• Wong Fei Hong on Nov 20, 2017 at 11:45 am

Nobody mention about the new small window between the C and D pillar, the old MYVI don’t have it :P

• sabahan on Nov 20, 2017 at 2:02 pm

a new chassis? interesting

• 3pedaler on Nov 20, 2017 at 8:50 pm

Still need 2 give face to mother company toyota, or else make same spec myvi sedan 1.5, vios no need to sell here anymore.

• The seat could have been better/bigger. Im 5’10 and wife 5’4 med size. Im currently driving civic n wife viva 1.0. Ok for med distance/in town but not so comfortable for long trip ie 20km onwards plus heavy trafic. Still the best value for money.