The new Daihatsu Sirion is expected to be launched in Indonesia tomorrow, with February 13 the date reported by Kompas. The publication got the date from PT Astra Daihatsu Motor (ADM) marketing director Amelia Tjandra last week.
Like before, the new Daihatsu Sirion is a rebadged Perodua Myvi and will be imported CBU from Malaysia. Tjandra said that the Indonesian market Daihatsu Sirion will be similar to the new Myvi in specifications and will not be a “downgrade” from the Perodua. “The only difference is in the logo, nothing else,” she said.
The publication reports that estimated pricing for new Sirion in Indonesia is from Rp 180 juta (RM52,019) for the cheapest variant to Rp 190 juta (RM54,910) for the range topper. The price range was obtained from Daihatsu sales advisors, with actual pricing to be announced at the launch event.
The new Myvi, launched here in November 2017, is available with 1.3L (RM44,300 to RM48,300) and 1.5L (RM51,800 to RM55,300) engines. The outgoing Indonesian Sirion (the previous Myvi) was available in the Republic only with the 1.3L motor, so it remains to be seen if ADM will offer the new one with one or two engine options. The Sirion is no stranger to Indonesia’s creative car customisers – check out some wild examples here.
The new Myvi made it to our annual writer’s Top Five list. Find out more about the homegrown hero in our written and video reviews.
GALLERY: Perodua Myvi 1.3 Premium X in Peppermint Green Metallic
GALLERY: Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance in Granite Grey Metallic
RM44k go there become RM52k. According to basher logic, something must be very wrong with Indomee.
The new Daihatsu Sirion price in Indonesia is from Rp 172 Juta (RM49,700) to Rp 192 Juta (RM 55,420). Only available the 1.3l engine, because if the 1.5l is come it will clash with Toyota Yaris which is much more expensive and has different classes.
From rebadging to being rebadged. Congrats!
Here marketing brainwash say designed by Malaysian.
Go there, story become pure Japanese design. Con-firm.
Are you sure? Or just ur imagination.. hahhahahahahahahabababahahababababihahaha
Terima kasih Perodua. Daihatsu Indo Lagi Power, Lagi Best!
Congrate perodua.. perodua product being rebadged by daihatsu.. proton iriz? Geely will rebadge iriz to sale at China? Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!
P2 rebadge car in Indomee is even rarer than P1 car in China.
If I buy an Iriz the first thing I would do is debadge all those tiger logos and toss it into the garbage bin and replace with Geely logos. In fact I would even remove the Iriz name badge and replace it with #lichunrong. Then I would go to a sticker shop and paste the China flag on all sides of the car including the windscreen. To show my appreciation on how a foreign CEO can do so much the previous lameducks cannot do at all. In fact I like my idea so much, baoteng salespeople please reply your best offer price now. Discount RM20k dapat tak?
Tahniah perodua sbb kencing rakyat malaysia….
What about proton global car IRIZ? hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!