2018 GPX Racing Demon 150GR in Malaysia soon

After news of the impending launch of two new motorcycles from Thailand – the 2018 GPX Racing Demon 150GN naked sports and Gentleman 200 retro – another model from our neighbour up north will be making its debut after July, the GPX Racing 150GR sports bike. This fully-faired sports bike is expected to be priced at around RM11,000, putting it in the budget end of the market.

Carrying a 149 cc, air-cooled, single-cylinder engine with a six-speed gearbox, the Demon 150GR looks for all the world like a miniature Ducati Panigale. Suspension is with upside-down forks in front and a monoshock in the rear, and the 150GR is claimed to weight 130 kg.

Braking is done with hydraulic single discs front and rear, and the Demon 150-GR rolls on 14-inch wheels, with seat height at a low 780 mm. Inside the cockpit is an LCD screen displaying all the necessary information and full LED lighting is found on the Demon 150GR.

From the GPX Racing website, there are three colour options for the Demon 50-GR – Red, Matte Black and White – though it is not known whether all the colours or only a selection will make it to the local market. Additionally, there are two “Sports” colour schemes available, in red/white/grey and grey/white but it is not known if Malaysia will get the full range of colour options.

While the Malaysian launch of the GPX Racing Demon 150GR will be in the latter part of the year, the naked sports Demon 150GN and retro-styled Gentleman 200 will hit the market in the first quarter of 2018. What do you think? Is a budget sub-200 cc motorcycle something you need? Leave a comment with your thoughts and opinions below.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Ben Yap on Jan 02, 2018 at 6:16 pm

in malaysia, only yamaha and honda can sell.

• Yusof Talha on Jan 02, 2018 at 8:50 pm

they used to say that about Proton…well no more!

• Yup. Now P1 goes global while P2 remains jaguh kampung

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 15
        • Sani Muzaffar on Jan 03, 2018 at 12:48 am

goes global but still begging money and wanting tongkat

• No problem there. Its Geelys tongkat & money. I prefer they ask for more, then more money comes in.

• 12yrsold on Jan 03, 2018 at 9:45 am

To john, Siapa yg tanggung/bayar ber billion untuk R & D P1 ?? Geely ka Wang Rakyat ??!

• Rakyat oso tanggung billion for R&D in ur P2 and oso in Pet, and oso in the hundreds of thousands of companies big and small, including unis & colleges, and oso incentivising foreign companies to do R&D here. That sounds like a bad thing in ur POV.

• Damn.. i thought this bike mini Ducati. Demon btol la

• If this bike made by ducati..think u can buy it with rm11k?LOL

• Kawasaki in disguise

• Bernard on Jan 02, 2018 at 7:40 pm

I think based on experience, it would be wise to stick to brands like Honda, Yamaha and Kawasaki. Anything else, taking a risk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • youngun on Jan 02, 2018 at 9:04 pm

One good looking bike. But CC too small. If 650cc I’d give it a try.

• To sell well, the unbranded bike should price it below RM the yamaha FZ150.(RM 8.5K).

Beside this, This bike come with budget cheap Aircool engine.

• ObiWantCB on Feb 04, 2018 at 10:51 am

Artikle ni salah letak rega. Patutnya yg rm11k tu bkn demon tp gentleman punya. Ni aq dh tanya diaorg harga xtermasuk gst/otr
      GPX Demon 150cc – rm8k
      Gentleman 200cc – rm11k

• DoubleUM on Mar 29, 2018 at 8:02 am

sudah masuk market malaysia ka? dah hilang minat kat rs200 tengok ni

• 12yrsold on Jan 03, 2018 at 10:10 am

Plus points:-
    1) cockpit is an LCD screen
    2) full LED lighting for the Demon 150GR
    3) upside-down forks in front/monoshock in the rear
    4) look like a miniature Ducati Panigale in Red

Minus points:-
    1) RM11,000 – can buy a cheaper/reliable Japanese bike
    2) air-cooled engine
    3) 14-inch wheels – meaning expensive tires replacement

Conclusion :- Caveat Emptor/Buyer Beware.

• komarad on Jan 03, 2018 at 10:48 am

baby Panigale??

• good for those who cant afford a ducati, like me T T

• Ahmad Amirul Firdaus Ahmad Rahiza on Feb 12, 2018 at 10:15 am

When will This Mini Panigale start selling in Malaysia? Because I want to replace my current Fz150 with this awesome demon.

• Alison fernandes on Mar 12, 2018 at 9:31 pm

When this Racing Demon 150GR bike will lauch in indian and how much it will cost

• Vasasa pratik on Mar 22, 2018 at 10:24 am

Gpx demon 150 gr launch date of india

• How price this bike

• Ashraful Rajon on Jun 21, 2018 at 9:04 am

Unbelievable , now it’s my new dream

• Riswan Sadick on Jun 23, 2018 at 1:48 pm

When will it launched in India .. Please inform

• Manoj kumar on Jul 30, 2018 at 11:34 pm

I want to buy the bike gpx 150 sport addition from Thailand

• Bila akan masuk malaysia bos

• Bhanuprakash Jagat on Oct 07, 2018 at 8:05 pm

No matter of money if it would be around 2.5 lacs..But Launch it in India first..

• Sohail Bhatti on Oct 18, 2018 at 2:16 pm

When is this bikes in pakistan

• Raja Mansoor on Feb 27, 2019 at 5:08 am

I want to import pakistan. The GPX 150 will be craze every one

• Bike launch in India date

• Kartik on Jun 17, 2019 at 5:14 pm

I need handle bar and cover set for gpx 150gr demon.. Do u have a contact