Petronas Dagangan has announced that its Dynamic Diesel Euro 5 with Pro-Drive is now available in Sabah, with plans to expand to 20 stations by end-2018, followed by a gradual increase in availability over the span of 2019. This follows the fuel’s introduction in Sarawak earlier this year in March.
The clean diesel is claimed to provide a smoother drive and improved fuel economy. This is achieved with Pro-Drive, a combination of reformulated higher quality base diesel from Petronas’ refinery and uniquely formulated chemistries designed for modern common-rail diesel engines.
Other benefits include the cleaning and protection of critical diesel engine parts (thereby increasing engine lifespan), improving combustion and performance, as well as reducing engine vibration for a smoother drive. The engine is also said to start easier thanks to the cleaner fuel.
At the launch, Petronas Dagangan head of retail, Aadrin Azly said “since we launched this earlier in Peninsular and Sarawak, we have received good feedback and have seen a marked increase in our diesel sales volume. Sensing the growing demand for better quality and cleaner diesel, we are ramping up efforts in making sure everyone will benefit from the new formulation, including Sabahans.”
Kota Bharu tak ada lagi euro 5
When Europe started t banning diesel car, Malaysia started to launch euro 5 diesel. What is the gap in between?
I am driving a Toyota Hilux 2.8 model new and I am living in Melaka. I have yet to find a Petronas station selling euro 5 diesel. I travelled to Johor Baru, Seremban and Kuala Lumpur quite often but I have never found a Petronas station selling euro 5 diesel. Please enlighten me.
Labuan???
tula pasal padahal 4×4 byk di kota bharu x pandai bisnes ko set dio ni