MEX highway will be toll-free for all on National Day

Motorists using the Maju Expressway (MEX) will not be required to pay for toll (all classes) this Friday (August 31) in conjunction with National Day.

In an official statement, the highway concessionaire said the toll-free period can be enjoyed from 12.01am to 11.59pm. The move is said to benefit over 110,000 travellers, especially those who are making their way to Putrajaya for the National Day celebration.

Those who are looking for more information about the offer or traffic reports can refer to the MEX Twitter handle (MEXTraffic), Facebook page (MEX Traffic) or contact the MEX hotline (03-8315 9111).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Only on National Day? Lolz! Epic troll by New Gov.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 7
    • SARCASM on Aug 28, 2018 at 4:42 pm

There is NO Free lunch in this world for life. Give also complain, don’t give, more complain. Get a life instead of complaining.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 44
      • Problem is, they promised to gip. So honour the promise or GTFO.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 3
        • Loler on Aug 28, 2018 at 6:20 pm

Past gomen GG. Lols.

• James on Aug 29, 2018 at 10:14 am

Why you so fuss about it. You don’t seem to vote for PH. Why do you care about what they’ve promised?

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 29, 2018 at 10:17 pm

He speaks for us, that’s why we care that he cares.

• Mikey on Aug 30, 2018 at 9:29 am

Rakyat Malaysia, U should propose john to be your leader so that he speak for U

• Ben Yap on Aug 29, 2018 at 1:19 pm

good move…. grab drivers that drop passengers to KLIA using MEX can earn more.