New national car targeted to be semi-autonomous, safe and cheap – Cyberjaya possible testing ground

The vehicle that will debut the new national car project (NNCP) in 2020 is expected to feature semi-autonomous capabilities and advanced safety features, while remaining affordable, according to Malaysian Industry-Government Group for High Technology (Might) president and CEO Datuk Mohd Yusoff Sulaiman.

Speaking to reporters at today’s briefing on the NNCP, he said that the project will attempt to incorporate new technological innovations inspired by the younger generation, which the organisation expects will form the primary buyer base for the new car when it arrives on the market.

He said that a survey carried out among 300-400 students from northern states on what they deemed as the three most important qualities in the vehicle’s design was that it incorporate autonomous driving, advanced safety and be affordable.

Might CEO Datuk Mohd Yusoff Sulaiman.

He explained that this was in line with the government’s vision of how future mobility would shape up, with connectivity and tech driving the way forward.

“We are actually coming into the fourth industrial revolution and there are a lot of new technologies that are going to be introduced, such as artificial intelligence and advanced materials. So we need a new platform to bring together all these technologies that are coming up,” he said.

“In the future, cars will be connected with every single thing in the environment. Cars will be able to ‘talk’ to buildings, able to read traffic signs, have car-to-car and car-to-car connectivity,” he said. Mention was made that Cyberjaya is being looked at as a potential real-world testing ground for the vehicle and its associated tech when trials begin.

He added that the new platform can be developed by a country like Malaysia, which has all the necessary ingredients to do so. “We have companies that can master these technologies, we have the raw materials, and we have the experience,” he stated.

It was announced at the briefing that the vehicle name will be revealed by the end of this year, and that the first prototype will be ready in early 2019, with a 2020 roll-out on the cards. However, according to Mohd Yusoff, the finalised body-style has not yet been decided on, though modularity will ensure easy selection.

“The segment that the new vehicle will be positioned in is undecided, but it will be built on a modular platform, so there’s no issue in adapting it into a sedan, SUV or MPV,” he explained.

The choice of powertrain was also not revealed, but the suggestions were there that the hybrid or plug-in hybrid (PHEV) path is being looked at. The idea that it could potentially be a battery electric vehicle seems a bit of a long shot at present, if affordability is looked at as a defining parameter. There is also the possibility that a range extender could be the choice.

To the question of whether two years was enough to develop the NNCP as well as its supporting infrastructure, entrepreneur development minister Mohd Redzuan Yusof said that in this case, it was.

“If we follow the traditional ways of making cars, then yes, two years is too short. But we are looking at disruptive development and marketing. Other carmakers take a longer time because they have baggage. We don’t. So we can do things quicker, better,” he explained.

Entrepreneur development minister Mohd Redzuan Yusof.

From a manufacturing viewpoint, he said that the project would utilise existing manufacturing infrastructures to assemble the car, again bringing the to-market timeframe down. “There are existing assembly facilities that we can use,” he said.

Mohd Yusoff shared the same sentiment. “We are not starting from zero. so the timeframe can be shortened. We are still studying how short a time is needed before we can produce a car – we are putting 2020 as a target, but it can be earlier,” he stated.

Despite it being dubbed a national car project, the vehicle will also be aimed at export markets in the Asean regions, and discussions on this front are ongoing, although no specifics were mentioned.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

Comments question the feasibility and timeline of Malaysia's semi-autonomous, cheap national car project, with many skeptics doubting it can be developed in only two years, citing the complexity of autonomous tech and the experience of established carmakers. Several critics believe the project is overly ambitious or unrealistic, suspecting rebadging or reliance on existing technologies. Others link the project to past government failures, protectionism, and high vehicle prices, emphasizing the need to improve infrastructure, safety standards, and public transportation first. There’s concern about mismanagement, lack of transparency, and potential misallocation of funds. Some see the project as a political stunt or scam, while a few remain optimistic if properly handled. Overall, sentiments are largely skeptical, highlighting doubts about the project's practicality and long-term impact.

• tokmoh. on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:11 pm

Geely : you want safe and cheap? Say no more…

In 2020 : Perotiga is Lynk & Co rebadge.

Proton, Perotiga, Lynk & Co, Geely > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 25
    • But Bapak spurned Tongsan. So why Geely wanna work with him?

• Pilihanraya Kalah Teruk on Oct 05, 2018 at 3:38 pm

Biggest joke ever. Want to do Autonomous driving. Even Tesla with all their Harvard and Stanford engineers also cannot make it work perfectly.

Cannot stop laughing la

• Guest on Oct 05, 2018 at 8:47 am

BYD got the upperhand.

• Pilihanraya Kalah Teruk on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:04 am

Another car means just like Proton, rakyat will suffer another 30 yrs.

In 1985, brand new Toyota Corolla in Malaysia RM20k
      Fresh graduate gaji was RM1200

In 2018, brand new Toyota Corolla Altis is RM139k
      Fresh graduate gaji is RM2500

Because of corruption and protectionism towards Proton, our Ringgit became so weak and our pay packet did not grow with inflation.

In 1985, many Malaysians could afford to buy a Toyota Corolla. In 2018, how many Malaysians can afford a Toyota Corolla?

We have to thank Proton for all this. Now we going to thank 3rd car project when non national cars shoot up another 700%

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:28 am

Already Proton failed big time and we have to tanggung malu and sell Proton to China for a cheap RM170 million

Isn’t that shame enough?

Government spent over RM20 billion to keep Proton alive and we sold the company for a mere RM170 million, losing Lotus and losing Proton’s land worth RM5 billion in Shah Alam.

I think Malaysians have suffered enough of losses. We suffered too much with expensive car prices because of Proton. Enough of our suffering

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:31 am

Protiga will have the SAME issues as Proton

30 years we protected the 12,000 workers in Proton.

Proton refused to learn to down size its workforce and make the few people work harder.

In Proton, 12,000 workers produce 50,000 cars per annum

Mitsubishi in Thailand has 6000 workers producing 320,000 cars per annum

Half the workforce produce 7X more cars.

Eventually, ProTiga also will have inflated and preotected workforce that 30 million Malaysians have to subsidise.

• bodoh on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:14 pm

By looking the way the “MP” talk, it seems that making autonomous car macam kacang puteh. Other branded car makers spend years and years doing R&D and yet still in testing stage, Malaysia only need 2 years to hv the full production car woh!

You believe ah?
    Bravo MP Bodoh!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 6
    • youbodoh on Oct 05, 2018 at 4:14 am

Bodoh comments. Then if other brands can do a BIT better you say perotiga bodoh. Bodoh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
    • Pilihanraya Kalah Teruk on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:06 am

In 1985, before Proton was born, a brand new Mercedes Benz 200 was RM57k. Many Malaysians could afford to buy a Mercedes.

Infact, it was so cheap that many teksi drivers bought Mercedes as their teksis. In the 80s, there were thousands of brand new Mercedes 240D and 300D Mercedes as teksis in Malaysia.

Today in 2018, the Mercedes is RM400k. Who really can afford?

Do you know why our Mercedes has gone up from RM57k to RM400k from 1985 to 2018?

The answer is Protectionism Towards Proton. Now, history repeats…..protection towards 3rd national car.

• Don't Be Stupid on Oct 19, 2018 at 3:46 pm

You do realise that the cost of a brand new E Class (I assume it’s an E because you said 400k) today before tax is around RM200k right? When the cost of the car itself is so high I do not believe that yours is a fair statement. Yes proton make rubbish cars. Yes we are taxed heavily but I believe Proton is not the sole cause of the price of a Mercedes going up from 57k to 400k.

• Pilihanraya Kalah Teruk on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:09 am

New National car is a waste of money and more suffering to the rakyat. The rakyat already suffered so much with high car prices the past 30 years because of protectionism towards Proton. Because Proton was protected, all non national car prices went up by 700%

You see, in the late 80s, a brand new Nissan 130Y or a Toyota Corolla was only RM20k. 30 years later in Malaysia, the Toyota Corolla Altis in Malaysia has jumped 700% to RM139k

But in Japan, the same Toyota Corolla has only gone up 50% in price from 1985 to 2018. (50% vs 700%)

So how come Malaysia, the Toyota Corolla went up to RM139k which is 700% increase? The answer is very clear. It is sheer protectionism towards Proton

So, rakyat had to suffer the past 30 years with super high car prices and super high car loans. It is estimated that if Proton was not born, Rakyat would have spent RM300 billion less on cars the past 20 years.

• When Mahathir has decreed it, even the impossible must be carried out.
      So it has been written, so it must be done.

• John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:36 am

That is Malaysia style. Cakap besar. Even Tesla with Billions spent on research can have so many accidents and still so faulty.

This is typical Malaysia cakap besar style. Even national car Proton also became a failure. And we did not even go to the Hybrid and EV stages yet.

Terus lompat to autonomous stage. Soon these clowns will tell us also whole of Malaysia now going to be run by AI (Artificial Intelligence)

• Oh! Abang! Oh! Abang! on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:45 am

This is classic example of Malaysia saying we are going to SPACE and going to build another NASA.

Then see see, Malaysia send astronaut tumpang other country rocket. Just sit inside only

Then we say we sudah terokai SPACE and we are BETTER than NASA

• Utter Bodoh on Oct 05, 2018 at 10:11 am

Political party may have changed but it is still the same bodoh people running the Government.

This is utter bodoh.

• Utter Bodoh on Oct 05, 2018 at 10:13 am

Wait for Pos Malaysia to announce that they will deliver packages using drones like how Amazon does

Don’t worry, they will say they can do it

• Haidi on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:15 pm

Can they stop abusing Malaysia flag?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 05, 2018 at 3:51 pm

This is destined to be another failure. When can Malaysia just admit that we are just a rebadger?

Even Proton also, we were just a rebadger. The Campro models all became failures after Mitsubishi left us.

Now Geely also, we are becoming a mere rebadger.

Admit la, we are just a rebadger.

• Without even a single proposal yet, how was it defined that the Perotiga will be semi auto? Somemore where did he get the “existing assembly facilities”? Meaning the interested party isnt free to find or setup their own?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 18
    • MusTanG on Oct 05, 2018 at 8:45 am

Like I said, they already have their kroni working. So they pretty much tailored the open proposal submission to their kroni’s work.

Kamonn

• UTurn M on Oct 05, 2018 at 4:14 pm

So in PH Gomen, open of something really just means “open”. The rakyat has finally awakened to their rhetorics. Congrats! Too bad it was too late dy.

• Oh! Abang! Oh! Abang! on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:47 am

This is why we need China to send more Li Chunrongs into Malaysia to put us in perspective and make us come into reality. Even India and China with so high technology also and super brains still acknowledge they have no knowledge in this area

• Ashwin Lee C'zee How on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:36 pm

I could not help but to be skeptical of how optimistic they are on the national car project. Especially since Tesla have been making a loss every year and other car manufacturer are having difficulty making cheaper battery without compromising on its quality/ performance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Basherlogic on Oct 05, 2018 at 4:18 am

Bashers dun care to compare its loss with local brands, all they know is to berate local cars

• John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:39 am

Remember few years back Malaysia said they going to build nuclear plant?

Despite not having a single University in Malaysia having a Nuclear Department, Malaysia cakap besar saying we going to build Nuclear Plant.

Well, here also the same la. Even Hybrid and EV also don’t have….want to do autonomous car

• lut you on Oct 05, 2018 at 3:27 pm

New government will U-turn to save Protiga

• Cybertakjaya on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:41 pm

Cyberjaya a failure in every word apart from being a tax Haven for international companies seeking cheap labour here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • 4G63T DSM on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:45 pm

2020. 2 years.

All the big players with unlimited cash take half a decade to develop a new model based on well known technology.

Malaysia wants to develop a whole new platform with technologies foreign to the current local industry.

It’s either going to be a world class miracle or someone is just going to rebadge someone’s else tech. 2 years. What are these people smoking?

Where are these people going to get funding? Kickstarter??

New tech with small volume, won’t be cheap. Tesla is still in the red almost 15 years in.

Not to judge a book by it’s cover but….Really funny that those “trail blazers” running MIGHT and the Entrepreneur Minister look nothing like the big hitters like Musk, Jobs, Ma, etc etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • erwinkarim on Oct 05, 2018 at 7:54 am

if 2 years, it will definitely be a re-badge.

BMW took 2 years to design the BMW i3 and another 3-4 years to test the car.

development time for the new BMW z4/ toyota supra was also similar (took 2-3 years) for testing. toyota approached BMW back in 2011 and announced their partnership in 2012. first concept announced in 2014 and testing was done then. release is only in 2019.

the new audi e-tron was reveal as a concept back in 2015, which means designer took around 1-2 years trying to design it. and it took another 3 years to develop it until it was ready to be announced. it will only go on sale for 2019 which means development / testing time was around 4 years.

imagine all the design, testing, calibration are done w/ the best engineers in the business which have decades of experience. not to mention they already have an established supply chain and manufacturing process which are 2nd to none.

we of course ‘lagi hebat’, just take 2 years to develop a new platform / car from scratch.

• Fong Mun Cheng on Oct 08, 2018 at 9:44 pm

vietnam can do it, why cant malaysia? check out Vinfast cars produced by vietnam

• Kevin on Oct 04, 2018 at 10:48 pm

Dont you all think they are a bit too optimistic regarding this project. The Edge reported them to be using “100% distruptive technology” in developing this car. Battery technology doesnt come cheap too. Even large car companies are not able to achieve this. I feel really skeptical about this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • Pipu who always condemn orher pipu dun do much in their life, no success no life

• We reap what we sow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Anonymous on Oct 04, 2018 at 11:15 pm

Its a daydream project. All talk coming from govt-linked ‘talking-heads’ not actually from the industry. No say on how much will be spent…. nor who is footing the bill.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • tarakbaca on Oct 05, 2018 at 4:36 am

Tarak baca ka?
      “It will also coordinate the NNCP with various government ministries, agencies and the industry.” You must be taking pt3 and failed allnof it before starting to be paid basher here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Fred Durst on Oct 04, 2018 at 11:37 pm

this is plain idiot project!! what is disruptive technology u r saying? detail la sikit..how u wanna produce all the parts? how u wanna assemble the cars? the car gonna be ready by 2020, is there any prototype for people to see? how many units u plan to produce? who is behind this very short sighted project?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
    • Why dun you gip your ideas instead of asking too much. You are spoon-fed person

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • Anonymous on Oct 05, 2018 at 10:21 am

Should make them promise… signed with blood… if nothing comes about by 2020 they would pull the plug instantly and NO BAIL OUT…!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Oct 05, 2018 at 11:41 am

No point. GE manifesto also they can so easily abrogate, whatmore this inconsequential promise? Unless can hold their firstborn sons as collateral until janji ditepati.

• Its not called BAILOUT anymore. Its rebranded as “saving the …”.

• If the project fail, someone should be accountable. Resign from the posts and face the court for mismanagement.

• Korean Fan on Oct 07, 2018 at 2:11 am

But billions already spent and kroni sudah kaya. Then the rakyat will grumble. He then launch another save Malaysia campaign and all the rakyat say he already repent and vote him to be even older PM of a country.

• Rooney on Oct 05, 2018 at 12:14 am

If it’s well received here by fussy & demanding fellow Malaysians. It will definitely sell like hotcakes all over the globe, Good luck Malaysia !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Problem is, meeting their fussy demands is imposibru. How to get a car with Tesla tech at Mesidis quality and Kancil prices? Even Elon will bow to Bapak like dis.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 05, 2018 at 1:00 am

Haha well they can’t fool all people all of the time. Remember that Hydroxene “disruptive technology” top-secret 20 patents nanotechnology hydrogen production technology blah blah blah that Abdullah Badawi launched? Faded into absolutely nothing because it turned out to be just a scam.

Now we’re supposed to believe that this will somehow be a miracle that leapfrogs every billion-dollar giant companies’ R&D in just two years? SERIOUSLY??

This has “SCAM” written all over it. Nothing but a money grabbing scam to whack money endlessly before PH gets voted out in 2023.

• By that time when they gets voted out, we wud truly be bankrupt. So dun come back if u can.

• WAKE-UP-CALL on Oct 05, 2018 at 1:10 am

Thought M’sia have 1 Trillion debt? Who is behind this project? Stop jeopardizing our hard earn money.

M’sia doesn’t need/want another national car. Just bring in Tesla with no tax. Save our money and problem solved.

• Old horse on Oct 05, 2018 at 7:08 am

Can be worst than P1 that no car will be out in the market…

• Ame Ame Ame on Oct 05, 2018 at 7:14 am

Unpopular opinion, Y’all are too pessimistic about this one.
    If it’s true that it is backed privately, then I think it’s fine. No gomen insiders and all of what makes Proton a failure.
    I think we are moving in the right direction, we’re creating jobs and going with the latest technology, with the help of larger companies.
    If you want to live in zaman batu and having no advancements in automotive or any indsutries and also not improving or sustaining our economy, then don’t be mad if BMW 318i is RM500k like in SG. I know, SG and MY are 2 different countries, they have their own way of improving the economy which is successful while we are struggling to even sustain it.
    Think about it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • mig29ria on Oct 05, 2018 at 7:47 am

Should be deference way as previous P1 and P2. If with the same organization and mindset is no way. No matters how is it? Just do it.

• Wannabe on Oct 05, 2018 at 7:51 am

Oh my PH govt! Within 2 years you want to make and market a car?? As of now, there is no partner or funding plans in sight, let alone a prototype or model. Do you have a detail plan or mile stone? So we can see how your progress is. I hope you don’t waste the Rakyat money like you did during P1…..coz on 1 hand you tell us you have no money to “buy back” all the tolls, which is stated in your election manifesto, but on the other hand splash money on New National Car project.. if you do that, the next GE, we will vote you out of office… hehehehe

• Bernard on Oct 05, 2018 at 8:05 am

Lofty ambitions …….

• Ksatria on Oct 05, 2018 at 8:11 am

Mind if anybody from MITI derive the definition of ‘cheap’ here?

• newme on Oct 05, 2018 at 8:31 am

If you don’t have the talent, you don’t have the talent. By forcing yourself to do something you are not good at, it will just end up like Proton.

• newme on Oct 05, 2018 at 8:37 am

Whether it’s disruptive technology or not, it’s not up to you to say. You will only know after market response.

• Bernard on Oct 05, 2018 at 8:50 am

Cakap macam Elon Musk tapi betul ke ni….lmao

• Our internet infrastructure can barely support increase in traffic flow of information, case in point….

Just go to any crowded area, your mobile internet will throttle down because it can’t cope with the demands….

And even home internet lines will throttle down at peak hours….

Here we have them saying malaysia will produce semi autonomous cars that can talk to each other within 2 years….

Can we focus on the basics first….

1. Enforcement of minimum 6 airbags in all passenger cars starting january onwards

2. Improvements of public transportation to reduce congestion

3. Improvements of our internet infrastructure

4. We have proton and perodua already….

get the basics right before trying to think outside of the box…

• Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:25 am

cakap memang mudah

• nazreen on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:28 am

here come the new kroni….

• kl fella on Oct 05, 2018 at 9:45 am

to whichever private conglomerate that is going to participate in this suicide venture, goodluck to them and better dig own grave first..

• Bananaba on Oct 05, 2018 at 10:10 am

Kedah (his son is MB in the state) has 3 car assembly plant – INOKOM, GO (without paint shop) & NAZA. I believe PERO3 will be assembled in of the plant soon.

• LOK CHYI YEU on Oct 05, 2018 at 10:15 am

Sound like they are making bicycle. 2 years can gaodim and give u a battery motor to pedal for u hence semi auto and cheap.

• Let’s make all national cars to have 6 air-bags, traction control, electronic stability control and ABS as standard first before going any further for semi-autonomous ambitious planning. Even the most recent face-lifted Alza doesn’t have traction control and 6 air-bags as an option.

• Afif Fahimi on Oct 05, 2018 at 10:39 am

they probably find other manufacturer already with a car (read rebadge). 2 years need to redesign the bumper and used the EV charger which already build by Merc and others.
    Save time there already.

• newme on Oct 05, 2018 at 11:13 am

Safe and cheap? You cheap is defined by actual cheap or by jacking up prices of other cars?

• angmoi on Oct 05, 2018 at 11:16 am

u want fully autonomous? easy..hired a driver. done
    semi-auto meaning that..halfway u drive lah..

*phuhhh optimistic betul..

• Please stop this project before it becomes another national debt. My apology if i offend anyone but the previous Mahathir era was filled with mega projects that suppose to benefit Malaysia and in particular help the Malays but failed spectacularly. Proton is among one of them. Today’s auto mobile industry is rapidly changing that even established brands is fighting to survived. Government should focus in creating macro environment is friendly to the auto industry ie taxation policy, export policy, R&D incentive and etc; leave the actual manufacturing to the expert from the industry.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Oct 05, 2018 at 11:54 am

Why wanna stop us from going back to the past? MY pipu has alredi decided this. Stop complaining lor or nanti lawyer hammer comes.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 05, 2018 at 3:34 pm

AMLA coming your way. Please don’t voice out against the govt’s wishes or you’ll suffer the wrath for being an enemy of the state.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 05, 2018 at 4:18 pm

In New Malaysia, anyone saying anything disparaging the new government will be shown the saman letter. With the prosecutors at their backs and the legal fraternity at their backs, you will not survive this.

• I want to say this once and for once only – Pakatan goverment either you stop this mega stupid project or my vote is going to BN. This project and the manner this project is being done shows you are ex-BN, same shit different name.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 05, 2018 at 3:38 pm

LOL people vote for madey while expecting it to be different from the BN of his era? Really “special”, y’all.. qualify for special car stickers also… Nevermind, atuk put up another pitiful tearful commercial before GE15 and they’ll win again but people will grumble about RM200,000 for a Honda Civic the very next day yet comfort themselves by saying “Asal bukan UMNO.. syukur malaysia diselamatkan sekali lagi”

• Seen the press conference. What a joke. The press should demand more factual answers instead of “political” answers. A question was posed by a press asking how this NNCP will cope with our saturated market, and the minister said they are considering outside market as well. The press should have followed by asking why the minister thinks that outside market would be viable since P1 and P2 failed to do so (with export less than 10% from total local sales). The press should have easily come out with facts and figures and demanded the minister to come out with one also. The press could also ask about the expected sales figure for this new car in the country and the target buyers. From the sales figure, ask the minister how to sustain the company. Or the press could ask on the development of the Li-ion battery locally and the research to improve the capacity Ah or charging rate under NNCP or other privately funded company? Come on….

• Abraham on Oct 05, 2018 at 1:53 pm

“If we follow the traditional ways of making cars, then yes, two years is too short. But we are looking at disruptive development and marketing. Other carmakers take a longer time because they have baggage. We don’t. So we can do things quicker, better,” he explained.

Sound like a ponzi scheme to me.

• Petoron Sagu on Oct 05, 2018 at 3:27 pm

BBCD : Sir… Why do your new car claim to be semiautonomous, EV and cheap went to a failure… So many car abandoned and koyak beside cyberjaya?

Bapakku : Its not my fault…. Its the engineer that was designing the car and the people that drive the car problems. Not me… Im not designing this car and im not driving it….!!!!!

• Fong Mun Cheng on Oct 08, 2018 at 9:48 pm

Check out Vinfast cars from Vietnam folks. They did it in 2 years. If Vietnam boleh, Malaysia pun boleh ma!