November 2019 week 2 fuel price – RON 97 up 1 sen

After two consecutive weeks of price drops for RON97 petrol, the premium fuel is back on the rebound for the coming week, albeit an increase by a marginal amount.

RON 97 will be priced at RM2.57 per litre from tomorrow, up 1 sen from the RM2.56 per litre rate of last week. RON 95 petrol continues to be pegged at RM2.08 per litre, which is the upper price limit for Malaysian consumers regardless of market situations elsewhere.

Similarly, Euro 2M diesel also remains at RM2.18, and Euro 5 diesel holds position at 10 sen above Euro 2M rates, priced at RM2.28 per litre.

Calculations according to the Finance Ministry’s Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.27 per litre and RM2.28 per litre respectively if there were no price ceiling in effect. For the period of November 9 until November 15, 2019, the government will absorb a total of RM79.39 million for the fuels subsidised.

These prices will remain in effect until the next set of price adjustments are announced on November 15. Today’s announcement is the 44th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format, which is announced every Friday for taking effect on Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing and subsidy system will come to an end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for the RON 95 fuel early next year.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Kancil Hybrid on Nov 08, 2019 at 6:03 pm

Habislaa ! Isi minyak kuning RM2.08 lagi sat ,

• tikus on Nov 08, 2019 at 8:36 pm

I am so grateful that petrol price is very cheap today. If not because of game changing PH, today fuel price will be probably around RM4.00/L

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
      • Rakyat Malaysia = Angry Voters = Sick & Tired on Nov 09, 2019 at 10:14 am

I see comments from BN supporters. They all sound like they’re from the same person! Same typing style and rhetoric

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • Rashid Sidek on Nov 09, 2019 at 11:54 am

Work hard instead of complaining all the time. Everything given buta buta free also still want more

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2019 at 9:35 pm

Copy paste “Habisla. government ask rakyat work hard but minister go jalan2 makan angin luar negara bring back samurai bond. always rely on rakyat tax money. Foreign investment langsung tak pandai cari. only know how to jual asset and get samurai bond, panda bond.”

• 4bini on Nov 09, 2019 at 12:19 pm

you are right. Just one person. We all know who he is. Oh wai!

• Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Nov 09, 2019 at 1:12 pm

Yeah sure Kunta. We believe you

• tikus on Nov 09, 2019 at 3:19 pm

john, please keep this motoring blog clean from any game over fake news. Readers here are not interested with any of your fake news.

• Darren on Nov 09, 2019 at 5:51 pm

tikus and kunta are 2 different people. Their typing style isn’t even the same. Lol

• EDITOR on Nov 09, 2019 at 7:37 pm

Yes Kunta. We are not interested in your fake news and paid support here. Pls keep our blog clean ya, and yes, we know you really are and yes, we suffer you for the giggles.

• Darren on Nov 09, 2019 at 9:53 pm

Darren above. Don’t try to lie here, both tikus and Kunta have been caught copy-pasting the same comments using multiple fake names. Or are you one of them? You seem to like stealing other people’s names.

• Roti j Sdn Bhd on Nov 09, 2019 at 10:57 pm

Darren is correct, idk why john can’t differentiate us, Kunta and me are two different game changing person.

• replying to darren: there are many people with the name darren in this world. he is free to put his own name as his username.

• Jeremy on Nov 10, 2019 at 2:51 pm

And why should we trust yet another Kunta persona?

• Mr Bean on Nov 10, 2019 at 4:23 pm

(Funny Emotion). So many Kunta and his dupes in this article. Looks like I‘m watching comedy movie when reading Kunta Comments

• @lim
            You seem to not know this Kunta troll has a habit of hijacking many people’s names and posting his copy-paste BS comments using those names.

• Siam kap on Nov 09, 2019 at 5:42 pm

You Pakatan sounded fearful. I wonder why. Oh, Tg Piai…..I see.

• people may vote for Gerakan. its a good way to show dissatisfaction to PH, but also not to support BN which is racist

• BN is fielding a non Malay. Guess who is the racist one here, and it’s definitely not BN.

• Spin Too Much on Nov 10, 2019 at 3:21 am

For someone who got caught doing what you said, you really have no shame. I guess Pakatan payroll can make a person that shameless. Shame on you.

• apa yang ko merepek ni

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 08, 2019 at 10:06 pm

Habislah Malaysia Ini Kalilah!

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 09, 2019 at 1:06 am

As above

• Fake News on Nov 09, 2019 at 10:03 am

GE13 promise from Pakatan Rakyat

• Angry Voters on Nov 09, 2019 at 12:18 pm

GE13 promise that was repromised in GE14. So its still valid. Just like promise to abolish toll, reduce car prices, and create 1million jobs. All remain unfulfilled.

• Rashid Sidek on Nov 09, 2019 at 12:04 pm

another fake news by our regular BN troll here. Already kalah teruk teruk, masih nak buat kacau ya?

• Troll Hunter on Nov 10, 2019 at 3:36 pm

What about you? Already menang and you still here distributing more fake news? Why continue be a Pakatan slave?

• Puterajayanese on Nov 09, 2019 at 1:02 pm

Edible palm oil RM2.50/L is more paramount than your unpopular demand.

• Im not even here and got idiot trying to tarnish me with his shiet postings. The mentality of PH paid suppoter is amazing to say the least. Their lack of education definitely shines.

• Relaks bro. Let him talk until his rear hole bleeds. We know the truth dy.

• Our petrol price is so cheap. Let us all be grateful. Let us stop complaining for everything in Malaysia.

The problem with those who complain, they are used to a pampered life. Everything given free. Everything also they want free. Special privileges, special high interest accounts etc etc.

Let us be happy for what we have and let us work hard like everyone else to achieve our dreams and goals

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 08, 2019 at 10:08 pm

Even when your government disappoint the rakyat, you never disappoint us with your paid trolling. We only hope its not too late to overthrow PH before they ruined the country forever.

• Rashid Sidek on Nov 09, 2019 at 12:06 pm

yes john, we still believe you and your many dupes

• Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Nov 09, 2019 at 5:43 pm

yes Kunta, we still believe you and your many dupes

• Kassim B Khairul on Nov 09, 2019 at 11:30 pm

I’d say it’s sad to see someone attack others personally in such a manner worse without any proof but this has been par for the course for Pakatan fanboys since they beat BN not long ago. And its one of the reasons why I no longer trust what they have to say, in addition to all the broken promises they made.
          Just go look at any Malaysian forums and the first page is always a contest of all the Pakatan fanboys of who can take the biggest dump. You just don’t see that when its the other way around except on rare occasions where BN fanboys have to keep reminding them on those promises.

• emivani on Nov 11, 2019 at 11:16 am

BN fanboys conveniently ignore and forgot countless corruption and financial misconducts done by their dignified leaders. Swept under carpet. Rakyat gotta pay now for past gov leaders pillaged and sedut dedaks.

Yet BN fanboys smoked and spin the rakyat on those promises… keep harping on those promises.

They conveniently ignore and forgot what their leaders stolen from country and rakyat. Losses and debts Felda, Ltat, Lth, 1mdb… Rakyat and gov bailout all them,
            conveniently ignore and forgot. Lets get back on those, promises …. Easier to con us kampong pipu.. dulu & selamanya2

• Avenger on Nov 11, 2019 at 3:37 pm

Oh??? And did Pakatan fanboys conveniently forgotten all those corrupted politicians in BN worst era are now in Pakatan, with the devil corrupter now your PM? You talk about fighting corruption but sleeping in bed with those who lost us RM200 Billion when they were in BN. Isn’t that irony? Suddenly mereka semua sudah disucikan dgn air zam-zam Pakatan. Biar betul kamu semua. At least BN didn’t turn out to be the hypocrite like Pakatan is today.

• Mr. Motivasi al Daddykasi on Nov 08, 2019 at 10:15 pm

Now you are talking sense, welcome back Kunta

• Aura89 on Nov 09, 2019 at 11:41 am

All these paid comments are a clear demonstration on Pakatan’s misuse of my taxpayer’s monies.

• John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters on Nov 08, 2019 at 6:39 pm

Hope there is no more fake news here with our regular troll with 50 over dupes trying to busuk nama PH. We all know it is just 1 person.

Give it up and shall we keep PT clean?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 08, 2019 at 10:18 pm

You surely are working hard earning your salary as a PH troll, but no matter how many dupes you used, we still know it’s only just YOU. And it’s because you are too lazy to change your idolatry message that keeps repeating like a broken record player. Kipidap as you only fool yourself and your politicians but you can never fool us.

• ish… ish…ish mamat ni. Dia makan cili dia terasa pedas, lepas tu komplen kat orang lain pulak. tak serikserik copy paste taik dia setiap minggu….

• Kassim B Khairul on Nov 09, 2019 at 11:32 pm

Mohd Makbul bin Sabtu on Aug 23, 2019 at 5:52 pm
      I hope our regular troll does not come here with his 50 different dupes

Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Aug 09, 2019 at 6:41 pm
      I hope our regular troll don’t come here again and create 50 different dupes.

Bernard Chandran on Jul 26, 2019 at 10:13 pm
      I hope our regular troll does not come here with his countless of dupes

YB Kunta Kinte on Mar 15, 2019 at 6:23 pm
      I hope our regular troll here does not come here with his 50 different dupes

Sounds familiar? I’m guessing who is the real dupe user here.

• Jeremy on Nov 10, 2019 at 2:50 pm

Thanks for the pointing this out, Kassim. I am utterly disappointed with PH, really disappointed since I had sincerely voted for them. Now I know they don’t deserve it.

• Say No To BN Cybertroopers on Nov 08, 2019 at 6:56 pm

I hope all the BN Cybertroopers won’t come and post fake news. We are not interested in the frustrations of a BN cybertrooper

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • Angry Voters on Nov 08, 2019 at 11:17 pm

I only see you here posting fake support for your propped up gomen.

• Sick & Tired on Nov 09, 2019 at 1:51 am

Nobody cares about your frustration with freedom to critic PH when they clearly lied and cannot govern, what we care is the majority voted for PH based on the premise that most if not all their promises will come true, but unfortunately they didn’t tell us that it was ALL A JOKE. A JOKE ON THE MALAYSIAN VOTERS!!!

We have jokers in the Parliament and the joke is on us. Now the world is laughing on us.

• Shukor bin Azman on Nov 09, 2019 at 12:08 pm

you are right. Only Cabinet has changed. Still the same incompetent 1.6 million Government servants running the country. Change them with Mainland people, you will see a more productive country

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2019 at 6:43 pm

Copy paste “The 1.6 million government servants didn’t make those promises. It was the 100 new faces that did. So it should be the 100 new faces that must honour the promises, not the 1.6 million servants. After all, they are just SERVANTS to the 100 new faces.”

• 4bini on Nov 09, 2019 at 12:10 pm

Remove NEP and NAP and we will become a better country. Semua rakyat sama.

• VEA 7417 on Nov 09, 2019 at 7:04 pm

Last time we given tongkat, this time gomen gip us E-scooter… rakyat masih terbela.

• Razif Zaini on Nov 08, 2019 at 6:58 pm

Minyak murah di Malaysia. Kenapa nak buat bising sangat?

Kenapa nak fitnah dengan harga RM1.50 se liter? Kan Tun dah kata itu fake news.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 09, 2019 at 1:08 am

Tun also told us all their promises was fake! So why should we believe PH anymore. No more! Never again! Its time we change back!

• Rashid Sidek on Nov 09, 2019 at 12:06 pm

another fake news. Tun never said such thing. Aiyooo BN cybertrooper now resorting to lying. Desperate kah

• Copy Paste on Nov 09, 2019 at 6:44 pm

Copy paste: “The people are concerned that the government that they have elected is not able to deliver the promises in the manifesto, especially when the PM said that the manifesto was crafted – Ronnie Liu”
          Tun Dr M also said whole Pakatan promises was a big lie. So we should believe him that you are all liars?

• Mana troll mintak RM1.50 seliter RON 92 ? on Nov 08, 2019 at 7:56 pm

As above ^

• Daddykasi on Nov 09, 2019 at 9:20 am

Telur saja turun 2 sen

• vivizurianti on Nov 09, 2019 at 10:55 am

Syukur sangat sangat,,,MEsia petrol STILL the cheapest in the region.