Another Friday, which means it’s time for the usual weekly fuel price update. The upward trend in global oil prices has resulted in a further increase in fuel prices at the pump for the coming June 27 to July 3 week.
The ministry of finance has announced that Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.69 per litre in the coming week, up 10 sen from the RM1.59 it was last week. Similarly, RON 97 will go up by 10 sen to RM1.99 per litre for the coming week (RM1.89 last week).
As for Euro 2M diesel, it’s a nine sen increase for the fuel, which means its price has been revised to RM1.86 per litre (RM1.77 last week). This means that Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.96 per litre in the coming week.
These prices will remain in effect until July 3, when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 25th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 77th edition in total for the format, which runs from Saturday until the following Friday.
Wow! Another increase! It has been increasing every week and its not a small incremental.
Can’t avoid it when… “The upward trend in global oil prices has resulted in a further increase in fuel prices…”
Fair la as long as not beyond RM2.70
Yes. The new price is fair. I dunno why there are some ppl complaining like they lost their mother.
Petrol price is high to the majority who are B40. They need all the bantuan and all the resources of the country
The B40 don’t complain about petrol prices because this gomen is taking good care of them. Only those who don’t deserve help but refuse to work hard will complain about petrol prices. Please work hard.
Work hard and stop asking for bantuan kerajaan, discounts and special privileges. No other country in the world pampers all of its rakyat like how Malaysia does, including those opposition people who had complained about dedak & handout. Now they come here complain not enough dedak & handout.
Time to get rid of this entitlement attitude. Work hard. Time for these ungrateful people to give up this selfish entitlement attitude of expecting help but begrudge others receiving help. These people should work hard in life.
Malaysia is an oil producing nation and yet we sell petrol so expensive to our own rakyat
As the world is recovering from the effects of COVID-19 & economies are restarting, it is inevitable that oil prices will rise and so effecting petrol price increases weekly. The good news is we aren’t doing too badly in fact we fared much better compared to other recovering countries.
global oil prices never naik but Malaysia naik. 6 weeks in a row now naik
Tau baca artikel ni tak? Cuba baca dulu sblm komen.
Fail at reading is just FAIL. Do read what was reported and you won’t look so foolish.
Internet shows Brent crude did not go up at all. How come we naik 10 sen?
Are we cheated again?
Malaysians are wondering why our petrol gone higher this week but global prices for Brent Crude did not go up at all
Takde income, takde kerja, takde makan. Tapi Malaysia masih aman…. syukur rakyat jelata..
Mlaysians are suffering so much with 2.3 million job losses and yet our gomen increase petrol prices.
The world lost billions of jobs because of Covid19 and yet global oil prices still increase. Go blame the world for causing our petrol price to increase.
Up up up for so many consecutive weeks.. Now the station owners all keep quiet! Anyone selling or closing down the business yet? Hate it when they start whinning when it goes down s
Price of brent and WTi has dropped but our prices still shooting up non stop.Is this fair?
Eh..how come our PDAM members as quiet as a mouse?I thot many intended to close shop?Now they are celebrating in those 5 star hotels which are still operating,go for urut come july 1 with cun cun amoi amoi and play golf again.
World oil prices have went up. Read the article mate
7/3 RM1.89, Brent USD35
14/3 RM1.82, Brent USD28
21/3 RM1.44, Brent USD27
28/3 RM1.38, Brent USD23
4/4 RM1.30, Brent USD32
11/4 RM1.25, Brent USD33
18/4 RM1.25, Brent USD23
25/4 RM1.25, Brent USD22
2/5 RM1.25, Brent USD27
9/5 RM1.25, Brent USD30
16/5 RM1.31, Brent USD35
23/5 RM1.38, Brent USD35
30/5 RM1.43, Brent USD38
6/6 RM1.48, Brent USD41
13/6 RM1.56, Brent USD38
20/6 RM1.59, Brent USD42 (but USD dollar drop a lot)
27/6 RM1.69, Brent USD41.02
Note 30th May VS 13th June. USD dollar still same then to the Ringgit
Trying my best to continue the trend from the original author ‘Abu Bakar Awang’ at least from here we can well monitor the fuel prices.
Oh sure. Like we “believed” your not him yeah (lol!). Meanwhile clearly stated in the news article global oil prices have been on the rise.
no not true. World prices did not go up at all, don’t give false news here pls.
Are you saying Anthony was lying? How dare you! Go start your own blogsite spinning fake news that global oil prices have been going down as opposed to reality.
How the government want us to spend more when we get scared each time petrol naik.
The rakyat can spend RM48,326,348, or an average of RM1,123,869 per series for special number plates so why is there concern on petrol prices going up in tandem with global oil prices?
Syukur x 100000. Our petrol is stil, still, still and still the cheapest in the region.
Petrol so cheap, syukuring just got more syukurer
crude oil dropped this week. but harga petrol masih up. gomen claim refined prices naik, i see…
Copy paste: “Can’t avoid it when… “The upward trend in global oil prices has resulted in a further increase in fuel prices…””
Don’t be such a tool. Read the article.
i read newspaper. thank you.
World oil prices remain the same as last week but prices increase by 10 sen. Ini Gomen lanun ka…
Sori bro, but only lanun cheater I see is you here. As pointed out by Anthony, world crude oil prices have been on the rise every week so of course petrol prices should rise.
Some say Jack Sparrow was a lanun. In that case, I support the lanun here.
oh dear price increase again.. die hard..
Dec 2019, RM2.08, Brent USD67 – subsidised
Jan 2020, RM2.08, Brent USD63 – subsidised
Feb 2020, RM2.08, Brent USD55 – subsidised
….Jul 2020, RM1.69, Brent USD43
Furthermore, no ceiling RM2.08 cap now!
Bila harga minyak turun takda satu barang pn turun harga. Bila minyak naik harga semua barang naik.
Believe the fuel price increases have more to do with the recovery of the economy than global crude prices hence we must brace for further increases.
Anthony Lim, the Ron 95 petrol we are using now is minimum euro 4m, not euro 2m.
Hi PaulTan,
Your petrol & diesel price information located on top of the webpage are outdated. I almost scold the pump machine no. 1 at Petronas Towering near the roundabout because I thought the price is still 1.59 (according to your page).
Sorry about that. All prices have been updated now.