Touch ‘n Go RFID lanes now open on WCE in Perak

Touch ‘n Go has announced the expansion of the RFID payment system to the West Coast Expressway (WCE) in Perak, and is now operational at seven toll plazas.

These locations are Hutan Melintang, Teluk Intan, Kampong Lekir, Sitiawan, Sitiawan North, Changkat Cermin and Beruas, according to the company in a Facebook post.

In response to user queries on the post, Touch ‘n Go said it is currently working with PLUS for the enabling of RFID systems on all of the operator’s highways, which will be carried out in stages. Separately on the Touch ‘n Go RFID webpage, highways that have been listed as RFID-enabled for the Klang Valley now include:

• Ampang-Kuala Lumpur Elevated Highway (AKLEH)
  • Besraya Expressway
  • Duta-Ulu Kelang Expressway (DUKE)
  • Guthrie Corridor Expressway (GCE)
  • Cheras-Kajang Expressway (Grand Saga)
  • Lebuh Raya Grand Sepadu
  • Shah Alam Expressway (KESAS)
  • Kuala Lumpur-Kuala Selangor Expressway (LATAR)
  • Lebuhraya Kajang-Seremban (LEKAS)
  • Damansara-Puchong Expressway (LDP)
  • Kemuning-Shah Alam Expressway (LKSA)
  • Kuala Lumpur-Karak Expressway(KLK)
  • Maju Expressway(MEX)
  • New Pantai Expressway (NPE)
  • Kajang Dispersal Link Expressway (SILK)
  • Smart Tunnel
  • Sprint
  • South Klang Valley Expressway (SUKE)
  • West Coast Expressway (WCE)
  • Highways in the Northern region now enabled with RFID include:

• Butterworth Outer Ring Road (BORR)
  • Jambatan Kedua Sdn Bhd (Second Penang Bridge)
  • Penang Bridge Sdn Bhd
  • Butterworth-Kulim Expressway BKE
  • North-South Expressway (Jitra, Hutan Kampung – Sungai Dua stretch)
  • Highways that are RFID-enabled in the Southern region include the Senai-Desaru Expressway (SDE), as well as along the PLUS highway at the following toll plazas:

• Mambau
  • Lukut
  • Kempas
  • Lima Kedai
  • Perling
  • Tanjung Kupang
  • Bangunan Sultan Iskandar
  • The Touch ‘n Go RFID self-fitment kit can be purchased for RM35 through the Touch ‘n Go website, or through a range of retail partners including Shell Select, BHPetrol, Lazada, Shopee, Watsons and more.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• newme on Jul 26, 2021 at 3:28 pm

Why would anyone use this rfid when it is only available at selected highways after so many years?

• Angry Voters on Jul 27, 2021 at 3:36 pm

It gets more and more adopted, nothing suddenly just appears. Even USB port on computer took time to become a true universal feature.

• Chong Kar Siong on Jul 28, 2021 at 11:32 am

https://rfid.touchngo.com.my/rfid-enabled-highways

• fabian on Jul 30, 2021 at 5:17 pm

technically, condo can use that RFID as car access card.

• What is the different between smart tag and RFID?…I didn’t see any different between it…still the same response like smart tag…

• Angry Voters on Jul 27, 2021 at 3:35 pm

You don’t have to keep fresh batteries ready just in case those inside your smart tag decides to run out, and it is easier to reload Ewallet via mobile compared to traditional TNG card.

• TnG User on Jul 26, 2021 at 6:21 pm

Are they charge RM5.00 every 6 months if you not using it for the payment of the toll the similar to the TnG card as administration fees until the amount in the card until the balance empty and then terminated. I got few cards due to Covid-19 does not travel suddenly both terminated. Call TnG, they said my both accounts are empty.

• Umm nope not mine, same as you my cards were not used but not missing any sen from my TNG nor my Mykad here