Honda Malaysia’s March promo ups the ante, up to RM15k discount now – 2021, 2022 models available

We may be currently in lull between the concluded Chinese New Year celebrations and the start of the fasting month ahead of Hari Raya Aidilfitri, but Honda Malaysia’s monthly sales promo campaign continues for March. The company’s “March On! Rebates” and “Splendid Cash Treats” combine for total savings of up to RM15,000, which is higher than the up to RM12,000 “angpow” in February.

Naturally, the bigger discounts are for cars manufactured in 2021, and it starts from RM4,000 for the CR-V SUV. The City B-segment sedan gets RM5,000 off, which is RM1,000 more than last month. The HR-V and BR-V get RM5,500 and RM7,000 discounts respectively. The big one is for the Accord – the D-segment sedan is yours for RM15,000 off, which is RM3,000 more than in February.

Even for selected models manufactured in 2022, the rebates are bigger than what was offered last month (RM1,000 across the board, except for the Accord, which received RM3,000 off). In March, the BR-V, CR-V and HR-V all get RM1,000 off, but the City’s discount is doubled to RM2,000. The 2022 Accord’s discount is now RM4,000.

No new Civic though – the 11th-generation FE is piping hot off the wok and no extra incentives are needed. Launched in January, the Civic now comes with a turbo engine and Honda Sensing as standard across the board. The C-segment sedan is priced from RM125,635 for the E to RM144,350 for the new RS.

So, if you already have an eye on a new Honda, this is a good opportunity to get some savings on top of the the sales tax exemption that’s valid till June 30 this year. Honda Malaysia’s entire range is CKD locally assembled in Melaka, and all models are eligible for the full 100% SST exemption.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Hi. I dont understand!. With current order HM cannot full fill yet make a look like March Promotion. I order H City 1st week of Jan 2022, until now not yet get an allocation!.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Ajibkor on Mar 14, 2022 at 6:23 pm

GT4,remember those early years,the protong saleman yell at the poor buyer “take it or leave it,or for a small fee..”Are we returning to such underhanded tactics again in abad 21?

• Karam singh on Mar 14, 2022 at 4:28 pm

Wow. Unsold 2021 stocks.. carried over until Q2 ’22.

• Ajibkor JV Hamidikor on Mar 14, 2022 at 6:25 pm

The oil burning Accord..at a whopping RM15000 discount?Can u see how obscene the profits are?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
      • Spin Too Much on Mar 15, 2022 at 12:08 am

Where got mention Accord is a diesel car? Are you drunk?

• Trumputin on Mar 15, 2022 at 1:03 pm

The 1.5 turbo engine has engine oil seeping into the combustion chamber.
          Why are you so confused ..nothing to do with diesel.
          Go internet..in USA there are tons of complaints on this engine,,where in simple terms,is called “burn oil”.

• Engineer on Mar 16, 2022 at 10:11 am

In automotive speak, oil burner means diesel engined. What you referring to is Excessive oil consumption.

• @Engineer

What he say is true. Maybe you are wrong. Why not do some more google about Accord burn oil

• Aura89 on Mar 15, 2022 at 8:22 am

Oil burning? Since when Accord is a diesel?

• So u mean old stock car should give u for free, right?

• Kinte Kunta on Mar 14, 2022 at 8:32 pm

Mr FOC,pls dont confuse the issue.Nobody is entitled to a free lunch.WE are debating on the excessive profiteering,even for the Accord which has an oil burning issue.
        So the issue is not foc,faham?

• bossku on Mar 15, 2022 at 8:04 pm

After 15k discount, Government still earn Tax, Honda and sales advisor still earning your money!!!