Touch ‘n Go eWallet service interruption affects RFID, PayDirect – pay tolls using TnG card for now

Those of you who rely on RFID or PayDirect for toll payments, be warned. Touch ‘n Go has just announced on its social media channels that its eWallet is suffering from a service interruption, which may affect the aforementioned services.

The company apologised to those affected for the inconvenience and said it is currently working to fix the issue, adding that it will post an update once the services are back online.

This means you’ll have to use your regular Touch ‘n Go card for now, so do ensure you have sufficient balance before entering a toll plaza. As usual, we will update this story when the situation changes.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• dong gor on Jun 17, 2022 at 2:57 pm

too many problems too often…time to draw a fishbone diagram.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
    • Tolong senyap…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 32
    • No you on Jun 17, 2022 at 3:51 pm

Next, they will go back using the penny system, just throws in the basket, simple.

• Hahaman on Jun 17, 2022 at 4:29 pm

This reminds me of a Korean drama that after passing the toll with a special coin… you get to travel back in time.

• Honkauyu on Jun 17, 2022 at 5:18 pm

As someone who work in the goverment this is hilarious . It is the yearly held competiton for the staff to solve a situation with no budget

• bieight8 on Jun 17, 2022 at 3:28 pm

That’s the problem with monopoly…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
  • Curious on Jun 17, 2022 at 3:38 pm

Yet they stil consider to abolish the T.N.G usage or rather reduce it’s lane.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Kalau ada problem, kasi free toll for the day lah.

• Katheryne Wong on Jun 17, 2022 at 5:37 pm

No toll then no problem

• Patrick on Jun 17, 2022 at 5:52 pm

To be fare to TNG eWallet, when was the last time it goes down ?

• I cant use eWallet since April, can it count down or not. They never publicly announce or are they even notice?

• Something is seriously wrong with this company. I have been trying to buy a touch n go card for more than 1 year but everywhere I go, there’s no stock. This is totally ridiculous.

A company that is politically protected. Fine if things are done properly but a simple thing like touch n go card also don’t have stock for more than 1 year. But those specially printed card costing RM50 can find…

Why do we need touch n go card? As a back up when the blooming RFID cannot be used like now. So what happens to those drivers who only have RFID on their car and no TnC card because totally no stock??? Use non tolled road and take 2 hours to reach home instead of 1 hour? Speechless…

• Don’t forget your MyKAD already equipped with Touch’nGo, why not just utilised that card

• So, those sticker adopters in the whole country will all be stuck at toll plazas?

• If really all of us have swifted to RFID and not more TnGo lanes, image what will happen during morning and evening time. Buka palang, all FOC!

• Newme on Jun 17, 2022 at 7:12 pm

Rfid?…. hahaha… high tech konon.

• Eddie Yuen on Jun 17, 2022 at 7:35 pm

RFID is only the latest problem.
    Since before the Hari Raya holidays until now, they can’t even supply the basic TnGo cards.

We log into TnGo website to apply to buy and till now it still says unavailable. Many people including me was caught up with trying to buy new TnGo cards to replace the expired ones. Even using our ICs to top up TnGo, there’s also an expiry date. What a joke!

We now have problems parking in most malls and complex.

• You can top up in your IC

• Casual reader on Jun 19, 2022 at 3:38 pm

So many wrongs here that you are putting blame the wrong place.
      You don’t need to apply to TNG and buy the regular cards from them. Just walk into any KK or 99 or Guardian or Mynews or just about any retailers to get a TNG card with rm10 credit inside. And again no, TNG function in ur IC does not have an expiry date but ur IC does so when you renew ur IC you renew ur TNG inside for FREE and best of all ur Mykarld TNG does not dormant so it just keeps available evem if ur rarely used it. What ur problem is is a first world problem not a system issue.

• RFID

Road
    F……
    In
    Disguise

• Peter on Jun 18, 2022 at 12:02 am

Now the OTP fail to response!

Should change the name to “Touch n Freeze”

• RFID