TnG PayDirect comes to Butterworth Outer Ring Road

The Butterworth Outer Ring Road (BORR), also known as Lingkaran Luar Butterworth (LLR), is the latest highway to support tolled road to support Touch ‘n Go’s PayDirect feature. With it, there are now 18 highways/bridges that fully support the e-wallet-based toll payment method, plus one part of highways operated by PLUS.

For now, only the Bangunan Sultan Iskandar (BSI) accepts PayDirect, but the Butterworth Kulim Expressway (BKE), Penang Bridge, Jitra (JTR), Kempas (KPS), Malaysia-Singapore Second Link (LINKEDUA) and Seremban Port Dickson Highway (SPDH) will join it later on.

To set up PayDirect, you will first need a TnG eWallet account, and must link your Touch n’ Go cards to the eWallet app (up to three allowed). When a linked card is used at any of the listed highways (via SmartTAG or by reader), the toll charge will be automatically deducted from the eWallet balance instead of balance on the physical card itself.

In the event there are insufficient funds in the eWallet, the fare will be deducted from the physical card’s balance instead. You can ensure that you have a sufficient balance in your eWallet by enabling the auto-reload feature in the eWallet. whereby funds are automatically added to the eWallet whenever the balance dips below a certain preset amount.

The auto-reload action can be set via phone app, with payment made using a credit or debit card, online banking, as well as TNG Reload PINs with no additional fees.

To promote the use of the TnG eWallet, Touch ‘n Go is currently holding a contest offering one whole year’s worth of free toll. The campaign period is from now till July 31, 2019, and you can find out more details here.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Sohai on Jul 05, 2019 at 1:12 pm

Serve what purpose? Still the same traffic jam condition… Unless we have Singapore gantry tool pay without tol block.

• Leafable on Jul 05, 2019 at 3:11 pm

How to check TnG PayDirect & TnG card. No double deduct?

• Thru the app. There is transaction history being recorded. If you detected a chance of double entry (meaning double deduction) you can make a complaint.

• Abolish toll bila?

• Zaman Khan on Jul 05, 2019 at 2:23 pm

Abolish NAP dan NEP bila?

• Copy Paste on Jul 05, 2019 at 2:35 pm

Copy paste: “As above”

• https://paultan.org/2018/01/02/tiada-lagi-kutipan-tol-di-batu-tiga-serta-sungai-rasau/

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 05, 2019 at 5:04 pm

Well that was by the previous Gomen. Can I say thank you to the previous Gomen and F-U to the current one for not holding to their promises?

• Rakyat Malaysia on Jul 05, 2019 at 5:03 pm

Nobody is asking for free things here. We are just demanding what was promised to us.

• Angry Voters on Jul 05, 2019 at 6:42 pm

They promised to clamp down corruption and bribery embezzlement too. Pfffttt liarss

• Zaman Khan on Jul 05, 2019 at 7:09 pm

stop this culture of tongkat. It is making us lazy. All these culture of entitlement makes us weak

• Mohd Adnan on Jul 08, 2019 at 9:10 pm

Tongkat is giving without asking.
          Janji is giving without asking since ady promised.

See the difference?

• John Sambung Bayar on Jul 05, 2019 at 2:20 pm

I really love this pay direct….it is so convenient and fast and I can keep track of my toll payments

• pak hai kia on Jul 05, 2019 at 3:12 pm

BORR can’t even maintain proper TnG and Smart Tag lane….. pls lah….