Touch ‘n Go PayDirect now active on BESRAYA, NPE

Touch ‘n Go has further expanded its list of highways in Malaysia that are PayDirect-enabled, with latest additions being the Besraya Experessway (BESRAYA) and New Pantai Expressway (NPE).

As a result, there are now 16 highways in Malaysia that support PayDirect, which provides road users the convenience of paying for toll charges with their eWallet via their existing Touch ‘n Go cards.

To do so, users must first link their Touch n’ Go cards to their eWallet app (up to three allowed). When they use a linked card at any of the listed highways (SmartTAG or by reader), the toll charge will be automatically deducted from the eWallet balance instead of balance on the physical card itself.

In the event there are insufficient funds in the eWallet, the fare will be deducted from the card’s balance instead. You can help maintain a healthy eWallet balance by enabling the auto-reload feature in the eWallet, which is performed through the phone app via credit or debit card, online banking or TNG Reload PINs with no additional fees.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• So I hope next is PLUS hiway, with RFID function too. Fingers cross.

• Richard Santana on May 11, 2019 at 7:16 pm

Grab and TNG e Wallet is the best in the market. Now I can eat everywhere cheap cheap.

Coffee Bean coffee only RM3.

New Government with good ideas and technology for the rakyat.

• Last Avengers on May 15, 2019 at 12:21 pm

Helo bro, this ewallet has been there since the prev gomen la.. apa laa, semua pun nak relate with new gomen

• an Archy on May 10, 2019 at 3:03 pm

What would be helpful is to list the highways that are NOT paydirect enabled.

• B787-9 on May 10, 2019 at 3:20 pm

Why minimum e-wallet reload is RM50? Not many can afford to reload that much ok?

Why cannot transfer the balance from one card to the other and e-wallet?

• raffendi on May 11, 2019 at 1:52 pm

Minimum reload amount is RM10.

• Minimum is RM10, type in and not the button selection.

• Lolz! Did u even use the app? U can reload min Rm10. Such noob

• Gahpadu on May 12, 2019 at 5:05 pm

I just reload with rm20

• autodriver (Member) on May 13, 2019 at 11:21 am

I don’t understand why reload RM10 or RM20 if one using highway often. Isn’t it troublesome to reload RM20 after few days reload again and again. If they are not afford to reload RM50 per transaction they should think of avoid of highway or take public transport instead. Highway is mean for people who willing to pay to save time and skip traffic.

• intermilan on May 10, 2019 at 3:30 pm

TnG been market leader since CIMB bought over,

• Experienced when ewallet. Is empty n card is loaded, tend to use RFID, DISPLAY not enough fund! ..Said will transfer fund from card to ewallet if insufficient, — NOT TRUE!

• Bapak Tom on May 15, 2019 at 12:26 pm

Since when they said u can transfer from card to ewallet? Baca betul2 la bro.. It says if got balance in ewallet then deduction will be from ewallet first, if not enough then only use card balance..haiyoo

• His Friend on May 11, 2019 at 4:16 pm

You heard that from somewhere and you most likely never use this app before haven’t you? Minimum reload is Rm10, my friend.