Touch ‘n Go PayDirect now available on four more highways in Malaysia – LDP, KLK, KESAS, SPRINT

Touch ‘n Go has activated PayDirect on more highways in Malaysia, with the Damansara-Puchong Expressway (LDP), Kuala Lumpur-Karak Expressway (KLK), Shah Alam Expressway (KESAS) and Western KL Traffic Dispersal System (SPRINT) joining a list that now stands at 14 highways.

With PayDirect, road users will be able to link up to three Touch n’ Go cards to their eWallet app. Once a linked card is used at any of the listed highways (SmartTAG or by reader), the toll charge will be automatically deducted from the eWallet balance instead of the balance on the physical card itself.

However, should there be insufficient funds in the eWallet, only then will the fare be deducted from the card’s balance. This can be prevented by enabling the auto-reload feature in the eWallet, which is performed through the phone app via credit or debit card, online banking or TNG Reload PINs with no additional fees.

Based on the Touch ‘n Go eWallet app, the Besraya Experessway (BESRAYA) and New Pantai Expressway (NPE) will be the next highways set to be PayDirect enabled. How is your experience with PayDirect so far?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• wabwa on May 07, 2019 at 12:17 pm

eWallet RM0.20
    TouchNgo card 1: RM10.90
    TouchNgo card 2: RM22.20
    TouchNgo card 3: RM72.80

Why is that when I passed by Phileo damansara and the Mont kiara toll it says sufficient balance?

Isn’t it supposed to deduct money from my cards?

Secondly, I reload money in my cards because PLUS does not use RFID. When are they going to upgrade to RFID?

• When eWallet is insufficient, it will deduct from either of ur car. Do track the usage for all 3 of them. You will see the deduction for either one.

• Sohai on May 07, 2019 at 2:06 pm

Can pay at speed 110kmh like Singapore did 20yrs ago??? If not si stupid …

• I hope next on the release list is Sg Besi PLUS hiway all the way to JB. I can see the RFID board is just put up but covered for now.

• Datuk Nik Airina Nik Jaafar (MD of UEM Group) on May 07, 2019 at 3:49 pm

https://paultan.org/2018/12/17/cimb-files-arbitration-to-stop-plus-rfid-system/

• Ghani on May 07, 2019 at 11:29 pm

Didn’t stop them from putting the RFID board at the toll plaza John was talking about. Yup, I hope it gets launched soon.

• JOHAN on May 07, 2019 at 3:55 pm

so far,usage good..have rebate per each usage

• Semi-Value (Member) on May 07, 2019 at 9:13 pm

rfid always lags….

• sam123 on May 08, 2019 at 9:37 am

Need more rebate TnG !!!!