MaxTag’s Raya SmartTAG is back for Hari Raya Haji

Calling all steadfast SmartTAG users who have yet to embrace the new RFID tags – MaxTag’s Raya Edition green SmartTAG compatible device is back on sale, just in time for Hari Raya Aidiladha.

MaxTag’s offering this time around is also in conjunction with the 7.7 sale which happens tonight. The package this time around is a little different from the last offering in May – this time it includes MaxTag’s USB-rechargeable 9V battery so you don’t have to keep replacing the battery in your new Raya MaxTag. A pocket-sized hand sanitizer is also included.

You can buy the new MaxTag Raya Edition SmartTAG package here.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Katheryne Wong on Jul 06, 2022 at 7:33 pm

If sell below rm90 is reasonable. This plastic it just overpriced.

• FudgeMeSideways on Jul 06, 2022 at 10:01 pm

Have been looking for the old non NFC TnG card for a month now, no one has it.

• Still trying to push for outdated tech going the way of a dodo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • newme on Jul 07, 2022 at 9:11 am

No one complaint about using smartag compared to RFID.

Smartag lane jammed up while exiting highway? No problem, go to TnG lane to exit using your card.

RFID lane jammed up? Good luck waiting for rescue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
      • Lolwhut? on Jul 07, 2022 at 6:11 pm

Nobody complain? Are you serious or just a spokesman for Maxtag? B4 RFID people were nonstop complaining about Smartag and now they are shifting the complain to RFID. So what does it tell us? That Msians are just a bunch complaining babies who will cry at every little inconvenience mostly wrought by themselves. Smartag no problem going to TNG lane? Frack u! Do you know how bad and dangerous is it to reverse back up a whole line waiting and going into another lane that other cars are heading into? U think u sendiri senang tak perlu kesah orang lain? Then car behind langgar sampai terbalik terus KO. Better gto Heck!

• Alizeeric on Jul 09, 2022 at 4:17 pm

He was talking about jammed up, which means long queue. So smart tag user can decide to use the tng lane earlier. Getting stuck is a different issue which i agree is dangerous.

• Innovative marketing on Jul 08, 2022 at 1:08 am

Nay for the color