Get a free Hot Wheels toy by exchanging recyclable PET bottles this weekend in Shah Alam

Got a bunch of empty used PET bottles lying around? You can exchange them for a Hot Wheels toy at MBSA’s Environmental Education Awareness Roadshow this Sunday morning at Dataran Kemerdekaan Shah Alam between 7-10am.

You can either exchange 12 units of 1.5 litre bottles or 24 units of 500/600 ml bottles for one toy. Redemption is limited to one per family. Remember not to crush the bottles and empty them before trading them in.

This might be a good opportunity to teach your child about recycling as well as get them a new toy at the same time, so if you have a bunch of bottles that qualify lying around, head on over.

LINK: Dataran Kemerdekaan Shah Alam on Google Maps

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Truckers on Aug 09, 2022 at 11:44 am

As with all these promos pre-covid, inb4 expecting kiasu city folks to crowd around or doing long lines to get their hands on this even if they had no need for the free toy or had ever recycled anything in their life. See the Shell Lego cars or McD Minions, all the same.

• macemace on Aug 09, 2022 at 11:46 am

is this primary school do the poster ??

• Lets See on Aug 10, 2022 at 7:51 am

MBSA = Selangor = Pakatan
      Im not surprised this is primary school poster done by primary school mentality MPs.