With many roads in Kuala Lumpur city centre set to be closed for next week’s Merdeka Day parade, those who are planning to join the celebrations at Dataran Merdeka are advised to take public transport.
For August 31, Rapid KL has announced that its trains will be starting services from 4.30 am. This involves the LRT Ampang and Sri Petaling Lines, LRT Kelana Jaya Line, KL Monorail, MRT Kajang Line and the latest MRT Putrajaya Line, of which the first phase is already running.
For the LRT Ampang and Sri Petaling Lines, the trains from 4.30 am to 6am will have seven-minute intervals in the CBD area and 15-minute intervals elsewhere. On the other lines, it’s every 15 minutes from the early opening till 6am.
For the rest of the day – 6am till 11.30 pm – it’s every five minutes in the CBD area for the LRT Ampang and Sri Petaling Lines and 10 minutes elsewhere. The intervals for the LRT Kelana Jaya Line and the MRT Putrajaya Line are seven minutes and it’s 10 minutes for the KL Monorail and MRT Kajang Line. Refer to the table above.
If you still want to drive, limited parking will be available near Masjid India, in front of the Dang Wangi district police headquarters, Jalan Sultan Salahuddin area and the multi-level parking near Bukit Aman.
Tengkiu best Gomen for providing transports and get us in the spirit of celebrating Merdeka for the Bettering of Nation.
#BetterNationMerdekaForeva
This merdeka, the rakyat has to be reminded once again on the grave danger to our nation sovereignty imposed onto us by the failure PH Gomen that caused us to be indebted to huge sum of RM 60BILLION(!) owing to Pinoy Sulus. Easily that chunk could determine if we are going to be positive or in recession, which will further increase the cost to be paid for these foreign faceless entities.
Our great nation is in danger not so much from external antagonists but from traitorous elements within whom were given power. Just a short stay of 22months have gravely damaged us for the next 22 years(!) or more(!).
We must demand answers and transparency on this matter as well PM Sabri! No stones left unturned!
#PHForBambooRiver2023
Get your facts right. It was Najib gov who stop the payment after the Sulu terrorist invasion on Sabah. Secondly, whatever billions claimed by the Sulu was baseless. The non payment started by the BN government and when PH was in power the government offered to pay arrears to Sulu for USD 10,800 including interest (USD 1000/year as per original agreement) if they agreed to stop the arbitration process against Malaysia Government. This fiasco was started by the stupid Najib. Don’t be as stupid.
Gomen must unite and free Bossku this Merdeka for bettering of nation. Without him, we will not achieve what we have today.
#FreeBossku
So many count cases, do you think our rakyat will be more happy with najib and this Merdeka for betterning nation? With him, we will not achieve what we have today.