Public transport users in Malaysia can now file complaints and feedback on MyRapid Pulse app

Frequent public transportation users now have an avenue to voice their complaints after the Mystery Shopper Programme (MSP) was rolled out by Prasarana Malaysia Berhad. The new programme aims to improve the country’s bus and rail services.

Speaking at a media conference, transport minister Wee Ka Siong said the initiative is to get transparent views from passengers while using Rapid KL’s services. In a report by Malay Mail, Wee added that user experience is the main emphasis of this initiative and hopes it would be the catalyst for wider public transport adoption.

The new programme will be implemented in 147 train stations and ten bus hubs nationwide. It’s an extension of the Readiness and Stanby Audit Committee (AKSES), a self-audit by train station managers.

The audit focuses on cleanliness, lighting, facilities, signage, condition of lifts and escalators of these stations and their ease of access. The first AKSES audit conducted last year showed that 74% of train stations were considered to be in good condition, with a score of 2.82 out of 3.

Those interested to join the Mystery Shopper programme can download the PULSE app for free on Google Play or the Apple App Store. Individuals for the programme will be randomly selected.

The Pulse app was initially introduced to help public transport users plan their journey when using Rapid KL, Rapid Penang, and Rapid Kuantan bus and train services. The app now also covers the MRT, LRT, KL Monorail, Sunway BRT, and even MRT feeder buses.

Users can get info on the status of each service and their estimated time of arrival (ETA) based on the real-time location of buses and trains. Fare calculators, station locations and points of interest are also available on the app.

Pan Eu Jin

Pan Eu Jin is a firm believer that good things don’t come cheap, but cheap cars can be good. How a car makes you feel behind the wheel or as a passenger should be more important than the brand it represents.

• OP Chong on Sep 22, 2022 at 4:49 pm

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Complaints sent to e-mail are not responded and I’m supposed to believe this?

• Ground europe passenger on Sep 23, 2022 at 3:37 pm

Still do the commute jobs quite efficiently compare to ktmb. Hopefully ktmb will improves after upgrading.

• Thats because they get huge budget compared to ktmb. Just to double track ktmb klang valley rail track costing RM4 bil have bern csncelked snd renegotiated i think 3 times. On the other hand, mrt gets to build circle line costing more than RM20 bil no questions asked.

• Leander on Sep 26, 2022 at 4:24 pm

Complain also no point always the transport especially bus always late sometimes have to wait almost 1 hr to 1 1/2 hrs for the bus

• Leander on Sep 26, 2022 at 4:25 pm

Complain also no point still have to wait for the buses for 1 hr to 11/2 hours

• mrt rider on Sep 27, 2022 at 8:48 am

dont use their app, it just swallow up your complaints into the deep black pits of the earth and will be forgotten. report to minister of transport. datuk sri wee, election coming, do something about the lrt/mrt woes.

• samuel on Oct 21, 2022 at 5:12 pm

PULSE apps is not useful for RAPID KL BUS service. If the bus not following their timing ,what is the purpose of this apps.

• Fuck you T580, always no follow the schedule

• Please advise your driver to take care of passengers, as I’ve experienced careless driving leading to injuries twice. The latest incident occurred on 2.2.2024 around 8:00 pm when I took the T640 bus from Taman Jaya. (bus no is 4541) i am not sure you can check your schedulle from taman jaya to sri manja, The driver stopped at a narrow bus stop, and as I tried to step out, I fell due to the limited space. Despite the fall being noticeable to everyone, the driver did not check on me and simply left. I have suffered injuries lasting almost a year from a previous incident. Considering my age, I find this situation concerning. If such incidents occur again, I may need to take necessary action.