ParkEasy Shell Recharge 180 kW HPC EV charging – book up to 1 hour ahead, price from RM1 per minute

Mobility solutions provider ParkEasy has announced the latest pricing structure for EV fast charging at Shell Recharge high performance charging (HPC) locations, which has been simplified from five-minute blocks to per-minute pricing, and will take effect from October 1, 2022.

Priced in three tiers – Standard, Gold and Platinum – where Standard requires no subscription, Gold is at a subscription rate of RM835 a year and Platinum is exclusive to owners of Porsche EVs who get complimentary subscription.

At a rate of RM1 for one ParkEasy credit, a confirmation fee of four credits is charged across all three tiers; Standard gets a 10-minute grace period for reservations, while Gold and Platinum get a 60-minute grace period, and all three get a free first minute of stay.

Charging for the next 25 minutes is at a rate of four credits per minute for the Standard tier, 2.4 credits per minute for the Gold tier and two credits per minute for the Platinum tier.

For each minute thereafter, the Standard tier is charged at four credits per minute, while the Gold and Platinum tiers are charged one credit per minute. The required minimum credit balance is 200 credits for Standard, and 100 credits for Gold and Platinum respectively.

In June this year, Shell Malaysia Trading announced its acquisition of a 50% stake in Pixelbyte, the company behind ParkEasy, the mobile app that enables users to find parking lots in malls and other locations as well as pre-booking EV charging slots.

Use our referral code R88W3N2T when you download the ParkEasy app and you’ll get some free credits to try it out.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Bieight8 on Sep 28, 2022 at 11:46 am

EV charging should be KW based…

• Tesla Owner on Sep 28, 2022 at 5:38 pm

I believe Park Easy is likely d most expensive n troublesome to use charging system in d country! As such it will be my last choice. All this proprietary system of their own credits sounds like an expensive pain. So far Jomcharge is d easiest and most reasonably priced. How many apps do we need to download and fill our phones to learn? Why can’t every CPO just allow a credit card tap n pay system like when we are allowed in most if not all petrol pumps? Doesn’t bother me asuch as I do 99% of all my charging at home on solar approx.5days a week.But good luck to fast EV adoption for this country with all these Charge infra hassles! Wait for Tesla Superchargers to come show them all the way.

• sohai on Sep 28, 2022 at 11:18 pm

Betoi.. preferred option still the old school ▪︎ angkat-tolak-masuk-picik

• Do u pump petrol based on minutes then?
    It’s a simple concept. Petrol is based on litres and thus ev charging shud be based on kw delivered as there is fluctuations in kw delivered as the battery warms up.

• Neutral on Sep 29, 2022 at 11:35 pm

Unfortunately, nobody is allowed to resell energy for now, that’s why these operators are charging fees for time instead.

• For me, PHEV still far more practical. I can just drive to anywhere I want.

• Park Easy is the most cumbersome and the most NOT Easy to use. JomCharge and ChargeSini are much easier to use. Silly parking charges, minimum credit balance….all silly and makes it the most cumbersome EV Charge station to use. SHELL get your act right!!!