2022 BMW 330i M Sport Runout Edition in Malaysia – fr RM289k; 19-inch wheels, sunroof, Harmon Kardon

Here’s a full gallery of the BMW 330i M Sport Runout Edition, which is one of two limited edition variants of the G20 3 Series introduced by BMW Malaysia in July this year. The asking price for the 330i M Sport Runout Edition is RM288,680, making it RM5,000 more than a regular 330i M Sport that retails at RM283,680.

The figures are on-the-road without insurance and inclusive of a standard two-year warranty, and if you want the five-year extended warranty and service package, the Runout Edition’s price goes up to RM304,800.

For the RM5,000 premium paid over a standard 330i M Sport, the Runout Edition gains additional features like a Harman Kardon sound system instead of the default HiFi loudspeaker system, as well as a powered sunroof.

Elsewhere, the Runout Edition is fitted with 19-inch M double-spoke (style 791 M) alloy wheels, which are an inch larger than the regular variant’s 18-inch (style 790 M) alloys. Available exterior paint finishes include Alpine White, Black Sapphire, Mineral Grey and M Portimao Blue, all paired with a Vernasca Black leather interior.

The rest of the kit list is identical to the 330i M Sport, including adaptive LED headlamps, an M Sport styling package, M Sport brakes with blue-painted calipers, M Sport suspension interior trim finisher Aluminium Tetragon with highlight trim finisher in Pearl Chrome, BMW Live Cockpit Professional with a 12.3-inch digital instrument cluster and 10.25-inch touchscreen, ConnectedDrive services, Comfort Access, three-zone climate control and an ambient lighting system.

Also present are the Driving Assistant (lane departure warning, lane change warning, front collision warning with brake intervention, rear cross-traffic alert and rear collision prevention), along with Attentiveness Assistant, cruise control with braking function, Parking Assistant with Reversing Assistant and a rearview camera.

Mechanically, you’ll still get a a 2.0 litre turbocharged four-cylinder engine making 258 PS (255 hp) from 5,000 to 6,500 rpm and 400 Nm of torque from 1,550 to 4,400 rpm. The mill is paired with an eight-speed Steptronic Sport automatic transmission that sends drive to the rear wheels.

With the 3 Series facelift already revealed as of May, the Runout Edition is likely a swansong offering ahead of the revised executive sedan’s arrival. When that will take place remains to be seen, but if you’re curious about the changes made, we have a detailed comparison for your consideration.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• anonymous on Oct 03, 2022 at 3:52 pm

hopefully bmw takes note and spec their cars like this from the get go for their new 3 series. Malaysians almost always luck out of an upgraded sound system or niceties like a sunroof despite spending big money for a car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • JOHN DOUGH on Oct 03, 2022 at 4:14 pm

I wonder why BMW Malaysia really is still so dumb that a runout edition special edition can’t even have driving assistant plus with adaptive cruise control, but instead they put other useless features that look nice.

288K car and specs still good as a 2018 myvi. BMW Malaysia profit margins must be crazy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • Myvi the King ..of embarassment on Oct 03, 2022 at 6:19 pm

You must be out of your mind to compare a Myvi. Even girls nowadays refuse to date guy driving Myvi. Myvi has dented their image thanks to those uneducated driver, and too much crash dead. You will surely die even in a fully loaded Myvi at highway speed no matter what, but you will survive, maybe even unharmed in a low spec BMW. You will surely fall of the Genting hill if you drive like a BMW speed going thru bends. You will surely missed pretty sexy girls in a fully loaded Myvi compared to a kosong BMW. You will surely feel jealous driving in your fully loaded Myvi while seeing your once classmate drove a kosong BMW beside you. You will feel depress more in a Myvi because almost all ppl will say, hah? U drive Myvi? Why buy Myvi Bro? Or u must be asholl because u r myvi driver nevermind fully loaded. See? The kmpact is not so easy to compare. Hahahahhaahahhaah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 33
      • Abacadabra on Oct 04, 2022 at 2:20 am

3rd class overproud, compare crappy car to Germany and Japanese brand.lol even cheap Honda jazz better than any local brands.

• kesian mamat ni… koyak dgn Myvi

• It’s a pure commercial decision. BMW can include the full suite of ADAS but how much will the selling price be? 350k? ACC is a nice to have. How many people actually use cruise control in real life?

• WooGoo on Oct 04, 2022 at 11:44 am

ACC is not expensive lah. You know it’s not when cheaper cars can have it. I use ACC everyday along Kesas. It takes away a lot of stress as the car can drive itself and I don’t have to keep braking and accelerating.

• Lifestyle on Oct 03, 2022 at 4:15 pm

Better to top up to Higher Spec BMW 530iM for Adaptive Cruise Control.
    To avoid the low spec Passive Cruise Control..

• ” The asking price for the 330i M Sport Runout Edition is RM288,680, making it RM5,000 more than a regular 330i M Sport that retails at RM288,680.” I believe it should be RM283,600

• Because adding features, what you think but similar price as back in CKD 2019 330i M Sport without active safety systems

• ROTI CANAI on Oct 03, 2022 at 5:05 pm

worth getting the pre facelift for the good quality climate control system. new facelift one is terrible.

• nikkokl on Oct 03, 2022 at 5:11 pm

19 inch wheels. Those with dentures. Beware.

• Bieight8 on Oct 03, 2022 at 5:15 pm

Power boot is more useful than sunroof

• Things that should all have come with the initial G20 rollout, kept to the very last minute to bolster sales in the face of G20 LCI’s arrival. I gotta say I’m disappointed but not so much as I’m disguste.

• Metooyoutoo on Dec 27, 2022 at 5:18 pm

How many of those runout edition are produced? One BMW salesman told me 10 units for whole Malaysia, betul ah?