Shell Motorsport Collection limited edition set of 7 Bluetooth remote control cars in Malaysia; RM30 each

Shell Malaysia has today launched the Shell Motorsports collection of remote controlled cars, which are modelled after the racing cars of teams in partnership for various high-level international motorsport series.

Here, the Shell Motorsport Collection offers a selection of Bluetooth remote control cars representing various marques campaigning in partnership with Shell in motorsport, joining storied Italian supercar marque Ferrari in this collection of remote control scale models.

A total of seven Bluetooth remote control cars are on the Shell Motorsport Collection roster. In a similar fashion to previous scale model collections offered by Shell Malaysia, the complete set of seven cars in the Shell Motorsport Collection will not be offered for sale all at the same time; instead, the models will be offered one at a time on a weekly basis, from October 8 until December 8, 2022.

The following is a list of the cars and the dates that they will be available:

• Ferrari SF90 F1 (8 Oct to 8 Dec 2022)
  • BMW M4 Motorsport (8 Oct to 14 Oct 2022)
  • Nissan Formula E Gen 2 (15 Oct to 21 Oct 2022)
  • Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC (22 Oct to 28 Oct 2022)
  • Australian Supercars Shell V-Power Racing Team Ford Mustang GT (29 Oct to 4 Nov 2022)
  • Team Penske Indycar (5 Nov to 11 Nov 2022)
  • NASCAR Team Penske Ford Mustang GT (12 Nov to 18 Nov 2022)

These die-cast 1:41 scale models have been developed with BrandBase, and all are products officially licensed by their respective constructors and teams. The remote control aspect is via Bluetooth control, which enable users to control the scale models through their mobile devices.

What will these cost? To purchase these scale models individually, customers will need to purchase a minimum of RM50 in Shell fuels, in order to be eligible to purchase the models at RM30 each. These however do not include the smart battery which is sold separately at RM30, which enables Bluetooth remote control of the models.

With the purchase of a four-litre pack of Shell Helix engine oil, customers will receive the exclusive Ferrari SF90 F1 scale model for free, along with the Bluetooth smart battery. Meanwhile, purchasing a minimum of RM80 worth of Shell V-Power Racing petrol (at participating stations) will make the buyer eligible to purchase the exclusive collector’s box for RM80.

In conjunction with the launch of this Shell Motorsport Collection, Shell Malaysia will be holding events at KL Sentral from October 17 to 23, as well as at the Mid Valley Megamall from October 26 to 30, and these venues will be where the public will get to try out all seven remote control scale models on a specially designed course.

Ferrari SF90 F1

BMW M4 Motorsport

Nissan Formula E Gen 2

Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC

Australian Supercars Shell V-Power Racing Team Ford Mustang GT

Team Penske Indycar

NASCAR Team Penske Ford Mustang GT

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• newme on Oct 03, 2022 at 2:03 pm

The Ferraris I collected last time now also collecting dust.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
    • Sojai on Oct 03, 2022 at 7:00 pm

The quality is as good as Swatch X Omega collections.

A collections, but not collectible item niche and high end grade.

• And no value hahahahahh

• George Wee on Oct 04, 2022 at 12:25 pm

Hi, same here. But if you wanna let if off at a affordable rate, i will like to keep them for you.

• Izzat on Oct 04, 2022 at 5:07 pm

That’s funny

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Oct 03, 2022 at 2:47 pm

As patriotic Malaysians, lets hope this discount excluded Sinkie cars. Malaysia discounts for Malaysians only!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • Make Malaysia Great Again on Oct 03, 2022 at 2:50 pm

Pay RM30 for cars that did not win anything notable. Shell must be inhaling too much petrol fumes.

• Fur ODC on Oct 03, 2022 at 3:00 pm

these gonna sold out pretty fast

• MH Lim on Oct 03, 2022 at 3:14 pm

Strangely – all the reviews from other places for the cars mentioned/ showed that the bluetooth batteries ARE included in the box with the cars…… Why do we in MY have to purchase the battery separately for another RM 30? Wouldn’t that make the car’s price RM 30 + RM 30 = RM 60 (a bit pricey)? In the 4th photo in your gallery it says the battery is INCLUDED. :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
    • FudgeMeSideways on Oct 03, 2022 at 6:27 pm

Ringgit kecik bang. Undi lagi BN.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 23
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 03, 2022 at 7:37 pm

Li Ion Battery sold separately to prevent unintended fires. Tenkiu #BetterNation for caring our safety. Undi lagi #BetterNation kaw kaw!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
        • Nobitabita on Oct 03, 2022 at 11:41 pm

Undi #PakatanHancing pon kena kencing kaw2, x payah la related politik.. x puas hati bole duk luar negara selain Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 23
      • Veyron Owner on Oct 04, 2022 at 8:12 am

Move out of the way poorfag. There are plenty who will gladly pay MSRP for them until there is a scalper market for it.

• Dude, nothing to do with RM or BN. Get your political specs out of this blog. The main reason is not all wants to play with these cars so its reasonable not to include batteries if for display only. Mind you it is a bad idea keeping LiOn batteries without using.

• Mr Mar on Oct 03, 2022 at 3:51 pm

As a Setel hardcore user, to get this I need to spend RM50 on petrol, RM30 for a car and another RM30 for the battery. In total: RM110

Pheww, if the car comes together with the battery will be more OK!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • @Snakebabu on Oct 03, 2022 at 4:21 pm

Scalper ALERT!

• Zarifuddin bin Zohari on Oct 03, 2022 at 7:31 pm

Waktu bila collector box tu akan dijual?

• LeeMinHo on Oct 05, 2022 at 2:08 am

“Meanwhile, purchasing a minimum of RM80 worth of Shell V-Power Racing petrol (at participating stations) will make the buyer eligible to purchase the exclusive collector’s box for RM80”

• tmkarwai on Oct 08, 2022 at 5:23 pm

got the car but it can hardly move. no vpower at all

• Prakash on Oct 08, 2022 at 9:24 pm

I buy the car but battery sell RM50.00

• NotZuckerberg on Oct 09, 2022 at 5:10 am

I was far from being a fan at first. Just want to tey to buy one for suka-suka. When I start playing it, dem! It’s fun! Not as good as big scale RC but still fun though.

Definitely will get couple of different model soon

• Suri Satar on Oct 09, 2022 at 9:09 am

Can we buy the cars online?

• Clement on Oct 11, 2022 at 7:21 pm

Sell value seen Abit exp n toooo much with need to purchase Rm30 battery…wat d..

• Thought of buying the car only but the cashier said cannot must buy together with battery, i was like ..danggg…rm60 terbang

• farah jaafar on Oct 14, 2022 at 2:30 pm

very expensive. should be free battery. have to pay extra 30 more for battery.if d car $30 battery $30 total $60.7 model x $60 =$420

• Sadkek on Oct 15, 2022 at 12:35 am

Haih i read too fast, but its rm80 for the box only The above picture abit misleading with all the cars in it though

• Can anyone sell and ship me the Hyundai i20 to Australia for my boy ? Please email me if you can…
    Thanks
    Pete