SUKE highway toll rates announced – RM2.30 each at Ampang and Bukit Teratai toll plazas from October 15

Toll rates have been announced for the Sungai Besi-Ulu Kelang Elevated Expressway (SUKE), and the rates will take effect from 12:01 am on Saturday (midnight tonight), October 15, 2022, and passage along the SUKE highway is priced at RM2.30 through each toll plaza for Class 1 vehicles, or passenger vehicles.

This applies to the Ampang and Bukit Teratai toll plazas, which are in the first phase of the highway that has already been opened. The already-open Phase 1 stretch is 16.6 km long, and goes from the Cheras-Kajang interchange to Bukit Antarabangsa.

The third toll plaza within the yet-to-be opened stretch is Alam Damai; assuming the same RM2.30 rate applies to the Alam Damai toll plaza, it will cost Class 1 vehicle users a total of RM6.90 to travel the length of the SUKE in one direction.

SUKE Highway toll rates for various vehicle classes; click to enlarge

With the official opening of Phase 1 of the SUKE last month, users of the new highway with Malaysia’s first helicoidal ramp have been given free passage for a period of one month from its opening at midday of September 16, 2022.

A total of 14 interchanges feature along the main line length of the SUKE, or 57.7 km if including the lengths of all interchanges; these are Sri Petaling, Sungai Besi, Alam Damai, Cheras-Kajang, Cheras-Hartamas, Bukit Teratai, Tasik Tambahan, Permai, Kosas, Pekan Ampang, Ampang Point, Ulu Kelang, Hillview and Bukit Antarabangsa. As mentioned, the stretch that is now open is from Cheras-Kajang (on the Grand Saga, near Plaza Phoenix) to Bukit Antarabangsa.

More recently, highway concessionaire Prolintas has also just opened the Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Highway (DASH), which opened at midnight October 14, 2022 and will be toll-free until November 30, 2022.

Over to you, dear readers; is the toll rate on the SUKE highway appropriate given the new convenience it brings, or more pricey than it is worth? Let us know in the comments section.

GALLERY: SUKE Highway

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Where is my Starbucks Machiatto,guards? on Oct 14, 2022 at 8:14 pm

Motorists are given a timely alternative in case the MRR2 traffic is badly clogged up.Eco Cheras ,Pandan and Flamingo Hotel areas are hot bottlenecks at peak hours.
    I cant complain if I needed to avoid nasty jams by using SUKE.
    The best is to use WAZE before embarking on our journey,to use the SUKE when only necessary.

• So we can expect AKLEH and other 5 PROLINTAS reduction of famously UMNO economic advisor by 20sen, from RM2.50 to RM2.30 on this upcoming 20th October!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Civic Turbo 2018 on Oct 14, 2022 at 10:46 pm

Time to un-SUKE our kapchai

• Yes,ayam ceiling price also reduce 20sen last time.

• Monsoon flooded polls..u serious? on Oct 15, 2022 at 1:32 pm

I think the outgoing keluarga garmen must have told the prolintas dudes to reduce toll rates.At rm2.30, how many moons you need to recoup RM9 Billion ?Duke ,with a shorter span is already RM2.50.
      The interests alone is a staggering,how many juta Rm ,annually?
      Make no mistake,after these pro monsoon poll dudes menang,even with thousands of flood victims,the toll rates after a few months will be jacked up.
      Remember,there is no free lunch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 30
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 15, 2022 at 10:18 pm

There are no free lunches (that PH promised and did not give) but caring BN gomen gave cheaper lunches to reduce rakayt burden. That is all that matters.

#BetterNationWinGE15

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 59
        • Tengkiu Be Ant on Oct 17, 2022 at 9:07 am

What can U do ???
          Contracts awarded to cronies
          with debt-trap clauses inside..

1/cost to continue: 10b
          2/cost to cancel: 8b

Literally no choice to choose continue laa

• Copy Paste on Oct 15, 2022 at 10:19 pm

Copy paste: “Prolintas, 50% owned by PNB, another 50% by ASB.”

• Rakyat Malaysia on Oct 15, 2022 at 9:33 am

Just tenkiu from all patriotic rakyat is enough. All patriotic rakyats know what we need to do in GE15.
    #BetterNationGE15WinKawKaw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 15
    • Wahai Orang Malaysia Jgn Kena Tipu on Oct 15, 2022 at 3:02 pm

If you vote for BN, you are voting for Zahid Komedi lolz!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 59
      • Sick & Tired on Oct 15, 2022 at 4:27 pm

I’ll NOT be voting for PH thanks to their chaotic and unmanageable governance, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, only cronies had better living standards, our RM drop from RM2.60 to RM 3.50 per USD, elevated highways that turn into aqueducts, nonexistent but paid for tunnels, and 7 generations of Malaysians suffer having to pay RM 60Billion to foreign entity. 22months is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO PH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 140
        • Where is my Starbucks Machiatto,guards? on Oct 15, 2022 at 6:19 pm

Hello,Mr.Sick n Tired..One UDS = RM 5 very soon.Under which garmen ? PN and Bossku coalition.
          All currencies depreciate,but under “lowyatt 2.0 dude..it is spiralling into unchartered territories.By time GE15 is over,Rm5 is needed to buy One USD.Wake up.Check your facts.Dont just swallow political rhetoric garbage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 57
          • Copy Paste on Oct 15, 2022 at 10:16 pm

Copy paste: “Another PH lapdog..how pathetic.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
          • Copy Paste on Oct 15, 2022 at 10:21 pm

Copy paste: “Bro, bring your anger issues elsewhere. this is a car site, not a politics site. i’m not interested in your frustrations”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
          • From the web on Oct 15, 2022 at 11:22 pm

https://www.malaysianow.com/news/2022/06/18/ringgit-slump-due-to-external-factors-economists-say
            [Read: The recent drop in ringgit value against the US dollar is mostly due to external factors such as the threat of an interest rate hike by the US Federal Reserve, and not necessarily because Malaysia has weak economic fundamentals, economists say.

Ahmed Razman Abdul Latiff said the situation had affected the performance of other currencies as well, not just the ringgit.]
            Yes, dont just swallow political rhetoric garbage.

• Ron Yap on Oct 15, 2022 at 6:41 pm

What nonsense are you talking about? The highways are for all Malaysians . From under which coconut shellare you From?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
  • The toll crazy expensive RM2.30 out to ampang.

• Philomena on Jul 21, 2023 at 10:51 am

To travel from sri petaling to jalan ampang i have to pay RM6.90! This is a ridiculous rate for the klang valley. The highway wll be in place for years to come. PROLINTAS does not have to be so avaricious and try and recoup their costs in a short time. Furthermore WHY 3 toll booths in that short stretch. If PROLINTAS wants to collect toll from people accessing SUKE at different points, build your toll booths AT THE POINT OF ACCESS for these motorists and dont be greedy and make those from the sri petaling end pay SO MUCH! The government has to revise the toll. MALAYSIAN GOVERNMENT please take the necessary action.