Flash floods reported in Selangor – Denai Alam, Persiaran Mokhtar Dahari and Klang among affected

Flash floods seem to be a daily occurrence this week, with today’s incidence happening in various parts of Selangor including Meru in Klang, Persiaran Mokhtar Dahari near Cahaya SPK and GreenHill Residence U10, as well as Denai Alam next to the GCE.

This comes after we saw flooding happen in Shah Alam on Tuesday and in Klang yesterday. MetMalaysia has published a continuous rain warning up until November 11 so the sad fact is we might have to expect that this could continue to be a daily occurrence for the rest of the week.

If you’re planning to drive, do check beforehand if there are any flash floods affecting the areas along your route. If your route is affected by floods, delay your journey if possible and avoid forcing your way through flooded areas as it might cause considerable damage to your car.

Please make sure you have Special Perils insurance coverage add-on for your vehicle. Yes it’s optional, and you do have to specifically ask for it to be added. It will cost a little extra, but it’s a relatively small fee relative to your vehicle’s insured value, and it could prove crucial if your car gets damaged by the floods. Without Special Perils coverage, you’d be completely on your own.

If you do not have to urgently go anywhere this week it might be a good idea to work from home. Make sure you also always park your car on elevated ground, especially towards the evening.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• BN must take responsible for this. Don’t complain about PH, look at what happened about floods, lrt incidents and corruption

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
    • RTX3070Ti on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:11 am

Just out of curiosity, DAP / PH been in power in that place since last 14 years… Did they done anything to prevent this but keep telling its failure of BN …

Does the MP & State Legislative come up with any plans as this is not a new and i guess fanboys / politician should stop blame game and look at the bigger picture

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
      • Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:14 pm

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:17 am

NOT be voting for BN/PN thanks to their high prices, weaker malaysia currency than other countries, RM to USD conversion is really worst now, food prices really high, high corruptions and traitors, meritocracy only for the rich benefit, already hurting enough to all Malaysians. 60 over years for BN and 17 months for PN is enough of damage they had wrought to Malaysia and our people. Enough is enough. Say NO TO BN/PN! Agree from someone said

• Unknown on Nov 11, 2022 at 3:14 pm

This attitude of monkeys playing in the rain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
        • Non-responsible voter on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:05 pm

Stop talking nonsense bro. Not going to vote for BN. With new party for PN, also not going to vote. Reason: Corruption, Traitors, Incompetence and talking nonsense

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:12 pm

So you go ahead vote for BN/PN, if you think PH is not as good as BN and PN. But BN/PN will bring more corruption due to greed of BN/PN. Everyday stress due to higher cost of living suffer from BN/PN. Their feedback will also not going to vote those corruptions from BN/PN” Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:12 pm

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess.” Someone said

In addition, someone said “PAS under PN got RM2 billion corruption/scandals for flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:16 pm

BN manifesto also don’t have health care reform pledges….no minimum wage…no price reduction for hybrid cars

Roadtax for EV also expensive how to afford

PN manifesto also not as much as what PH did. Also didn’t see renewable energy target that listed in PN manifesto. Both BN and PN manifesto also no climate change act.

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:18 am

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:21 am

Someone also said “PAS under PN, also got RM2 billion flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:41 am

All this is happening in Selangor. Clearly a higher power is telling Selangorians that they had made a big mistake and they should change now or it will become worse. See the Plague, See Famine. It is time to change or forever be damned.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
      • Amen bro

• Non responsible voter on Nov 11, 2022 at 4:07 pm

No matter what it is. As a regret voter here, not going to vote for BN and PN. Already chose wrong party and can felt that this is due to corruption, traitors, talking nonsense but incompetence like transport minister

• Dee Eem on Nov 10, 2022 at 6:58 pm

BN, what have you done to this. Seeing this three times, about the concern on floods. Not PH fault. All BN faults

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:19 am

BN and PN are not doing much better and more useless than PH. LCS Scandal also got. One news shows that Najib stolen RM100 billion from Malaysia and Stashed from his overseas. Covid lockdown always favorite from PN. When flooding season coming, BN is ignoring flood season and BN also make promises for public transport during either pandemic/endemic but in the end today, already broken promises and also what happened on LRT breakdown recently causing transport system is in the mess Someone said

• Dee Eem on Nov 11, 2022 at 10:21 am

Someone also said “PAS under PN, also got RM2 billion flood mitigation project to an Umno-linked company.

• Brian on Nov 11, 2022 at 11:56 am

What a pathetic marketing ploy.

• Gabriel on Nov 10, 2022 at 8:37 pm

Pity those Selangor folks.
    It’s time for them to vote for change since it has been a constant occurrence with the flooding.
    To be honest, Penang is also a time bomb. Heavy rain will lead to flooding at Georgetown, Batu Maung etc. It has been happening quite recently. Poor irrigation and poor development.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • wonder what federal government is doing about this? isn’t it all our taxes like sales tax, income tax, company tax , car excis duties etc all goes to federal government?

• Kantoi But Still Wanna Defend on Nov 15, 2022 at 6:20 pm

Federal redistributes back to the states and Selangor takes the biggest chunk. What did selangor do with all that money?

• Autodriver on Nov 11, 2022 at 9:10 am

Over development without proper channel of water causing the flash flood. It is important to buy special peril since it not causing huge chunk of money and also if possible get a house in higher landscape.