Police to carry out Ops Kawal Nusa – roadblocks to be conducted from midnight following end of state polls

Roadblocks will be conducted nationwide from midnight onwards as part of a post-election operation, The Star reports. According to inspector-general of police (IGP) Tan Sri Razarudin Husain, the operation is codenamed Ops Kawal Nusa and is aimed at crime prevention as well as to ensure the safety of the people and public order.

“We also remind all supporters not to organise parades or large gatherings once results are announced. We will take stern action against any party or individual who breaks the law,” said Razarudin during a special press conference at Bukit Aman tonight.

The IGP said the police will also focus on safeguarding state palaces and government administrative centres. “We want to ensure there is no disturbance to the respective Sultans and governors. I hope this will continue during the post-election period,” he said.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Bawang on Aug 14, 2023 at 9:54 am

these are BAU job for enforcement. Dont need special Ops ok. If they did their jobs on a daily basis, dont need these roadblocks and stuff

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 29
    • Angry Voters on Aug 15, 2023 at 12:02 pm

This is only for post election where a now illegitimate PM is doing everything to cling onto power after losing the majority support. The people’s referendum has spoken, time for PH to go!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 35
      • When are you going to on Aug 15, 2023 at 2:38 pm

file a case in court to prove that the current is illegitimate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
        • Lets See on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:39 pm

Did PH file a case in court against backdoor gomen? No? Why despite calling it illegitimate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 24
          • What happened? on Aug 15, 2023 at 6:15 pm

Looks like this ‘Angry Voters’ is trying to avoid answering my question & sent this ‘Lets See’ as a stand-in, making it two against one. I also ‘let’s see’ first whether this ‘Angry Voters’ will regain enough courage to reply my question..

• Angry Voters and Let’s See are the SAME person. just 2 dupes from PN Cybertroopers Sdn Bhd

• Can you show that your comment on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:06 pm

is supported by 9.67 million comments?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
        • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:38 pm

The rakyat Malaysia supports this comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 26
          • There is not one rakyat Malaysia. on Aug 15, 2023 at 5:04 pm

There are 30+ million of them. So, where are the 30+ million comments to support you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
          • Logical Deduction on Aug 15, 2023 at 6:31 pm

30 million are rakyat Malaysia. I your not support means your not rakyat Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
          • You cannot show the on Aug 16, 2023 at 12:17 am

30+ million comments to back you up? Then you are not really the voice of the citizens you claimed to be. You also lied about the history of the MYR-USD exchange rates. Shame on you!

• Logical Deduction on Aug 16, 2023 at 2:17 pm

Your not rakyat Malaysia. Go back to where you come from. This is Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 17
          • No lah on Aug 16, 2023 at 3:13 pm

I say you’re not rakyat Malaysia & I think you are a mossad agent, spreading fake news here in order to destabilise the country. So please go back to your country. You’re not welcomed in Malaysia.

• Geng Abang Non on Aug 14, 2023 at 4:01 pm

Abang Non dah mula mengetar tuu hah. Dah takut revolusi rakyat berkembang semerak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 47
    • Malaysia is a democracy on Aug 14, 2023 at 7:58 pm

Why can’t you just respect PMX and PH. He is the best PM we ever had in Malaysia’s history

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 3
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 15, 2023 at 11:57 am

Diamlah! Dah kalah terok lagi tak mau blah! Ini dah bukan democracy tapi dictatorcracy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 31
        • When are you going to on Aug 15, 2023 at 2:43 pm

file a case in court to prove that the current administration has lost the election which you allegedly claim is not a democracy?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
          • Lets See on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:40 pm

Did PH file a case in court against backdoor gomen? No? Why despite calling it illegitimate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
          • What also happened here? on Aug 15, 2023 at 6:19 pm

Looks like this ‘Rakyat Malaysia’ is following the same tactic as ‘Angry Voters’ in an attempt to avoid answering my question & also sent this ‘Lets See’ as a stand-in, now making it a total three against one. I also ‘let’s see’ first whether this ‘Rakyat Malaysia’ will regain enough courage to reply my question..

• Lets See on Aug 16, 2023 at 8:07 am

What is ur question? You haven’t answered mine yet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
          • I posted my question yesterday at 2.43pm. on Aug 16, 2023 at 11:35 am

You posted yours yesterday later at 4.40pm. Your friend chickened out & let you step in, and now you demand that I answer your question first while my question remains unanswered. Who do you think you are?? I think you’re just bunch a kids, fooling around on the internet.

• Logical Deduction on Aug 16, 2023 at 2:17 pm

Your not rakyat Malaysia. Go back to where you come from. This is Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 15
          • You're more like Logical Reduction on Aug 16, 2023 at 3:35 pm

How do you know? Do you need to key in your IC no. to post a comment here? If not, I too can claim that you’re not Malaysian & you should leave Malaysia too.

• Can you show that your comment on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:07 pm

is supported by 30+ million comments?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:44 pm

Rakyat Malaysia supports this comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 24
          • Rakyat Malaysia bukan seorang saja. on Aug 15, 2023 at 5:07 pm

Ada 30 lebih juta rakyat Malaysia. Jadi di mana kah 30+ juta komen yg menyokong engkau?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
          • Logical Deduction on Aug 15, 2023 at 6:32 pm

30 million are rakyat Malaysia. I your not support means your not rakyat Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 20
        • Aku Benci Mat Rempit on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:40 pm

Kalah teruk kat mane? Oi mat, gi balik kampung sudah la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
          • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 15, 2023 at 5:05 pm

PN menang 146 DUN
            PH+BN menang hanya 99 DUN

PN menang 3.8 juta undi
            PH+BN dapat je 3.3 juta undi

Woi dah mentang suloh terang2 lagi mau tanya soalan bodoh. Patutlah mentri rapizi pon gagal mengira pakai formula minyak dia tu.

Rakyat Malaysia has spoken. Time to go.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
          • Make Malaysia Great Again on Aug 15, 2023 at 6:30 pm

PH macais kalah mengira tuu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
          • R u really rakyat Malaysia? on Aug 15, 2023 at 7:00 pm

Engkau ni memang budak mentah yg suka mereka cerita sendiri berkenaan dgn sistem kerajaan di Malaysia. PRN Ogos 12 yg baru2 ini hanya melibatkan DUN di 6 negeri sahaja. Engkau dah lupa ke yg Malaysia ada lagi 7 negeri? Kau juga mcm tak tahu yg undian yg di buat utk pemilihan wakil DUN ialah hanya utk menentukan gabungan parti politik yg mana satu dapat menubuhkan pentadbiran kerajaan baru di setiap negeri. Penubuhan pentadbiran kerajaan persekutuan pula bergantung kpd pihak mana yg mendapat majoriti di dlm Dewan Negara Parlimen sahaja. Semua rakyat Malaysia sepatutnya kenal dan faham sistem kerajaan negara sendiri tapi engkau ni mcm hanya tahu buat bising tak tentu arah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
          • Sorry for the typing error. on Aug 15, 2023 at 11:16 pm

It should be:
            Penubuhan pentadbiran kerajaan persekutuan pula bergantung kpd pihak mana yg mendapat majoriti di dlm Dewan Rakyat Parlimen sahaja.

• Lets See on Aug 16, 2023 at 8:02 am

When 30million rakyat Malaysia supports CHANGE so time to change gomen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
          • It doesn't happen just because on Aug 16, 2023 at 12:26 pm

you say so. Wait until the next GE.

• Sebenarnya on Aug 15, 2023 at 11:25 am

engkau yg takut bila operasi polis menjadi penghalang kpd rancangan kau utk merampas kuasa dgn cubaan menghasut rakyat supaya memberontak melalui revolusi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 15, 2023 at 4:57 pm

The rakyat has spoken, you cannot stop us, the tsunami is coming and if ur in the way we will wipe you out. It is inevitable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 23
        • As somebody has already commented on Aug 15, 2023 at 6:28 pm

you are only just one person who appear to childishly claim to be the voice of the people, but you can’t back it up with 30+ million comments, can you?
          By the way, when are you going to reply to my question which I posted at 2.43pm today? If for some reason you cannot answer, don’t just chicken out & send in your friend ‘Lets See’ to answer for you with another question.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
          • Kantoi But Still Wanna Defend on Aug 16, 2023 at 9:38 am

PH trooper caught being a dupe and self admitted to posting with fake names. You obviously a PH paid dupe coz the person who posted that question was “When are you going to”.

Sigh this is what happens when a fake gomen comes in, spreading more fake news, using fake names, and creating fake assumptions.

You PH People have lost their effing minds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
          • Is your real name 'Kantoi But Still Want To Defend'? on Aug 16, 2023 at 11:23 am

Of course, ‘Kantoi’ is not your real name because if it is, it means that your parents have lost their effing minds. You should have already known that nobody in their right effing minds posts their real names here & instead post various fake names. So, why are you so hung up over fake names? Is it too much of burden on your own effing mind? If you’re disgruntled about it, you should just complain to the people who run this website or just visit another one that is more to you taste & age group.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
          • Avenger on Aug 16, 2023 at 2:13 pm

Kantoi has been around. Do a search. YOU on the other hand…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
          • So what? on Aug 16, 2023 at 3:46 pm

So what if you kantoi & others too have been around? Is this website your virtual personal children playground instead of an automotive portal for grown-ups?

• No loyalty on Aug 15, 2023 at 7:33 pm

Dulu sokong BN/UMNO, skrg sokong PN/PAS pulak. goes to show where your loyalty lies and how frustrated you were when your beloved UMNO betrayed their principles and worked with DAP

• Lets See on Aug 16, 2023 at 8:05 am

Dulu bantah BN/UMNO sampai golek pi jalanraya, skrg sokong BN/UMNO pulak. goes to show where your macai brain lies and how frustrated you were when your beloved Oppos leaders brainwashed you and betrayed their principles and worked with BN/UMNO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
          • Avenger on Aug 16, 2023 at 2:14 pm

LOL PH macais got pwned!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
          • Mat biru on Aug 17, 2023 at 2:46 am

Eh.. I thought PH and BN working together because YDPA wants unity gomen. Thats why BN use their own flag during election. Since when PH/BN alliance is permanent?

• vi.02xx23 on Aug 17, 2023 at 7:51 am

only those with mature thinking would know that there are no permanent friends & no permanent foes in politics.