RON97 petrol price August 2023 week four update – price of premium fuel unchanged, still RM3.37 per litre

It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time yet again for the weekly fuel price update, with the ministry of finance having announced the retail prices of fuels for the coming week of August 24 to 30.

As it has been for a while now, the price of RON 97 petrol remains unchanged for the coming week, which means that the premium grade of petrol stays at the RM3.37 per litre rate it was at last week.

There is of course no change to the price of RON 95 petrol, the fuel continuing at the RM2.05 per litre ceiling price that was set by the government in February 2021. Likewise, diesel, with Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends priced at RM2.15 per litre, and Euro 5 B7 at RM2.35 per litre.

These prices take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, August 30, 2023 when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 34rd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 241st in total since the format was introduced at the beginning of 2019.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Aug 24, 2023 at 8:53 am

As above or else you will lose even more elections.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
    • Ayahanda on Aug 24, 2023 at 5:05 pm

Sabarlah nak.. Ayah akan tunaikan bila nak dah dpt ‘A’ utk semua matapelajaran sekolah..

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 24, 2023 at 6:08 pm

Cis! Dah bagi kjaan dan jawatan PM lagi mau komplen xdapat A++++++! Ini orang tamak geloja mau duk DYMM baru puas! Cilaka betul Ayanhanda ni! Haah rakyat dah ajar ko betul2 dlm PRN 6. Lagi ayahanda tau mau betaubat dan tunaikan janji, haah tunggu jelah PRK 2, ini kali xmau bagi rakyat, rakyat akana bagi telor pada ayahanda. Tunggu jelah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
        • Ayahanda on Aug 24, 2023 at 10:22 pm

Itu lah.. Bila suruh belajar rajin2, buat pulak cerita menipu dah dapat semua A. Tambahan pulak ingin salahkan ayah bila diri sendiri yang gagal.. Memang masih perangai mcm dulu lagi, bising sampai memekak bila tak bagi beli barang mainan baru..

• hazri on Aug 25, 2023 at 12:44 am

patutla zaman mooyidin tak ada telor. sebab takut rakyat bagi telor hihi

• tiktokkok on Aug 24, 2023 at 5:12 pm

The answer is still the same. It is still in that part of u where the sun doesn’t shine.

• vi.02xx23 on Aug 24, 2023 at 5:37 pm

you still have to man up & ask him face to face. if not, you have to ask the same question like a cry baby every week.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 24, 2023 at 6:10 pm

Rakyat has told you guys what was needed to tell in PRN 6. Still playing deaf and not listening? The coming 2 byelections will teach you more lessons.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
        • EDITOR on Aug 24, 2023 at 6:49 pm

By-elections mean nothing. In 2019-2020 PH was losing every by-election to BN, yet they still won the highest percentage of votes in 2022 (and BN had even less percentage of votes than PN). It’s the main Pilihanraya that matters!

• The Truth on Aug 25, 2023 at 10:35 am

2019-2020 PH was losing byelections after byelections and state elections to Muafakat Nasional which comprises of BN & PN. Going by GE15 results if both stuck to MN, they would have been the Government and not PH today. So yes, by elections are an early indication of the rakyat sentiments and where the main Pilihanraya will head. Yes each and everyone one matters!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
          • Why is the GE held every 5 years? on Aug 25, 2023 at 2:17 pm

The constitution states that the GE is to be held every 5 years because it recognises that any political party or coalition that takes over the administration of the government will require ample time to implement & prove whether their governance & policies are successful. Then the people can decide again in the following GE, and the process repeats itself for each term. Unfortunately, there seems to be a lot of individuals who do not understand this & impatiently want to stir up a lot of sentiments although the last GE was less than a year ago. Of course, they may say the people’s opinion is now going this or that way, but in the course of time until the next GE, this will likely change directions a number of times.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 24, 2023 at 10:30 pm

I also can put my name as Rakyat Malaysia and claim to represent the voice of the rakyat. And anybody else can also do the same.

• EDITOR on Aug 24, 2023 at 6:51 pm

RM1:50 fuel price was a GE13 promise. Besides, even IF PH did promise it in GE14 (they didn’t), they certainly didn’t make such promises for GE15 back in November last year. Please stop being a broken recorder.

• Logical Deduction on Aug 25, 2023 at 10:29 am

Anwar made that promise, and he is now PM, based on formulaman’s formula, and he is now economy minister, both powerful positions in the Gahmen. Stop giving excuses. Promises don’t just go away unless either or both dies. You promise ur wife you love her today then tomorrow you stop loving her ka. Bodoh piang logic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
        • Only a child would have a bodoh piang logic like yours on Aug 25, 2023 at 1:53 pm

Only a child would have a bodoh piang logic like yours to be naive enough to believe that every couple would have matrimonial bliss for the rest of their natural lives. That’s why divorce exists in the real world. And in the real world, you would have logically deduced that you need to face your source of contention & ask the question as a mature adult, instead of whining away that your question was never answered like a child throwing tantrums.

• vi.02xx23 on Aug 24, 2023 at 5:21 pm

you still have to man up & ask him face to face. if not, you have to ask the same question like a cry baby every week.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 24, 2023 at 6:10 pm

Rakyat has told you guys what was needed to tell in PRN 6. Still playing deaf and not listening? The coming 2 byelections will teach you more lessons.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
      • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 24, 2023 at 10:28 pm

I also can put my name as Rakyat Malaysia and claim to represent the voice of the rakyat. And anybody else can also do the same.

• You are not the real voice of the people on Aug 25, 2023 at 2:15 am

You still failed to get the backing of 30+ million comments. So, you are not the real voice of the people, yourself still playing deaf & not listening like a spoiled child.