Tesla Malaysia’s merchandise shop goes online – Model 3 and Y accessories, Cyberwhistle for RM240?

Tesla Malaysia’s merchandise shop has gone online. If you already have an existing Model 3 and Model Y from a parallel importer, you can now buy accessories for your car such as a rear trunk liner, a pet liner for the rear cabin, glass roof sunshade, illuminated door sills, and etc.

Just to note, items like the illuminated door sills require you to self-install the product. A PDF guide on how to do it is provided. So it’s very much an Ikea experience instead of rolling into a Tesla service centre to do it. There’s no wiring to be done as the illumination is powered by an internal battery.

Most of the accessories are for the Model Y, although some items like the pet liner can be used for both the 3 and Y. You can also buy additional key cards to access the car by tapping the driver side B-pillar for RM170 per piece. The default way that Tesla intends you to access your vehicle is via your phone app, so key cards are a useful purchase if you don’t like to use your phone.

There’s also apparel for men, women and kids you can buy priced around the RM150-RM170 range. Other than apparel, there’s also mugs and tumblers, and you can also get the Cybertruck-inspired ‘Cyberwhistle’ for RM240. One of the most expensive lifestyle items is the “Tesla and Chill” blanket at RM710.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• K art ik on Sep 08, 2023 at 8:50 pm

I draw cars HP Lenovo tv flat iphone realme Reno oppo Poco Vellfire Alphard BMW 525

• Civic Type L(ol) on Sep 09, 2023 at 12:23 am

They create a cult, so they can sell their brand. No matter how useless that product, there’s sheep who’d praised it like a godsend. Who need a medical grade stainless steel whistle? Probably that guy whose wear SUPREME on his round neck Tshirt, Rolex on wrist and walking with a pair of Nike. I guess…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Peppa on Sep 09, 2023 at 7:10 pm

Even chinese cars have a cult but we can’t talk about that because that is consider to be racist :p

• Mike Tee on Sep 11, 2023 at 10:04 am

Best selling car in the world (Model Y) cannot be solely down to cult status. People buy cars because it fits their budget and needs.

I ordered a Y and some of these accessories are needed (trays, sunroof cover, trunk and frunk liner, mudguard). You could buy them all from TaoBao for a fraction of the price but I am tempted to just say screw it and buy Tesla’s for convenience sake.

The rest of the accessories is just like Mercedes/BMW or other brands accessories. 75% will end up being given away as gifts as I cannot see anyone buying them

• Buying the car is not following the cult. Nor if you buy reasonable accessories. But buying that whistle or tesla n chill blanket, then that is a cult

• Saya ulammm... on Sep 12, 2023 at 5:28 pm

Sebab boleh dik…

• Wait, it’s just a normal blanket?!!

With that kind of name and that price, I thought it would be some fancy electric cooling blanket or something.

• Ur moms car on Sep 09, 2023 at 11:53 am

Imagine paying too much for a brand lol

• Mr Mar on Sep 12, 2023 at 9:44 am

Tesla is the Iphone of cars

• Tiew Na Seng on Sep 14, 2023 at 8:39 pm

Wow extra key for less than RM200? Cilakak punya Ptuidua charge me RM700 for MyVi remote when I lost it. TiewNaSeng!

• I need to find an accessory shop for my Tesla Model 3 (2021) in Johor Bahru. Anyone knows any outlet?