Brand new Proton X70 catches fire – official statement

Proton has issued a statement on the recent video of a brand new Proton X70 spewing smoke out of its engine bay at Puspakom Alor Gajah. Describing it as a “thermal incident,” Proton has taken immediate action (like it did with the previous X90 clip that went viral) and the vehicle is now in its possession.

“Proton engineers have started the investigation process while working closely with the relevant authorities. An update will be issued once all the information has been obtained. Meanwhile, we would like to reassure all customers that Proton vehicles are developed to meet the highest standards with each unit undergoing stringent quality and safety inspections prior to being delivered,” the statement reads.

That’s all there is to know now, so we’ll have to wait and see how the story progresses. At the very least, it’s good to know how proactive and diligent Proton is in handling this situation, and how it’s keeping the public in the loop. Not many would.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Geelylah on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:01 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 215
    • VisitSelangor.com on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:24 pm

That’s not really fair.. Its one in how many tens of thousands of cars? Could happen to any brand

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 118 Thumb down 41
      • IIIIII on Oct 14, 2023 at 8:14 am

Def true It happens to every major car brand ever. The difference now is how they are going to take care of the owners and how they manage the recall. If they are just going to sweep this under the rug then I’m never going anywhere near a proton for the foreseeable future.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 67
      • Are you Geely PR? on Oct 14, 2023 at 11:34 am

Read the title. You don’t drive off a lot of a brand new Honda and it immediately combust.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 54
      • Oblivious suicide bomber on Oct 15, 2023 at 10:13 am

So that one in how many thousands is an agent of al-qaeda?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
      • Sohai on Oct 15, 2023 at 9:04 pm

Is in proton’s DNA. Something has to go wrong. Just recalibrate your expectations when you buy a proton and you will be fine

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • Ajibkor on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:32 pm

Seblum ni xde byk ragam. Dulu Power window problem aje..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 47
      • Some board meeting on Oct 14, 2023 at 9:00 am

Syed Mokhtar: We need to improve on our power window image
        Dr Li Chunrong: I know! Let’s give them easily flammable cars!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 43
    • Dah Menang Semua on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:45 pm

Indeed “highest” standard
      Is an unregistered new car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 46
    • Darren on Oct 14, 2023 at 10:36 am

U see those ferraris and lambos also frequently catches fire

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 9
    • Memang Buatan Malaysia on Oct 14, 2023 at 1:49 pm

Get your facts right. Why no Geely incidents in China and Philippines??? And they sold many more cars than here.

BECAUSE, Proton insisted to have local contents. They added foams to increase NVH but didn’t do it properly. Not only are they using cheap flammable materials, they put it at locations that comes into contact with cables.

You don’t have to believe me. Go and ask your contacts who knows people inside Proton. This is the major problem with most Malaysian nowadays, it’s always other people’s fault. Nobody wants to look hard at the mirror and determine what went wrong. Just blame others.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 39
      • Casual rider on Oct 14, 2023 at 3:36 pm

I thought Geely own Proton now and hold majority share. And how can Proton insist on local contents?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 23
        • Kea Was on Oct 14, 2023 at 5:30 pm

Then you clearly have no idea how the Ali-Baba and the Crony business here works.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 10
        • richardkam on Oct 15, 2023 at 7:31 pm

You must be joking or still sleeping on what must be done in boleh land.

• Civic Type Rawr on Oct 14, 2023 at 4:41 pm

Yeahh everybody here got proton isider contact, that’s why you so confident right

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
      • Kelab Penyokong Kunta v2 on Oct 14, 2023 at 9:39 pm

Welcome back Kunta! Kita memang rindu kamu

• Wahai Wumao 5 sen on Oct 15, 2023 at 9:37 pm

There is already one wumao here preaching about China/CCP superiority. The truth is India, China, Russia, North Korea and the US all suck equally. Nothing is black and white. But i don’t expect a low IQ guy like him to comprehend geopolitics

• Blame game on Oct 16, 2023 at 4:35 am

There was a fire incident in Singapore involving a proton saga in 2013https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/driver-suffered-burns-to-his-leg-after-white-proton-saga-caught-on-fire-on-keppel-road

• Mr Saviour on Oct 16, 2023 at 8:16 am

Get your fact right. the culprit is the wiring harness. Mr Geely is pushing for China supplier when originally is local Japanese supplier for Original Proton model. Cheap thin copper wire harness is making so many car on fire in China.

• i think it’s not because of Proton. But because of a certain individual or a team of upper management that allows non fire retardant material to be used in close proximity to high temperature devices/items.. maybe this was part of their ‘cost down’ idea.. but.. dont play with fire la, will get burn de..

• What they told me.. on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:21 pm

When I spoke to various Proton sales people about buying a Persona, they tried to steer me towards the Geely based X series models. When I mentioned that these X series models are based on designs from China, they tried as if to correct me, by refocusing that these models are using Volvo technology. OK, I get it that they’re not really eager to link these particular models with China…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 95
    • Bob Mal on Oct 14, 2023 at 7:00 am

Well for one the 1.5TGDi engine does shares 90% of its component with Volvo and thats about it while all the 7DCT and all the X50,X70 & X90 platform is made by Geely.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 31
      • Well, if that's the case.. on Oct 14, 2023 at 11:16 am

Well, if that’s the case, probably the other 10% could be the cause of this ‘thermal incident’.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
        • Bob Mal on Oct 14, 2023 at 2:59 pm

Well not because of that 10% but Malaysia started assembling the 1.5TGDi engine locally in 2021 and the 2 cases are engine assembly in Malaysia with Proton special boleh audit standard

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
      • Is volvo good?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
    • To d guy who said kete haram… on Oct 14, 2023 at 11:06 am

Nenek,Bini,Gf,anak & underwear kau pun made-in-Komunis land…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 9
    • pada suatu ketika dlm tahun 2017.. on Oct 14, 2023 at 11:12 am

paultan.org/2017/06/05/proton-poised-to-face-rm1-billion-loss-this-year-without-geely-deal-prime-minister-najib-tun-razak/

bosku yg halalkan

• Republic of China, Taiwan on Oct 14, 2023 at 1:43 pm

Racist. Stop using chinese made products your phone computer ipad tabs gadgets

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
      • Chinese Taipei on Oct 14, 2023 at 2:22 pm

KEK Moron unconsciously using our tsmc silicon chips device idiotically condemned china

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 8
    • Komunis tak percaya kpd Tuhan on Oct 14, 2023 at 2:15 pm

Communists are atheists who do not believe in God because they believe their ideology has replaced all religions which they consider as ‘old fashioned superstition’. The Malaysian armed forces had battled against the local communist insurgents for decades because communism is not compatible with Islam, Christianity, Buddhism, Hinduism & other religions practised by Malaysians, and also the Malaysian constitutional monarchy parliamentary democracy. So, your ‘komunis pembela Islam’ statement can be viewed as blasphemous. USSR, some Warsaw Pact nations, PRC & to some extent, DPRK, had supplied military hardware & assistance to the Arab nations & PLO during the Arab-Israeli wars to test the communist bloc weapons against military technology supplied by the US & Western Europe to Israel, not because of religious reasons. If you can’t accept the reality that USSR had collapsed due to the failure communism, the reality is that the low IQ is actually yours.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 120 Thumb down 172
      • Budak ktard on Oct 16, 2023 at 10:06 am

You triggered the wumao so much, he went and dislike your comment repeatedly the entire weekend

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
        • That's proof of his low IQ on Oct 17, 2023 at 7:59 am

That’s proof of his low IQ because he’s unable to debate further.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Syaiful Nizam Hassan on Oct 14, 2023 at 2:24 pm

China keeps trying hide Geely’s weaknesses behind Volvo brand…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 41
      • Blame game on Oct 16, 2023 at 4:40 am

The link to article was during Mitsubishi brand. One did catch fire in Singapore in 2013 … https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/driver-suffered-burns-to-his-leg-after-white-proton-saga-caught-on-fire-on-keppel-road

• Nothing is perfect. Just show the steps/progress on the investigation. In the mean time, lets read some useless comments here from few d**b-a**es fella.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 11
  • Geely geli on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:37 pm

“made in china” Yeah, true.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 65
  • Al-qaeda on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:44 pm

Please sell us your cars so we don’t need to plant car bombs anymore. We just need to park your cars at our targets and they’ll miraculously self combust

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 50
  • Penunggang jenama aspirasi penerima subsidi bersasar on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:49 pm

Let the bashing start in 3…2…1…yang ramai2 dislike tu mesti salesman proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 25
  • Proton fapboi on Oct 13, 2023 at 10:58 pm

Lepas ni nak renew insurance kena buat yearly bomba inspection ek?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 39
    • Premium jenama mudah terbakar semua naik 50% on Oct 15, 2023 at 10:15 am

Persatuan Insurans Mozambique

• Village warrior on Oct 13, 2023 at 11:05 pm

BMW – the ultimate driving machine
    Mercedes – the best or nothing
    Honda – the power of dreams
    Proton – FEEL THE FIRE

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 91
  • seancorr on Oct 13, 2023 at 11:11 pm

Two months later it will be the X50 that will catch fire at their showroom.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 73
  • turborider on Oct 13, 2023 at 11:18 pm

Wow, X90 first, X70 second!
    Next X50?
    What kind of QC is this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 58
  • Rumah putih on Oct 13, 2023 at 11:21 pm

Actually, geelycious makes weapons of mass destruction. Their ECUs have detonators and will self ignite after a specific time or when president xi feels like having a blast of a time. Korang kat mesia ni pandai sangat ajak dorang buat kete apahal?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 44
  • Bossku still in jail on Oct 14, 2023 at 3:26 am

Proton engineers? You meant Geely engineers, right? The best Potong engineers can come up with was Campro engine! At least that one didn’t explode. So, there’s Harimau Malaysia’s redeeming pride and joy! Go Malaysia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 33
  • Another hot seller from P1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 35
  • Bob Mal on Oct 14, 2023 at 7:01 am

So for certain this is not a hybrid issue (since the smoke is coming out from the engine bay) while now all X50, X70 & X90 owners who uses the same Engine – 1.5TGDi and transmission needed to beware as well.

The power of Malaysian assembled 1.5L TGDi engine with boleh joke Proton audit score close to Volvo it seems.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 24
    • Sohai on Oct 14, 2023 at 10:25 am

It was never the hybrid issue.
      It has always been the Proton quality issue. Is in their DNA since the beginning.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
      • Katheryne Wong on Oct 14, 2023 at 11:38 pm

Proton cars before Geely came in did never catch fire. So its Geelys problem..

• Blame game on Oct 16, 2023 at 4:38 am

Proton cars did catch fire before Geely came in … https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/driver-suffered-burns-to-his-leg-after-white-proton-saga-caught-on-fire-on-keppel-road

• Yalah on Oct 16, 2023 at 10:31 am

Proton cars used to only have problems with power windows and spare tire hub flooded with rain water. now they have progressed to bigger problems.

By the way, does it matter if it is geelys problem? Is Proton’s badge on the car.

• Raja Kamarul on Oct 14, 2023 at 7:13 am

Tesla terbakar lazim je. BYD pun… manusia rileks je…. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
    • Jenama aspirasiku on Oct 14, 2023 at 8:43 am

Bang, nak buat booking saga. Ada diskaun ke? PM tepi boleh?

• Sohaihighhigh on Oct 14, 2023 at 7:19 am

Made in china, 2 in 1, can go vroooom can go boom!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 34
  • Geely engineer on Oct 14, 2023 at 8:28 am

We benchmarked our cars against the vellfire but failed miserably so we added fire

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
  • Many will jump out before Proton. All cars have problem, depend on your luck, black bla bla……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
  • Peppa on Oct 14, 2023 at 9:32 am

Chinese car infamous personality trait!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 23
    • Bei Yan Diu…..that’s why we named our models after sea creatures. How can wet animals catch fire?

• Assemble in MALAYSIA on Oct 14, 2023 at 10:02 am

X70 business as Usual in CHINA

• Sohai on Oct 14, 2023 at 10:22 am

You know what they say.. there is no such thing as bad publicity.
    Proton is getting a lot of brand exposure for sure. Kudos to the marketing department!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • Komunis Pembela Dunia on Oct 14, 2023 at 11:12 am

Hey Sohai. why r u supporting Israel and want to bomb Gaza. You must be a sohai that don’t know the truth. As a chinese with strong IQ, I support Palestine. Send more bombs to haram Israel instead. Kaboom kepala otak kamu CCB.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 157 Thumb down 130
    • komunis kepala otak engkau on Oct 14, 2023 at 3:37 pm

Communism had already died when the Soviet Union had fallen apart & ceased to exist. The communist party of China then had to sell out to capitalism in order to stay in power. If you believe that ‘komunis pembela dunia’, your so-called strong IQ should have already made you renounce your Malaysian citizenship, so that you can move to the communist party HQ in Beijing (or may be Pyongyang) & start a new life there.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 130 Thumb down 145
      • Malaysians species are ALWAYS 50 years out of date on Oct 15, 2023 at 11:16 am

Komunis lebih maju, kaya dari negara Tanah Bunga Rayu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 22
        • You can't accept historical fact on Oct 17, 2023 at 7:57 am

The historical fact is that the USSR collapsed because communism failed to provide advanced development & wealth, which you simply can’t accept, giving a weak excuse that it’s something out of date.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 68
          • Go test your IQ then Talk on Oct 18, 2023 at 11:20 am

This brainless Parrot keep talking about Soviet as if he knows anything about it. The only reason the Soviet collapse because they expand to fast until cannot tahan like what we are seeing with America right now. 34 trillion dollar debt. Gonna bust anytime soon. Ask any old Slaviks and they will tell you how great their life was under soviet than current democratic system. If democratic system is so good, how come India looks like India and China is 100 times more modern than India? They both kena colonized but India thought it was great idea to worship and believed what their abusers told them while China decided to do their own things. Lol. You are too blind

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 60
          • Ingatlah Peristiwa Bukit Kepong on Oct 18, 2023 at 9:17 pm

Budak pro-komunis ini masih lagi nak merepek yg bukan2. Kalau dia berani merepek benda2 pro-komunis di depan veteran perajurit kita, pasti dia akan terima padahnya..

• You should have your head examined on Oct 18, 2023 at 9:38 pm

You should have your head & eyes examined to see whether you are actually in this reality. USSR was the 1st communist ruled nation in modern history & it existed for only 74 years before it collapsed when communism failed. In comparison, the USA has already been in existence for 247 years as a democracy with a capitalist economy. Of course, you may want to argue some more, but it should be better for you to do so after you’ve started a new life at the communist party HQ in Beijing or in another communist ruled country of your choice.

• Lchan on Oct 14, 2023 at 1:23 pm

Only the chinese back proton is able to what it does. Following up to an incident publicly acknowledging it.

• carist on Oct 14, 2023 at 2:19 pm

must b the grill proton designed. ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • Frankc on Oct 14, 2023 at 4:00 pm

I m glad proton take possession immediately and promised investigation outcomes. That’s being responsible and responsive. … Thermal incident already happened.what matters is being truthful and improve from there. Not hiding it under the carpet

• Eshwa on Oct 14, 2023 at 4:31 pm

Proton quality nowadays really damn sucks in body or engine wise , If you are capable enough to produce a good quality qualified vehicle , then close your production , Don’t play with people life , How it was hapends when like our children inside , is that Proton can warranty back people’s life , If you want your vehicle to be good enough , Go and collaborate with Nissan, Honda, Mazda, and Mitsubishi (2nd ) la , , Toyota tak boleh , Sbb Perodua dah Merge , Then your car will safe enough , Ini Geely Pulak , Memang Karam laa, Ini lagi satu , Kata X90 itu ada technology Volvo XC90 , kenapa terbakar, pernah kita tengok kereta volvo tepi jalan ke , Mana ada orng SWEDEN tu nak bagi technology dia kat kau , Hantar je Engineer kau pergi ke Toyota dan belajar macam mana nak buat satu kereta yang berkualiti dan reliable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 25
    • Dua2 pun kita ada. Sila pilih satu. on Oct 15, 2023 at 3:46 pm

Volvo – safest car in the world
      Geely – most flammable car in the world

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
    • You mean Proton produces quality before this?

• Tired Road Patron on Oct 14, 2023 at 5:43 pm

While it is true that car manufacturers may make mistakes from time to time, the fact that this is the 2nd so-called thermal incident to come from a brand new Proton recently–with the X90 being the first–it’s difficult to shake it off as a coincidence. Owners and car buyers will now have to worry about whether their car is going to be the next flaming headline.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • awaKL on Oct 14, 2023 at 5:45 pm

One just gotta love the Proton Statement of “the x70 was awarded 5* ASEAN NCAP rating when it was tested in October 2018 …. ” as if they are so shameful of the current x70 CKD – 2020 model that they need to emphasise that there had not been a fire incident for the CBU model.

• Admin Paultan tidor kah ? on Oct 14, 2023 at 6:08 pm

Article talk about cars, and then evolve become race’s issue, Jangan racist sangat la bossku, buat kerja sikit la admin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
    • Earth prince on Oct 15, 2023 at 3:49 pm

Semua kutuk china je….China komunis la china penunggang la….kita mana pulak?

• Budak ktard on Oct 16, 2023 at 10:08 am

Condemning CCP/China-quality products is not the same as being racist towards ethnic Chinese pipu. But i honestly don’t expect you to comprehend that

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 19
      • Kau tak ingat ke? on Oct 17, 2023 at 5:24 pm

Kau tak ingat ke pengorbanan perajurit kita yg bertempur menentang pengganas komunis semasa Darurat dulu?

• Bieight8 on Oct 14, 2023 at 8:43 pm

Because the weather too hot…

• Hhaha on Oct 14, 2023 at 8:57 pm

Paultan web don’t even bother to moderate those inappropriate comments? Haha your website has one of the most ‘interesting’ comment base

• Takut 150k lesap on Oct 14, 2023 at 10:04 pm

Fortunately for the buyer before handling already burned. Better cancel booking buy toyota cross.

• I doubt this is Proton’s fault. The grille won’t cause fire.

• 4545er on Oct 15, 2023 at 11:17 am

China car always be a China car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
  • Sohai on Oct 15, 2023 at 1:33 pm

I think ANCAP should consider self explosion as a criteria for their safety next time. No point crash test 5 star but sendiri meletop.
    Similarly, cars like Peugeot should automatically get a 5 star crash test because that car won’t make it out of the garage or always in service center . Confirm safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • Mission: Impossible - Terbakar bulu kening on Oct 15, 2023 at 3:59 pm

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to deliver this brand new unregistered Proton X70 from Puspakom Alot Gajah to the showroom somewhere in Timbuktu without getting killed. This vehicle will self destruct in 5 seconds. Good luck.

• Thank goodness these people aren’t making airplanes.

• Donald Trump on Oct 15, 2023 at 5:35 pm

China china china why everyone is so obsessed with CHINA?

• trying to divert the blame on Oct 18, 2023 at 12:39 am

because they know that geely sold in China or Phillipines don’t catch fire.

must be proton QC problem so that’s why they try to blame china

• Xi jinping on Oct 15, 2023 at 5:43 pm

No point building nuclear weapons and catching USA’s attention. We have quietly penetrated every country with our widely exported cars, handphones and electrical appliances that have inbuilt bombs. Covid was just an appetizer.

• Li chingchong on Oct 15, 2023 at 6:44 pm

iPhone 15 overheat semua united bash apple. Bila X90 and X70 terbakar punya banyak cybertroopers keluar defend. Ni semua mesti salesman proton takde sales duk termenung kat showroom baca paultan.

• Junny Lai on Oct 15, 2023 at 8:07 pm

Highest standard? Can i ask why side impack during all your test will deploy airbag but not my case. I dare you to release all the test crash test report out and we compare data line to data line.

• Gerald on Oct 16, 2023 at 12:52 am

Why are Proton engineers investigating? Why there are no 3rd party impartial investigation conducted? Public life is at stake if there’s a cover up, as there’s no transparency. This is a serious matter.

• jackie chan on Oct 16, 2023 at 4:08 am

I was right.

• Good brand name coming out from PROTON will become “KOYAK”. Can’t blame Mitsubishi, Honda, Suzuki or Geeky when they’re rebaged into Proton.

• ibnuendut on Oct 16, 2023 at 8:04 am

ploton sekalang lain maciam

• Ben Yap on Oct 16, 2023 at 8:09 am

Buy a proton, free barbeque pit.

• KHChan on Oct 16, 2023 at 8:16 am

C’mon, it’s Proton. What do you expect? My Saga brand new, CVT got replaced just after warranty, very low mileage. Then you know what, my Exora also CVT replaced during warranty, super low mileage. Owning Proton is like striking the lottery more often than you really need. Before this, my Proton Wira, power window replaced so many times. And then Saga, same thing. And owned 2 Exoras. The first batch, gosh, the radiator got overheated due to broken connector (plastic) which they replaced under warranty. Call me dumb or what, but Proton is the cheapest (no doubt) but definitely not ownership friendly. There’s never ending of issues here and there and free ‘orchestra’ music in-car. If all price equals, I’d rather get non-Ps. Meanwhile, that’s car ownership in boleh-land.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • Sohai on Oct 17, 2023 at 2:44 pm

Is easier to strike a lottery then to get a problem free Proton.

• Muhammad Hafiizh on Oct 16, 2023 at 8:25 am

asal proton je ada isu terus racist, walaun ni yg ramai tak puas hati, byk sebab boleh terbakar, entah2 owner dah modify audio system bagai..

• Bro tidur ka the car wasn’t even registered go read more don’t talk like a kid throwing tantrums.

• x50 x70 Engine on Oct 16, 2023 at 11:54 am

Anyone here come across any X50 X70 that noisy like diesel truck?

• Laugh on Oct 16, 2023 at 3:41 pm

The statement from Proton is a real joke by itself.
    Reassure each car inspected for highest safety but previous X90 already they admitted due to fault in design and installation of Proton.

The biggest issue is Proton now market their cars for higher profit margin and no longer a car for the Rakyat.
    Definitely consumers will expect these cars to match the quality of other vehicles of the same price and segment.

Do not expect consumers to keep quiet and accept low quality cars when you’re selling them at such high profit prices.

No more BS about design from LDrive to RDrive and improvement lah.
    As if they previously develop LDrive from zero cost nothing and you need more than 50% of the retail price to convert Ldrive to Rdrive.

Rakyat bukan bodoh ok.