2024 Honda CR-V in Malaysia – nearly 6,500 bookings received, 1,500 units registered as of February 22

Honda Malaysia has revealed booking figures for the sixth-generation Honda CR-V, that was launched on December 14 last year. The company has stated that nearly 6,500 bookings for the SUV, and registrations of nearly 1,500 units were received; both figures were as of February 22, or two months on from its Malaysian launch.

Four variants of the 2024 CR-V were announced from launch, with pricing for the hybrid, the e:HEV RS, announced in January. The petrol combustion powertrain variants made up the bulk of demand for the CR-V, with the 1.5L Turbo V AWD commanding 45% of bookings; the 1.5L Turbo E is next with 30%, and the range-topping e:HEV RS hybrid in third with 14%, rounded up by the base variant, the 1.5L Turbo S with 11%.

Honda Malaysia has also provided a rundown of demand for the sixth-generation CR-V by colour. Canyon River Blue Metallic leads comfortably with 36%, followed by Platinum White Pearl at 24% and Meteoroid Gray Metallic at 23%. Next is Lunar Silver Metallic at 8%, rounded up by Ignite Red Metallic at 8%.

To recap, pricing for the 2024 Honda CR-V in Malaysia starts at RM159,900 for the 1.5L Turbo S, RM169,900 for the 1.5L Turbo E, RM181,900 for the 1.5 L Turbo V AWD, and RM195,000 for the 2.0L e:HEV RS.

For more on the sixth-generation Honda CR-V, check out our full Malaysian launch report, here.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Pepas on Feb 27, 2024 at 11:14 am

Steering rack problem already solved? My civic still waiting for replacement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 9
    • Most likely this is driving attitude n skill problems, even for the fuel pump issues that ppl always complain….don’t ask how how to prevent, I won’t teach u…haaaa

• Pepas on Feb 28, 2024 at 3:25 am

Driving attitude? Skill problem? You think we only drive 1 car in our life is it? If quality suck, just admit it. Don’t go blaming user no skill lmao.

• Sohai on Feb 28, 2024 at 8:21 am

Doesn’t matter what’s the cause. It is the replacement that takes long. And if it is a common enough problem, it has nothing to do with skill.
        My friend civic has steering rack problem just after 1 year of ownership.

• Ex X70 Owner on Feb 27, 2024 at 7:04 pm

in a recent SUV comparo, the CR-V came tops against the likes of CX-5, X90, GLC and Harrier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
      • Crv is suitable to be compared to:
        Local group:
        X90
        “Aruz”
        Japan group:
        Cx8/9
        xtrail
        Harrier / rav4
        conti group
        Gle
        X5
        Q7
        Toureg

• I call this BS. ain’t no way people are buying this overpriced junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
    • Austin on Feb 27, 2024 at 8:12 pm

It depends on people’s taste some people like it while others don’t, honestly this new Honda CR-V is an average SUV anyways will see how this SUV can compete with other compact SUVs

• Gary B on Feb 27, 2024 at 3:29 pm

So far in my area only saw one white V variant since launch , not sure why the uptake so poor for Hondas nowadays .

The Proton S70 till now not seen one yet. Something very wrong with customer taste at this time and aged.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • U Must be stayin in some poor b40 village..only honda u can see is honda ex5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
      • Jaguh kpg on Feb 28, 2024 at 10:24 am

What a brainless statement , how could you accused those use ex5 are B40 ? Bodoh la tu, people talk facts you talk rubbish. Not sure where you get your education from .

• Junkies otr on Feb 28, 2024 at 7:41 am

So many new cars coming out. All vehicles above 20yrs MUST SCRAP. Too many bc bruk otr