RON97 petrol price April 2024 week three update – premium fuel price still unchanged at RM3.47/litre

With Wednesday comes the weekly fuel price update in Malaysia, as announced by the finance ministry for the coming week of April 18 to 24, 2024.

As before, there is once again no change in the price of RON 97 petrol, which means the premium petrol grade continues as before at RM3.47 per litre; the same as it was last week, and which in fact has remained thus since September 2023.

The subsidised RON 95 petrol carries on at its ceiling price of RM2.05 per litre, as set by the Malaysian government in February 2021, however that is set to change this year.

Also unchanged are retail prices of diesel, with Euro 5 B10 and B20 blends priced at RM2.15 per litre, and Euro 5 B7 is priced 20 sen more per litre at RM2.35 per litre.

These fuel prices will take effect from midnight tonight until Wednesday, April 24, 2024, when the next set of fuel price updates will be announced. This is the 16th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for this year, and the 275th in total since the format’s introduction at the start of 2019.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Karam Singh on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:03 pm

Don’t worry, after June 24 all prices would be floated according to world brent price, though bit by bit.

• Still much cheaper than ron95 price in burma ..

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:14 am

PMX is not the PM of Burma. Then he should leave Msia and become Burmese PM.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:13 am

As above.
      PH Gomen continue to troll millions of Msians

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • Stop asking ROn95 at RM1.50/L on Apr 17, 2024 at 9:04 pm

Asking ron95 petrol at rm1.50 per litre begets more idiots wasting fuel hogging the roads

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
    • observer on Apr 18, 2024 at 9:27 am

When petrol prices were raised to RM2.70 by Pak Lah (when the brent oil price was hovering above USD120 per barrel), these people made a lot of noise. However, when their ally does it, it’s acceptable.

• Manifesto Dicapati on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:28 am

As above

• Kenny Sia on Apr 17, 2024 at 11:57 pm

What is wrong with his head?

• hazri on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:28 pm

im glad you didnt ask why the pump hose is bigger than his hands.

• Grrrr on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:54 am

Tq for a person who promised in 2018,fuel price
    Will be cheap or lower after he became on top of the country.after claimed victory.now 8, replay the video again and it’s wasted.hope he will free listening to the memories.dont just talk …but doing it is not in his intention.but rakyatcstill kept the memory.

• hazri on Apr 18, 2024 at 11:44 pm

2024-2018 = 6 years already. 2018 he lost, and the one who won give us what? 1mdb debts. thanks to him lor.

• Angry Voters on Apr 19, 2024 at 6:16 pm

Pakatan Rakyat Leader = Pakatan Harapan Leader
        Promises of Pakatan Rakyat for RM1.50/L petrol = Promises of Pakatan Harapan

Stop defending and give us cheap fuel that we voted for!

• hazri on Apr 19, 2024 at 9:44 pm

pakatan rakyat = with pas, and lost. so cannot fulfill the promise. how to fulfill if lost? are you stupid or ignorant?

pakatan harapan = without pas, but with bersatu. the leader is mahathir mohamad. is he promise you rm1.50/l petrol? because of him, pakatan harapan gone. sheraton move.

perikatan nasional = autopilot gov with the highest ministers and vice ministers. the highest price of chicken, egg, and nasi kukus ayam berempah from rm5 reach to rm8 from this era. pas promise to waive the ptptn loan but never done.

pakatan harapan 2.0 = without pas, but with umno, gps, grs. i dont remember any promise to give rm1.50/l petrol. do you? if yes, can you give me link or detail?

dont angry. i hope the dun/mp you voted for do the job, and place you voted for have good hygienic water, job chance, waste management, etc.