Lotus Eletre owners meet at The Five: 18 cars gathered

On Sunday, a group of Lotus Eletre owners from the Lotus EV Owners Malaysia (LEVOM) club met up for a breakfast gathering at The Five, Kompleks Pejabat Damansara. The meet, organised in collaboration with Lotus Cars Malaysia, witnessed a total of 18 cars being parked together at the event.

The collection ran the gamut of variants and colours available – both the 605 hp Eletre S and 905 hp R were on display, most in the signature Solar Yellow but with the odd Stellar Black, Galloway Green and striking Blossom Grey unit, as well as a single car in Kaimu Grey. Owners were also treated to breakfast at the nearby Yellow Brick Road.

For its price – RM698,000 for the S, RM838,000 for the R – the Eletre is certainly getting pretty popular over here. There were more than 500 bookings received by this time last year, and Lotus officials at the event said there are well over 100 of Hethel’s ultra-luxurious SUV already on the roads.

Not surprising, given the eye-catching numbers – the Eletre S makes 605 hp and 710 Nm of torque from its dual motors, getting it from zero to 100 km/h in 4.5 seconds, while the Eletre R’s 905 hp and 985 Nm flings it to 100 km/h in just 2.95 seconds. An 112 kWh battery delivers a WLTP-rated range of 600 km for the Eletre S and 490 km for the Eletre R. Read and watch our review here.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Mat Rambutan on Jul 09, 2024 at 11:15 am

Kena con. Thought they bought British, but in the end got China shitboxes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 35
    • Dont show off on Jul 09, 2024 at 3:26 pm

Just trying to show off their toys..just pathetic bunch of syiok sendiri Geely fanboys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 18
    • Mat, Mat, please continue to be the clown ya

• You can’t even afford the shit box you’ve just said. Keep driving your gold-carriage honda city.

• wallet bigger than your mama on Jul 21, 2024 at 10:52 pm

At least wealthy than you, sardine.

• Sick&Tired on Jul 09, 2024 at 11:53 am

Jokers paying rm700k for a SUV which is essentially a geely!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 30
    • According to your logic, paying 700k for a Range Rover is essentially buying a Tata?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
    • dumb brain on Aug 16, 2024 at 12:33 pm

At least they got more than 700k to burn, what u got to burn? fart and keyboard warrior here?

• ROTI CANAI on Jul 09, 2024 at 12:37 pm

when i buy proton iriz how come no such press coverage

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
  • Veyron Owner on Jul 09, 2024 at 12:51 pm

And nearly all of them are… not the B40 race. Income gap between the groups of rakyat are growing even wider thanks to PH.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 14
  • fadzilli haji Ahmad on Jul 09, 2024 at 12:55 pm

these are not LOTUS. Geely could not sell them under its own brand so they put LOTUS badge on them to justify the sale. another UK Icon is bacterized by Chinese OEM. same was they did to MG. no more racing heritage for this car. take the badge and its still a Chinese made Geely car. no respect for brand heritage just make more profit. terrible

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
    • This argument is stale. How hard is it to understand that selling niche lightweight sportcars that can barely fit anyone taller than 6′ is not profitable?

Isnt the Emira, an all new design, built with Geely’s money? In truth, you guys just hate Lotus being bought by a Chinese company. I bet you were in the same group of people that complained Lotus used up too much money while under Proton.

• better than you on Jul 21, 2024 at 10:57 pm

At least Chinese got the assets to own the company, any Malay company can do that? Malay made lotus brand I think nobody want to buy.

• Jin Yi Yap on Jul 09, 2024 at 1:41 pm

The owners look so young! How did they do it? Well done!

• call me by your name on Jul 09, 2024 at 3:48 pm

saw one cheapskate parking by the roadside in hartamas nearby the paid parking entrance, shame

• Mionel Lessi on Jul 10, 2024 at 11:15 am

JLR owned by Charlie Chapatti. MG and Lotus owned by Kung Pow Lee. Rolls Royce and Mini owned by Heinrich Snitchzel. British carmakers getting colonized. Topkek.