2025 Mazda CX-5 MS Limited Edition launched in Malaysia – styling improvement package; RM12,000

Bermaz Motor has launched the new MS Limited Edition package for the facelifted Mazda CX-5 which aims to improve the SUV’s aesthetics and performance. Priced at RM12,000 and backed by a one-year warranty, the package is available for order starting today and will be delivered in 2025.

In terms of visual changes, the MS Limited Edition package introduces a gloss black finish for the grille wing, bumpers, side mirrors, wheel arch surrounds and rocker panels. The 19-inch wheels are also in the same finish accompanied by a body-coloured roof spoiler as well as an exhaust finisher stamped ‘MS’. For those unfamiliar, the ‘MS’ refers to Mazdasports, a branding term which the company has used on past models to reflect their sportier design – not all eventually went on sale.

Moving inside, suede upholstery is used for the MS-branded seats as well as door panels, steering wheel and gear shift boot. Red stitching is also found on various parts of the cabin, including the top centre mark of the steering wheel, the door panel trim, seats and centre console.

Finishing touches include embroidered floor mats, a red engine start button, sports pedals and a ‘MS Limited Edition’ badge displayed prominently on the dashboard. The performance improvement is limited to just a front strut bar that also gets an ‘MS’ badge on it.

The MS Limited Edition package is available for purchase with any variant of the CX-5, which is available in five options priced between RM144,469.20 and RM188,760.40 on-the-road without insurance.

GALLERY: 2025 Mazda CX-5 MS Limited Edition official photos

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Memenene on Dec 04, 2024 at 1:50 pm

“ which aims to improve the SUV’s aesthetics and performance.”

Waow bodykits and stickers can actually improve a car’s performance. No wonder Brothers accessories shop business so good

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • anonymous on Dec 04, 2024 at 2:08 pm

an option for a dumb bodykit but not for the upgraded 10.25” screen, Bose speakers or sunroof ??!! oooh bermaz you will forever be hated.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 2
  • brother bro on Dec 04, 2024 at 4:18 pm

bermaz should give up with mazda already. japanese carmaker never learnt. outdated everything. the dashboard is like that since 2019. nothing high tech, all ancient.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
    • anonymous on Dec 04, 2024 at 5:44 pm

would rather have this boring dashboard layout (with physical buttons) then screens everywhere tbh. we are buying a car, not a cinema experience. and am not sure what you mean by nothing high tech. most of the adas are on par with every car at this point, with mazda including traffic support too for their radar cruise control. design is subjective. i think this car has aged gracefully. not every car needs to look polarizing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 8
    • Been Yappin on Dec 04, 2024 at 9:30 pm

meanwhile in US this “outdated” Mazda with it’s “boring” dashboard is getting a lot of demand. I think you have been brainwashed by China cars with their fancy toys which would make you think they are better LMAO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
      • brother bro on Dec 05, 2024 at 2:18 pm

i assume you never been in a mazda car. i myself now own a CX-5, and before that a mazda 3 skyactive, and before that mazda 2 2010. the UI is very basic, slow, not intuitive, and ugly. i’d say boring is an understatement.
        What is mazda’s edge now? driving experience? many car drives better. exterior look? design too old already, not very fresh. engine technology? not so much. the only good thing about buying mazda is because bermaz provide good aftersales experience. but even that, you can see their HQ workshop is not updated. looks the same since i first bought my mazda 2. mazda or bermaz has become too complacent. did not offer nothing exciting anymore.

• 12lefl4209shfhl1mpa on Dec 30, 2024 at 2:29 pm

Wow, what a “I owned many mazda car” that doesnt appeciate mazda simplicity design. Why u still buying mazda? Sounds fake for your “owning” experience.

• Sigh... on Dec 04, 2024 at 4:20 pm

No BOSE?

• Bernard Lim on Dec 04, 2024 at 4:24 pm

MS should mean Mazda Speed right?

• the upgrade should be : Latest 10.25 infotainment screen, Latest UI (Not bola2 cartoon from 2010 anymore plz T.T) even indonesia got the latest one, Better sport rims (use the CX-8 19inch rims), Better Leather seats (like US one), Sunroof & Bose Speakers.

Look at CX-5 in the US! it looks so good with all those upgrades and they received it since 2021!! Bermaz total failure in delivering their once best selling models AGAIN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • anonymous on Dec 04, 2024 at 5:38 pm

right ?? like i feel like Mazda fans have been screaming into the void for these things but they go ahead and give us something NO ONE ASKED FOR. and to make it worse, this bodykit isn’t even free. like 12 THOUSAND RINGGIT !!??! imagine instead charging 12k for the add ons we want…it prolly would come to the same amount. the top execs at bermaz need to be fired for this utter failure.

• HA HA on Dec 04, 2024 at 4:42 pm

What a joke… squeezing every sale they can get with this outdated car…yawn.

• Ben10 Concared on Dec 04, 2024 at 9:33 pm

Bermaz need to up their game and update their cars lah , look at US market all have very nice and updated models and their sales increasing steadily this past few years too.

I can bet even the new BT-50 no news when will update here.