The Proton eMas 7 EV was launched almost precisely a month ago with a RM4,000 rebate and a special launch package worth RM8,000 for the first 3,000 customers.
The launch package consists of a free 7 kW home charger, a free vehicle-to-load (V2L) adaptor, as low as 1.98% interest from Proton Commerce, a five-year unlimited data package and a RM1,200 trade-in rebate.
Pro-Net has announced that these have been fully spoken for, meaning bookings have now exceeded or at least reached 3,000 (it was 2,500 in late-December). The Proton subsidiary is now extending the rebate and launch package to the next 3,000 customers for 6,000 in total.
“Due to the overwhelming demand, we are excited to extend this offer so that more Malaysians can experience the Proton eMas 7 and the benefits of owning an EV. This milestone demonstrates the trust our customers have in us and their eagerness to move towards a greener future. We are truly grateful for the support, and we are committed to making electric cars more accessible to all,” said Pro-Net CEO Zhang Qiang.
The RM4,000 rebate means you pay RM105,800 for the Prime and RM119,800 for the Premium. Both have a front-mounted 218 PS/320 Nm electric motor (0-100 km/h in 6.9 seconds), but the Prime has a 49.52 kWh battery and a 345 km WLTP range; the Premium 60.22 kWh and 410 km.
Warranties are six years/unlimited mileage for the vehicle and eight years/160,000 km for the EV components and battery, and if the battery’s state of health dips below 70% within those eight years, Proton will replace the whole battery for free. Learn all about the Proton eMas 7 in our launch story, first drive report and walk-around video.
GALLERY: Proton eMas 7 Premium
GALLERY: Proton eMas 7 Prime
GALLERY: Proton eMas 7 colour variants
GALLERY: Proton eMas 7 brochure, price list
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
Bila first batch start to deliver to customer?
Wahlau, the car is like aquarium. Beli mahal2, bagilah tinting.
Cheap & scam marketing
The range is just too low for practicality.
Its to be expected,strike while the iron is still hot type of deal..cause once the hype goes down for whatever reason(all new things really),the sale will slow down and stabilize..Hope this will spurs more reasonable dc charge cost and better distribution of it..Not asking much,probably around our neighbour thailand dc charge cost is good enough..Even rm1 is good enough,at worse same price as tesla supercharger price..
RM 4k is likely to clear old stocks that was produced end 2024. Buy it while it last.
I have seen people talk about Tesla, BYD, Xpeng, GWM etc but nobody talking about the Proton emas 7. I think Proton has overwhelming their first EV but end up result turn another way.
Could it be that there are no takers for the offer.
So pretend give 3000 more but in fact it’s the same 3000 promotion still pending to get buyer or fool.
As the saying goes, got cheated 1 time you’re a fool.
If second time….
The car can take up to 11Kw AC Charging…. yet they supply only 7kw. What’s the deal?
Deal is..many houses run on single phase which can only support 7kw wallbox installation. Secondly, cost saving lah…say give FOC but up to 7kw only. Top up to “upgrade”. If sincere should have just given both 7 and 11kw FOC