Seems the iCaur 03/Jaecoo J6 will also wear Chery badges in China – Car News China reports, citing a Chinese ministry of industry and information technology filing, that these would be called the Chery X3 and X3 Plus, based respectively on the iCaur 03 and 03T (the latter being more premium and sportier, with a slightly more aggressive face).
The 1.8-1.9-tonne Chery X3’s length, width, height and wheelbase are respectively 4,327 mm, 1,910 mm, 1,715 mm and 2,715 mm – the iCaur 03 is 79 mm longer, but all other dimensions are the same. As for the 1.7-tonne Chery X3 Plus, that’s 4,380 mm long, 1,916 mm wide, 1,715 mm tall and sits on a 2,715 mm wheelbase, so it’s 52 mm shorter and 26 mm lower than the iCaur 03T.
CNC further reports that both the Chery X3 and X3 Plus have a 252 PS electric motor, a 150 km/h top speed, 26-degree approach and 28-degree departure angles, and 18- or 19-inch alloys covered in 245/55 and 225/60 rubber respectively. The publication also cites Chinese social media in revealing that the X3 Plus has a Gotion 68.36 kWh LFP battery that yields a 520 km CLTC range.
These differ slightly from the iCaur 03, which has 184 PS and a 65.7 kWh battery if you go for the RWD, or 279 PS and a 69.8 kWh battery if you pick the AWD – at least in global markets including Malaysia. Looks wise, based on these images posted by CNC, I think the Chery logo integrates more cleanly into the grille here than on the more funky iCaur – it’s a more classic look, if you will. What do you think?
iCaur (pronounced ‘iCar’, which is the original name in China) is a brand under the Chery umbrella that was born from a collaboration with Xiaomi subsidiary Zhimi Technology (also known as Smartmi Tech). It made its Malaysian debut at the recently-concluded Malaysia Autoshow 2025, where it displayed the 03, 03T and V23.
Of the three, the 03 will launch first, expected to arrive in Malaysia in the third quarter of this year. Registrations of interest are open, and estimated prices are RM145k for the RWD and RM155k for the AWD.
Chery X3 based on iCaur 03
Chery X3 Plus based on iCaur 03T
Sendiri buat, sendiri rebadge, sendiri syok.
Betul2 syok sendiri.
needs to have better ac charging
More range… more range.
I rebadge my Swift to Swiftlet make me feel healthy like drink bird nest soup. Come my shop stall look for me for healthy dim sum all natural things use only I give you good quality sure you enjoy ok.