Several decades ago, Proton created a prototype Wira Estate, which is a wagon version of its Wira sedan. That prototype didn’t lead to a series production model, but it has now served as inspiration for rendering wiz Theophilus Chin.
Taking the S70, which is regarded as a spiritual descendant of the Wira, Theophilus rendered a wagon version of the S70 called the V70 in what we assume is a nod to Volvo’s naming nomenclature. This isn’t the first time that he has created alternative body styles for the sedan, as there was a hatchback that he dubbed as a successor to the Suprima S, as well as an S70-based ute.
To create the V70, Theo stretched the S70’s roofline and added a tailgate, which significantly improves the amount of boot space. For good measure, he also added a roof-mounted spoiler as well as a rear wiper.
Elsewhere, the S70’s taillights are left intact, although the rear side windows have been enlarged to correspond to the reworked body, which also gains roof rails – some elements were apparently adapted from the eMas 7. The end result looks rather fetching, don’t you think?
Proton has experimented with alternative versions for its models in the past. In addition to the Wira Estate, there was a wagon version of the second-generation Saga BLM as well as a pick-up truck based on the Exora. Should they start experimenting again?
AD: Drive the Proton model of your dreams. Submit your details and Proton PJ will get in touch with you.
Darn it, I know it’s just a render wor, but please lah make it happen proton. We need more options other than sedans, crossovers and suv. looks sexy af, reminds me of the V60.
No need to take it seriously.
I think a Proton UTE and minivan will be better than a wagon for Malaysia. Will serve more people
no buyers, only enthusiasts buy wagons. General public think its “uncool”
LOL why even bother when stationwagons are never popular here because its always associated with being a hearse?
Weird. The same can be said for multitude of Ice Boxes that became popular with the assholes on the road. My late uncle were carried away with Vellfire served as a hearse by Nirvana.
A wagon is not enough to fit in Hearse.
This compact wagon, can’t fit too
very nice but will be better if taillights don’t be the same as sedan. differentiate like evo wagon and normal evo.
not gonna happened, no volume domestically, geely would tapau international market since proton too slow
My dad will call me tonight and says: “Proton is launching a S70 wagon version!”.
Theophilus Chin keep on making senseless rumors.
Make it reality
I can get it done easily with ChatGPT. Frankly this rendering is pointless as Chin isn’t designing for Proton . It’s just his passion and imagination unless he hopes to be noticed by Proton and get hired.
No wagon will be made. Spare us please.
can only dream, fwd wagon wont be pulling anything anytime soon.
Take my money!
you mean Volvo V70
nice…
make it happen & throw in 1.8cc & big turbo charger so it can be on par with RS6 performance but with marhaen price. Confirm laku keras. Had enough with SUV here..suv there..
Yessssss!
NOICE, this wagon’s good. Good for big families
Far better being created & designed as 7 @ 8-seater MPV wagon than 5-seater basic wagon.
Full spec PSE
Length width seat cc etc…… ….RM
Honestly … It looks pretty cool..