Singapore police have warned that foreign motorists, including Malaysian motorists, who repeatedly ignore summonses may be denied entry into the city-state, New Straits Times has reported.
According to the report, Singapore authorities collected more than SGD619,000 (RM2 million) in fines from 241 foreign motorists during a three-day enforcement programme at its land checkpoints earlier this month, and Malaysian-registered vehicles with outstanding summonses which entered through the Causeway or the Tuas checkpoint were among those stopped.
Motorists who failed to settle fines for traffic, parking or vehicular offences in Singapore were stopped, and had to settle their summonses before continuing with their journey, the report wrote.
“Singapore takes a serious view of foreign motorists who have committed offences and failed to pay their fines,” and all motorists entering the republic must comply with traffic laws and vehicle emissions standards, the city-state’s authorities were quoted as stating.

Tit for tat… Punch for punch… I like
at the end , drivers with unpaid summons on both side of the borders are the losers
Ok la don’t plan to go to stupid sinkieland anyway
Say like that somemore are u one of them who.got fine never pay if so u deserve it.
I mean you have no money to pay fine so why would you have any money to spend in expensive sg right?
Lol these sinkie trolls think their stupid pulau so great
Ya, stay in bolehland and continue to wait for discount for fine.