More than 14,000 complaints received through MyJalan app for road damage, potholes as of Apr 19

The works ministry (KKR) has received a total of 14,031 complaints through the MyJalan mobile application from last August to April 19, Bernama has reported.

From the total, 27% of these, or 3,776 complaints involved roads under the supervision of the public works department, while 73%, or 10,255 complaints came under the responsibility of other ministries, said deputy works minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan.

The works ministry takes responsibility not only for maintaining federal roads, highways and state roads, but also for channeling the information to various ministries, Maslan added. Some 86% of the complaints related to the works ministry have been resolved, while the rest are still under investigation, he said.

“We have standard operating procedures that are constantly being improved. If there are potholes on highways and federal roads, they should be patched within 24 hours. So far, 100% of them have been patched within 24 hours or less, Maslan said.

Launched by prime minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim last August, the MyJalan mobile app by the works ministry had received around 1,000 complaints for road damage as of the following month since its launch.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Pvt Sector on Apr 25, 2024 at 11:17 am

so any action yet? if come to work punch in and then go send children to school, go breakfast, 10 am coming back to office and open 1 counter only we also can be gomen

• Safety First on Apr 25, 2024 at 4:10 pm

We dun wanna know how many complaints received we wanna know how many of these complaints are repaired within 24hrs bcoz a pothole left can cause accidents and deaths any moment. So quick actions is needed and what we see now is they are just reporting but manmanlai to repair which is totally unacceptable & very irresponsible from this Pakatan Gomen!

In their thick skulls they never Think Safety First!

• Ben Yap on Apr 25, 2024 at 11:42 am

time to claim credit eh.

• Proton Oh Proton on Apr 25, 2024 at 11:49 am

yes complaints received, how many rectified?

• We have standard operating procedures that are constantly being improved. If there are potholes on highways and federal roads, they should be patched within 24 hours. So far, 100% of them have been patched within 24 hours or less,

Are you sure 100%? How come the pothole I’ve reported on Waze is still there? Nowadays no more reporting on Waze? Been there for so long already.

• Hmm don't read properly on Apr 25, 2024 at 4:31 pm

“100% of them have been patched within 24 hours or less,” that is for those complaint through MyJalan mobile application

“proceed to highlight unresolved waze complaint anyway”

do you even read?

• Collect compliant data first on Apr 25, 2024 at 2:48 pm

when come next election, do lucky draws see which areas Bertuah get 50M allocations to fix potholes.

• WayangKulit on Apr 28, 2024 at 7:13 am

Lol useles as always. Report also no use. Potholes is still there. Just wayang showing report only. Just lick each other la.