Perodua Myvi Technical Datasheet

The Perodua Myvi was launched last night at 9:30pm. The cars are in the show rooms so you guys can go check it out now. Anyway I have here the technical specifications for the Perodua Myvi.

Click for a larger version.

We can see some new information from this datasheet. It seems the back brake lights for the 1.3 model are the LED type which lights up faster and uses less power as well as generates less heat. This is cool! :P

Kerb weight for the Myvi ranges for about 900kg to 955kg for the heaviest model. As a comparison, the Kelisa is 760kg and the Kenari is 865kg.

Other related Perodua Myvi posts:
Perodua Myvi
Perodua Myvi TRD Bodykit
Perodua Myvi Logo and Test Drive
Perodua Myvi Launch
Perodua Myvi Colours – The Myvi Rainbow
Perodua Myvi Specifications and Price
Perodua Myvi Interior
Perodua Myvi Engine Bay
Perodua Myvi Technical Datasheet
Perodua Myvi Photos From The Showroom
Perodua Myvi Forum

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• from previous history all perodua model first edition is alsways had problem,like kancil, kenari, kelisa, and almost of all perodua first edition is quit ugly but when come to second edition is more better and go on.and why it very expensive it is almost the same price with toyota outside

• putri_putih07 on May 26, 2005 at 11:26 pm

i am very intrested with this car. red colour are very nice

• William on May 27, 2005 at 12:07 am

I have seen the Perodua MYVi, n it really looks good. Size is just slightly smaller than Honda Jazz, n the Horsepower also slightly less than Honda Jazz 1.5 i-DSI, onli 2 hp down. It's a nice car, n just imagine national car with dual airbags n ABS! Even Proton also doesn't have signal lights at de side mirrors! If u guys r interested, just go 4 it! I'm heading towards it also.

• James on May 27, 2005 at 1:10 am

i saw the car today, pretty cool car in every aspect but what is disappointing is the fiber front bumper offset with the body as well as when we press the fiber bumper it sink in. Come on perodua engineer do something on this issue to capture you market. There is a lot people outside there very concern on this matter.

• nice car.. a successful one.. thumbs up guys….

u won't be considering another model when u look at those modified one with TRD kits……. really impressive.. with a price like this, u won't ask for more. i bet kenari & kelisa will have a hard time, maybe have to come up with some offer, just to keep up with it. Go Go Perodua!!

• Mellissa on May 27, 2005 at 3:56 am

dammit, i can't wait for mine to arrive.

• Jimmy Fong on May 27, 2005 at 7:24 am

Need ur advice if i upgade the wheel base size to 15 inch do u think the pefomance of the car will drop ??

• poor guy on May 27, 2005 at 7:53 am

i booked mine too…black premium auto model…damn long waiting list but i am guessing that perodua will increase production to meet demands….they need to break even faster la…210million….how long they got to sell if only 4800 units a month…..better sell more fast before competition comes….other cars are not gonna just sit down and wait for u to take away their customers…

• lee heng wah on May 27, 2005 at 5:22 pm

looks like sirion 2005

• bek80 on May 27, 2005 at 8:11 pm

congrat perodua crews!!!

superb design..malaysia bulehh!!!

watch out the new perodua born next..

rempit jangan x rempit..ole..olee malaysiaa

• I heard "premium" edition is selling better then "Standard" models !!

I book 1.3EZ standard only.

hope to collect the car soon, but long waiting list/time.

• Jimmy on May 28, 2005 at 5:33 am

I have seen the Perodua Myvi. It looks okay except that when I pressed the bumper with my finger, it sinks in. This shows that the bumper is very soft. I am not sure whether it can absorb shock during a collision. The metal also sinks in when I pressed the Myvi's body with my finger.

I don't think the body is tough enough like the Waja. Anyway, I like the signal lights which are built into the side mirrors and the LED brake lights for the 1.3 variants. I have already counted. There are 15 LED bulbs inside the brake ligh.

• YEh, overall the car can sure beat all the japs cars (of course including Proton!) However,as what Kit says, the quality is a big damn concerned. Can somebody enlighten me on this. I have already been through once with my waja. The QC was really bad.

• I love it!! at least it better than proton..hehe.. i just booked mine.. can't wait for the car to come…but i think perodua should upgrade their car horn to air horn..hehehe..pretty cool and this can lure more customer..don't you think so?..

• foremen_power on May 28, 2005 at 9:58 am

to jimmy..

wtf..

this is also a japan tech lor..

toyota + daihatsu = passo & sirion

then perodua took it too = Myvi

wtf myvi is totally malaysia! wtf!

• How worst could the car be? just go for it, as i am waiting for it also~!! salesman said my car will arrived in July time, cant hardly wait for it :)

btw, heard than proton tiara replacement, proton sassy is coming next month, is a WAR then~~

• whos care??u want u buy,don't want babai..dont angry2 lah..

melah ke,bilu ke,pink kaler ke kite tetap lakyat MALAYSIA..wakakaka atleast something better than notting,atleast copy better than do not do anything yahh..

peace malaysia!!!!

• can anybody tell me what is the top speed of myvi coz they say trm is much power than myvi

• lovebug on Jun 11, 2005 at 9:43 pm

Customer will very satisfy with the new design of MyVi…But the price is quite expensive. Perodua still have the competitive advantage in the sense that the price is lower than other competitors. However Myvi still a new car and the problem and complaint will come when the first bach of customer get their car. There is still something not so perfect of this car….the most important is the sales service and after sale service. Customers have to wait for half year to get their new car..its mean that Perodua production is not efficient and affective at all. How Perodua going to compete and win over other competitors in the long term. Honestly, Peroduo can reach better result cause customers in the low end market cant effort expensive cat and go for Perodua car. I cant get the answer why Perodua not able to increase their production. How the Perodua’s Top Management and marketing department do their job. The biggest problem and weakness of Perodua is slow production and after sales service. Imported car company offered two years free service but customer get nothing from Perodua. We all citizen of Malaysia, Why Perodua cant imcrease their car performance and the production as well… In directly, Perodua as the local car manufacture never responsive to their customer demand and they are just making profit for their own sake.

• i like ur site…u alwez have updated info about local car launching

• DFangYC on Dec 25, 2005 at 11:52 pm

Tried the MyVi good on Soudproof and accessories are better than Proton.

• Callan on Jan 03, 2006 at 5:13 am

Does anyone know:

1. Does the Myvi's auto gearbox have the torque converter lockup feature?

2. What is the engine RPM at 100km/h after lockup?

• Myvi is a very practical car for middle and lower income group in Malaysia. However, there’s no manual locking on the rear door. When battery failed, there’s no mean of locking the rear door though the side doors can be lock manually. I’m using one, Myvi SE.