Honda Insight Sports Modulo concept set for Tokyo Auto Salon 2010 showcase

Advertisement

Honda Insight Sports Modulo

Among the tricked out sporty concepts that Honda will be displaying at the 2010 Tokyo Auto Salon is this Honda Insight Sports Modulo Concept. The theme for this Insight is basically “Exciting Eco”, which is a term I believe can also probably be applied to the new CR-Z, since that one actually has a manual transmission!

Honda Insight Sports Modulo

Other than the obvious bodykit bits, the Modulo concept kit for the Insight also includes components such as an A-pillar aero-form garnish, a new LED rear combination tail lamp, and air-split tail fin, and a rather interesting “quarter fin” for the wheels which you can see in the image above.

Look after the jump for a full hi-res gallery of the kitted Insight.

am_ta1001011H
am_ta1001010H
am_ta1001006H
am_ta1001002H
am_ta1001009H
am_ta1001008H
am_ta1001012H
am_ta1001004H
am_ta1001007H
am_ta1001005H
am_ta1001001H
am_ta1001003H

Related stories you might be interested in reading:

About the Author

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history. An avid electronic gadget aficionado as well as big-time coffee lover, he's also the executive producer of the Driven motoring TV programme.

1. Gajen says:

erm…looks very very weird…bmw is having this same problem with their new models

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0
  2. mystvearn says:

Looks a lot like the CR-Z with modulo kit. Those fins are KERS?

3. Bruce Ban says:

Now this car can appear in the fast and furious 5 lol. if this car can look this good with modulo parts, im sure cr-z would look much better!

4. alpha0201 says:

Wheel is balanced?

5. mitlanevo says:

wow, this is COOL !!! spaceship on the road,hehez

6. rid says:

what's the function of those fins?

7. fiz17 says:

helllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo nice car!

8. mohd hafizzul says:

AKU TENGOK DAH MACAM NAK TERBANG KE BULAH DAH….ADUISSS…

9. mohd hafizzul says:

AKU TENGOK DAH MACAM NAK TERBANG KE BULAN DAH….ADUISSS…

10. James Liu says:

Looks like permanent wheel clamps!

11. Mazda 3 MPS says:

i think this is fantastic.

12. mu77 says:

I would take this insight anytime over the stupid ugly boring prius…. Honda as always refreshing…

13. afkar says:

ok,now that looks odd..

14. Rizal_shah says:

Hello ROBOCOP!!!

15. alldisc says:

the fin on the wheel surface is very confusing…. do they spin along with the wheel?

must be good on aerodynamics that way without sacrificing brake temperature.

16. initial R says:

Identity crisis…. LOL

17. dickk says:

Finished or too much ideas???????

18. Mazda 3 MPS says:

veyr high tech

19. woozy says:

Huh? The fins supposed to make you go faster? I would actually buy those wheels just to put on my proton!

It sure does make ANY car look interesting from the side.. lol

20. Peter says:

excuses..

wut does those fins do to the wheels..

seems not to make any sense at all..

sumone gotta tell the others of how does the fins work though.

21. King Samurai says:

Make-ups for Tokyo Auto Salons…some ah beng's workshop will copy the design for Honda City

22. wochomi says:

BATMAN CAR…. ciplak batman punya kereta!!!!

I saw some ahbeng did this wing thing on his E60…fuyoh.. now honda also follow!

23. leo says:

I think it get the tech from F1.

as in F1, its a wheel cover that potentially reduce air drag, there for adding aerodynamic efficiency.

24. Wandeck says:

One word, HIDEOUS…………………………………………………..

25. PeYno says:

Alza is 10000000000000x better looking……………….

Reply Thumb up 0 Thumb down 2

Like us? Show some support! :)

Want a picture next to your comment? Register for a Gravatar account with the same email you use to comment!

Previous Story: Lotus F1 racecar: 12th February unveiling!
Next Story: Something for the girls: Honda FREED Styling Study at Tokyo Auto Expo 2010