New Proton Sedan on the way this year?

Proton SedanApparently there is an internal naming contest being held where Proton and Proton subsidiary employees can take part to name a new Proton sedan. The main prize winner will get RM10,000 cash, a GPS navigation unit, a special invite to the new Proton Sedan launch and 2 passes to the KLIMS 2010.

The two passes to this year’s KLIMS motorshow (3rd to 12th December 2010) may indicate that this is a model that’ll be launched this year – are we looking at the new Waja replacement which is rumoured to be based on a Mitsubishi Lancer, or something else? The contest will run from the 10th and ends on the 25th this month. You can click the thumbnail image on the left to view the full contest poster.

A little bird has indicated that Proton will probably take a small media group to the Geneva show (end February to March) this year, so there could be something of importance being unveiled there. Remember Azlan Othman’s tweet about Proton unveiling a new design direction this year?

Source: funtasticko & Ad

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• satkuru on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:04 am

interesting ! i wonder what they have up their sleeves :D

• Wuhoo~ Something to look forward to

• Baldwin on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:08 am

the Waja replacement is finally here!

• exJAVANESE on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:09 am

lancer GT=Waja R

• peYno on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:11 am

perodua salesman and ah beng japs wannabe must be in trouble

all this while their selling point

" this car from Japan, design from Japan… Sure ok wan"

now proton oso getting design from japang???

• neokid on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:13 am

i hope it is based on the famous lancer.heheh

• infinity on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:14 am

after comparing with mitsu lancer, the lines are similar…jz tat the grill is upside down…the lancer grill area has a wider bottom trapezium, while this sketch has a wider top trapezium..

but then, these r jz lines…so cannot confirm anything…

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:19 am

if we have mitsu lancer,then how about LANGSIR

• Littlefire on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:24 am

I tot peyno always support local products, but it seem that Proton still cant run away from rebadging Lancer… Well, time to save some money to buy evo X bodykit.. lolz

• peYno on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:24 am

R will be used for PERSONA R

i don't think proton will remain waja name this time..

• kimi_ on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:30 am

Why the grand prize is not the car????????????????????????

You are true, this is indeed the new waja lancer….From the grille which is

almost same size with lancer, only proton inverse upside down only!

If proton can use Mitsubishi chasis, why not use mitsu engine as well, no matter what design is, if this use back the CAMPRO then it will be a JOKE

• issit the car on the poster the new waja?

• osh_kosh on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:35 am

bird? which bird? tokmoh?

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:37 am

if the design is not similar to lancer's design,maybe proton only take lancer's chassis,front bumper is quite-different and i can see persona and exora grille design

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:39 am

it's kinda weird when proton suddenly reveal that they will launch new sedan when there is no spyshot pics or test drive

• kimi_ on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:42 am

Finally proton realized that they need to collaborate with others as nation pride

(VW talks) alone cannot make money!!!!!!!!!!!!

Proton on the right track now….

A SINCERE ADVISE: Just rebadge Mitsubishi car in future like what Perodua did in future, sell it on cheaper price, AND i dont mind really:)

• But please, no no no CVT trans, and to paparazzi, pull ur muscle take a snap

• Anonymous on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:48 am

Ya la, front & bonnet look like lancer or volvo S40 but with typical 'wau' grill.. i guess

Any suggestion about price range?

• seat-belt on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:57 am

got sumthing related with this??
    http://paultan.org/2009/12/09/mysterious-clay-mod…

btw, where is sifu??

• Ibnusina on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:09 am

Proton Waja GTi?

• no la…not related to that video..totally not same with the clay model.don hav a similarities to the waja replacmt.

• why always change new… and all these revolution in design…

look at Honda, Toyota, VW, BMW, Merc… stick to one name and save millions on marketing and have the design evolved gradually, not revolution. who is proton's CEO?

• shoot on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:54 am

look at 3.21 in the video behind the exora seem the front grill different from persona..maybe persona enhancement.

btw this good from proton we can see what they call diff language design

passat cc looks?

• F1Pundit.com on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:42 am

My question is…what happen to Lancer GT or next upcoming generation Lancer, (Lancer Evo XI & XII base Lancer or 9th Generation Lancer) when this new waja-8th gen lancer base came up?.. Stop selling and stick to Proton's Lancer still? say in 2014, 2015?…the lastime Proton rebadge Lancer we lost out more than 10 over years to let the real genuine Lancer came in & penetrate our land…and the only way i could had an eye on lancer back in 90's was in Spore or spore registered vehicle in JB. My point is please do not rebadge and sell it for a decade & please do not cut off completely the new next upcoming Lancer sales entrance. We'll love to see both Lancer GT aka 8th Generation Lancer base new waja and 9th Generation & there after generation lancer on each respective showroom.

• audio on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:46 am

Seat-belt, I agree with you. Pretty much looks like the clay model that their doin previously…

• honlah on Feb 09, 2010 at 12:09 pm

good luck proton!

• nocrid on Feb 09, 2010 at 12:40 pm

Proton Rosma sounds nice

• peYno on Feb 09, 2010 at 1:28 pm

kimi_ said,

February 9, 2010 @ 12:30 am

If proton can use Mitsubishi chasis, why not use mitsu engine as well, no matter what design is, if this use back the CAMPRO then it will be a JOKE

=============

kimi

don't worry. this waja will be using MitsuBishi engine.. hahah as i said.. perodua salesman in trouble now, becoz their selling point

" our car.. the engine is toyota.. from japan maaa.. not like proton.. local made.. not good"

prrrfthhh

• peYno on Feb 09, 2010 at 1:33 pm

kimi_ said,

February 9, 2010 @ 12:42 am

Finally proton realized that they need to collaborate with others as nation pride

(VW talks) alone cannot make money!!!!!!!!!!!!

Proton on the right track now….

A SINCERE ADVISE: Just rebadge Mitsubishi car in future like what Perodua did in future, sell it on cheaper price, AND i dont mind really:)

=======

kimi aka ah beng japs wannabe but can't afford JDM car..

i know u only like rebadge car from JAPAN…anyway

proton future product will be

70% : own development product and 30%: rebadge product

rebadging product like lancer is to cater market for Ah beng Japs wannabe..

so perodua salesman must be in trouble now

prrrfthhh

• hazri on Feb 09, 2010 at 2:56 pm

too good to be proton staff…they can give their idea to name proton's car….hopefully jangan kasi nama2 kampung sudah la..hehe

• 1 question, why national car (Proton & Perodua) loan interest rate is higher than others like Toyota or Honda?

If the gov encourage we support national car, the loan should be lower?

• Stoner on Feb 09, 2010 at 3:41 pm

well maybe it is Gen2 replacement.

We wait and see……

• shawal on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:02 pm

if its penned by giurigaro , it'll be cool to have an italian name…just whack the dictionary or yahoo babel fish….

Proton vita (life) , attivo (active) , gioia ( joy) , speranza (hope) , gioventu (youth) , malattia (disease) , mattina (morning)

or…we can follow ferrari and name it proton 164 malaysia (1.6 litre 4 pot)

• azrai on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:04 pm

Ah bengs cannot for this model to turn into JDM. :-) It is surely the debadged and reengineered Lancer 1.8 in proton emblem. Alza sales will surely affected if Ah bengs choose this Lancer instead of those Lumina/Sette.

• this is very interesting..i hope Proton will finally produce decent cars after this..

• littlefire on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:12 pm

Maybe sifu is too ashame that Proton have to rebadge Mitsu Lancer… :P

• kopiopot on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:18 pm

hahaha….

I dont have high expectation on Proton products.

All low quality

• wheres spyshot??? arghh!

• T4VR-Ralph on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:31 pm

Proton Tombak? Penombak? perhaps? (Lancer) …XD

• kancil elite on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:33 pm

proton harimau malaya

• nighttrain on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:36 pm

Sketch looks like a large sedan. Perdana replacement maybe. Could be a small sedan too. Maybe there's a concept car designed by the Italians at the Geneva show.

• Hameed Koyakuti on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:45 pm

Dont hope too much la….It is just another P1 crap ….

Rmbr, its the same staff, the same factory, the same QC, the same MD, all had proven record producing CRAP before…..

as what kimi laments " P1 on the right track now….." yeah u r right, P1 is in the right track now going for extinction and doom…..

• moha3774 on Feb 09, 2010 at 4:50 pm

I dont think it will be powered by any of the CAMPROs…

• cool ! thumbs up for proton !

• kanasai on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:00 pm

are they going to equip with new engine or still the 1.6 campro cps???

• gen2lama on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:00 pm

come in sifu….

just want to know about new waja replacement & SUV ….

• I just hope it doesnt look outdated like the Exora..

• Tiadaid on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:11 pm

kimi_ said,

——————-

This is an internal competition la, open to Proton staff only

• armandd on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:23 pm

i really hope it comes with dual-clutch tranny and at least a 2.0 engine.

• btw, any idea when will the persona enhancement be launched?

• rDley on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:33 pm

kalau tgk pada rupa sketch tu.. ada mcm lancer.. and also heard info from org2 mitsubishi, proton will launch their new waja with lancer look.. so they need to bring in new lancer… (may be sportsback…)

• barry on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:39 pm

If they continue to use this ridiculous Campro CPS engine for this (yet another) new car, then they might as well call it Proton Najis, in honour of our great and beloved leader.

• Squawk on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:42 pm

If they're going to use Lancer GEMA engine then it'll be the same engine as Kia & Hyundai. Korean worrr…… safe or not? :-)

• Hopefully its a Perdana replacement model with at least a 2.0 engine.

Fed up with the underpowered 1.6 range of engines and cars which is flooding the market.

• Tiadaid on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:44 pm

ngan said,

February 9, 2010 @ 1:50 am

why always change new… and all these revolution in design…

look at Honda, Toyota, VW, BMW, Merc… stick to one name and save millions on marketing and have the design evolved gradually, not revolution. who is proton’s CEO?

———————

If the car is associated with the best qualities of that car company, then it's okay to stick to one name. Look at the Ford Mustang, the Chevy Corvette. The cars' reputation meant that the company could afford to keep the nameplate.

But if the car is truly different than its predecessor, then it's only logical for the car company to have a new nameplate for the car. Or if the car's beset by problems, wouldn't it be logical to have a new name to disassociate themselves with the preceding model? Take a look at the Audi 100. After its reputation was destroyed in the US, they changed subsequent models to the current naming system.

• RedLine on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:46 pm

I hope it is a Perdana replacement, which is more urgently needed compared to the Waja replacement.

• klguy on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:51 pm

Proton Lancar LOL. The sure it gets other names like Lanca*

• Saga = iswara = new saga

wira = persona ?

satria have neo

gen2 = ?

perdana = ?

waja = ?

how about his name Waja – Geo

• klguy on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:53 pm

in the 80s we were so excited when proton launced new models. even for the iswara, b coz the launch will be it debut (thanks to no internet). but now a day, who cares, everyone knows its rebadged lancer. and its on the road alredy. the only thing is that, it could be a hatchback version.

• mrzali on Feb 09, 2010 at 5:58 pm

I saw a banner at EON service Kluang, Johor. They used a Mitsubishi Lancer picture (rear end) for the Chinese New Year service promotion. Anyone can confirm this. It's marketing only or a real deal!

• learner on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:00 pm

ngan said,

February 9, 2010 @ 1:50 am

why always change new… and all these revolution in design…

look at Honda, Toyota, VW, BMW, Merc… stick to one name and save millions on marketing and have the design evolved gradually, not revolution. who is proton’s CEO?

if the old model is associated with bad image, why want to carry the name? look what happen to savvy when proton marketing associate it as tiara replacement model. every time i hear the waja name, my head always imaging something 'outdated' i donno why, so maintain the name is not a good idea at all.

• xempro on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:16 pm

My prediction for the engine spec for : waja replacement = 1.8 campro aifm/cps while persona facelift = 1.6 campro cps.

• Brainless on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:25 pm

Basic name

Proton Waja

then

Waja Campro CPS<— current name

New Name..

———–

Proton Phanther <–sbb guna engine Mitsu, ganas cam panther

Proton Orca

Proton Wild <–berbelit lidah rakyat malaysia..HAHAHA..

Proton Element

Proton Season <– sbb skrg musim recall kereta Jepang..HAHAHA

• Type F on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:33 pm

Lets call it Proton MitsuWaja :)

• yesterday…on PLUS highway…i saw a truck fully loaded with fully covered car on board…5 fully covered cars on that truck…heading south from north…i am heading home to Rawang…late in the evening…nearly around 7.45 pm…

with recent news of new cars..i guess…it could be the new proton…

• Tengokaje.. on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:38 pm

Hopefully the P1 staf and their associates can name the car creatively. Good luck to P1 and make sure that the quality of this coming sedan will be better and better and also other models.

Any spyshots for this new P1 sedan.

Salam..

• kancil elite said,

February 9, 2010 @ 8:33 am

proton harimau malaya

————————-

I like this lol!!

• leonidas on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:41 pm

Alamak!….if like this current market price for Waja sure drop if we re-sale……fushhhh!!….

• MADBOY on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:42 pm

jamy said,

February 9, 2010 @ 7:24 am

1 question, why national car (Proton & Perodua) loan interest rate is higher than others like Toyota or Honda?

———

Simple. Banks put P1 & P2 (also all local car) buyers under high risk group, hence the rate is higher. Then, the car price is relatively low compare with foreign car, so margin is low, so high rate again.

• wakaka on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:48 pm

kimi_ said,

—————————————————–

for what? P1 has their own engine, let them utilize it. if they put mitsu engine, they will be no difference between P1 n P2..only copy n paste..jst tukar grille n bumper..WTF.

later this new waja lancer's owner can join myvi's owner in their 'identity crisis club' hahahaha..

• AmirRedza on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:48 pm

Hahah.. Once i condem p1, p1 fans scold me.. told me tat p2 only copycat la, dunno to design la… Now, p1 also do the same.. take japanese product, change their logo… hahahahaha

• Brainless on Feb 09, 2010 at 6:54 pm

ops.. anther one..

Proton Basher <–sure the basher will book 1… HAHAHA

• let's see on Feb 09, 2010 at 7:02 pm

the sketch looks identical to the "China-specific Gen2" model that they were testing..

maybe it's not for China only?

• niuhje on Feb 09, 2010 at 7:05 pm

A friendly wager… how long b4 the power window rosak??

• mak engkao on Feb 09, 2010 at 7:10 pm

I suggest proton TEMPOYAK.

sounds good, and hot too.

The exterior should be good if they are planning to showcase it to the whole world. If it is a boring design, wtf, why waste money there. So exterior, no takut.

Interior, this is where Proton should really give us more quality than crap. No more pencil case ash trays, no more easily deformed aircon wents ( which I think was crap and stupid, just hot sun, and the bloody vents bent inwards), no more advertising on that idiotic teh tarik hook that you guys thought was a revalation, no more dye-d carpet mats, no more faded/ sprayed door handles, no more air masuk headlights, no more telling us crap story why your suspension system needs to be replaced because of this or that… and many many more. Do that, the preception of Proton will change, we will buy Proton as a family car no doubt.

• looking forward to this…really can't wait to be really proud of malaysian car…

• tayar kitar semula on Feb 09, 2010 at 7:43 pm

mungkin design dia macam kereta polis carbon motors
    http://paultan.org/2007/08/27/carbon-motors-e7-pu…

mungkin enjin dia campro turbo 1.6

agaknya lee….

• The Unicons (Member) on Feb 09, 2010 at 7:45 pm

When Proton topics came out sure got many people bashing with it blindly. Bashing it with "rubbish" name. Saying Proton cars as "Killer". When Proton cars involved in accidents, it became rubbish and so on because no safety features. The cars come with defects parts, money and politic.

Well, you can see Toyota, Honda, Peugeot-Citroen, Ford and all others also got defects. Some report it out and some also keep quiet until something happened just like Toyota's sticky pedal as Toyota already knew about it last year but only now we got the news.

Heard the news about an accident happened near Senawang Toll? A BMW crashed with a trailer and burned. Six on board also burned to death.

When we talk about accidents for cars, lots of aspects you have to know. The impacts (speed), with what or by what, road conditions also an issue and most importantly the driver! Don't always blame the car as the killer.

• Tiadaid on Feb 09, 2010 at 7:50 pm

AmirRedza said,

February 9, 2010 @ 10:48 am

Hahah.. Once i condem p1, p1 fans scold me.. told me tat p2 only copycat la, dunno to design la… Now, p1 also do the same.. take japanese product, change their logo… hahahahaha

———–

P2 rebadge but never learn. At least Proton have designed their own cars. Plus niche models, it makes sense for platform sharing. Just look at what Peugeot is doing rebadging the Toyota Aygo.

• nighttrain on Feb 09, 2010 at 7:54 pm

Proton Tigger hahah from Winnie the Pooh, Proton Lakra 'Tiger' in oraon a tribal language, India. we used iswara before. Tigris in greek. Or Tigre.. Namir in arabic. l?oh? in chinese.

• Alifz on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:00 pm

Waja Replacement and Perdana Replacement are to be launch this year.

Waja Replacement will use GEMA 1.8liter engine, but no news on Perdana Replacement..

• carfan4life on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:05 pm

Proton Langsuyir~

• Mat Kilau on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:06 pm

It's Waja BLM…hee..

• Two_Face on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:07 pm

This could be a field day for all Proton basher^^

Proton Waja replacement based on Mitsubishi Lancer??

Got to be this name>>> Proton Wala (WAja+LAncer)

or

2) Proton Wancer (WAja + laNCER)

or

3) Proton Walancer….^^

or

4) Proton Bushi :P

• xu wen chao on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:11 pm

no matter what proton produce the basher will definitely bash it and vice versa. people in malaysia seems to have crap mentality. it is sickening. why don't we give them some really good idea of what we expect from them. atleast we give something. the decision to buy products are ours. be a smart consumer.

in my opinion of why they rebadge this lancer is to grab market share because they do not have cars in the segment. and they do not want to jump into development of new model that not every malaysian people afford to buy. even the perdana is not 100% locally produce as they share with mitsubishi eterna. only the bumper were different. they are trying to give more option to buyers.

paul, can you check whether it is true that the exora turbo will be out end of this year. maybe you can dig out some info from proton staff.

• reefdee on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:14 pm

any chance we could look forward to a Campro 1.8 CPS engine?

• mr_3m on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:27 pm

"My E90 is falling apart… Help!" – AzlanO tweets

I hope it is his Nokia E90 not a BMW E90… othrwise cakap tak serupa bikin…

• Mysticmind on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:36 pm

Proton Gaia , (sound like gaya) – but the prob is, p2 salesman will call it proton Gay. lol. Proton Perkasa, not so though, lorry hicom had that name tho.

What ever it is, please choose the name that remain the Though identity, not the girly name one. Girly one only suit p2 image ie pussy-car. prthhhhh (follow peyno).

I'll choose the name : Proton Impian ! (stick to that international name one lah proton! Haiyoh.. so many name already)

• Sharviin` on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:49 pm

how do i enter this contest? is it opend yet?

• babyboy on Feb 09, 2010 at 8:56 pm

i think "proton gagah 2.0".

• DiVo D27 (Member) on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:01 pm

WeL based on a LanCer is no BiG deaL jst de engiNe n spec's mattr'z!!

new Name;- proTon WAJLAN ;p

tis luks promisinG..
    http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/921/waja2010b….

• I would name the car – TAMINGSARI

• bobdbilder on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:08 pm

How bout if it was Italian design? Coz that's what the official word is. Makes it more interesting doesn't it? Continental design for the China market. It makes sense. What about spyshots dudes? If Geneva is on the cards, it would be a Pre-production version. At this stage, it would have been around doing tests already.

• Wak Kreta on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:18 pm

P1 + Lancer… lets name it Proton Langsuir!!

• BRAZBUZ on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:20 pm

i think this is a car that will be launch in 3rd quarter of this year… i think it is based on lancer. from what i know, it will be used either 1.8 or 2.0 mitsubishi engine and using proton own platform.it prices at 80k above…

• 4G63tDSM on Feb 09, 2010 at 9:45 pm

shawal said,

February 9, 2010 @ 8:02 am

if its penned by giurigaro , it’ll be cool to have an italian name…just whack the dictionary or yahoo babel fish….

Proton vita (life) , attivo (active) , gioia ( joy) , speranza (hope) , gioventu (youth) , malattia (disease) , mattina (morning)

or…we can follow ferrari and name it proton 164 malaysia (1.6 litre 4 pot)

Nice one. Had a good laugh there. Remember the last car that "sold" here with 164 in its name? Sure did well…that.

• Thanks MADBOY!

—————————————————

Name it Proton Wacer (Waja + Lancer)

• StupidLittleFire on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:09 pm

For those who said Proton is ashamed this round to copy japanese car,

Don't complain when Proton asks for government grant for R&D cost to develop a new car.

When Proton has got some handsome bank balances we should be able to see the real ability of our national car company to go all out and design a fantastic car. Unlike P2 has earned so much money but still its just a car distributor NOT a REAL car maker company.

• Srotong on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:19 pm

How about Waja Lanciou, instead of Lancer – gives it a Eye-talian prononciation mah – but try not to translate it into Hokkien.

• CBRian on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:30 pm

Proton Lancia I guest <–remember must have A in the last word.

but if translate into hokien not good..

wakakka.. joking ya..!

XD

• peYno F**K on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:37 pm

peYno…peYno…i tot u gonna bash proton also because the new car are base on mitsu…nampak sangat ko ni cakap x serupe bikin..

btw..back to the topic…couldn't wait to see a new baby from proton..hopefully it will be good product..kudos proton…

• karim on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:37 pm

why proton can't keep the waja name…

since they targeting the same market as the waja, targeting the same user group of the waja, why must use a diffrent name?

it will show progress, the evolution of the waja… just like the evolution of th civic, 3er, golf… all those famous cars…

• alldisc on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:40 pm

proton exora sedan eh?

remember how proton staff imagine of their dream car in their family day contest? i dont know what name they may come up!

• i heard the price above 80k …… hopefully they put the price below 80k…….

• wochomi on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:50 pm

Only those who can't afford will buy a Proton because it is the cheapest car in CC/Ringgit ratio in our beloved Nation. I was one of them. That's why the service centre people tak layan our complaints coz beggars can't be choosers. But when you already can afford a Jap/Korean… you scrap your auto-patriotism. You claim your liberty and pay hefty tax in cash to support the govt.

• ariefin makaminan on Feb 09, 2010 at 10:55 pm

Name it Proton Wacer (Waja + Lancer)

If its sold in Indonesia with the name Wacer it will be made fun of as crap. Wacer sounds like wasir which means hemmorhoid :P

Proton Lexora maybe (Lancer-Exora…coz the front looks like it has a Exora bumper)

• crazy on Feb 09, 2010 at 11:13 pm

if this car is using campro, then , satria neo cps can smoke this cheap car. even myvi can smoke it too. lol

• Even world carmakers doing the same, what to bash.

To be precise, REBADGING.

As long as the company dont do all rebadging, it is still acceptable.

This is the way forward for auto industries.

Toyota-Peugeot.

Mitsubishi-Peugeot.

Chrysler-Fiat.

• how about the name of :

proton Elegant

proton Prisma

proton Exile

proton Lenza

proton europa

• Brainless on Feb 09, 2010 at 11:27 pm

apa susah..

Saga famous with SAGA BLM

this new sedan just call

Proton Sedan.. full stop

• klaka seram on Feb 09, 2010 at 11:33 pm

or try Proton waJA + LANcer = Proton Jalan

bole bawak jalan2 carik makan

• Proud Malaysian on Feb 09, 2010 at 11:41 pm

how about proton wa[JA+LAN]cer..

Proton JALAN daa..

Joking..

• linear_system on Feb 09, 2010 at 11:43 pm

use another car platform is not the same as re-badging like P2 do..look like alot of ppl mistaken about this and keep on bashing about it..haish..

• kanasai on Feb 09, 2010 at 11:44 pm

just a joke…

they can consider name it Proton WA-LAN-ER

:D

• Kambing Gurun on Feb 09, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Trade in your T cars with sticky accelerator pedal with this one!

• Proton Alja

Proton Maibe

Proton Bibah

Proton Rusak

Proton Kenawi

Proton Kembala

Proton Naughty Car

Proton Kak Cik

• put the name PROTON BAKSO

• What about PROTON ENIGMA….which means things that is mysterious,puzzling or difficult to understand… for those PROTON staffs who cilok this name please give me 20% commission/royalty okay. i think its a nice name.

• the rebadge lancer will come out late this year…engine capacity will be 2.0 cc

price is around 80k +….code name GS41..

• Acikman on Feb 10, 2010 at 12:36 am

Proton Aiseyman

• mitlanevo on Feb 10, 2010 at 12:51 am

new name is Proton Lanja Wacer……

coming soon will be Lanja Wacer GT and Lanja Wacer Turbo, wakakakaka~

• lazyf on Feb 10, 2010 at 12:54 am

Proton Premia…

• Mysticmind on Feb 10, 2010 at 1:02 am

I strongly believe they'll keep the same mitsu 1.8 engine under the hood. But for the cheaper option, surely there's a 1.6 CPS version engine transplanted too.

So those can afford the 1.8, buy it. Those can't, there's always a cheaper option. 1.6 cps is a good engine what? And parts are far cheaper then since it was locally made.

But knowing Malaysian.. they always wanted ferrari standard in price of roti canai and teh tarik. huh!.

Errr.. i think proton no need to find new name… because end of the day, many owner will converting their 'waja' turned to lancer evo.

So just name it : WAJALUTION

nuff said.

• Beep Beep on Feb 10, 2010 at 1:02 am

Proton Cibai R. R for racing.

Will definitely sell like hotcakes but will do poorly in hokkien speaking regions.

• MADBOY on Feb 10, 2010 at 1:04 am

ozie said,

February 9, 2010 @ 4:35 pm

the rebadge lancer will come out late this year…engine capacity will be 2.0 cc

price is around 80k +….code name GS41..

————

Utusan Malaysia had reported it will be a 1.8 cc. not sure which is true. Hopefully it will be 2.0 cc as a 1.8 car need to compete with Forte 1.6 which give a good spec.

This new Proton need to give more than what Forte is offering now or it may loose out to NazaKia.

• wonder wat d price wil b like….rm 69,999 maybe……1.6 campro is confirm ade turbo tak?……. will they do the rear like the wira lancer?… gotta cut the rear to make it evo 3….. better still, follow p2 footsteps better… change the front n leave the rear alone, o ya, malaysia design front n rear bumper…..

hope can pimp it with 1.8turbo engine found in lancer in some places….

• nighttrain on Feb 10, 2010 at 1:23 am

Proton Waja Neo. 2.0 cps turbo 350Nm torque with 195bhp. Start/stop button. 6 speed. RM76500.00. Sport and economy switch. Just a wish..

• farghmee on Feb 10, 2010 at 1:28 am

if it is a closed-eye rebadging,

then i think there is nothing special with this new waja.

however, i believe the chassis tuners (lotus) should have well thought about further improvement over mitsu lan gt.

hehehe..satria gti vs "mock" satria gti…hehe

err…1more thing.

this waja will be awesome in white white blue&yellow decal?

(mocking the pdrm lan evo squad)

• aku harap sgt keta ni lagi mahal daripada perdana v6.mungkin ini je caranye utk mengubah persepsi org thdp keta proton.lagi mahal lagi bgus kualiti dia.

• Nerddy on Feb 10, 2010 at 1:47 am

Hi…

Why not we make our own "Name The New Proton Sedan" contest…. no prize wining… just for fun… Than we all can vote which is the best name ( or which is the worst or the funny or whatever we like)… What do you say Paul…huh???

• Joseph on Feb 10, 2010 at 2:00 am

Proton Dayus – good for a car that's been protected for over 20 years, and dare to claim best selling care, when other cars are imposed higher tax.

variants includes Proton Bacul, Proton Akua,Proton Bapok

can't really assign a strong name to a weak brand or it will be misleading.

• 1.6 – 72K pls

2.0 – 85K launch 18 months later

• sktoo on Feb 10, 2010 at 2:38 am

How to enter the contest..? Went to the website, but found nothing about the contest… Just load of crap…

• White Jack on Feb 10, 2010 at 2:42 am

Actually why need a new name if this is Waja replacement model ? It make no sense. Unless this is a new series in different segment among Proton line up.

• paparazi (Member) on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:00 am

Proton Potong! Proton Potong! No ~ sounds like P1 line

• Since Exora starts with letter E, perhasps…….Exige, nope, elise nope, Enron what tha..nope, Exist…Exibit, Extra, whateva

• cetakrompak on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:07 am

just a recommendation to power windows problem,

is cover 10 years warranty on it .

thats just hope that it wont like mine after 3 year i hv to pay for it.

• Proton on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:09 am

WTB WTB I want one. dont care what people say. release fast, money ready here. (downpayment) huhu

• If we can use Persona, then Proton Impian (like in UK)

• paparazi (Member) on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:30 am

Potong Proton! Potong Proton~ Hey! what's wrong with me.

• Kim…. bagus sangat ke kualiti Perdana V6 tue? Reliable ke? Yg aku tau, memang kreta proton ni tak reliable. ini bukan cakap kosong tanpa bukti. ini memang hakikatnya. vendor2 semua kasi barang tak kualiti kat proton. pastu vendor letak harga mahal. memang tak berbaloi dengan monthly installment yg ko bayar.

proton sebenarnya kene la kontrol vendor2 tu. buat QC betul2 sebelum terima barang dari vendor. patutnya QC nie orang proton yg kene check dan approve di kilang2 vendor2 nih sebelum di hantar ke kilang protong.

• STUPID AHSHOLD on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:47 am

####################################

Why proton need so many sedan on the same segment? since we have persona now..

but honestly I prefer Waja more than persona…

and where is the D segment 2.0 above sedan???

Proton only target lower income group?

##############################

• STUPID AHSHOLD on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:48 am

###############################3

############33

I suggest a name call Proton Exotica!

#####################

########################################

• DiVo D27 (Member) on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:55 am

Hey NeaRRdy; i agRee wiT u..!! tht wouLd b fun..!! PAUL tinK bouT it!

ProTon EniGma…–> rinG a BeLL smewhr in de HeaD!!

• peYno on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:57 am

Q said,

February 9, 2010 @ 3:17 pm

Even world carmakers doing the same, what to bash.

To be precise, REBADGING.

As long as the company dont do all rebadging, it is still acceptable.

This is the way forward for auto industries.

Toyota-Peugeot.

Mitsubishi-Peugeot.

Chrysler-Fiat.

=============

u r damn rigth. this a Norm to see car manufacturer all over the world doing rebadge and also develop own product.. even Daihatsu has its own product (MIRA) and rebadge product (Luminas/boon)… Nissan also develope own product and also rebadge (renault)…

but i never seen car "manufacturer" doing 100% rebadge except perodua..

prrrrfthhh

• yippi33 on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:58 am

even if its based on lancer, i think the design will be somewhat different judging from protons prev models..its quite sad if rebadging is the only thing theyll be doing..but this could be the persona replacement model (PRM) since it wil be the first one under protons new design direction..whatever the name is..it must be with a glokal touch (something that can be accepted both locally and globally)..

gud luck protonians..

• peYno on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:01 am

waja fortis/lancer

1.6 CPS NA: 59k

1.6 Turbo :65k

1.8 NA Mitsubishi engine : 78k

wahhhh Ah beng japs wannabe must be in confusion now…

• peYno on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:06 am

back to topic.. new waja replacement naming contest

1. Proton fortus

the name is trendy nowaday

we have KIA FORTE, we have MITSUBISHI FORTIS.. now proton got FORTUS

• lambov12 on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:11 am

Eagle i Thrust Hammerhead ?

• DONT INSULT PROTON U on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:39 am

For those people who hates PROTON i begging u no need to see this or even see proton car on the road COZ U OLLZ Are stupid litlle fuck!! Sokong ma sama keta malaysia WTF

• clutch_plate (Member) on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:58 am

Imagine…

powered with 1.8 CamPro CPS + Turbocharger generate a massive 180hp.. with ABS, EBD, blablabla…

Here comes.., the all new Proton KNIGHT..

hehe.. just my 2 cent.. ;)

• mana spy photos. cuba cari kat area tg malim. kat blakang kilang tu ada bnyk kereta utk dihantar ker dealer. guna 600mm baru nmpk clear.

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 10, 2010 at 5:25 am

proton signed an agreement with mitsubishi,proton will take mitsu lancer to rebadge and mitsu will take exora and persona to rebadge,and they will develop small hatchback car together.

• wow1234 on Feb 10, 2010 at 5:41 am

hypocrites…last time..

come on la proton..we need your own design!!!not copy from other people!!!

then:

come on la…takkan asyik2 nak amik org punye enjin saje…duhhh..

now…

wahhh..proton got new car!!using lancer design!!!fuiiiyoooooo!!!!

plus..

cantek aaa…harap2 jgn guna enjin campro..amik terus je enjin jepun…

malaysiaku oh malaysia…

the end..:)

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 10, 2010 at 5:41 am

suggestions:

1.proton exxisse

2.proton zesse

3.proton sellae

4.proton sedanne

5.proton dexira

6.proton verxa

7.proton GEN-3

• waimak on Feb 10, 2010 at 5:48 am

i hope those who put their comments here understand that whatever a car decision is it's purely a business decision and nothing else.. so please dont be emotional or outrageous about it..

• go to spanish dictionary, there some nice name, because normally words end with A. put malay nice word first then let it translate in spanish

• peYno on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:16 am

wow1234

read this again

It is a Norm to see car manufacturer all over the world doing rebadge and also develop own product.. even Daihatsu has its own product (MIRA) and rebadge product (Luminas/boon)… Nissan also develope own product and also rebadge (renault)…

Own developed product and Rebadging/calloboration ratio 70:30 would be nice

but i never seen car “manufacturer” doing 100% rebadge except perodua..

• Squawk on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:17 am

Proton Bunga Raya.

• Proton Rempit?

• peYno on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:29 am

price update

B line: 1.6 CPS : RM59k

M line : 1.6 Turbo: RM65k

M line : 1.8 Mitsu engine: RM72k

H line : 1.8 Mitsu engine : RM79k

• clutch_plate said,

February 9, 2010 @ 8:58 pm

Imagine…

powered with 1.8 CamPro CPS + Turbocharger generate a massive 180hp.. with ABS, EBD, blablabla…

already got proton KNIGHT…i think it was 1989?correct me if i am wrong..

• how about proton desire …

• SY0H (Member) on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:41 am

First and foremost, why in the heck you guys are giving free name ideas to those gayboys at Proton? The competition is only opened internally. They might be stealing your idea and get the prize. Get it? Sheesh, ever heard intellectual property?

Secondly, I personally thing that Proton should name the new sedan as;

"Proton PWSE cap R".

Stands for "Proton Power Window Special Edition cap R".

I guess this name will never make it to the competition eh? Harharhar.

• selipar on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:45 am

No more Campro…please. Imagine a very good car (lancer) fitted with a lotus campro crap…

• bmpower on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:48 am

proton rebadge premium car sell it right price.

p2 rebadge crap car then sell it on premium price.

so now you see?

• Mufasa on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:49 am

peYno said,

February 9, 2010 @ 8:01 pm

waja fortis/lancer

1.6 CPS NA: 59k

1.6 Turbo :65k

1.8 NA Mitsubishi engine : 78k

wahhhh Ah beng japs wannabe must be in confusion now…

———————-

wahliaweh,,i really confuse loh!! which one to buy aa? which one make me look like jap?

• Mufasa on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:52 am

malaysia memang boleh said,

February 9, 2010 @ 9:25 pm

proton signed an agreement with mitsubishi,proton will take mitsu lancer to rebadge and mitsu will take exora and persona to rebadge,and they will develop small hatchback car together.

———————–

is this true? if yess,, i could be a win win approach… altough we dont know what engine in that new waja..

small hatch back?…look like going into india market i guess?

• bonboncat on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:59 am

well..u know what guys..this car can archive 100km/h in just 5s..

• nudin on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:28 am

they should include 1.6 turbo also for the base line, at lease low income ppl can afford..because proton fan mania still choose proton instead p2 or foreign carmaker

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:31 am

i think campro engine is quite-good,but proton should improve this engine terms of power and torque,1.6 campro should be around 160hp,that will be good enough to move this new sedan,currently 2.0 lancer engine is about 150hp,other than that,it should be efficient too

• transformer (Member) on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:33 am

0-100 in 5s?

1) then 100-0 how many sec ?

2) NCAP can achieve how many STARS ?

(without extra airbag & ESP, must same as local version 2bags & ABS+EBD only)

3) but must not be clone from any other makes/model… IF ITS A CLONE, then P1 should return all R&D funds(from Gov) back to the RAKYAT!

• nudin on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:33 am

true! but nissan also change their super car with GTR

not include the skyline gitar..waja is not a good name with plus many problem before and this is also thier 1st replacement so better find the good name proton prime maybe

• Ah Bear on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:34 am

Very nice outline.

Best seller in the making.

• peYno on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:38 am

since this car is targetting Ah beng japs wannabe… ppl who can't afford JDM and end up with perodua viva and myvi .. so the name should be

PROTON C-FAB ( Car For Ah Beng)

• wow1234 on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:53 am

i was trying to show you how hypocrites our people (malaysians) can be….thats all..cheers//

• crazy_saka on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:54 am

Proton ICP __

then color choice would be

– Red bean

-Green Jelly

-White Vanila

_Yellow Banana

HAHAHHA

XD

• crazy_saka on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:55 am

ICP stands for (Ice Cream Potong)

• ville valo on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:03 am

o yeah…great job proton!!

go go go!!!

• legacy88 on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:06 am

Proton Bobcat.

Our tagline: "Swift like campero and we like to copycat".

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:11 am

Mufasa said,

February 9, 2010 @ 10:52 pm

malaysia memang boleh said,

February 9, 2010 @ 9:25 pm

———————–

is this true? if yess,, i could be a win win approach… altough we dont know what engine in that new waja..

small hatch back?…look like going into india market i guess?

——————————————————–

Mufasa,

i guess it will be a replacement for savvy

• JACK HAMMER on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:58 am

EVEN WITH 60K PRICE TAG

JDM WANNABE (AKA P2 OWNERS) WONT BUY IT…

COZ, THEY CANT AFFORD TO DO SO… LOL..

• MugShot on Feb 10, 2010 at 9:42 am

If this model is indeed based on Lancer, then wait till it launches, but don't buy it. Instead wait for a few months, Im sure the Mitsu Lancer 2nd hand price will go down like hell. Buy that instead – u get an original Mitsu. Not a rebadged car.

• Snowzam on Feb 10, 2010 at 10:21 am

PROTON WANGSA ………… Okay gak

• Ey_3AT (Member) on Feb 10, 2010 at 10:24 am

proton wiggy..

• arerouge on Feb 10, 2010 at 1:00 pm

about the interest rate thing for proton/perodua…………it is actually to subsidise the extended waranty lor (additional 3 yrs) so you need to pay lorr.look like free but then the bank will pay it from the interest.

• Vyrus on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:40 pm

SY0H said,

February 9, 2010 @ 10:41 pm

First and foremost, why in the heck you guys are giving free name ideas to those gayboys at Proton? The competition is only opened internally. They might be stealing your idea and get the prize. Get it? Sheesh, ever heard intellectual property?

————-

SYOH always be a stupid, bodoh sombong jealous Basher…

we gave the idea to our national product.. if u dont like it.. get lost..

i dont mind if they select my idea… but the person like u sure will sue that person and bla bla bla… Governmentment..bla bla..bla ..tax… balala Barang Naik…bla bla PKR….

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 10, 2010 at 3:49 pm

This name is suit to this new car as it Japanese brand rebadge. PROTON BAKAYARO meands prosperity in Japanese.

• MADBOY on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:03 pm

arerouge said,

February 10, 2010 @ 5:00 am

about the interest rate thing for proton/perodua…………it is actually to subsidise the extended waranty lor (additional 3 yrs) so you need to pay lorr.look like free but then the bank will pay it from the interest.

—-

yes, one of the reason

• jamy said,

February 9, 2010 @ 7:24 am

1 question, why national car (Proton & Perodua) loan interest rate is higher than others like Toyota or Honda?

———————-

then we should not ask for cheaper foreign car coz…price low-high interest, high price-low interest…it even playing rite..

• nasi goreng kampun on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:21 pm

Mysticmind said,

February 9, 2010 @ 12:36 pm

Proton Gaia , (sound like gaya) – but the prob is, p2 salesman will call it proton Gay. lol. Proton Perkasa, not so though, lorry hicom had that name tho.

What ever it is, please choose the name that remain the Though identity, not the girly name one. Girly one only suit p2 image ie pussy-car. prthhhhh (follow peyno).

I’ll choose the name : Proton Impian ! (stick to that international name one lah proton! Haiyoh.. so many name already)

ria said,

February 9, 2010 @ 10:30 pm

clutch_plate said,

February 9, 2010 @ 8:58 pm

Imagine…

already got proton KNIGHT…i think it was 1989?correct me if i am wrong..

I think these names are great.

1. Gaia – quite catchy name, but like your concern, afraid people will call it gay… hmmm…

2. IMPIAN – good name. same as persona (wira's name at UK). It is a Waja replacement. IMPIAN is good option

3. Knight – Not bad idea, although it is in the late 80's / early 90's, so is Corrolla. Old name but new cars. Really kinda Knight Rider… hehehe… ok la tu.. :)

• Leonardo on Feb 10, 2010 at 4:34 pm

Finally, a cheaper Lancer! I pity those who had bought one earlier, but i will put my deposit on this once P1 had announced the OTR price. It should be around 20-30% cheaper than the current Lancer. More importantly better value than the Toy Dugong which is only 1.5 cc.

• safemode on Feb 10, 2010 at 5:17 pm

proton WAJIB can..WAJA + NAJIB

• pulltea on Feb 10, 2010 at 5:36 pm

LANcer + waJA = Proton Lanja.

P1 go back one full circle, from make/design own cars to rebadging again.

Good luck.

• To DiVo D27;

I suggested PROTON ENIGMA first okay…dont cilok ok… who votes for PROTON ENIGMA… Paul will give a grand prize of one LCD 40" Sony Flat screen if the one of the name of the new Proton Sedan suggested here got pick by P1…ha…ha…

• mak engkao on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:21 pm

Alfa Romeo came out with a SUV with the name "Kamal"

maybe Proton can call their new car " Ali"

or "Abu" better still Proton Fatimah.

• JACK HAMMER on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:44 pm

i have one..

PROTON KIKASS-P2

• tayar kitar semula on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:48 pm

jadi ke Mitsu nak rebadge exora? macam proton rebadge Lancer? itu ke nak umum bulan 3 nanti?

• Kiah……..aku tak kate perdana v6 bagus.lagipun perdana v6 tu model lama.problem pun banyak.zaman sekarang teknologi dah maju.proton boleh dapatkan pembekal part2 yg lebih bagus.

'be open minded'

• peyno's mom on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:16 pm

peYno said,

February 9, 2010 @ 11:38 pm

since this car is targetting Ah beng japs wannabe… ppl who can’t afford JDM and end up with perodua viva and myvi .. so the name should be

PROTON C-FAB ( Car For Ah Beng)

—————————————————-

what is proton best selling car?

saga ( lancer rebatch)

wira ( lancer rebatch)

and…waja…? ( chassis bought from mitsu, same with volvo)

oh ya, the proton savvy peyno is driving, this is 100% malaysian made piece of sheet.

i'll bet if you are a kid, your mom driving you around in myvi is better than your dad driving you around in his wanna be Satria neo. but hey, satria neo can explode, now thats something.

you better eat pisang goreng, sushi is not for you. go buy proton bicycle.

• peyno's mom on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:20 pm

peYno said,

February 9, 2010 @ 11:38 pm

u r damn rigth. this a Norm to see car manufacturer all over the world doing

but i never seen car “manufacturer” doing 100% rebadge except perodua..

prrrrfthhh

——————————-

lol, yea, PROTON make the quality worse, change mitsu batch, and sell at higher price, and invented this " biasa la, proton ni, apa mau? "

uuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

typical malai style, kon orang sendiri, kakakakakakaka.

perodua 100% rebatch from toyota( champaign in quality), and Proton is genuine from themselves, design buruk 100% dari tempatan, tengok waja CPS tu, only police wanna drive it, cos it FRRREEEEEE. wakakakaka

• peyno's mom on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:23 pm

the RND(Rehat dan duduk) ENgineer , after changing the batch to thunder cat, cannot even think of a NAME……lol.

we hired a bunch of low IQ guy running the PROTON company.

maybe we can do this.

|Lotus EVORA= Proton Exora.(low cost SUV)

Lotus Europa= Proton Exropa. (Proton WIRA 2, can beat myvi )

hey, lets name it Proton Exropa or…..Proton TakApa, or Proton ApaPa.

or Proton Fortis (fight with Forte ma)

• BNPKR on Feb 10, 2010 at 7:29 pm

Vyrus said,

February 10, 2010 @ 7:40 am

i dont mind if they select my idea… but the person like u sure will sue that person and bla bla bla… Governmentment..bla bla..bla ..tax… balala Barang Naik…bla bla PKR….

———————–

i bet you dun pay income tax. well only 17% ppl paid.

its ok, lower income need not to pay. and ignorant ppl dont care about the country anyway. Duduk and tunggu mati. see how they ruin the country.

vote for BN is not wrong, but do not know why vote for BN, but still vote for BN, that is the biggest problem. Pathetic.

• lancer mocking tak b on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:00 pm

What the hell to promote name of new sedan if it is an already known car. If its a new car with all round new design then its worthy of a contest. apaa ra.

• tayar kitar semula on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:02 pm

terlalu banyak nampaknya orang kita benci proton..

proton kena lancarkan model terbaru dinegara luar, banyakkan eksport kerana orang kita benci apa jua model proton. Buatlah model sebagus ferari pun, orang kita tetap benci proton.

• bank negara should decrease interest rate for national cars…..below 3.25% i think should be nice…….."rakyat didahulukan not rakyat di tindaskan"……..

• klaka seram on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:08 pm

Eagle i-Thrust Hammerhead Geoff II

Colors:

Brown Milo

Cream Horlick

• Tiadaid on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:08 pm

BNPKR said,

February 10, 2010 @ 11:29 am

Vyrus said,

February 10, 2010 @ 7:40 am

———————–

i bet you dun pay income tax. well only 17% ppl paid.

its ok, lower income need not to pay. and ignorant ppl dont care about the country anyway. Duduk and tunggu mati. see how they ruin the country.

vote for BN is not wrong, but do not know why vote for BN, but still vote for BN, that is the biggest problem. Pathetic.

——————————–

When it comes to politics, both BN & PR are pathetic. Malaysian politicians, no matter which party the represent are crap and should be given an almighty boot out of this country!

• Nakal on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:17 pm

peyno’s mom said,

February 10, 2010 @ 11:23 am

————–

So what did you do now?? why not getting a job in proton & make a car with your super brilliant iQ?

Talk crap…do nothing.. yes, example of super brilliant IQ malaysian

• ShaZa on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:28 pm

my friend from proton said, the all new waja is base on lancer model. while perdana is rebadge from sonata..

• Nakal on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:31 pm

SY0H said,

February 9, 2010 @ 10:41 pm

Secondly, I personally thing that Proton should name the new sedan as;

“Proton PWSE cap R”.

Stands for “Proton Power Window Special Edition cap R”.

I guess this name will never make it to the competition eh? Harharhar.

——————–

Kau ni memang ketinggalan zaman la

Please update your knowledge and I strongly recommended you to do google and find on Honda power window problem. Even, paul have posted this subjet before. If you still say about this, i would assume that you just passed your UPSR. Pity

• staff on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:32 pm

bash as you wish…

The winner of the contest will still get RM10,000 as the prize…

Envy eh?

• KERETAPOTONG on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:43 pm

Y crack your head to name the new car.

VW got 'VW golf', we malaysian be patriotic please, name it as WAJA TAKRAW.

Make sence wat. Don't agree ah? So name it yourself la.

• wira angkasa on Mar 26, 2010 at 7:47 pm

hmmm…or what about Proton Badminton 2000 (for 2.0 engined cars)??

• Proton KBK aka Proton Kepala Bapak Kau

With love from /K

• Tiadaid on Feb 10, 2010 at 8:46 pm

peyno’s mom said,

February 10, 2010 @ 11:20 am

lol, yea, PROTON make the quality worse, change mitsu batch, and sell at higher price, and invented this ” biasa la, proton ni, apa mau? ”

uuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

typical malai style, kon orang sendiri, kakakakakakaka.

perodua 100% rebatch from toyota( champaign in quality), and Proton is genuine from themselves, design buruk 100% dari tempatan, tengok waja CPS tu, only police wanna drive it, cos it FRRREEEEEE. wakakakaka

———————

Maybe you should engage brain before commenting. Champaign in quality? Toyota make Champaign now is it?

• Eyesore on Feb 10, 2010 at 9:18 pm

Peyno mom…. perodua CHAMPAIGN in Quality??? Sure sure… 100% agree…

No wonder viva is bad in quality.. engine noise intrusion, rear windshield senget, crappy build quailty…

Alza? only 80kmph already bad wind noise intrusion?? seat adjuster patah?…

No wonder… they all already mabuk with quality CHAMPAIGN….. lol

• so this is true as what i have been told be the insider. this is proton juara replacement model. :))

• nighttrain on Feb 10, 2010 at 9:41 pm

Kalau Proton Exotics Division boleh buat keta sebagus Ferrari, aku sayang Proton.

• learner on Feb 10, 2010 at 9:42 pm

Acikman said,

February 9, 2010 @ 4:36 pm

Proton Aiseyman

No! suppose to be proton WAseymen

• learner on Feb 10, 2010 at 9:44 pm

ShaZa said,

February 10, 2010 @ 12:28 pm

my friend from proton said, the all new waja is base on lancer model. while perdana is rebadge from sonata..

there are previously talk between proton and VW, GM, peugeot, and mitsu………. out of suddent, hyundai??????????????????????

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 10, 2010 at 10:07 pm

susah betul dengan rakyat malaysia

kalau tak suka sangat proton,senyaplah je lah!

suka sangat toyolta,batu nissan,honkda

beli lah,habis cerita

siapa kata kereta 100% malaysia tak bagus

tengok link ni http://www.caradvice.com.au/55299/proton-s16-revi…
    lihat review proton s16 aka proton saga di australia

• not_ah_beng on Feb 10, 2010 at 10:13 pm

LOL……….where's all those fanboys running now when they cry that P2 is only able to "rebadge" cars?

Now we can all see the REAL rebadger is Potong, despite spending billions in so-called "R&D"…….

As for the name, lets call it Proton Tiu-ra! A big F**k You from Proton and Mahadey to Malaysian public for 20+ years of failure to design a proper National Car, as well as reminder of the most nostalgic (and problematic) car that was ever build.

• xavier lert on Feb 10, 2010 at 10:41 pm

why???? cant they just name it waja???…..like persona and GENdua…those shud be Wira n wira aeroback….haih

• theking on Feb 10, 2010 at 10:56 pm

8months to go……………

• MADBOY on Feb 10, 2010 at 11:08 pm

ShaZa said,

February 10, 2010 @ 12:28 pm

——–

a friend of my friend's said that his brother's friend told him that his friend who has a friend working with Proton said that the

• AmirRedza on Feb 10, 2010 at 11:19 pm

Cit… Honda baru jumpe 2 kete ader masalah power window, dier tarik beribu2 kete die kasi repair… Proton dari dulu komplen pasal power window sampai masuk Parlimen, cool jer… takpa2 kate penasihatnya…

jgn cakapla honda punyer power window bole buat mati.. proton CPS ada kes enjin tgh bawak tetibe berasap n terbakar boleh idup ke?? tak tarik pon kete.. klu betul nak jage kualiti proton, bile org komplem, amek la tindakan… mcm toyota n honda, tau tak sampai 10 biji kete ader prob yang memudaratkan, terus tarik… proton????

• To AmirRedza;

I conquer!……

• wira angkasa on Mar 26, 2010 at 7:52 pm

bro, u mean CONCURRED, unless u are Conan the Conquerer…

• Nakal on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:13 am

not_ah_beng said,

February 10, 2010 @ 2:13 pm

————————-

hey ah beng. Rebadging the lancer (to be a proton car) is not like what perodua have done. Proton & mitsu has no relationship. Not like perodua with their parents (T&D).

Most probably, there wil be siries of hard-initial & follow-up meeting (japanese is tough & degil). Even i expect proton need to pay commission to mitsu for every waja-lancer that proton produced. It is not just rebadging – it was a SERIOUS contract.

• farghmee on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:19 am

amir redza,

yo bro, masih ingat vios lama yg ada masalah immobilizer cobra?

cuba dig cerita lama tu..hehe

setakat enjin mati, lost power steering.

cuba baca toyota's suggestion kalu sticky pedal occur?

matikan enjin juga..

at least power window rosak tu xble menyebabkn kete tu terbakar..

bukan aku nk menangkn proton.

tp cuba ko tgk apa yg proton dh buat.

time diorg recall savvy psl rear spindle tu, heboh.

la ni psl sticky pedal yg confirm org mati dh ble senyap jer?

lg 1, mula2 dulu kena kt US, Europe kata ok, xde pape.

pstu tiba2 lak europe pn recall.

malaysia? hmm..

• azrai on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:29 am

More artist impression http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/5714/protonsed…

• Tiadaid on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:35 am

AmirRedza said,

February 10, 2010 @ 3:19 pm

Cit… Honda baru jumpe 2 kete ader masalah power window, dier tarik beribu2 kete die kasi repair… Proton dari dulu komplen pasal power window sampai masuk Parlimen, cool jer… takpa2 kate penasihatnya…

jgn cakapla honda punyer power window bole buat mati.. proton CPS ada kes enjin tgh bawak tetibe berasap n terbakar boleh idup ke?? tak tarik pon kete.. klu betul nak jage kualiti proton, bile org komplem, amek la tindakan… mcm toyota n honda, tau tak sampai 10 biji kete ader prob yang memudaratkan, terus tarik… proton????

———————

Bacala betul2 pasal Honda ngan Toyota tu. Memang masalah diorang boleh bawak MAUT. Dah ade orang dah mati dah pun, yang paling kesiannya yang mati dalam Honda budak kecik! Yang Proton tiba2 berasap tu kenapa? Salah Proton ke salah si pemilik kenderaan yang tak servis kete tu? Kalo salah Proton kenapa tak banyak kes proton terbakar? Kalo si pemandu tu tak jaga kereta tu sampai minyak hitam pun kering buat apa dia nak tarik balik? Jgn main tuduh tanpa bukti. Ada bukti baru boleh cakap! Abes yang Proton panggil balik Savvy tukar wheel bearing tu semua bashers buat2 lupa!

Plus ko ingat Honda, Toyota semua recall kenderaan sebab kualiti ke? Jgn harap! Kalau masalah tu tak membahayakan pengguna, takdenya dia nak tarik balik! Bacalah sikit, kat internet banyak info pasal benda ni.

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 11, 2010 at 12:43 am

I hate people who bash P1 but support P2!!!!For me P1 is our national pride not like JApang P2, there nothing to proud over P2 since it is possesed by Dahaitsu and Toyota ,20 years of experience but no development…tu pn ade hati nk ngaku kereta nasional setakat rebadge kete aku pn bley wat….look at proton in 25 years, at least they are able to came out wth smthing..when Proton was 15 years old, it produce Waja which is 100% designed by our local people, when it was 18, it gave us Campro,our first national engine, in 2008 Campro CPS which is more powerful than mazda3 1.6 was built..in 2009,first Malaysian mpv was born under Proton brand,B4 savvy amt was produced have u heard the amt technology before?can P2 give us smthing that we can proud of ? so get a life la P2 freak..

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:12 am

nighttrain said,

February 10, 2010 @ 1:41 pm

Kalau Proton Exotics Division boleh buat keta sebagus Ferrari, aku sayang Proton.

——————————————————————-

mamat ni dtg drp mane ek???

• staff on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:27 am

AmirRedza… anda xbacakah paper dgn betul?

Hgn dibutakan dgn fanatism…

JADIKAN MEMBACA BUDAYA KITA~~~

• alldisc on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:29 am

i like Proton Aiseyman… eh, who gave that idea haa??

i wonder will Mitsubishi go bankrupt after trying to sell rebadged Exora and Persona n Japan….

its not impossible.

• staff on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:31 am

not_ah_beng the ah_beng is back…

hahaha….

there is no tie-up with Mitsubishi like the Toyota step-son doing in malaysia…

• anti_ezora on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:35 am

nk wat sedan lak

hahahaha

bela la

• Squawk on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:36 am

Weren't Waja and Campro derived from Mitsubishi designs?

• Sakit Sakit Sedap on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:44 am

Basher Punya Rukun Negara..

MAKA KAMI, rakyat Jepun Wannabe, berikrar akan menumpukan seluruh tenaga dan usaha kami untuk mencapai cita-cita tersebut berdasarkan atas prinsip-prinsip yang berikut :

* KEPERCAYAAN KEPADA PRODUCT JEPUN

* KESETIAAN KEPADA T & D DAN JAPAN

* KECUALIKAN P2 DARI KUTUKAN

* KEDAULATAN UNDANG-UNDANG RECALL BRAND T & D

* TIADA KESOPANAN DAN KESUSILAAN SEMASA BASH PROTON.

HAHAHA

• nudin on Feb 11, 2010 at 1:46 am

one of their variant also include campro engine

maybe for the base line..hope so affordable one

• tutel on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:02 am

The last time our PM did name proton, it ends up as GEN-2… i was like… wtf?

since then.. proton has never called for any high-profile leaders to name them… hopefully now they won't give najib nor rosmah any chance to go close!

[-O<

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:48 am

to alldisc:

mitsu has many creative ideas to put on exora and persona

maybe they will sell this car as budget car

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 11, 2010 at 2:56 am

to anti_ezora

kau ni anti kat model kereta proton mana,yang aku tahu ade exora tak pun lotus evora.

• Barkcrack on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:03 am

How about

Proton Waja -> Proton Jawa

Proton Persona -> Proton Revo

Proton Exora -> Proton Elixir

Sounds great LOL

• oldman on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:17 am

not_ah_beng said,

"LOL……….where’s all those fanboys running now when they cry that P2 is only able to “rebadge” cars?

Now we can all see the REAL rebadger is Potong, despite spending billions in so-called “R&D”……."

————————————————————

Agree with not-ah-beng, however, i suggest Protong Bang-SatGiMam Posmen ….. with unique tagline, a car not for cronies-haters

• peYno on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:19 am

hahahha.. u see.. so many perodua salesman in trouble now…

nowadays car manufacturer doing 50% own develope and 50% calloborate/rebadge…seems like proton is in right track and follow a trend..

how about 100% rebadge company but claimed asa NATIONAL CAR ???prrrrfthhh

• peYno on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:22 am

PPL who bash P! and support P2 becoz they can't afford JDM and they tot buying p2 car like buying REAL JAPANESE car…hehheh pity them

JDM car owner always laugh at those ppl

• paparazi (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:36 am

why hate Proton? who hate Proton?

must be you la Ah Beng Jap Wanabe,

modified and drive their Proton car like Ah Seng!

• paparazi (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:51 am

P1, don ever feed your useless, lazy & stupid employees again!

• paparazi (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:54 am

KICK THEM OFF!!!!! Then i'm sure support you P1.

• got 4G63 turbo engine???

• ikramfender on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:09 am

agree

wajalution10

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:21 am

PROTON FUYOO

PROTON L.A.H.

• ah beng will always be an ah beng..no need to try to change them..stupid jap wannabe…

• Cucu Tan Chong Seren on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:14 am

My friend there from Proton Edar sure confident this model will boom…..

But the problem is……… ARIS ANUAR how ???? Can u produce this model with good quality. You are production man…..ma….

Go down to gemba…..and check thouroughly the quality items….

Jangan buat MALU kali ini………..!!!!!

• ezralimm on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:16 am

Badge Worshipping Idiots on BOTH sides.

chillax.

Wait till it comes out lah. Problem solved. Want to know about Proton's reliability? Ask anyone who actually owns a late model (post-savvy) proton AND a Japanese/Continental.

People who complain dont know that on average, a new car has something like two to three faults that require servicing within the first few years. (My honda by pure chance had three issues, one still unresolved, within three years) Japanese, European or Malaysian it doesnt matter. Cars are dynamic moving pieces of machinery. Parts fail.

Just because the owners of Toyota's are less likely to go around bashing Toyota until people actually die from sticky pedals and what not does not mean Toyota's dont have problems.

I am not saying Proton is as reliable as Toyota. But they are not exactly that unreliable either. Note that you are paying for cars that are genuinely cheap. For example: To fairly compare a Persona with a Vios, the persona would have to be in the upper RM6X,XXX range. As seen with the langkawi prices whereby proton has no advantage. Yes you do see alot of protons in langkawi…with langkawi plates.

• peYno on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:19 am

last time i tot those proton basher are JDM or conti car owner… but now i understand that they are just 2nd grade ASEAN car… and the funny thing perodua myvi or viva oso..hehehe and tot their car is equivalent to TOYOTA JAPAN product…prrrrtfhhh

• look from windscreen pillar and upstream bonnet flow . its a lancer for sure

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:35 am

peYno said,

February 10, 2010 @ 7:22 pm

PPL who bash P! and support P2 becoz they can’t afford JDM and they tot buying p2 car like buying REAL JAPANESE car…hehheh pity them

———————

Its better to be laughed by JDM owner as owner of P2 rather than being laughed by them for stranded and sidelined due to breakdown-prone P1 make. NO?

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:50 am

farghmee said,

February 10, 2010 @ 4:19 pm

amir redza,

yo bro, masih ingat vios lama yg ada masalah immobilizer cobra?

cuba dig cerita lama tu..hehe

setakat enjin mati, lost power steering.

cuba baca toyota’s suggestion kalu sticky pedal occur?

matikan enjin juga..

at least power window rosak tu xble menyebabkn kete tu terbakar..

bukan aku nk menangkn proton.

tp cuba ko tgk apa yg proton dh buat.

time diorg recall savvy psl rear spindle tu, heboh.

la ni psl sticky pedal yg confirm org mati dh ble senyap jer?

lg 1, mula2 dulu kena kt US, Europe kata ok, xde pape.

pstu tiba2 lak europe pn recall.

malaysia? hmm..

——————-

Mathematically, when your organization grown bigger, the possibility to create problem is more as problem-led factor increased. Credit to Toyota for years of almost zero defect quality control. Hopefully, they will fix the shortcoming quickly and continue to provide reliable product again.

Back to a small company which known to have no care for any quality issue, if mounting list of problems is persisting, i wonder what trouble they will reward to the owner when the grew bigger? Sudden engine blow cause death but no recall? Don't talk many but go fix backlog problems first.

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:56 am

Back to the topic. I suggest PROTON DATSURAKU. It carries rigid and not falling apart meaning. I like it.

• FarredBurn on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:07 am

Squawk said,

February 10, 2010 @ 5:36 pm

Weren’t Waja and Campro derived from Mitsubishi designs?

——————————————————————nope, campro was developed by proton and lotus..it got nothing to do wif Mitsubishi

• roadrunner on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:47 am

sakit sakit sedap…pls mind your word…pls dont play play with Rukun Negara..

friend,let the product out first,then judge it!

• peYno on Feb 11, 2010 at 11:14 am

Automotive_Critics said,

February 10, 2010 @ 10:35 pm

peYno said,

February 10, 2010 @ 7:22 pm

PPL who bash P! and support P2 becoz they can’t afford JDM and they tot buying p2 car like buying REAL JAPANESE car…hehheh pity them

———————

Its better to be laughed by JDM owner as owner of P2 rather than being laughed by them for stranded and sidelined due to breakdown-prone P1 make. NO?

=================

hahaha one of ah beng Japs wannabe who cant afford JDM come out…

p2 no breakdown???? prrrrfthhhh

design from toyota maa.. sure no breakdown.. typical p2 salesman words..

prrrfthhh

later p1 salesman say .. design from Mitsubishi maaa.. sure no breakdown…prrrfthh

• Sakit Sakit Sedap on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:41 pm

roadrunner said,

February 10, 2010 @ 11:47 pm

——-

r u one of it? i'm not talking about malaysian rukun negara, but japanese wannabe 'rukun negara'.. it is Metaphor loh…aiyoh,opss.. i know u fail in BM nor English literature, sorry ohh..

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:45 pm

FaredSYGPROTON said,

February 10, 2010 @ 4:43 pm

I hate people who bash P1 but support P2!!!!For me P1 is our national pride not like JApang P2, there nothing to proud over P2 since it is possesed by Dahaitsu and Toyota ,20 years of experience but no development…tu pn ade hati nk ngaku kereta nasional setakat rebadge kete aku pn bley wat….look at proton in 25 years, at least they are able to came out wth smthing..when Proton was 15 years old, it produce Waja which is 100% designed by our local people, when it was 18, it gave us Campro,our first national engine, in 2008 Campro CPS which is more powerful than mazda3 1.6 was built..in 2009,first Malaysian mpv was born under Proton brand,B4 savvy amt was produced have u heard the amt technology before?can P2 give us smthing that we can proud of ? so get a life la P2 freak..

———————

A milestone that hard to be denied, but the quality level never reach any milestone. Its stone age quality control and service.

• Sakit Sakit Sedap on Feb 11, 2010 at 3:57 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

February 10, 2010 @ 10:50 pm

Mathematically, when your organization grown bigger, the possibility to create problem is more as problem-led factor increased. Credit to Toyota for years of almost zero defect quality control. Hopefully, they will fix the shortcoming quickly and continue to provide reliable product again.

Back to a small company which known to have no care for any quality issue, if mounting list of problems is persisting, i wonder what trouble they will reward to the owner when the grew bigger? Sudden engine blow cause death but no recall? Don’t talk many but go fix backlog problems first.

————-

It should be THEORICALLY… NOT mathematically..

But theory just a theory.. 'force majuere' will decide..

• Eyesore on Feb 11, 2010 at 4:36 pm

Automotive Critics…. sudden engine blow caused death… hmmm i wonder which incident you talking about…. If P1… it hasn't happen yet… plus the last engine blown what caused by illegal wiring done by the owner…..

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:41 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

February 11, 2010 @ 7:45 am

FaredSYGPROTON said,

February 10, 2010 @ 4:43 pm

———————

A milestone that hard to be denied, but the quality level never reach any milestone. Its stone age quality control and service.

————————————————————–

Maybe the P1 quality control is not the best..but 1 dont quite agree with the term "quality level never reach any milestone"….abg Automotive_Critics jgn ckp "never" thats too cruel for P1

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 11, 2010 at 5:50 pm

Btw Proton is just 25 years old and it was born when the automotive industries at its peak…u cannot aspect it to be perfect like the otai( Toyota and Honda)…as for P2…their product are based from Toyota and Daihaitsu and the company itself is own by those Japanese…so of course laa the Japanese provide them with the best parts, engine and technologies….

• Mysticmind on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:16 pm

Toyota is a boring car. boring design… boring engine… etc etc…

But remained good thing is only reliable and quality.

However, all of those not relevant anymore.

Toyota had no qualities at all now. So it's not worth it.

So just buy others. Mazda maybe.

• farghmee on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:16 pm

toyota 0-defect? i beg to differ, so called "AutoCritics".

if u read between the lines:

1. a car is a car. it will break/fall apart.

2. recalling a defect product is a good move, whether it comes from Toyota or Proton. No prejudice.

3. i'm not happy with the game toyota plays.

first US Recalled, Euro No.

then suddenly Euro Recalled, My No.

is this "NO" is converging "NO", or open-to-burst "NO" as of Euro?

• Sakit Sakit Sedap on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:19 pm

Remember… Malaysia got high crime rates..

and the target usually foreign and Luxury car…

If we drive only malaysian car, sure we are not the target, hopefully.. because 'they a.k.a criminal' will think we are poor.. HAHAHA

but if we drive foreign, luxury car, just beware if someone hit your bumper, YOU MIGHT BE THE NEXT VICTIM.. just drive to nearest petrol station to settle that accident..

But how about P2, reliabe? for me, this rubbish wil cause death.. got a lot of problematic BRAKE DISK PROBLEM…

even the P1 famous with historical power windows problem, i'm still choosing it..

so far, enjoy my ride to kampung with Auto-Cruise.. dont care with power windows problem, i spent some money to buy SMART TAG..

anyway, that my own way of life.. dont like my idea its ok..

• kodok on Feb 11, 2010 at 6:42 pm

i'm not hating proton coz of their cars..they made pretty decent cars,i have to admit..but i despise them coz they made people suffer..higher interest rates,higher imported cars price..and last but not least,still cant even stand with their own 2 feet after more than 20 years breast feeded by our gov!

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:24 pm

Sakit Sakit Sedap said,

February 11, 2010 @ 7:57 am

Automotive_Critics said,

February 10, 2010 @ 10:50 pm

Back to a small company which known to have no care for any quality issue, if mounting list of problems is persisting, i wonder what trouble they will reward to the owner when the grew bigger? Sudden engine blow cause death but no recall? Don’t talk many but go fix backlog problems first.

————-

It should be THEORICALLY… NOT mathematically..

But theory just a theory.. ‘force majuere’ will decide..

—————

I meant "kebarangkalian". Does it a syllabus in mathematics? It can be calculated. But if you don't care about quality, that's terrible and out of scope.

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 11, 2010 at 7:36 pm

farghmee said,

February 11, 2010 @ 10:16 am

toyota 0-defect? i beg to differ, so called “AutoCritics”.

if u read between the lines:

1. a car is a car. it will break/fall apart.

2. recalling a defect product is a good move, whether it comes from Toyota or Proton. No prejudice.

3. i’m not happy with the game toyota plays.

first US Recalled, Euro No.

then suddenly Euro Recalled, My No.

is this “NO” is converging “NO”, or open-to-burst “NO” as of Euro?

—————–

I don't really understand your meaning thanks to my poor english but the recall decision might become haywire if your volume is so big. But then still they take effort to re-announce it. On the other hand, a small P1 with easier product traceability do nothing for any failure (except savvy recall). So do the job and avoid talk many.

• but proton always copy from JDM car leh…..wat to admit???copy here copy there…haiz…..

• farghmee on Feb 11, 2010 at 8:11 pm

Auto_Critic,

i thought i've written simple lines there.

2. memanggil smula kenderaan yg rosak akibat "kesilapan rekaan (design)" mmg bagus. toyota buat cmtu bagus, proton buat cmtu pn bagus. tp jgn prejudis, waktu toyota panggil balik kata bagus, waktu proton panggil balik kata xbagus.

3. aku xske dgn cara toyota urus masalah ini.

mula2 AS tarik, Eropah kata toyota diorg ok.

pstu tiba Eropah pn tarik, Malaysia kata kereta diorg ok.

betul ke ok? itu persoalannya.

psl "kebarangkalian" / "theory" or rather "hypothesis" tu,

aku rasa ko betul juga :)

mmg lg byk kete jual, mst la ada byk yg kena recall kalu ada masalah.

tetapi utk recall barangm mst tgk punca kerosakan itu & akibatnya.

pedal tu aku rasa "poorly design" sbb mgkn diorg xkaji betul2.

well, nk kejar production line, testing pn mkn masa juga.

0defect ialah zero manufacturing defect.

pedal tu mgkn perfect, tp rekaannya xdiperhalusi.

cmni la..

kalu power window rosak, kita ble bli yg lain atau "let it be".

tp kalu pedal myk yg rosak pn nk "let-it-be"?

tp kalu pedal brake yg rosak pn nk "let-it-be"?

hmmm…

• Hameed Koyakuti on Feb 11, 2010 at 8:41 pm

When i explain the truth about P1, blind supporter said i bash….

why dont open a new blog and concentrate fully bashing P1? I think life will be good. Blind supporter, non-basher, P1 butt kisser no need to join, mesti sakit hati punya….

By then u guys can enjoy a conflict/swearing/bashing free Paul Tan's blog….

Cheers, Kong Hee Fat Choy. Aummmm.

Better to live a year as a tiger than a thousand years as a sheep.

• not_ah_beng on Feb 11, 2010 at 9:04 pm

staff said,

February 10, 2010 @ 5:31 pm

there is no tie-up with Mitsubishi like the Toyota step-son doing in malaysia…

Exactly! Even more stupid.

That means they need to pay mitsu even more $$$ to do a rebadge job on their cars.

P1 management really dumb, please just close shop and don't waste rakyat's money anymore.

As for me, I definitely drive JDM, please don't confuse your jealousy with mine. :)

Sad to say, for the same price as the JDM I can drive a Beemer already if not for Potong.

• not_ah_beng on Feb 11, 2010 at 9:11 pm

farghmee said,

February 11, 2010 @ 12:11 pm

3. aku xske dgn cara toyota urus masalah ini.

mula2 AS tarik, Eropah kata toyota diorg ok.

pstu tiba Eropah pn tarik, Malaysia kata kereta diorg ok.

betul ke ok? itu persoalannya.

Hello? Soalan tu patut ditanya kepada UMW, bukan Toyota, tau?

Bukan salah Toyota, semua pengedarnya haruslah syarikat kroni2 yg hanya sikit lebih baik dari Potong.

Mcmlah kereta Mazda, keretanya bagus, tetapi service center lagi teruk dari service center Perodua.

• Quattro (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 9:59 pm

bagi nama proton WIRA pun cantik juga > sambung legasi sepertimana yang honda buat eg. honda civic . sejak kecil sampai sekarang masih dikenali dgn civic………tapi dah berapa generasi pun dah tak ingat mana……….

• Sakit Sakit Sedap on Feb 11, 2010 at 10:16 pm

Hameed Koyakuti said,

February 11, 2010 @ 12:41 pm

Cheers, Kong Hee Fat Choy. Aummmm.

Better to live a year as a tiger than a thousand years as a sheep.

————————————-

But if u live thousand year as sheep, investing more money u can become elephant…

• If this is based on MIT Lancer,the good news is u can buy a MItsubishi logo and stick on it,Bad news is there'll be local vendors supplying below quality parts,and below par fittings that causes interior 'rattles',….so why not pay more for the 'Original" Lancer {if u can afford},or go for cheaper "local made" ….in the long run it's worth it to pay more…

• farghmee on Feb 11, 2010 at 11:03 pm

opss…terasa ke bai?

ok…cuba fahamkn situasi ni baik2..

Q: hello, ini brake parts sapa buat?

A: aaa itu kami vendor yg buat.

Q: ni kereta kami ada masalah brake la.

A: xmgkn la encik. kami manufacture ikut spec drp taiko kami.

Q: abes tu brake ni malfunction, sapa nk ganti?

A: itu encik kena tanya taiko la, dia yg bg blueprints kt kami. kami manufacture ikut kehendak dia. manufacturing kami zero defect.

design kami xbuat.

Q: woo..itu macam ka..

jgn confuse dgn perkataan "design" & "manufacture" ok? ;)

• SY0H (Member) on Feb 11, 2010 at 11:07 pm

The reason why Proton only allow it's staff to join the naming contest is that, people like me can come up with a better name, such as;

Gluk-Gluk (the knocking sound you'll hear from the power windows)

Keriek-Keriok (the squeaking sound you'll hear from the steering)

Kruk-Kruk (the knocking sound you'll hear from the suspension system)

These names are free and without intellectual property licensing. Please use it. Thank you.

• not_ah_beng on Feb 11, 2010 at 11:33 pm

Hahaha………….baik daripada Potong! :)

Q: hello, ini brake parts sapa buat?

A: aaa itu kami vendor yg buat.

Q: ni kereta kami ada masalah brake la.

A: Ala……….mcm tu je ke? biasa saja lah tu. Masalah kecil saja……..

Q: Eh enchik, brake tu penting tau? Nanti kereta tak boleh brek macam mana?

A: Semua kereta pun mcm ni punya…….. u nak tukar, u pergi brothers la, dia orang boleh tolong you tukar….endless ka, brembo ka, sendiri tukar

Q: Tapi ini bukan salah saya! ini salah Potong!

A: Kita dah cek dah, tada problem pun? Bunyi-bunyi sikit sajaa………..bukak radio kuat sikit dah tada dengar dah. OK encik banyak orang sedang tunggu…..next!

Q: Tiu!

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 11, 2010 at 11:35 pm

farghmee said,

February 11, 2010 @ 12:11 pm

cmni la..

kalu power window rosak, kita ble bli yg lain atau “let it be”.

tp kalu pedal myk yg rosak pn nk “let-it-be”?

tp kalu pedal brake yg rosak pn nk “let-it-be”?

hmmm…

————-

Bro, tak payah nak persoalkan orang lain yang penting mindset kita sebagai pengeluar. Memang betul Proton sekadar power window problem and management boleh let it be tapi kena ingat jika dah biasa dengan let it be mind set, ingat in future ape-ape pun let it be. Sebab tu la pi mai pi mai tang tu. hmmm…

• Tiadaid on Feb 11, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Automotive_Critics said,

February 11, 2010 @ 11:36 am

I don’t really understand your meaning thanks to my poor english but the recall decision might become haywire if your volume is so big. But then still they take effort to re-announce it. On the other hand, a small P1 with easier product traceability do nothing for any failure (except savvy recall). So do the job and avoid talk many.

—————-

You and all the P1 bashers are biased when it comes to P1. Say Proton must recall yet ignore the fact that P1 actually DID recall their cars, not once but several times. There's the Savvy, then the Waja with its rims and the Perdana if I'm not mistaken.

But why don't you P1 bashers call for the recall of P2 cars? I mean, Myvi have a warped brake rotor problem. If this happened in the USA, the Myvi would have been RECALLED? Yet no one raised THAT issue! Why the double standard?

I don't work for Proton, in fact in my work I'm more closely associated with Suzuki. I've owned both a Honda City & a Gen-2 and I must say I've spent more money on the City to service its problems than the Gen-2, and this despite routine maintenance! I don't mind if you don't like P1, but at least be objective in commenting. All the bashers here comment without putting some thought into it and it just pisses me off.

• apa2 pun kita tunggu dan lihat.

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 12, 2010 at 1:22 am

kodok said,

February 11, 2010 @ 10:42 am

i’m not hating proton coz of their cars..they made pretty decent cars,i have to admit..but i despise them coz they made people suffer..higher interest rates,higher imported cars price..and last but not least,still cant even stand with their own 2 feet after more than 20 years breast feeded by our gov!

—————————————————————–

*actually high interest rates is not proton fault….it's the bank who give out loans not Proton

*higher imported car- blame the government….but actually we cannot blame the government 100%…the korean and japanese government also implement the same policy

* I think that Proton cannot stand with their own feet because of political factors…well i think politicians should leave proton alone…

* Hmmmm I thought P1 had been 'diswastakan' right…am I'm right? tell me if i'm wrong…

* For me laaa…P1 had shown a lot of improvement now…there are a lot of new projects coming…hybrid engine, turbo engine, 1.8 and 2.0 engine, waja replacement, persona replacement, electric cars, perdana replacement, China, Thailand, Iran and Indonesia market penetration…and the best thing is proton is going to implement 5-years model cycle…isnt that great!!!! no more 15 years model like wira, iswara and perdana…. so as a conclusion(mcm wat assignment la plak) P1 nowadays is a lot better than the old and boring P1 that used to be…

• farghmee on Feb 12, 2010 at 1:24 am

@not_ah_beng,

hahhaha…hahaha?

cuba tukar individu dlm conversation tu: taiko=toyota, assembler=UMW.

hahaha=gulp..

:)

@auto-critic,

err..u didn't get my point, did u?

which case is more SEVERE & potentially LIFE THREATENING?

kalu power window case kena TIU mcm it's the end of the world tomorrow,

then accel paddle stuck should be TIU as if we're on the verge of death then :P

• ETHOPA

see if this works? =D

• FaredSYGPROTON on Feb 12, 2010 at 4:47 am

My suggestion….

Proton Fuerte

Proton Illeno

both mean Strong…. =D

• oldman on Feb 12, 2010 at 5:09 am

Ini lah jadinya bile masalah yg kecik2 tidak dihiraukan….akibatnye, kutukan berapi-api sampai la ni tak abis lagi…aku rasa, kalo Potong masih wujud zaman cucu aku nanti, mungkin masalah power window masih lagi menghantui Potong…kena mandi ayak bunga nampaknye….

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 12, 2010 at 5:44 am

farghmee said,

February 11, 2010 @ 5:24 pm

@auto-critic,

err..u didn’t get my point, did u?

which case is more SEVERE & potentially LIFE THREATENING?

kalu power window case kena TIU mcm it’s the end of the world tomorrow,

then accel paddle stuck should be TIU as if we’re on the verge of death then

——————–

I got it but seems you the one who did not get what I meant. I talk with hope that Proton can improve and change mindset but i think it a waste now. They are easy to see others fault rather fixing own problems. luckily, Proton is the only manufacturer that unable to capitalise on Toyota mayhem due to prolong quality issue that i believe the same reason eventually will sideline them in future.

• Automotive_Critics on Feb 12, 2010 at 5:49 am

Another good name. Proton Onara means top notch fragrance smell. I think it suits this new model.

• prolover on Feb 12, 2010 at 5:52 am

HUH..VERY LONGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

COMMENT….

I THINK PEOPLE STILL THINKING ABOUT PROTON…

• peYno on Feb 12, 2010 at 6:45 am

prrrfthh see.. i told u guys all ah beng p1 basher are just kancil /myvi car owner.. buy MIRA /passo body at potong shop… taadaaa.. i own JDM car…

say no to proton… hahahah

i know, JDM and conti car owner don't act like ah beng japs wanabe who drive 2nd classs ASEAN and p2 car…

prrrrtfhhh

• Eric G on Feb 12, 2010 at 8:39 am

forget Proton, get a real car.

• exJAVANESE on Feb 12, 2010 at 8:43 am

Proton Drogba

Proton Ashavin

Proton Wenger

Amacam? bleh menang RM10,000??

Go-Go P1

Luv U P2

• farghmee on Feb 12, 2010 at 5:09 pm

@Auto-Critic,

by what mean proton can capitalise on toyota mayhem?

do like the US car manufacturers did? ;)

if u really got what i meant,

then whose fault is bigger? toyota or proton? :P

i dun make a fuss on toyota's problem.

it's normal. u found big problem, u make it as 1st priority to fix.

it's a good practice.

what i dun really understand is when proton practised that measure,

most of ignorant "typists" did otherwise.

hm..

quit with the probability (maths) stuff.

if we take the wrong formula, then the answer will unreliable.

• nudin on Feb 12, 2010 at 6:44 pm

oldman said,

February 11, 2010 @ 9:09 pm

Ini lah jadinya bile masalah yg kecik2 tidak dihiraukan….akibatnye, kutukan berapi-api sampai la ni tak abis lagi…aku rasa, kalo Potong masih wujud zaman cucu aku nanti, mungkin masalah power window masih lagi menghantui Potong…kena mandi ayak bunga nampaknye….

++++++++++++++++

ppl with no future third class minded

Malaysia today is not malaya 53 years before with rm200 peryear

same like proton despite still can live with DAN policy because we not like japan 1st class country but we must thinking we can duduk sama rendah brdiri sama tinggi so gov must protect them.Proton is innovation…

• AmirRedza on Feb 12, 2010 at 6:50 pm

I'm bashing p1 not bcoz i'm jap fans.. i admit that my fams use 4 protons..

father: iswara 1992

mother: waja 2004

brother: neo 2007 (first batch)

sister: just bought exora 2009….

iswara: serve my family for more 15 years.. never problem.. lately start problem but 15 years dude! never defect…

then start our nightmare…

waja 2004 – 2006, spring bunyi.. when bumper, krek krok… door handle, almost perna patah, pergi servis sentre, rm50 upah ganti handle, power window all 4 jammed, mom have open door to get parking ticket, imagine if kejadian bunuh at giant selayang happen again? side mirror menggelupas, petrol indicator rosak…all this bring to servis senter yet prob occurs again and again… finally biar jer…

neo 2007 – alarm rosak… suddenly lock door without push that button. what if my brother put his baby at baby car seat behind, than he wants to get to his driver seat, the door locks? baby is inside!! AC problem.. Put high, temperature get high sudenly AC shutdown! open radio, kejap2 mati sekejap for 4 seconds, then bunyi balik..

exora 2009 – no problem yet… BUT I DARE THIS P1 FANS BUKA FANBOOK EXORA FANS CLUB… My sister will having problem soon…

So… I dare tiadaid and farghmee, if u want to suck up p1, why not we neet up somwhere rawang, i bring my cars, then we go to any p1 servis senter, YOU PAY ALL MY BILLS!!! or even better i give you all my resit, u give me back my mnoney… dont worry, u dont have to pay the wear and tear… minyak itam sume i bayar…

• farghmee on Feb 12, 2010 at 7:26 pm

@amirredza,

heh,

why should i pay for ur bill? ur car, it's yours to maintain.

poor maintenance sure there'll be problems.

funny la u.

so childish mindset. if got nothing to say, just "dare, dare".

sorry amirredza, i dun want to hurt ur feeling.

may i suggest that u buy other car than proton.

later i might see u in other car forum :P

• Sakit Sakit Sedap on Feb 12, 2010 at 7:53 pm

AmirRedza said,

February 12, 2010 @ 10:50 am

I’m bashing p1 not bcoz i’m jap fans.. i admit that my fams use 4 protons..

———–

i use CR-V before… aircond problem..cost about RM4000

then, gearbox problem… cost about Rm5000

then, i change to Persona, so far just power window stuck.. i bought silicone spray less than rm10.. DIY.. so far its ok.

so far aircond superb cool..

gearbox very smooth.. can get 190kmh easily.

it's all about luck… if you cannot afford to pay for car maintenance… use public transport…

the problem with malaysian, they want everything 0 defect… everything must be spoon feed..

but if u think T, H & D car got zero defect.. just buy their product.. not downgraded P2…

• AmirRedza said,

February 12, 2010 @ 10:50 am

I’m bashing p1 not bcoz i’m jap fans.. i admit that my fams use 4 protons..

iswara: serve my family for more 15 years.. never problem.. lately start problem but 15 years dude! never defect…

then start our nightmare…

waja 2004 – 2006, spring bunyi.. when bumper, krek krok… door handle, almost perna patah, pergi servis sentre, rm50 upah ganti handle, power window all 4 jammed, mom have open door to get parking ticket, imagine if kejadian bunuh at giant selayang happen again? side mirror menggelupas, petrol indicator rosak…all this bring to servis senter yet prob occurs again and again… finally biar jer…

neo 2007 – alarm rosak… suddenly lock door without push that button. what if my brother put his baby at baby car seat behind, than he wants to get to his driver seat, the door locks? baby is inside!! AC problem.. Put high, temperature get high sudenly AC shutdown! open radio, kejap2 mati sekejap for 4 seconds, then bunyi balik..

exora 2009 – no problem yet… BUT I DARE THIS P1 FANS BUKA FANBOOK EXORA FANS CLUB… My sister will having problem soon…

So… I dare tiadaid and farghmee, if u want to suck up p1, why not we neet up somwhere rawang, i bring my cars, then we go to any p1 servis senter, YOU PAY ALL MY BILLS!!! or even better i give you all my resit, u give me back my mnoney… dont worry, u dont have to pay the wear and tear… minyak itam sume i bayar…

—————————————————————

bro, i dunno about how ur family done the maintenance, im assuming that ur family always send their cars to authorised sc.

for neo, what do u mean high temperature? high temperature mean panas, so u got panas lah. some of my persona friends didnt know how to set the aircond temperature, it supposed to be anti clockwise, not clockwise turn. meaning that if u want cold, u shud pusing sebelah kiri, bukan kanan.

Pasal airconnd exora, memang ada banyak yg dpt masalh,tapi bukan semua n xsilap proton dah usahakan untuk revised thermo amp tuh. kalu check poll voting, lebih byk org yg xda masalah aircond dari yg masalah. tapi diakui proton kena lagi progresif untuk selesaikan masalah tu. Nissan grandlivina pun ada masalah yg sama, so whyy not u check forum diaorg, tapi xdalah kecoh satu malaysia. sebab ape, sebab nissan yg buat. xpe,xyah kecoh. pasal radio tuh, check wiring kat sc, mgkin ada short kat mana2 atau your bro dah tempered wiring dia, tambah tweeterke, manala taukan.

kalu nak cite sejarah keluarga pakai p1, saya ada byk,tapi xda major problem pun, termasuk kete saya sendiri proton savvy 2005, waja campro 2006. xda masalah powerwindow n sebagainya. mungkin keluarga saya bernasib baik, tapi kalu dah tujuh buah pakai sumenye ok, xtaulah nasib atau x, tapi stiap kete, lain cara menjaganya sebagai contoh savvy yg pakai enjin renault.

tapi anyhow, aku bersimpati dengan ko, tapi jgn jadi mcm ada satu bro tuh, beli kete gen2 iafm, tapi ckp gen2 cps(dalam youtube) n ada yg beli perdana, eksiden kata airbag x deploy,pdhal perdana manaada airbag, so sebelum beli kete, wat research dulu.

• tapi atleast xda keluarga anda yg terbunuh coz pedal minyak lekat, brek jem, power steering jam n power window masuk air yg bleh terbakar satu kete. so bersyukur bro. anyway, u pkai kete aper? cite sume kete family ajer so u pakai kete aper?

• Peter on Feb 12, 2010 at 11:32 pm

Proton has developed their cars on their own with the help from some partners like Lotus, Mitsubishi and other manufacturers . Perodua has redesigned Daihatsu cars . But i think both of them still lacking the quality and safety problems….Got alot alot to improve on……..They should provide a reliable and also saftey cars. Proton exora is a standard car in my opioion. The first Malaysian car to get a 4star ENCAP star. Which other malaysian made car got that?

• SY0H said,

February 11, 2010 @ 3:07 pm

The reason why Proton only allow it’s staff to join the naming contest is that, people like me can come up with a better name, such as;

Gluk-Gluk (the knocking sound you’ll hear from the power windows)

Keriek-Keriok (the squeaking sound you’ll hear from the steering)

Kruk-Kruk (the knocking sound you’ll hear from the suspension system)

These names are free and without intellectual property licensing. Please use it. Thank you.—————————————————————-

You forgot the RRRRRR…{not the cocacola ads}the sound can be from anywhere{mistri nusantara maybe…

• oldman on Feb 13, 2010 at 5:42 am

This is a problem with POtong…when ppl gave a feedback, the Potong salesman (i.e. peyno, tiadaid, fagmee, mat etc) siap komen personal balik…cakap tak reti jaga lah…no maintenance lah…wat de heck…tu psl ppl already losing trust with Potong…even when Toyota has recall problem, Potong could not convince ppl to buy their products, instead ppl flock to Pelodua (Daihatsu's clone aka Toyota's cousin)….sigh…

• just name it PROTON PTR

• roadrunner on Feb 13, 2010 at 6:52 am

roadrunner said,

February 10, 2010 @ 11:47 pm

——-

r u one of it? i’m not talking about malaysian rukun negara, but japanese wannabe ‘rukun negara’.. it is Metaphor loh…aiyoh,opss.. i know u fail in BM nor English literature, sorry ohh..

____

hahaha,sory brother,tersalah baca rakyat malaysia! memang aku fail BM jugak! peace!

• how about proton AZURA..hehe

• oneren on Feb 13, 2010 at 7:18 am

i suggest PROTON PLANET….=p

• KAKAKTUEK on Feb 13, 2010 at 8:15 am

wait n see..as i know 95% is mitsubishi lancer..

• tokmoh on Feb 13, 2010 at 9:21 am

AmirRedza : wah wah wah… u sure got balls to ask strangers u've only "met" in a blog some money… on the pure basis that they are proton supporters? So ur proton got problems, it's supporters' fault la?

Are u BMW fan? If you are, good. My uncle just had an accident with his E36, can you foot the repair bill? It should be ooh, I dunno… RM20k++?

Are u UMNO supporter? If you UMNO supporter, can you pay me as a rakyat who feels UMNO have wasted billions on useless scandals like PKFZ? I don't want to vote for UMNO, but what to do… compensate me la!! BILLIONS OF RINGGIT!!!! It's your fault cuz you're an UMNO supporter!!

Think I've gone bonkers? I'm just demonstrating how ridiculous ur mindset is.

Bodoh tak bodoh bunyinya bila minta duit dari orang tak kenal, atas sebab mereka sokong benda yang ko tak suka?!?! "Dipaksa pakai"? Go get a Perodua, enjoy your Toyota DNA-ed ride. Tak suka Malaysia? Gi migrate Jepun/Australia/UK/USA/China/Indonesia/Vietnam/India/Zimbabwe. Just some friendly community service advise on how to improve your life.

What goes around come around. You reap what you sow. Treat others like how you want other to treat you. Et cetera.

• Ponek on Feb 13, 2010 at 3:34 pm

Aku cadangkan nama Proton Lancap. Ok tak?

• oldman on Feb 14, 2010 at 12:44 am

Potong Lancap pun ok…Lancar, cepat & mantap….

• iskandar on Feb 15, 2010 at 5:44 am

imho, proton should just take the design cues from the lotus cars then fit for a sedan. if we follow the jap or the german or european sedans then we will always be behind them in the design aspects – so by the time the proton sedan comes out, it is already outdated. but if you take the lotus sports car styling cues and put them to a sedan, nobody else has done this. imagine a proton sports sedan like the db2 – while the rest of the car makers are copying each other. wrt to the engine, the 1.6 cps needs turbo for torque.

• bubsanova on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:18 am

how about

Proton Adrenna

or Proton Prizma

haah….wat about Proton Amira

nice huh!

• asrimja on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:16 pm

apa korang kecoh2 ni?

korang gaduh pun bukan bleh dpt adiah

nnt diorang buat mcm peraduan exora tu

syarat jgn bagi nama binatang pulak

tp pemenang bagi nama Proton Bewok sebab bkn binatang

Aku suggest Proton SapKon

atau Proton OhNani

Wakakaka….

• zattyfassa on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:58 am

anyway i'm waiting for thr the new proton waja 2010.hoping that the price ok design ok technology ok.baru berminat

• zattyfassa on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:02 am

eh ko org nape nih.lain macam jer. kutuk2 proton x tentu pasal.relax beb. aku nih tengah tunggu waja yang baru. kalook baru selera la. itupun kena tengokkocekdulu.. x payah bising-bisingla mcm ko nih.ana yang ok aku selera lah itu jer.

• zattyfassa on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:05 am

so,if the price ok design ok technology also ok that means the new coming waja should be my taste.alright..

• zattyfassa on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:06 am

by the way please support our local products. who want to support if not us

• probably by september this waja lancer will be launch,price maybe 80k min i think.

• aku pn tunggu dia kuar je.nk tgk design dia cmna.

• oldman said,

February 12, 2010 @ 9:42 pm

This is a problem with POtong…when ppl gave a feedback, the Potong salesman (i.e. peyno, tiadaid, fagmee, mat etc) siap komen personal balik…cakap tak reti jaga lah…no maintenance lah…wat de heck…tu psl ppl already losing trust with Potong…even when Toyota has recall problem, Potong could not convince ppl to buy their products, instead ppl flock to Pelodua (Daihatsu’s clone aka Toyota’s cousin)….sigh…

—————————————————————-

Mr. Oldman I presume, firstly, saya bukan salesman proton nxda kena mengena langsung dengan protn.

Yg kedua, saya ckp yg family dia jaga maintenance dengan baik dalam post sebelum nih, baca betul2.

Yg ketiga, memang dah tabiat orang malaysia, lemah nak menjaga maintenance kecuali kete jepunyg baru2. Byk saya tengok masa saya servis kete kat sc, soklan yg suka di tanya, selepas 3 kali servis percuma, kalu servis kat luar boleh x? void x warranty?

itu soklan yg biasa dengar.

ramai kawan2 saya yang pakai gen2, xtaupun gen2 kena pakai 100% coolant. depa duk bubuh air paip aje. ada jugak yg isi oolant, tapi duk beli coolant kat shell yg rega lebih kurang rm5-m8.

pas2, engine braking, depa kata gearbox tune xbetul, rosaklah, padahal, itulah salah satu ciri invecs. sampaikan abang angkat saya pun, puas saya nak terangkan pasal sistem tuh. Org malaysia, memang mcm tuh, sebab tuh dalam raja lawak ada segment tabiat org malaysia, coz itu memang tabiat diaorg.

Bile proton recal savvy, cube baca apa komen diaorang(bukak balik post paultan), tapi bile toyota recall, good deeds.

Saya xsuka mentaliti org malaysia yg sentiasa dijajah. tengok astro chanel 734 auto trader, sume kete dalam dunia nih ada masalah. VW golf GTI mk6 pun rosak power window. BMW 5 series, masalah brake disk, samalah dengan ford mondeo, lepas 40k km, brake disk kong. SO bukak mata luas2, kawan saya, dah 3 kali tukar brake disk myvi dia, xbising pun, dari ada warranty, sampai abis waranty. Dulu perli saya coz savvy kena recal, tapi bile tanya ada prob myvi, ckp ok jer, xda prob, sehinggalah brite pasal toyota kuar, barulah nak ngaku. sebelum nih, telan idup2 coz pikir kete jepun,biasalah. tapi kalu kete proton, menyumpah x ingat.

so, lupikirlah sendiri

• mack_labuan on Feb 21, 2010 at 2:23 am

proton LARKSPER…Its taken from name of a flower

• PakMatTempe on Feb 22, 2010 at 4:54 pm

Proton WAJIK =D

• pinos on Feb 23, 2010 at 12:53 am

hope this new bird can bring new standard & "outlook" of real proton!

With Mitsubishi Engine & Lotus handling based experience.. hope my dream come true..

waja turbo charge laa pulok!!.. CPS a.k.a NA is bored! : ))

I suggest : proton fortune

• BuRnInGsUnZ on Feb 24, 2010 at 7:56 am

i got an insider from proton told my friend that the new proton "lancer" will be the same as mitsubishi lancer..they will maintain chasis,engine,and body parts from mitsubishi, only 30% of the car will be replace like window, audio etc..not important parts..audio will be done up by clarion…price roughly around 90k+ for the 1.8 and 2.0 will be 100k+

• wandi on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:27 am

aku nak namekan proton baru nie as proton tripleX..maksudnye 3 in1 .malaysia ,japan ,lotus teknology

• after on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:42 pm

proton futura..

• pixon on Mar 04, 2010 at 5:45 am

Insiders from proton told me that even when the internal naming contest already come out, currently no mold work for this new model from proton subsidiary mold design company Miyazu. Which, we can predict that the new model will look almost similar to the current lancer.

• Proton Prouder on Mar 05, 2010 at 9:33 am

i choose for…

PROTON Merdeka

PROTON Promas

PROTON Chancellor Neo

• Proton Prouder Austr on Mar 05, 2010 at 9:35 am

PROTON will be a large company like toyota and honda…

• Hero86 on Mar 06, 2010 at 2:47 am

adoyai..

i just bought persona.. have problem (power window sound like rattling, socket not working – can not cas la) buy hey.. i just send to sc, ttp crite..

still hate P1? have money? just buy honda or toyota la..

• SelekohBoi on Mar 07, 2010 at 8:33 pm

Wer is SIFU? Kena warning frm Mgmt? Or ody komen as new user?

We'll just need some hints, for the guys to spread their imagination (or keep bashing LOL) , to keep this site more interesting !!!

Maybe Proton LoLa = Lotus Lancer

Cheeerio !!!

• Proton Fuckerrr on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:40 am

harap model baru…lebih murah drpada cherry

• Proton Car on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:42 am

harap model baru…lebih baik kualitinya…

harap, proton jgn jadi 'pokok pisang berbuah 2 kali'

reka 'Waja yg sama'….

• Proton Prouder on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:46 am

i suggest,

Proton Optimis

Proton Prime Neo/ Pro(proton)

• Bryan See on Apr 03, 2010 at 12:17 pm

I think it could be a new sedan called the Proton Panettiere, named after actress and singer Hayden Panettiere, who is best known for her role as Claire Bennet in Heroes. Or could be Proton Peet, named after Amanda Peet? Proton Zurer, named after Ayelet Zurer, or Proton Christensen, named after Hayden Christensen? Proton Posey? Or Proton Duff? Proton Swank?

• C'mon Proton on Apr 17, 2010 at 5:49 pm

When will this model come out? Soo long worrr…

• they should could it Proton Neutron