RON97 price – RM2.30 per liter from 1st December 2010

Fuel-Wallet GaugeMotorists who are using RON97 for their cars will have to pay an extra 15 sen per litre beginning tomorrow – 1st of December 2010. The new price for RON97 will be RM2.30 per litre.

The last time RON97’s price was hiked, it was just about a month ago on the 2nd of November 2010. The hike back then was smaller – just 5 sen from RM2.10 per litre to RM2.15 per litre.

RON95 and diesel remains the same price of RM1.85 per litre and RM1.75 per litre respectively.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• i hate malaysia… urgghh…

• artworkz on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:45 am

last month when the price of 97 hike, i posted, “this month hike 5 cent, if every month hikes 5 cent, 1 years hikes 60cent”. ppl tick dislike me, coment 5 cent oni n scold me…hehehe, we wait next years, january. see how much the price

• RON97 on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:04 am

duhhhh….what to do? have to pay more la. my car min RON98 lor, have to pay more to support govt and lower income people on RON 95.

• P1 supporter will ask u to buy P1 car, can run Ron95 somemore ;)

• JohnDeep on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:03 am

Your car is using min RON98, which is not available in Malaysia…

• udasalleh on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:02 pm

WOW..! u drive a hi-performance super car is it?… that preferably runs on a fuel grade not available in our country… or most countries as a matter of fact… So u’re saying that becoz Malaysia doesn’t sell RON98 its the govt’s fault is it?

It seems ability to purchase does not equate to intelligence. If u can afford the car then why bitch about the fuel…? hmmm… you seem to err in so many levels.

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:16 pm

RON97…!ur name…funny…!

• MoFaz on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:46 am

then you should stay in singapore or australia… their prices are revised even more frequent than Malaysia… plus, australians pay $0.38 of excise tax for every litre they buy, (at current rate, 38 cents is about 70% of actual petrol price there) plus 10% more for GST. can you imagine paying 80% tax for petrol? Do you still hate Malaysia?

• Goproton on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:48 am

I thumb you up for that eh hehe…
        hey I’ve check the crude oil price….not hike also….summore lower today….
        stupid la I think those news reporter don’t do their hw at all….like those tv or newspaper….they should question them…not blindly report…

• learner on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:37 am

than go to saudi arabia! petrol is cheap.

• saudi arabia only use Ron89 and Ron91 but the petrol there is cheap, after convert RM0.60/liter, if not mistaken…

• loveit on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:09 pm

Saudi use Ron95 and Ron 99, I was there for umrah back in 2008, don’t think it change radically since then..
          back then it cost 0.50 riyal perliter

• loveit on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:11 pm

Saudi use Ron 95 and Ron 99, I was there back in 2008 ( Umrah) don’t think it change radically since then…ron 95 cost 0.50 riyal back then…never fill the ron 99…

• Civic_RS on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:01 am

huh, i really shuld buy myvi last time..huhu…save petrol abit..huhu,,

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:48 am

hehe..even we have small car or car yg jimat..we still have to buy a petrol or diesel..that’s means, we still “Burn” our money to run our vehicle..haha..apa ble buat…

• Civic_RS on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:43 am

..haha..u r right..now i have to use my motor to go work..go back tganu from jb use bus..cheaper..

• Civic_RS on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:45 am

better use motor ex5

• Die Lar.. on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:29 pm

ya lar,, still Honda what,, but Honda with no door,.. haha

• regadas on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:29 am

Give up ur nationality la if u hate Malaysia.. Go anywhere that fuel is cheap / free if they want accept u!

• droll on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:56 am

that’s exactly what people are doing. in the end what is left in m’sia?? those people who leave are a good source of income tax and other revenue for the country. an indirect result is, prices of petrol go up lor since govt got less revenue. haahah. :P

• squawk on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:37 pm

Countries like China, India, Korea are trying hard to retain their talents and roping the brains back into the country. How come we’re doing the reverse?

• _xXx_ on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:07 am

What the hate got to do with nationality? Can he live somewhere else while keeping his citizenship? Pls don’t talk like some pea-brained kok talkers

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:18 pm

better give his nationality for those still have “Penduduk Tetap” status..haha..

• Critique on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:54 am

No’larr… I don’t think u hate the country, perhaps just the current establishment?

• tycoon88 on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:57 pm

GE13 coming. Pls remember what u need 2 do!

• Lightning McQueen on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:11 am

U get out of Malaysia la… why wait any longer???

• _xXx_ on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:51 am

ahem, sorri. Is this siti insah?

• junaidi on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:40 pm

orang nak sayang malaysia, tapi dihalau keluar dengan nada “you tak suka, you keluar!”

• scania on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:44 am

thanks to our beloved countrymen….. your generousity will get paid.. sonner or later. oh malaysia… the rich get richer… please put the giant billboard again to tell rakyat that our country has the lowest price of gas compared to thailand, singapore and indonesia.

• pehhh... on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:43 am

if you hate malaysia, please go to other country which the fuel price more high than here..
      likely you are little rich boy just like to complaint to anyone…get a life..

• MoFaz on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:10 pm

then you should stay in singapore or australia… their prices are revised even more frequent than Malaysia… plus, australians pay $0.38 of excise tax for every litre they buy, (at current rate, 38 cents is about 70% of actual petrol price) plus 10% more for GST. can you imagine paying 80% tax for petrol? Do you still hate Malaysia?

• artworkz on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:22 pm

but malaysia car is more expensive than other country. malaysia public transport is not well in city like JB. i stay in skudai, most taman dun have public bus. if u dun have car/motorcycle, means u r disable ppl!

• tokano on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:07 pm

get out..shoohhhh!!

• Last month when the price hike for RON 97, No one cares much. So our government will continue to hike the price another 15 cents quietly and hope no one will make noise.

I have been to Hong Kong, Singapore, New Zealand and UK, Malaysia is still not up to the par with these country in terms of transportation, education, health care and people welfare.

We certainly need a better government , who can manage the country better.

• nah.. every country u live u must pay for the petrol u use. if u hate Malaysia. i suggest u move to other country which sell petrol cheaper. maybe Saudi Arabia, Iran or maybe Venezuela. their petrol cheaper than here Malaysia.

• lucky my car able to take RON95

• kassim on Nov 30, 2010 at 8:51 pm

RON97 is exposed to open market price. So it’s possible to hike at anytime..isn’t ? but i do believe that there’s always muppet who so called economy expert to bla bla and blaaa..

• droll on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:57 am

so why doesn’t it go down? i haven’t seen ron97 prices go down….

• Then cars too should be exposed to open market price, no?

• jlooi on Nov 30, 2010 at 8:54 pm

Hopefully our gov can put to good use for those extra money save from subsidized RON97. But don’t build 100 storey building…

• someone on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:30 am

Is this a joke, did you our government put a single cent in good use??? For god sake, we produce petroleum and yet the price is getting higher and higher and AFTA never open due to protection to the company who use other people technology after 20 over years. MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!

• Don’t worry, they have enough money to build 100 more units of that 100 storey buildings and enough money to subsidize that tin milo car company for another 25 years.

• rossi46 on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:57 am

yeap, built more hospital & schools instead of wasting on those craps…..as Tun mentioned, there’re lots of vacant office lots in KL….why do you need more office tower???

• MoFaz on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:28 am

But if PNB not using any single sen from you or Gov, what is your issue then?
        Although I agree with Tun, I’d say PNB should go for it if they find it’s viable. This is their investment, they need to get returns for their investor too. Besides, if KL skyline remains the same for decades, foreigners will think we’re not progressing at all.
        I believe too many Malaysians get their twisted facts from political blogs or opposition newspapers. if you’re unsatisfied, go to PNB and check their account. As at December 31 2009, PNB manage more than RM145.2 billion in terms of total Net Asset Value of PNB and its funds… RM5bil is small investment for them.

• bluetravler on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:43 am

yeah…………..but where does PNB started up money money come from? And guess who or rather how many “companies/important people” invested in PNB over the years…..hint: everyone who work, donated. Soooooo, don’t use account book here, bro. we have many here work for the 3 big accounting firm here too. And the stories i can tell from them how our countries “big” companies spend and get their money from, will even make the currently stupid US fed looked like a good boy.

• xavier lert on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:58 pm

i agree wit u in few things..i lik the Menara thinggy yae its generate income n the serounding..pluz new reason for foreigner to came here..
          but i hate them bcoz of few things…and one of it is this…!!

• squawk on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:40 pm

If there’s a property glut in KL, how much returns would an empty building get? I think we’ll be better off investing in development programs and education.

• Exige on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:00 pm

Great! We just gotten poorer!

• the rich getting poorer..not me am using ron95

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:58 am

thats why we will have 100 stores building..wakakaka…BN..BN..PALUI…!

• fantausy on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:01 pm

Oh my god…i think I gonna stop using RON97…45sen different!

• This price will effect on our cost living.

• i don think so since most of us using ron95 n the lorry which carry food supply using diesel…ron97 mostly effect rich n people like to use ron97

• artworkz on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:28 pm

dun be silly! when 97 reach rm2.50, gov ll slowly adjust ron 95 n diesel too. if u dun caya with me, we wait for jun 2011.

• handsome*dude on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:04 pm

so this is the plan of them.

Give us the sub-par Ron95, slowly jack up the Ron97…

I was pumping Ron97 since I got the driving licence for 13 years back…

• most fuel station in the world using ron95 as regular n ron97 as premium..the US even use ron92 in some of their states as regular

• najibest on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:57 am

yup, ron 92 is the normal grade in the USA…some states even got ron 91 or ron 88 for that matter…and i got no problem driving my 97 honda Accord or even the latest rental car from kia/hyundai/dodge/ford/GM//Pontiac or whatever brand using such a low fuel grade for distance up to 3500 miles (yes miles not KM) in a single trip ….

yes some car require ron 97, but those are mainly high performance car though i do realize some normal car also require min ron 97, but that’s a small number only

i guess it’s just the malaysian mentality, got ron 97, can drive faster maaaa….

• Paul Tan on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:36 am

US Octane 92 is NOT the same as RON92…

http://www.fitfreak.net/forums/eco-fit-discussion/18460-octane-ron-vs-aki.html

• najibest on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:50 pm

thanks for the info Paul, but still it means that the US RON 92 is similar our RON 95 and the US RON 88-91 is similar to our RON 92. and i never had any problem using any fuel grades for any car that i had driven there.

to add to that matter, i loved it when we have RON 92 in Malaysia (mainly Caltex stations then) since my Hyundai/Inokom Getz can run on minimum RON 91…small savings but love it!

• Whirlwind on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:39 am

Unless haulage company suing RON 97. Which I dont think so :)

• fantausy on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:04 pm

Wow…I’m gonna stop using ROn97…45sen different!! assume every time i pump 30 liter, extra Rm13.5 compare to ROn 95

• flipfictions on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:10 pm

first…
    But damnn!!

• Chateau on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:12 pm

Wow, that’s cheap compared to what we pay in the UK. We pay RM5.8 per litre!!!

• yes..and you guys can still live through the day and see another day..

don’t compare the price because your salary can afford it.

• SaddenMYS on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:57 am

I dun mind paying the same fuel price if our car are sold at prices in UK after the conversion of GBP to MYR….

Proton Gen 2 for RM50k
      Mini Cooper for RM69k
      Honda Accord 2.0 for RM103k
      BMW 320 SE for RM125k
      Mercedes Benz for RM165k
      Land Rover Disco4 TDV6 for RM176k
      Nissan GTR for RM295k
      Porsche Panamera 3.6 V6 for RM304k
      Mercedes Benz S500L for RM390k

Anyone?

• unclekyo on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:24 am

The average executive Salary in uk -GBP 2500 = RM12305.00
        average executive salary in malaysia =RM3000.00
        1 LITER PETROL IN UK – RM5.80
        1 LITER IN MLYSIA – RM2.30

now u can see the difference….

• Avenger Osiris on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:33 am

U forget their income tax
          Cost of living is much higher than Malaysia
          1 meal average cost GBP 10 = RM 50
          so compare smartly…

• They put the income tax into good use. Good public transport and health care. Compare smartly plssss.

• xavier lert on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:46 pm

hey same la…if u work at kl area..(klcc esp..) rm10 is avg wat!..duh!!

• nah.. i think ppl prefer 2or3 skyscraper 50 storey building with creative and innovative design. like marina bay financial center building or much better than that. not just a common building with 100 floor

• Their prime minister salary much higher than Malaysia. allowance for their king u must not forget it. that’s the way they use the income tax their :p

• momocultus on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:49 am

i would highly recomend you to get a study/working visa and start your plan to migrate to UK, Malaysia dont mind to losing some fake ass like you!

• u must be Be End spokes man, trying to push every smart guy away from this country, so stupid country men of yours are driving motor bike to work. go and look wat ppl driving a motor bike to work everyday. have mercy.

• sanrokukyu on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:48 am

Yeah and leave you and you beloved UMNO here rot here.

No problem.

• If u just compare like that, is seems like average salary can drive a BMW or even Porshe Panamera, did they??
          u forget all the taxes they have to pay, even the interest rates, cost of living etc

• raybrig on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:26 am

i think u cant compare malaysia with uk…maybe u can compare malaysia with australia instead.

average freshly grad exec salary in malaysia – rm3000
          average freshly grad exec salary in australia – aud3000

petrol price- ron97 rm 2.30
          petrol price-the best in aussie – it depends..when u fill up during weekend or wednesday if im not mistaken..the price is expensive…so approximately aud1.20

so do the comparison..it is fairly enough

• eddie on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:36 am

u better get off this country then..

• Darius on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:13 pm

What a dumb ass. Citizens have every right to say out loud if they are unhappy.

Now when people complain, they are told to leave? Why not address the problem head on?

WTF, you and your stupid coward and hypocrite kind are the ones screwing up this country.

• ray_jay on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:47 am

LOL… do you think they bring imported cars using POS Laju ker?

Every… I repeat EVERY governments in the world uses TAX in some forms.

You can say Dubai/UAE is Tax Free… but not entirely… they have Tax Free Zones… you get the privilege within that boundaries only… similar to our Langkawi. Have you tried driving a 911 in Langkawi..? LOL… by fifth gear you already ‘pusing’ the whole island/zone!

Familiar with the term ‘Death & Taxes’?

Somemore familiar with ‘Retailer Profiteers’? What… you think cars distributor going to sell you at COST, just because you know how to use online currency conversion??

Go to England… you’ll be surprised to learn Myvi is priced almost as much as Chevy Aveo! Ehehe

• Someone on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:32 am

“Myvi is priced almost as much as Chevy Aveo.”

That’s the whole point!! We need fair competition!

Very true, they’re income tax is higher. True, they’re petrol is more expensive. But you know what? After you factor in other things, like higher pay(much higher), cost of vehicles, efficiency affordability of public transport etc, the standard of living and buying power there is higher.

Thumb me down all you like, but that’s the truth. If not, we won’t be “aiming to become a developed country”, we would BE a developed country.

• Lightning McQueen on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:23 am

U forget the insurance ….
        monthly payment for the car nearly as expensive as payment insurance premium…
        so…. in other words cost of the car ++ insurance premium…
        the amount should be more or less like us la for normal car

• Yeah right… you pay cheap car price ONCE, then everyday you pump expensive petrol till the rest of your life.

• tooyoottt on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:33 am

this must be BN supporter!,, how much car price there? how much salary there? every senior citizen got pension 1200 pound there!!

• Avenger Osiris on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:34 am

If you didn’t get the news. They’re trying to get everyone back to work to support their economy.

• how much tax there, how much food price there, how much cost of house there, how much cost of living there????

• khairul on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:11 am

I dont mind to pay RM5.8 per litre if my paycheck is in paund sterling..duhhh!!!!

• Happy Man on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:21 am

It seems like you only watch tv3….

• For the guy who says UK fuelas are muuch more expensive than M’sia, well you also have to consider the average income in UK is much higher and car prices there are dirt cheap compared to M’sia.

• if you earn 2000 pound per month, i think if you paying 1.2 pound per litre it is ok…. right??? you need to remember we malaysian earning RM and pay RM2.3 per litre…. somemroe the car in UK is super cheap…. if you save a year, you can pratically buy a car with cash….

• crash on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:12 pm

what the….

• DICKYBIRD on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:17 pm

next to be hiked! electricity tariff! best get on your bicycles coz it will hurt your pocket even use those electirc mopeds!

• najibaltantuya on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:18 pm

well done malaysia!!!1 malaysia!!!!!yeah!!!

• likehondanotsomuch on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:25 pm

not again ,,,billions of profit still want to up price

• Tiadaid on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:25 pm

Not a good time to drive a high performance car that needs RON97 to perform.

Waiting for this post to become political soon!

• mozaks on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:27 pm

so sad…. have to switch to ron95 after this… no more v-power…

• dont worry, after this shell will change aganst and say RON95 is V-power.. same what they done for RON99 to RON97. Both also v-power. all this bull-shit..!!

• pug dog on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:51 am

huhu.. me too, no more power-power. consider motorcycle or bicycle after this.

• Nasai on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:32 pm

What? Not even few months gap. Has it reached the market price alrdy? I mean the RON 97?

• An early Christmas present from our beloved govt. Thank you very much.

• h4dRi on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:36 pm

isn’t the world oil price just drop today? why need to increase price…

• Ha Gnih on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:55 am

that’s why, THEY are just SCAMMING all of us. They think we don’t keep track, take us for a bunch of dungus.

• someone on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:35 am

Then make sure next election we don’t elect those people any more.

• hazwa on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:31 am

are u using ron97?? as i know thts only few types of expensive car only cannot used ron95…

so whats the matter?? better they reduce the subsides for the reacher right?? before this, rakyat also talk so noise dnt give the subsidy to the reacher.. i think this is the way…

im even still 20years cant think bout it la.. zzz..

• dukeKTM on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:12 am

reacher? hmmm and u can’t think?.. hmmm something wrong with the phrases..

• the juke on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:51 am

whats a reacher?

• udasalleh on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:10 pm

was thinking of asking the same thing… coz they were reaching for something?

• MengQ on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:03 pm

These really matters….

1) What is ‘talk so noise’?
          2) What is ‘reacher’?
          3) What do you mean by ‘im even still 20years cant think bout it la’??

z.z

• BN regime pokai liao!

• chinz on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:39 pm

yeah! hikes again malaysiaN boleh! boleh survive in this bolehland! salute too all malaysiaN!

• transformer on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:40 pm

the vault has gone empty so no more subsidy for petrol, or even sugar…

and don’t forget, theres no need for another 100 storey building! dont waste more fund to another white elephant… there are still abundant of vacant office space around KL…

• Maserati on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:45 pm

Luckily I use Ron 95.

Looks like this is our Xmas beautiful present from Gvment =.=”

You know who to vote guys!

• vote who???

• TheNeXt Gov on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:25 pm

haha… vote the next Gov that will really look after the rakyat lah… u know who lah

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:44 am

yeah..We will see PRU13…haha..jeng..jeng..jeng…!

• BMALOI on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:35 pm

even with difference vote result, the govt will still increase the tax and reduce subsidy sooner or later. because if there is nothing left by the previous ruler, the new ruler will make more excuses to get what they should get, unless they can rule for charity.
        in another words, sooner or later this issue will happen. Why should we care about who rule and what we should care is what is the direction of our ruler and how are they going to balance our living standard.

Looking at the environmental angle, the govt is encouraging us to produce more carbons in our air comparing RON 95 and 07. I think they are not making a wise decision.

Paul, what is the current market price for RON97. Should get more prepare for the hike again. Thanks.

• xavier lert on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:50 pm

vote u?

• Singh on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:49 pm

Let’s pray RON 95 will stay the same price next year;)

• EX5-Mune on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:19 am

Of course it will stay at the current price..but after PRU 13, it will hike laa…wait n see..

• jlooi on Nov 30, 2010 at 9:59 pm

Hopefully those money save from subsidized Ron97 can put to good use, but don’t build that 100 storey office block.

• RichDadPoorDad on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:03 pm

ini lah masanya utk part time business!!!

dah berkali kali i cakap…kalau undi tak boleh gulingkan kerajaan…!!! kita Multi level marketing kan rakyat….

i dah level duke…dan pasal ini jugak depan beribu beribu downline i…at this very moment….i type kan comment ini secara live depan mereka…leadership by example…

flame me all u guys want…im not ashamed to fight…i rather fight than succumb to this stupid country!! nway tq for this platform for expressing myself and also letting the public having the taste of reality…

adios

• ..and at this moment 19 out of 20 disagree with you. So, the thousands of your downline is just 1/20 Malaysian.

Do you think Multi level Marketing is really a fair business? It’s a killer to country’s macro economy.

• anti-first on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:01 am

i really hope you will succumb to ‘this stupid country’ purely because of your shameless promotion of your MLM and ‘leadership by example’.

seriously, i don’t wanna smoke what you’re smoking.

• MLM is only profitable to early adopters. when the market saturates (read: too many downlines of downlines of downlines), one won’t be able to get more downlines. then the cycle dies..no more money pouring into your bank account.

until another MLM emerges and the cycle starts again.

what does this mean? MLMs are not sustainable. sure, you can get the feel good factor for the first few months when you get payments based on your number of downlines..but it won’t last forever, not even ‘balik modal’ in some cases. we’ve seen this happen many times, but some people just don’t learn.

back to topic…if one can afford to buy and maintain a premium car, then one shouldn’t moan about the premium price for the premium fuel (RON97) that one’s car needs. take public transport whenever possible to reduce fuel cost. i take the LRT to work, car is only driven on weekends, and to and fro the lrt station.

• iamisiamwhatiam on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:25 am

And this has to do with RON 97 price increase how? I can bet you still fill your car with RON 95 anyway…

• mata katak on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:03 pm

Yey! my favorite noodle shop owner will be happy to raise the dishes prices…he’ll definitely says it is because of petrol price increase…….

• y? is he go market using ferrari?

• BadBET on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:30 am

haha… i love this statement. just wonder where to put those ‘sayur’ and ‘ayam’ in ferrari? maybe the owner install rooftop carrier on top his ferrari. really funny to imagine a ferrari with rooftop carrier.

• kington on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:09 pm

What a load of rubbish… I mean, RM1.85 for RON95 is kinda pricey.

You could charge RM2.30 but RON98 perhaps?

• Theva on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:09 pm

Crude Oil Price only $85.05..

Why? Why?..haaaih..

• WTH?! Naik again?

• malaysian on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:11 pm

Yes! Hike again! I hope mahathit will bang the government again!

• Sad… I just went and pump my last tank of Rm2.15 ron 97

• EaTmYsMoKe on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:16 pm

the main reason govt would tell us, global price for petroleum increasing (ayat lama).
    what da H**L Petronas is doing…..,… hmmmm nothing

• remember.. this month gov will give rm500 to gov servent…do you think where gov get money?

• Ex-con on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:41 am

Don’t associate Petronas with this kind of thing. It’s all Government’s decision whether to raise or to drop the price. furthermore, the price hike is already stated in the ETP. go find the article and read it. RON 95 will be up next.

• anonymousfame on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:18 pm

fuel price hike AGAIN?

im not expecting this as a Malaysian citizen, might as well abandon my citizenship

• Kancil_Redbull on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:43 am

is your citizenship so cheap that you bail out when there is a price hike? Do you know how many people are waiting to get their citizenship right now?

• pug dog on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:53 am

we are second class lower citizen.. fact. sad but true.

• najibest on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:02 am

WOW!…i wonder how many cars or bikes in your garage that says:

“pump with RON 97 only or this vehicle would die a tragic death”

• Someone on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:40 am

Honda Civic Type-R ;)

Ok, Honda didn’t say that “it would die a tragic death”, but they still said that it was recommended.

• anti-first on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:00 pm

as a malaysian citizen, i must say that this has to be the most tragically stupid response over RON97 price hike. :(

just make sure you surrender your IC and malaysian passport when the price go beyond RM 2.31, okay? :)

• anti-first on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:10 pm

this has to be the most tragically stupid response over RON97 price hike, ever.

hope you’d surrender your passport and IC when the price go beyond RM 2.30, okay?

• izz86 on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:20 pm

price will increse until RM2.70… and all malaysian are not using RON97 any more…

• Ash Menon on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:20 pm

OMG sakit jantung. Cannot drive so ganas anymore :(

• Hakim.K on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:22 pm

Speechless..

• Andrew on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:22 pm

WTF, 2 hike in 2 months………

• Mawai on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:56 am

it will be monthly exercise bro. Dont be so terperanjat la

• hassel on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:23 pm

again!! what TF……haish price keep increasing, common la why u want to keep pushing us to use ron95 :(

• ken block ford fiesta on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:54 am

after this, when everyone use ron95, they jack up the price for ron95? like that i think…
      then, we have no option la.. haish~

• kington on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:40 am

No they won’t, coz the profit margin for RON95 is very high. Govt will be happy.

• haiya,
    increase again on 1 month period?

• Congratulations to the government of Malaysia…I’m proud to be Malaysian :)

• Andrew on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:25 pm

We don’t mind to pay extra if the fuel qualities is good or min Euro 4 standard

• Slowly slowly come.. but we are not blind..

• m4xspeed on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:31 pm

“Don’t cry for me 97″… bye2 RON97… welcome RON95… Way to Go our beloved G. I guess more engine cleaning for me in the future.

• hybrid is the future. saving expensive fuel for the riches.

• Zahar Zain on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:34 pm

This is one of the things that “what goes up, goes further up” and not come down anymore. I feel for owners of Evos, Type Rs and other “mid priced” performance cars. Nevermind the owners of Lambos, Porsches and Ferraris, they can afford the cars, they can sure afford the fuel…..

• pak mat tempe on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:38 pm

thanks a lot my lovely gov.we all love u.1malaysia…

• KCivic on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:38 pm

Hi Paul, the V Power Racing price remains unchanged?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:02 pm

I think it will adjust accordingly upwards, since V-Power Racing is classified as an unregulated fuel.

• Grandisan on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:43 pm

I guess Najib would be leaving for a foreign visit soon …timing- wise , and let his comrades to do the reasoning to the public

• Paul Sotong II on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:45 pm

walao eh? have to go for hybrid.

• What?!?
    another raise??? what for???

• bryan jones on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:09 pm

blame the market. Ron97 got nothing to do with govt subsidy anymore.

• fadhisa on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:10 am

How sure are you? if it follows the market, then we’ll hve price change once or twice in a week. Like in Australia. And furthermore, have u seen our govt revised down the price when the market price is actually lower than the day they revised up? i don’t think so.

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:10 pm

There is no longer any subsidation for RON 97, and it is in a controlled float, supposedly determined by an automatic price mechanism.

• just like Anthony Lim said, There is no longer any subsidization for RON 97.
        be a smart user.

• my name on Nov 30, 2010 at 10:55 pm

Why why why the hell increase again?

• hooray ! tq my lovely government !

• yeah..gov will give rm500 to their servent…so do you think where gov get money???

• steventanKL on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:06 pm

Bring on the Ev’s and Hybrids
    As well as Euro4 Diesel !!!

• losantara on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:07 pm

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/petronas-to-review-annual-rm19b-gas-subsidy/

Good luck for those who owns high cc car !!!
    I wondered the word ‘gas’ means Methane/Propane gas or GASoline

• malaysia term for cooking gas n ngv

• The Loner on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:24 am

The gas mentioned is methane/propane, not gasoline. Malaysia uses British english, not US english.

• sadakochin on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:07 pm

time to detune to run Ron95 :P

• droll on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:59 am

i’m already on a RON95 map. lose a few hp but can’t feel the difference at all. woohoo!

• kecohbetol on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:07 pm

I wanna change to hybrid car next year…. a hike like this.. leaves my pocket a big hole… I don’t use cheap and dirty RON95….

• ray_jay on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:25 pm

LOL… then you’re lucky you in Bolehland… in US the regular petrol is RON 91 & 92. RON 95 is consider medium premium gas over there. RON 97 & 98 is usually for performance cars.

• J@CK LIM on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:03 am

Nt really… mostly good quality fuel are export to jp for rally…
        Left those low quality fuel which named ron97 scam malaysians;
        One more, our diesel is suck compare to u.s. >..<

• The Loner on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:26 am

Correct. This is the attitude of Malaysia. Good quality goods for foreign countries, low quality goods are for local usage.

• JamalPakTongko on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:17 am

Aiyo blader, good quality or bad quality depends on the the oil company’s refineries. It’s just a process of cleaning dirty oil and make it good ones – dirtier oil, more cleaning, thus more cost. Since our price is shielded by the subsidy, we won’t see the price variation… much.The oil we’re using in Malaysia is just as good as anywhere else in the world – well of course according to the octane rating. It’s basically apple to apple.

Blader, do your homework.

• bijan on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:51 am

FYI
        In the USA they use a system called AKI or Anti-Knock Index to determine gasoline’s octane rating…

( RON Octane Rating x 0.95 = AKI Octane Rating )
        98 RON Octane x 0.95 = 93.1 AKI Octane (US measure)
        100 RON Octane x 0.95 = 95 AKI Octane (US measure)

• ray_jay on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:05 pm

I know they use AKI system over there in US…

im just converting it to RON ‘equivalence’ bcoz we in Bolehland use RON.

• donno on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:47 am

In US, a 2.0 litre car with 130hp is considered small, and most of the cars are 3.0 litre or larger with less then 200hp output. Most of american cars have huge engines with low output engine tuning so that they could run of those crappy fuels, heck they could even run if filled with p*ss.

Here most of the cars are small cc, with high output. Even the carb kancil can barely run with the ron95 fuel. Most of the cars in M’sia really do need the high octane fuels, as most of them are tuned to Japanese and Europe fuel standards.

• Are you kidding? Kancil cant run on RON95? My city i am still filling it wilth RON95 and it still run completely fine.

• sadakochin on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:11 pm

Wish cars would spiral downwards in price as fuel prices go up.. or abolish all car duties and ap charges along. I’d rather have a E92 coupe with sub 100K pricetag I can drive occasionally with high fuel prices than a generic 1.6litre sedan.

• infinity on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:13 pm

How many of you guys use RON97??

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:21 pm

I do – I get better mileage with it, but consider the likes of me a rarity. :)

• ken block ford fiesta on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:47 pm

me too. not just better mileage, but also more power. U can feel your car a bit lighter and the engine a bit relax when accelerating..

• Manfisto on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:24 pm

i am 1 of them but with a diff of 45cent between 97 and 95, guess i have to put a limit to when i have to change to 95. Its just a matter of time. We anticipated this right?

• hengkem on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:21 am

yes I am using the ron 97, infact pumped in a full tank this morning. for about the same money, I am getting about 5 litres lesser fuel. Maybe by next year we all can switch to ron 95 since you cannot speed anymore on the highways. The camera system will be switched on by then. Am pondering about it actually and the ron 95 is ok on my car for speeds of up to 120kmh…since cannot speed anymore next year, might as well use the ron 95.

• nah.. i am change from ron 97 to ron 95 since they announced. nothing bad happens to my 3 years old car. and still can speed 180 kmh like before. i dont care ron 92 or ron 95 or 97. as long as i can speed and cheaper. btw my car only 1.5L and factory standard.

• Haidir on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:40 am

look, like i need to change to a new car that can run Ron97 next year

• Hukaka on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:30 pm

proton now got hybrid car sure rise the petrol price.
    if later they got the new hybrid car in market it will no more subsidy with petrol.
    but i think car tax also waive.aye hard to survive now days.

• The Loner on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:29 am

Those cronies need those duties for their bellies and to protect national cars.

• Renault Power on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:36 pm

stupid government.

• ayamxxx on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:37 pm

pity to those who own type r, swift sport, n Kancil Turbo!!

• pug dog on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:55 am

no problem, use during weekend only, hehe.

• ashtonchan on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:40 pm

I use ron97 and this is not funny anymore.

We’re paying for their multi-million government offices and buildings! If the tax money is of good use, i wouldn’t mind, but look at the state of our public transport and education and hospital, nowhere near compare to singapore! Not to mention millions of poor people in the country, we deserve a better standard of living instead of a $100 million istana or $400 million government building or a 100 storeys office building!

doesn’t malaysian people see these things and have a say on it? i feel so helpless when i cant voice out to the government and got to suck it up like i deserve it!

• SaddenMYS on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:16 am

We citizens of Bolehland should be grateful to Paul.org for the cyber space to voice out our tiny individual dissatisfactions since we usually too busy to work our asses for fuel money instead going for demonstrations.

I will be mixing half tank of Ron95 and 97 from tomorrow onwards and make my very own “Ron96” for about RM2.00 per little. Let’s see how my car perform (power vs fuel consumption)!

• WhiteFox on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:14 am

better don’t do like this u are just risking ur engine to shorter it life spend

• Goproton on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:12 am

no la can be mixed…usually there’s 2 grade of fuel…lower grade n higher ones…if you pump ron95 they will mix in more of the lower grade n more of the higher grade for ron97….

• raybrig on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:19 am

dude..better dont…it is not a wise move by u..ur car engine will get suffer

• boss coffee on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:30 am

Uh dude, Ron 97 is not taxed.

• rakyat kecewa on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:22 am

our voice as a citizen is will not be heared by the G’s except in Piliharaya which where we can see the Big Gun(s) come to us n embrace us n overnite in our house to hear out our suffering and some of them do a rubber tapped on behalf on the rubber tapper itself…am i rite??

i’m not saying all of them but MOST of them are like that…just on my point of view

• kayel on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:43 pm

it should be fine as I am the consumer of Ron95, only lack of quality compare to 97

• mystvearn on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:45 pm

suprised no one commented about this issue some time now? Is this site banned by the government?

• Selamba on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Congratulation… Malaysia Boleh!!!!!! 1 Malaysia with different variety or fuel subsidy price…

• Cowabunga! on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:51 pm

price hike….wow…SO, this is what it’s called rakyat didahulukan….nicez.

• techart touch on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:51 pm

hike in 1 month…how come we can still using Ron 97…pokai lame2

• muzzafar on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:04 am

I tot the gomen said its going to be after every 6 months?

like this mati oi….the gomen now bluff only ah?

• It’s time to put minyak masak cap buruh inside your fuel tank…

• hmm.. something wrong. cant see the comments on this article although other articles ok.

• gov shouldn’t said this ron97 is floating, because once it price at 2.30,no way in hell we see it drop back, even by a mere 5 sen.

sigh, have to say good by to ron97, the price is just not reasonable enough to pour in anymore.

• Simon Ng on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:44 am

I really do not think the Ron 95 price will stay at current price for long. Better fill up the tank on a more regular basis.

• saiful on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:57 am

TQ BN. HOPE WILL RISE AGAIN AND AGAIN. RAKYAT DIDAHULUKAN MEMENG TEPAT SEKALI SELOGAN 2.

• We are priority
      Our subsidy gets cut first, our petrol price is first to increase, Gomen continue to spent spent spent

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:51 pm

RAKYAT DI DAHULUKAN…PENCAPAIAN DIUTAMAKAN..SIAPA YANG DAPAT DULUAN…?haha..

• hike, hike some more. mahathir, where are u? go and bang, najib’s cabinet line up.

• Haihh….whining about fuel…just about time…wait till govt set floating mechanism like US depends on Current Oil Crude….then whining why govt didn’t give anymore subsidise…..At the moment….Ford Focus TDCi Anyone :D..

Anyway Just My 2 Cents…..Cheers~!!!

• TheNeXt Gov on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:42 am

Can consider the Ford TDCI… claim to get 5.8l / 100km. i hv installed K2N on my myvi and on the highway i can get 22km/l but running below 100kmh, if 110km/l i get abt 16.5km/l, that is using RON 95. plan is also considering Ford but the price is abit high lor. current gov doesnt look after the rakyat…. roads all full of potholes, even new roads just paved will be dug up same week… damage the road again. why so? because the ppl is not taken care of… give u bad roads, keep increasing fuel prices. damage to car suspension systems…. u hv to pay even more to get it fix, so the next gov will REALLY look after the ppl interest

• haha…
        the gov doesnt have any intention to build high quality public road.
        Want the better road please use tolled highway – order from our PM!
        hahahaha

• gigganet on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:37 am

up again! i guess next round will be Ron95 la… before we forget, isn’t there a plan to implement the stopping of 2nd-hand part imports & old car scrapping policy next year? all this will lead to something.

• Shitty gomen :-(

• Carl Wong on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:46 am

For the first time there’s no last minute rush to the petrol stations, since most people are using RON 95 anyway.

I wonder why people want to desperately rush to the stations (and get stuck there for hours) just to save a few ringgit for that tank? Including people who drive luxurious cars which cost as much as a Bangalore. They’re wasting more fuel and money if they leave the engine idle, and it’s wasting time too.

• learner on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:39 am

penny wise, pound foolish! ever heard?

• they won’t need to rush to gas station IF THE GOVERNMENT DID NOT RAISE THE FUEL PRICE FOR RON97…rakyat didahulukan…what a joke…lol

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:55 pm

bro..if u study dlm2 words…”Rakyat Di dahulukan”…the meaning is, Rakyat di Dahulukan utk di susahkan..hahaha…

• J@CK LIM on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:58 am

Paul, can Hyundai ix35 sustained for Ron 95?
    anyone can provide info for that?
    Ron97 gonna be costly…

• Lincoln Burrows on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:13 am

Crazy goverment,suka-suka naik again,pitty for those Ron97 users…

• tishaban on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:16 am

Wow lots of negative comments here.

It’s a 7% increase only for RON97. If you’re spending the usual RM600-700 monthly on fuel this means only a RM42-49 increase in your fuel expenditure a month. Time to drive a cheaper car if you can’t afford that…

• liketits on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:21 am

expensive 97R subsidizing cheap 95R

• Time to change the government. Keep on supporting that “tin milo car company” for another 25 years and we all will be doomed till kingdom comes.

• fastd on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:20 am

Aiyaa, still have this species again… Tin milo & car body steel plate different la bro…. Google & find it the different….. Give your technical wise info to your kids, not like tin kosong…

• delimiester on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:47 am

By changing Goverment can change the fuel price?hurmm..can they?

• SoMeOnE on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:01 am

while its comforting to know that the goverment are directing the subsidies to the masses that need them more than those in the higher income. in my opinion,those that be affected most are people that are ‘stuck’ in the middle of these brackets of people. The kind of people that have enough money to buy a car that needs the fuel but still find it difficult to cough the the daily dough at the pump (suzuki swift sport, various ‘refurbished’ japanese sports cars that sell in the same bracket) this would mean that cars that belong in this unique and growing group (just take a look out your car window!) may suffer in sales as people would either choose to stay on on one side of the wall and are forced to wait longer or even forget about ‘dream rides’ for the time being and put in more work in the office..’… u cant win em all i guess..;)

• Justsomebody on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:05 am

time for gov not lend hand anymore to people. it’s time for us to be independent. wake up Malaysian. makan suap..mau subsidi lagi ka????

• removed all car tax if gov want to remove subsidy on fuel!

the gov so greedy want to make revenue- car tax, LHDN, service tax, etc.

but most Malaysian still in poverty.
      Why?
      Misleading government and misuse of public fund!
      Say NO to 100 storey tower!

• Everyone go get a bicycle and get healthy…Yeah Healthy 1Malaysia (Sarcastic)

• tycoon88 on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:06 pm

I am not surprised wit your comment.

do you know one of the Top 5 world Richest men does not drive a car 2 work? He juz ride his bicycle 2 reach there. He is none other than Ingvar Kemprad.

Go find out who this Ah Pek is! :)

• These richest men does not have their fellow colleagues complain about their sweat smell upon reaching office. Also, they do not have to endure potholes of all sizes. If I can afford a place to stay in downtown KL, near the place I worked, I don’t mind riding a bicycle.

• emosi glock on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:54 am

i dont need ron97

• Barang naik on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:11 am

PETRONAS……..profit 30Billion……Malaysian 38 million…..give 1Billion lah we dont care one….you can increase everything….

• rossi46 on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:47 am

Ladies & gentleman…thats why european are into diesel…..more mileage per km but still powerful to have fun compared to a petrol hybrid (need to drive like turtle)

• CHONG KAT on Dec 01, 2010 at 6:55 am

i’m sad. i am very very sad. you gov, please die.

• Ridz1 on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:01 am

Still finding the right word on how to express my anger…..

• Ridz1 on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:07 am

still finding the right word to express my anger….

• Montana on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:07 am

hari tu ron97 naik 5sen najib kene demam campak..kater nye la…sbb nk lari dari org tanye “kenape harga minyak naik?”..tgk besok dia kene demam ape plak..hehe

• all people here, let open PM Facebook and give all this comment there.. maybe he can understand and consider. Xkan baru menang 2 tempat, dah nak naik minyak kut..

• onda onda on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:13 am

so good..after the price hike…the so call economist will compared that ours still low then neighboring country like singapore…piiiraahh…singapore dont have singnas like we have petronas…they have better income even recently the government announced 2 and half months bonus….we got RM500 on 1st of December then drop by to the nearest petrol station and return that money to the government..ha ha ha

• Wtf!

• wtf911 on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:33 am

be optimistic. help government, thus help your country develop. stop being so snobbish about petrol price already. if can’t afford it, there’ll be always other means to cater your needs of transportation. all should realize that.

some more, it’ll eventually cut down pollution and jams, can’t you all see the big picture?

• sotok on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:48 am

Somebody need to sponsor Menara Warisan..
    That is why Msian people is important to Najib..

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:14 pm

yeah..15 cent contribution from RON97 buyers’ for that SUCKS 100 stores la..hehe..

• Alicafe on Dec 01, 2010 at 7:58 am

Mr PM, is this consider to 1 Malaysia, “Rakyat Didahulukan”?
    Anyone?

• elite on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:17 am

the savings will be channeled to proton for its ‘R&D’, so that proton can bring us ‘affordable’ cars like Inspira, Emas, Persona R..

• eimsperfume on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:21 am

i kind of hate that the fuel price silently increase like this..
    its like rakyat is nobody inportant to be told something like this..
    simply can be fooled & nothing we can do about it..
    *sigh* anyway.. rakyat is the one who needs to find other way of living
    in order to balance the budget & income

• Azizcheah on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:25 am

Malaysia’s All good and high grade petro export to others country.
    Rakyat malaysia kena pakai petro grade sederhana. So, harga sekarang mahal ke…murah ke …pandangan masing -masing…
    Harga petro Negara lain tinggi tapi grade yang bagus..berbaloi.
    satu hari nanti petro di malaysia akan habis juga…petronas hanya bergantung kepada syarikat petro ( like Shell) lain untuk dapat petro…teknologi mengali petro petronas tak hebat sangat…
    harga petro akan naik lagi…minyak kat malaysia pun tak banyak sangat…

• pasti ke carigali petronas x bagus? saya bukan orang petronas, tapi rasanya petronas carigali antara syarikat carigali yang bagus dalam industri, sebab tu merata dunia diorang pegi (technical-wise, tolak tepi politic-wise)…

• najibest on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:05 am

wow! brilliant argument relating crude oil quality to RON grades

• Hunter on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:12 am

OFF TOPIC a bit :)

Azizcheah WTF bro? wth are you blabbering about? petronas not having good carigali skills / technology? Is that even a relevant point here in context to the price hike? I work in the OnG industry and i sh*t you not, that petronas is a well known major player in the industry worldwide. how the fk do u explain why they got oilfields in Turkmenistan? Sudan? and Iraq? sommore they have to ‘support’ the gov by plugging in half (or more) of their profits to our gov and still they manage to be a top player in OnG worldwide.

And about our fuel being exported, those are gov decisions and the gov way to buat untung (blame the gov!). Petronas just works their asses off to pay for the country.

• oilproblem on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:49 pm

Hunter don’t fxxk in this forum.. u work in OnG industry is know more about this..
        u know the guy is out of topic so just leave it..why u reply? it is only others people comment…
        carigali skills/ technology is good there is why is one of the major player in the industry worldwide. but still need help from other best company. Actually is sharing tech. info. in this industrial. At the start also malaysia need outsider’s help to develop industrial.

Subsisdi RON97 sudah kurang..harap kerajaan guna duit yang dijimatkan itu dengan bijak…mungkin tahun depan harga naik lagi…

• tooyoottt on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:08 pm

who said petronas depend on shell to get fuel? n i know you is Pug308 owner n shell supporter,, but dont bash petronas.

• I really cannot imagine how prompt the action of the Government was to increase the petrol of RON97 twice after the announcement of Budget 2011..

Do you guys realized something?

• If announce during the budget, then the budget will look bad ma, just like the cigarette price increase.

• cardreamer on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:40 am

Well guys, the next GE is just around the corner…take them down once..please…the people have to teach those in power a lesson..so that they will be very mindful for whatever they’ll be doing…though it doesn’t mean the other side will reduce the price if they win, but at least the people have the guts to show their power and dictate those politicians..not otherwise…Learn to change please…Ever since i start voting, my votes never goes to them..proudly!

• Cicak on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:43 am

Like it or not, at RM2.30 for RON97, it is still cheapest around the region, and moreover, RON95 is still fixed and subsidised by government. (Now, don’t start the car price and other stuff to compare against fuel)
    Also, RON95, when driving around city with traffice jam, in fact is cheaper than RON97, because of low gear, and idle running all the time. And in highways, RON97 just give you 0.1% extra “kick” in power, but fuel savings? No. At least true for Satria, VIOS and Golf GTI that i owned from past till now. (Again no point to pvoe bla bla bla, i know MY CAR)
    Come to think about it, there are countries that still running on RON93 and 95, and no 97!
    Just my 2 cents.
    Be grateful that in this economy situation, we are still the cheapest in fuel, and power bills!
    Want facts? just search in the net, it is all there…….this is not my personal BS and i am neither a BN nor Pakatan supporter.

• momocultus on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:58 am

To those who think the fuell is expensive get your self a car that can take 95 and if you still dream of getting fast car then just dream on it bcos you cant work your ass to pay for the fuel right?

We should consider lucky we have your job well secure and able to have a subsidies fuel for the car.

Its time for you to save and travel no need to gooff further go to thailand (since i know most of you are cheapskate maybe u better off wait for airasia free ticket) check out the price and the cost of living there and how much a executive is getting paid.. maybe u get better idea to write!

• How smart, only want talk about the points with advantage to your arguement.

• Annoyed on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:38 pm

It is not so much about going faster or having the extra kick in the car. but rather the safety of the car. Previously before RON 95 was introduced, it is not common to see cars on Malaysian roads burn up in flames. But not it is so much more frequent regardless of the type of cars. Myvi, Protons even Estimas and other expensive cars that are involved in an accident often catch fire.

I am particularly pissed by the way the G works by giving us lower grade fuel but at the same price.

People lets think. should this be the way we are treated? All our taxes is used to fund projects and investments that only benefits a selected group.

• the govt needs the money to sponsor the wawasan merdeka tower….

• skyLine4ever on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:44 am

bgus la 2….
    bajet 2011 bg mcm2 benefit kt rakyat…
    naik gaji la, rebat n mcm2 lg….
    tp harga minyak naik….
    sama je….
    adoyai…

• weng_kok on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:49 am

hari ini harga crude oil tak naik pun. still within USD83-USD84 per barrel for the past 6 months. (you guys can check http://www.oil-price.net/) tapi harga ron97 dah naik ke RM2.30 per liter.

*edited by moderator*

• Civic_RS on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:57 am

they announce last time that they want to increase petrol price and totally remove the subsidy a little by little….they put on newspaper and realize rakyat want subsidy and then they announce that they will hold the hike of petrol price and said an hike on early of november will be the last for 2010. but only a month after that they increased the price again. its obvious, we from private sector not only serve for G, but for all ppl who work with G. its obvious, they keep increase the salary of G worker, but then increase commodity price instead private sector salary scheme is not establish yet. This shuld not happen to the country who chasing to be Negara Majuuuuuuuuuuuuu…

• JohnDeep on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:41 am

This kind of words should not appear here as majority of us are matured people. Hope Paul to screen wisely before posting.

• Eyesore on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:01 pm

Crude oil abt USD 84 per barrel…. so that would be about RM1.62 per liter… different RM0.68 per liter…. 68 cents for refining the oil, delivery costs, tax and profit of oil company n the fuel station (that’s for 1 liter)…. is it that much?? sound like too little…

but then again….RM2.30 per liter for RON97… sigh that’s gonna burn a big hole in my pocket…maybe its time to change to RON95 though it will make my engine growl like a tiger…. =(

• mellow on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:35 pm

gov kurangkan subsidi minyak ke atau harga minyak yang naik?

• MoFaz on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:57 pm

all this while you’re enjoying the subsidies, have you been thankful? have you post in internet saying thank you gov for subsidies? and when they remove it, you make so much noise here. you’re just typical ungrateful bunch of morons. try live in Australia, they’re paying 80% tax on their petrol usage!
      sooner or later the subsidies will no longer sustainable, we might used up all our petrol reserve in less than 20 years. what do you expect? still asking gov to import oil at high price then sell it cheaper to you? do you still pay for your son’s petrol after he start working? no, right?

• Sabahan1M on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:55 am

Just know the price of petrol hike. I think every year on Christmar and Chinese New Year, they Hike the price of car oil. How are we gonna balik Kampung. Walaoo….

• 4x4Fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:48 pm

If sabahan who worked at Smnjung..option to balik Sabah is……

if the 100 stores finished, just jump from that s**t building..dont forget “pakai” flying suit or paragliding to balik Sabah..Bcoz, poket dah bocor byr RON97..wakakaka…Govt oh govt…!

• Maserati on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:55 am

Dont be so kiasu lah ppl. If your car can use ron 95 , just keep quiet and use ron 95 . If your car cant use ron95 then sorry to say you hv no choice.

All of us whining here is not gonna mk a difference. Gment has its own motives and we cant do anything bout it. We only hv voting power in our hands.

You wanna do smthing, go out and vote nxt time. If you dont vote, you have no right to complain here!

• sotok on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:04 am

yaaa.. be a self centered person.. proud of it..

• JohnDeep on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:14 pm

There are some people claiming his car can not use RON 95 and below, just to show off that his car is in the nich market, look like driving a good & expensive car (although bought it 2nd or 3rd hand). It doesn’t match with their ego of so called “high class people” when they pump RON95 into their car.

• mid-income earner on Dec 01, 2010 at 8:59 am

I think the rakyat has the right to know how the price of this RON97 is calculated.. Since it is floated to the market price, then the govt need to tell us how they calculate the price..

• rally_fan on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:22 am

i believe ron97 is still subsidised in some way.. if it were truly floated based on market price, it will be much higher than rm2.30.

• So what’s next? Increast RON95 price? Hm…..

• arch808 on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:04 am

vote others, and they will reduce it to RM1 per litre… :-)
    anything else u not happy, they can oso cater that. just vote them.

• RON97 on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:07 am

arghhhh…what to do? have to pay more lorr to govt & to support losses for subsidize lower income people on RON 95

• tokmoh on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:13 am

Dang, my comment disappeared? -.-

This joke would’ve been funny if watched ystrdy: pak marah anakku Sazali x boh minyak

http://m.youtube.com/watch?gl=US&client=mv-google&hl=en&v=ax5U0w-8Xao

• Uncle Joe on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:29 am

are we using our own crude oil in here?
    I don’t think so…
    since 1994 my teacher said – our petrol are from middle east
    our crude oil are good quality petroleum (less bitumen) – high price so we sell it
    and buy the middle east petroleum
    low quality – lot of bitumen – lower price….

please think this –
    why Shell, Petronas and Esso have their refinery at Melaka & Port Dickson
    we don’t have any oil there…
    the refinery used to process the petroleum from the middle east
    it is why, petrol in Seremban, N9 is cheaper 1cent than Terengganu eventhough we know Kerteh is in Terengganu – but sadly had been adjusted in 2000’s

i’m using RON97 on my Proton car – cleaner and well perform than RON95
    cannot afford to change car right now
    might think to change the goverment…

• udasalleh on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:21 pm

In JB too… cheaper by 1sen coz we get our fuel from S’pore refinery.

• squawk on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:27 pm

We get higher price for selling our own petroleum but sadly, that money is misused for nonsensical projects or worse… for buying things like RM10k laptops that are worth only RM2k.

• x-vios on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:29 am

Quite agreeable to the current arrangement. People have the choice to use higher grade petrol and at the same time, the masses is being subsidised.

Only thing to look into now is to stop the traitors from selling our subsidised RON95 to foreign-registered cars.

• xuwenchao on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:39 am

speak out your voice guys… the main culprit is the exchange lor… what we need is our ringgit on par with euro or pound… just wonder what we can afford if our RM = GBP

• alf147 on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:43 am

fortunate i am using ron95…..the issue of petrol hike will not a real issue if we have a very effiicient public transport.so everyday we just use the public transport and seldom to pump in..what we can get if we have good public transport?

1. no issue even petrol price is at rm4.00 per liter coz we dun use the vehicle everyday..save money;
    2.no headache for traffic jam
    3.less maintenance for the car
    4.less road accident
    5.more healthy..coz definitely we have to walk a bit from the station to office (no need to use reason we have to increase sugar price to promote healthy lifestyle..damn)

the money we save can be used to buy insurance,property, and etc which is more beneficial.

it is only my opinion….good public transport can solve a lot of things including the petrol price…build the tower?y not PNB invest for public transport.

sorry for out of topic.

• Nope, good public transport may not solve all the problem as we are car owners, no matter how good public transports are you will not stand the CROWD, yes, I mean CROWD when everybody flood the cars, trains, and you start to go back to your own car, listening to music/watch DVD caught in a jam burning your RON95/97 yet still comment: ‘Yeah! Driving is so much better’! – As ppl do not and can’t really stand the ‘downgrade’ of sharing spaces with another crowd of individual trying to push around you in a train/bus…

You won’t have that ‘individual space issue’ in a car!

Why? You already can find that in those countries that keep on building tracks and putting more train services having shorter interval giving rebates and cheap fares yet ppl still call it… SUXS! They hire officers to ‘push’ you into the trains during rush hours!

• akupunya on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:43 am

if u want to know, sgpore petrol also increase statrted 29th Nov..huhu

• lazyf on Dec 01, 2010 at 9:43 am

lepas nih brape sen plak nak naik???

• again…

• Yessss!!!! l like ’tis hike. Tax the rich who always giv 1001 excuse to ran away and under declare their income. We the middle income on the other hand are the one being chase by the IRB like hell. So why do we subsidised 4 the rich then. If u people can buy afford a car > RM400k-500k or more then what is RM2.30/litre. Should be RM3.00/litre. For others u want quality u pay the price hence there is difference btwn Seiko & Tag Heuer so u choose. Better still the govt float all the fuel price & used the money to improved our transportation & infrastructure. Support the govt for this.

• hengkem on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:22 pm

becareful there bro, one day your wish might come true on your wish for the govt to float all fuel prices….they might hear you and then decide to do it for they know that they got ardent supporters..like yourself…

• wochomi on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:40 pm

The govt days are numbered. Consider it a charity for its funeral.

• Uncle Joe on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:51 pm

do you think only rich people using RON97 ka?
      i’m not rich people but i’m using ROn97 also…
      i dont have EVO or Impreza or any speedie cars
      but using the Proton car only…
      no modification
      standard only
      but love the performance of the RON97 and how clean and not suffer engine is using the RON97
      so people like also have take the blame kah?

• Faisal on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:19 am

hmm.. exora hybrid.. civic hybrid.. prius.. haaaa proton saga ev la!!!

• chris on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:46 am

No $$$ for next election!!! Time to collect bullet!!! Axxhxxx!!!

• Comparing on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:48 am

for comparison puposes only (I am proud to be a Malaysian citizen)
    I lived in the UK so I know. raw food costs about the same. Services are expensive.

I cooked every day. I could live with my scholarship of 650 GBP with like 150 to spare every month.

Exec salary is 2.5k. even with taxes.. You can still live comfortably there. Cost of car 10k GBP.. You can pay back in a year or two only!!.

Cost of house 50k GBP pay back in less than 10 years!!

We need an agent of change here in Malaysia

• cardreamer on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:14 pm

Well…the agent of change is everyone of us here…let’s change!

• chris on Dec 01, 2010 at 10:55 am

using $$$ sending someone to SPACE!!!

• saudi arabia only use Ron89 and Ron91 but the petrol there is cheap, after convert RM0.60/liter, if not mistaken…

• mulgara on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:13 am

Probably we should start considering diesel powered engine as an alternative. I wish one day the government will grant tax exemption on diesel cars and bring in good quality Euro4 compliant diesel fuel. Some might say this is day-dreaming but let’s pray hard and hope this will come true one day…

• MoFaz on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:03 pm

i think if petrol companies want to bring Euro4 diesel, they can bring it. they can sell it at different rate, similar to RON95 – RON97 mechanism. the normal Euro2 diesel can be subsidies, while the Euro4 float to world market rate.

• Annoyed on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:44 pm

the thing is our Diesel is only Euro 2 standard, while car companies are making Euro 4 even Euro 5 Diesal engines.

• Mr.Bily on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:26 am

any one know v-Power Racing current price ?
    RM 2.68 per litter ?

i think not much difference 2.53 and 2.68 still can tahan.

• vincent on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:28 am

Malaysians are always fed with low quality stuff and pay a higher price for the government’s wastage, and we were ‘informed’ that RON95 is good stuff but economical which is totally BS. The ignorant of the majority Malaysians had make them to lower their expectations and standard in life, I think most ppl just deserve the sh!t that gvmt feed us when you have clowns at the top.

• Ron95 mana quality! it’s the worst! Govt is always bullshiting like buaya!!!

• junaidi on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:38 pm

Dont need to go as far as petrol bro. Imagine 100,000 myvis on the road. Thats 7 million in road tax per year. Roads are still crap.

• KL Stray Cat on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:36 am

Raise price now and we slam the powers that be…

Lower the prices before elections and we vote the same people again !!

• i think the gov of the day shuld learn sumthing from norway on how they manage the return/profit from their petroleum to develop the country n make their people live in harmony there..in my view, norway is the best country as example for those the petroleum producer country in the world. if its the gov want to learn la. if no, nvrmind..just hope the voters to make gov learnt :)

• protoninfo on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:51 am

now paying for fuel is like makin life decision..

• MengQ on Dec 01, 2010 at 11:59 am

Damn~!! Now it will cost me about RM80 each time i fuel up my Myvi, Few years back, i can fill Estima 2.4 full tank with RM80 and only RM40++ for Myvi… KNNCB!!!

Thanks God my company still provide me RM400 petrol allowance monthly…better than nothing.

• jumpa on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:11 pm

Guys,

There are so many negatives & positives comments here.. have we done some research before we jump into conclusion. What actually is RON and what are the differences between RON 95 and RON 97? What effect does it do to the engine?
    Unless you’re driving a modern engine (i.e. latest bmw) you shouldn’t be bothered with RON 97 price increased. (coz if you do, you don’t deserved to drive expensive car). For most of us we can always rely on RON 95.

• malaysians overpamper their cars. high car prices are to blame, we treat our cars like nobody’s business.

if this is the only way to curb singaporeans from hogging our petrol then be it.

you bmw, merc, audi, lexus, porsche, ferrari, etc owners out there won’t fill the pinch. RM3 per liter also you guys can still stomach.

us proton, perodua, toyota, honda, nissan, mazda, ford everyday car owners please stop patronising RON97! it doesn’t benefit your engine in any way!

• udasalleh on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:18 pm

hmmmm… been using RON95 from BHP’s Infinity since introduced n no problem in keeping with… or slightly exceed the speed limit. Of coz i’m using a hydrogen assist. Couple of years in the future i’m aiming for an electric car. I’m consiously trying to lower my carbon footprint. Don’t see much of a problem.

• Wonder why is the gov so desperate to suck ppl’s money again and again…its never gonna end…looks like those from low income group will be living in tight financial constraint and suffer forever….!

• Darius on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:21 pm

I hate this BS about subsidies, what social justice?

Now we have what seems like “rich people” petrol and the “poor people” petrol?

Hell, its the middle class who pays in the mind. Rich get richer, poor get poorer.

• norik on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:22 pm

good news!! i love this country..haahhahah

• POLICY on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:29 pm

i support this move…
    many malaysian will opt for less powerful petrol…
    meaning the car gets slower…
    when the car slow…less accident

• kemosabe on Dec 01, 2010 at 12:33 pm

As current the increase in price of goods are going upward faster than our salaries could. In other words our money is getting smaller and smaller.

The price of fuel will definitely go up and it will keep going up, but if our income doesn’t measure up to such increases then the nation will face a crisis.

We are in a way repeating history of other countries that has followed such similar path.
    Its a matter of how the gov and the people handles it.

• I wonder why our ron97 still cheaper than other country if its not subsidise? Does that mean other country gomen suka-suka jacked up their fuel price?

• xavier lert on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:08 pm

utusan never say anything about this hike….very gov!

• Sabahan1M on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:09 pm

I know that WEST Malaysia have good public transportation. But, think about East Malaysia here. We DON HAVE A GOOD PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION. That’s y need a car to bring us from point A to point B. We here still using MINI BUS. Not like KL got MONORIAL, CITY bus, KTM or what so and so. We east Malaysia must need a car… No CAR, no life here….

• nabill on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:10 pm

well . the power is in our hands frankly speaking….u vote for sting n didnt turn out to be a good choice , now u can thange it !

dont jus complain….we all can change things….no amount of fraud and vote buying will save them if we all do the right thing n choose the right ppl !

• Mechanical Engineer on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:22 pm

There’s nothing wrong with RON95, in fact, it is known as the Premium Unleaded fuel worldwide and most modern European cars require at least RON95. RON97/98 is usually more suited to high performance cars like BMW M5, Porsche, Ferrari etc etc. to extract the ultimate performance. There is no point using RON97 if you can’t afford it and not driving like a racing driver. Most cars can be run on RON95 as modern cars that require RON98 have knock sensors and can tune their engines accordingly to preven knock.

Another thing, cars like BMW M engines and Mercedes Benz AMG engines actually requires RON98 from their sales brochures, but our beloved country only has RON97 but we still see these cars running perfectly happy on our pothole ridden roads, don’t we? So yea, RON rating is just one of the many ways to determine the quality of fuel. There are actually plenty of criteria to factor in determining fuel quality. So people, get over it! If you can’t afford RON97 or think that it is expensive, use RON95 instead!

I am sure people who actually own a car that requires RON97/98 will actually be able to “feed” their car’s addiction to higher RON rating fuel.

• modesto_hann on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:38 pm

To me RON97 or not still depends on the brand. used to run on SHELL RON97 and currently RON95. RON95 is quite good if it is SHELL or BHP, only these 2 brands can make car smooth and quiet, other than these 2 brands, especially P brand, damn rough. SHELL has additional good advantage, really fuel saving, not the “Fuel saving technology” hype, but it is really efficient. So i am happy to switch to RON 95 if these 2 brands are still around.

• Die Lar.. on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:50 pm

i tried shell b4 for my harrier, 95 ron,, not so smooth,, now i used Petronas ron 95,, no problem!

• thank on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:54 pm

thanks to the ron97 users for the subsidy.
    hopefully, no increase on ron95

• tycoon88 on Dec 01, 2010 at 1:55 pm

alamak, last week i juz booked Nissan GTR38 Premium with grey importer!

i think now have 2 cxl order lor due 2 Petrol hike , some more will lose my deposit leh. this car have 2 use RON97 wan lor :(

hehehe

• Increase Ron 97, means increased in Ron 95 (very soon).

Which means, somebody will come out with an idea to introduce Ron 92 (to cater the very low end market).

Hahaha.

• Don’t worry, just find company that offer you petrol card….then you could pump R97 happily ever after….
    Luckily I use diesel….hohoho

• loveit on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:14 pm

KC says:
    1/12/2010 at 11:12 am

saudi arabia only use Ron89 and Ron91 but the petrol there is cheap, after convert RM0.60/liter, if not mistaken…

Saudi use Ron 95 and Ron 99, I was there back in 2008, don’t they changed radically since then…and it cost around 0.50 riyal perliter back then for the 95, never fill the 99..

• G is IDIOT on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:41 pm

i hate it when the government compare our petrol price with other country (such as thailand) and said we are still among the cheapest…come on la..other country sell cars so cheap..and made it up but selling expensive petrol..what bout us??…sell cars also expensive..petrol also expensive..mahai

• wochomi on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:42 pm

Why not just BAN RON97? Everybody need to use national car afterall we already got all the segments covered by P1.

• FuelEfficient on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:47 pm

Could it be remove subsidy of RON97 and use savings to built 100 storey tower/building?

Once petrol price go up, it will always up..up..up all the way. Will never go down…

Restaurants,Shops and all other services will take advantage to increase price..they dont care whether RON97 or RON95…Inflation..

RAKYAT will be poorer and force to drive low quality petrol..Next step will be RON92 to replace RON95…and so on..

• fadgeek on Dec 01, 2010 at 2:59 pm

RON97 better efficiency & save than RON95..but the price increase i think similar cost to RON95 ady..

• FuelEfficient on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:02 pm

Could it be to reduce subsidy for RON97 and use savings to build 100 storey tower/building?

Once price go up……will never come down.. look at history (sejarah)….

Restaurants, Shops, Rentals, Utilities will take advantage to increase their prices too..
    They dont care whether RON97 or RON95..once petrol price go up theirs also go up..

Rakyat will suffer and force to use low quality petrol.. Next RON92 to replace RON95…may be in the pipeline…

• Protong Owner on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:42 pm

Now i will see when RON95 price will hike. The purpose of moving RON97 up to 2.3 so RON95 can comes up to RM2.0! I will guess next March, 2011

Infact, those P1 old car user (like me) suffer alot since using RON95 the car is…..really suffering, and sucking lots of RON95.

• MrJag on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:56 pm

Its about time Euro 4 diesel is introduced and diesel technology is introduced in this country. BMW has been hoping the same for this country. CO2 emmisions will be lowered, diesel price is cheaper to run and you get much more mileage per litre. Furthermore most diesel cars nowdyas are turbo and you get way more torque and horsepower to play with. (e.g BMW 320d)

• handsome*dude on Dec 01, 2010 at 3:58 pm

all i can say is

GOODLUCK Malaysian !!!

• What i can see here most people just want to show that they hate the gov.
    Once you hate someone you can’t except anything, even a good think you can only see
    it otherwise.. people see what they want to see.. This kind of people getting more stupid and brainless somehow because of their overwhelming hate feeling..

And i know there’s a lot citizens out there not actually effected with this fuel issue.. you just wait the right time to bash gov..you’re using small car and so clever want to use RON97 like you are rich or something.. go and learn more about RON95.. use what ever you need only.. you won’t make noise if you’re financially can afford this RON97, gov helping you with RON95. If you think this will burden you then you know that this RON97 not for you. If your car must use RON97, then work hard to keep that car.. or else sell it and buy the one you can afford, you can buy more advance car once you’re financially ready.

If you think your money(tax) was miss used why don’t you just stop paying?, go PR other country and give your money to them because they are so brilliant in managing their country… have you ever think why your mother choose to give you a birth in Malaysia? Remember, people from other country have their own issue also.. and taxes is one of it.. same like us Malaysian.. It is not as easy as you think to manage a country.. you won’t know it because you can’t even manage your money and to decide to buy which fuel/car.

I’m not eligible to vote yet, so you know i’m not in any politician side. But this is very basic.. economy not that straight forward.. it’s only matter how long and which way you want to keep your business/life running.. if you want to live for 20 years only.. then yes, i think its easy to lower fuel price.. but if you want to live more than that.. it’s complicated.. a lot of thing need to consider.. relationship with other country.. (helping others, import, export price, tech excha etc. ).. . that cost money.. and everything.. you will do the same.. have some respect.. you live well.. you should helping Malaysia, not to just make some uncomfortable noise. Shame on us when other foreign country heard this..

• TrimmTrabb on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:07 pm

World Crude Oil Prices
    http://www.eia.doe.gov/dnav/pet/pet_pri_wco_k_w.htm

Weekly Malaysia Tapis Blend Spot Price FOB (Dollars per Barrel)
    http://www.eia.doe.gov/dnav/pet/hist/LeafHandler.ashx?n=PET&s=WEPCTAPIS&f=W

• gary yap on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:08 pm

Main concern is whether the savings from the subsidies will be put into good use. We’re concern with the economy and hikes but certain group still pre-occupied with calling other ‘pendatang’, ‘go back to where you belong’ etc…

• apooo samy on Dec 01, 2010 at 4:24 pm

hahahaha this is politic forum or car forum….

UK high salary, insurance, cheap car, cheap house, cheap foods but high tax, high service charge, high workshop fees and expensive car parts, exp servants, exp petrol… and exp hookers…

malaysia expensive car, house but cheap foods, petrol, car parts, tax, services, goverment hospital (not private arr) insurance, hooker, servant..etc