Mazda CX-5 CKD – official prices out, RM137k-RM154k

Mazda cx-5 ckd

The official pricing for the Mazda CX-5 CKD is now out, and the good news is that it’s lower than the initial estimation bandied about back in February, across the board. Prices for the locally-assembled SUV now begins at RM136,943 for the 2WD Mid Spec variant, around RM7,000 cheaper than the RM144,125 stated in February.

The 2WD High Spec, meanwhile, is priced at RM144,125, less by RM5,000 from the initial RM149,255 mentioned. As for the range-topping 4WD High Spec version, it’s going for RM154,385, also about RM5k less that the RM159,515 stated then. All prices are on-the-road, including insurance.

The pricing is certainly very attractive, considering that when the CX-5 was introduced in May 2012, the Japanese CBU form went for RM159,500 (2WD) and RM169,760 (AWD), both in the same high specification.

cx-5 ckd price june 2013

The new CKD pricing reflects a RM15k difference from the CBU versions for both 2WD High Spec and 4WD High Spec models, not an insignificant sum. Apparently, the SUV has managed to obtain energy efficient vehicle (EEV) consideration from the government, and benefits from a lower tax as a result.

The CX-5 SUV is the second locally-assembled Mazda built at Inokom’s facility in Kedah, following the Mazda 3 sedan and hatchback. In July 2012, local distributor Bermaz Motor inked a JV agreement with Mazda Motor Corporation to increase local assembly and manufacturing activities in Malaysia.

Mazda’s entry saw the establishment of Mazda Malaysia, which is responsible for both manufacturing and increasing localisation activities to support Bermaz Motor’s sales and marketing efforts. Mazda has a 70% share in the JV, with the rest held by Bermaz.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• ben yap on Jun 04, 2013 at 12:47 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 157
    • Green on Jun 04, 2013 at 12:56 pm

Seems like going to take all Mitsu ASX CBU RM140k. sales.

Mazda CX5 CBU = RM159k initially, now reduced to RM144k CKD. it’s RM15k reduction already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 9
      • Green on Jun 04, 2013 at 1:28 pm

RM144k CKD = same specs as the initial RM159k CBU
        or
        RM137k CKD = low specs.

Great deal instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 11
        • CKD version has much lower spec than CBU. 2 main items are removed – Bose 9 speakers and sun roof – these are already close to RM 15k.
          i don’t think the saving on excise duty for CKD model is transferred to the consumer.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 4
          • GL Tan on Jun 17, 2013 at 2:47 pm

SP is very right. In addition to the Bose speakers and sunroof, the Tribos paint coating (costs RM3k)has been removed. The CBU unit has got the imported 19-inch tyres/rims. The excise duty savings is insignificant.

• _xXx_ on Jun 04, 2013 at 3:17 pm

is that means local assembly cost + AP + some govt taxes = RM15k????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
        • Buy Now or Later? on Jun 04, 2013 at 8:57 pm

Buy now at RM137,000. If gomen say reduce tax in 5 years time up to 30%, that means this car will be sold for RM96,000. So, why buy now? Better I use my buruk car for another 5 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 37
          • Ahmadfaris93 on Jun 05, 2013 at 11:03 am

then, this car will be old as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
          • Moores on Jun 05, 2013 at 11:45 am

By the time you want to buy this car, govt will announce they wil reduce another 30% next 5 years time. Then you continue to drive your old junk for another 5 years..At the end, you will never buy a car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 10
          • Dope

• OMG…With this price, it will greatly affect Kia Sportage & Hyundai Tucson sales…haha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 15
      • Santa Fe and CRV are now going to die. Anyway this car price still can go down further as the US price for a CBU Japan is much cheaper. The Japs should sell this cheaper to us than selling to the US because they owe us a lot. Hving colonised us, they took a lot from our country. Isnt it time to give back?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 22
    • koochai on Jun 04, 2013 at 12:56 pm

read properly kawan

5k diff compared to estimated ckd price

actual diff is 15k across the board while maintaining cbu specs

it makes jazz hybrid ckd as an insult with 5k lower price vs cbu but deleting rear disc brakes & 4 airbags in the process

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 2
    • bryan on Jun 04, 2013 at 12:57 pm

The price different for high spec is RM169,760(CBU) vs RM154,385 (CKD) is 15k, the 5k different mention is estimate price for CKD which publish on February vs actual price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
    • petrol
      CX-5 2.0L 2WD ราคาประมาณ 1.35 ล้าน
      CX-5 2.0L AWD ราคาประมาณ 1.49 ล้าน
      diesel
      CX-5 2.2L 2WD ราคาประมาณ 1.55 ล้าน
      CX-5 2.2L AWD ราคาประมาณ 1.69 ล้าน
      this what i dig up in some thai auto blog. not yet on sale in thai though…the price comparable to boleh..but
      more reliable sources said bet 1.2-1.3 million baht for petrol(25% after tax break) and 1.6-1.7 million baht for diesel(35% tax)…

• gsgoh on Jun 04, 2013 at 8:55 pm

Watch out!!! The CKD model now package with Tyre Inflator, check the latest from mazda web. This could means Mazda is trying to introduce no spare tyre thingy on CX-5 too, just like how they did on new Mazda6. I take this as a fully downside for malaysia road, ridiculous man! Though its totally okay to get yourself a spare easily, but why go the route by taking away a spare??? I know BMW, Volvo & others did that on their new fleet, but com’on Mazda????

http://www.cx5.com.my/spec_price/pdf/CX5%20Price%20List-West%20Malaysia-June%2013.pdf

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • gsgoh on Jun 05, 2013 at 12:50 pm

SA already confirmed that CKD model do equipped with Spare Tyre, what a relief, now waiting for my ride to come!

• Chris on Jun 04, 2013 at 9:57 pm

Its nearly RM16K bro

• koochai on Jun 04, 2013 at 12:55 pm

read properly kawan

5k diff compared to estimated ckd price

actual diff is 15k across the board while maintaining cbu specs

it makes jazz hybrid ckd as an insult with 5k lower price vs cbu but deleting rear disc brakes & 4 airbags in the process

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
    • Green on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:04 pm

Apparently, the SUV has managed to obtain energy efficient vehicle (EEV) consideration from the government, and benefits from a lower tax as a result.

so, now, the CX5 got further price reduction.

• Is this already a fact or speculation? You said it obtained EEV consideration so the outcome is further price reduction or this reduction is the outcome? If this is the case, it means the reduction is not a sincere one because they are keeping a big chunk of profit. I don’t think it will have further price reduction otherwise what price are they selling since Feb? Couldn’t be dropping every now and then right?

• arcana83 on Jun 06, 2013 at 9:32 pm

if thats the case, does the new mazda 6 benefit from EEV consideration since its using the same engine and transmission as the CX-5, not to mention the added i-stop and i-eloop tech which further boost fuel economy and reduce CO2 emissions.

• shawal on Jun 04, 2013 at 12:58 pm

15k difference
    But u loses out on bose speakers , ,sunroof , 19 inch wheels ,
    We hv to factor in shipping costs , tax n ap for d cbu model too , not to mention the tax breaks the ckd model enjoys..
    15k diff is a small sum

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 11
    • Lawrence Ho on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:53 pm

My fren bought the CBU unit …order the moment they launch….nearly after 4 months before get the car , sales person say only gets 17″ Rim…not happy can take back deposit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • shawal on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:58 pm

I dun blame anyone but the consumers for the inflated car prices in malaysia, the prices is a reflection of demand and education of consumer’s rights, its time to take a stand and boycott any cars that comes with less than 6 airbags and vsc for starters, then only manufacturera will take note

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 1
      • Cosmo Artemis on Jun 04, 2013 at 3:44 pm

WHy la. Consumer is the boss, always right. Let’s bashing the govt for the high price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 6
        • shawal on Jun 04, 2013 at 6:48 pm

Consumer shud spend wisely too
          Our gomen impose tax on things we wish to buy, euro gomen takes 40% of ur income …
          But blame the gomen for the lack of enforcement there are still cars being sold with a single airbag eg. Nissan almera..
          At least least now we hv a homegrown 5star aussie ncap proton to choose , tho 73k still out of most peeps budget , bt if consumers place safety above all else , no harm in doing bit of research n delve into he used car market, alot of gems awaiting to be polished and be given 2nd lease at life , as their manufacturers intended

• frenzyaustin on Jun 04, 2013 at 5:12 pm

I do agree, but I can’t afford any car with 6 airbag on the market right now. The most I can afford is probably a Vios J Spec but a Fiesta still cost a bomb to me.

• kadajawi on Jun 05, 2013 at 2:45 pm

The Fiesta 1.4 LX is priced similar to the Vios J, and it has 7 airbags (no ESP though). So yes, you can afford 6 airbags. Since it is a manual you also don’t have to worry about the DSG gearbox. A second hand Fiesta will be also within reach.

• haha, I think we should have consumer union :)

• we have many consumer union if u want to know…n oso a court house for consumer right

• Wow, talk about hatemongering. Why can’t we acknowledged and give some credit to the govt? Mazda (Kia & Mitsubishi) seems to be the few manufacturers who show meaningful reductions of car prices.

• bryan on Jun 04, 2013 at 12:59 pm

Way better then CRV

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 5
  • OMG…Great news to those 1 to buy CX5, bad news to those who already bought the new crv. lol.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 2
  • Henry T on Jun 04, 2013 at 1:17 pm

The pricing is just a reflection of the current low Yen rate. Nothing to feel happy about. Consumers want better equipment and lower taxes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 13
    • Green on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:03 pm

there is LOWER TAX for CX5:

as mentioned:
      Apparently, the SUV has managed to obtain energy efficient vehicle (EEV) consideration from the government, and benefits from a lower tax as a result.

• encik boss on Jun 04, 2013 at 1:18 pm

Mazda6 CKD can be expected to be reduced by minimum RM15k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
  • CRV is way overpriced here in Malaysia.

yes. the price is down. but the spec is also down too (used to have Bose, Sunroof and larger rims among others)

but the lower entry price is not too bad. makes the Kia sportage look expensive as well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 52
    • Packer on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:09 pm

Only initial CBU spec got the 19 inch wheel. Sunroof is useless in our weather.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • kadajawi on Jun 05, 2013 at 2:52 pm

Sunroof is nice. Sunroof in Malaysia is not so nice. Dropping that… IMHO not so much of a problem. At least you’ll need to tint it, and tint it very good, which costs a lot. Then maybe it’ll start leaking after a couple of years, etc.

19″ rims in Malaysia? What for? You’ll only hurt yourself physically, and your wallet will cry. 17″ is much more reasonable. Better comfort, cheaper tyres.

BOSE speakers… their home entertainment and PA ones are rubbish (except if compared to those slim Samsung and LG ones you see everywhere…). Maybe their car ones are better, but you can always go aftermarket to get a better sound system.

I think the CX-5 mid spec is a nice package, the only thing I really miss is the HID and DRL. Factory installed HID makes driving at night more relaxing and safer… retrofitted systems only make the car look nicer, but are dangerous for you and others. DRL also improve safety during daytime driving. GPS… the maps in Malaysia aren’t that good, so I’d rather use Waze or a Garmin with the latest Malfreemaps.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
  • So, no more sunroof? Anything else being strip off compare to CBU?

• Now i m curious to know what will be the confirmed pricing for the Ford Kuga…

• SedusaX4 on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:01 pm

Yes yes oh yes. I love the price tag

• Berann on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:09 pm

Wow.. even the std specs 137K OTR is well equipped with 6 airbags, reverse camera, auto headlight/wiper, cruise control, 6 airbags, EBD,BA,TPM,DSC,TCS,ABS not the say the handling/fuel efficiency/good design. Way better than the Korean.. :)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 3
    • My Honda Tak Guna on Jun 04, 2013 at 6:21 pm

Its much much much better than CRV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 8
    • If on paper spec/ accessories are main purchasing factor, Korean such as Sportage still way better.
      For the same price starting, Sportage got All wheel drive, 18″ wheel, full size spare tyre/rim, auto chromic rear view mirror, cooling glove box, 6 speakers plus subwoofer, sunroof (front), moonroof (back), rear fog light, LED DRL & many more wt 5 years unlimited milleage warranty.

• for now will be a tough competitor to Korean and Japanese rivals it-selves. The handling of this car is really good. 145k is considered very good value for money with the given specs + skyactiv technology.

Unless someone specially interested in sunroof…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
  • KillBox1Alpha on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:17 pm

Wow…15k difference, those who got it CBU must be peeved now….

• Green on Jun 04, 2013 at 2:22 pm

waa! EEV energy efficient vehicle Tax Reduciton has began???

I am hoping these car can get EEV tax reduction too:
    1. Mirage 21km/L
    the best fc achiver, EEV tax reduction is a must!

2.City/Almera/Vios 1500cc
    these car are really fuel saving and have low carbon emission.

3. future all Mazda 3, 2 using Skyactive engine = EEV tax reduction?? waa.. great!

so far, I see Mazda CX5 only reduce car price to
    RM144k CKD from RM160k CBU = about 10%.

hope to see more in future as the janji 20% – 30%!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 0
    • In this case the new Golf 1.4TSI is also eligible for the EEV tax break…its 5 liter/100km (20km/l) is as good as the Mirage 21km/l

How about those diesel BMW, the 320d/520d are doing about 4.5-5liter/100km (22km/l-20km/l) which is as good as the Mirage too!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Im really planning on geting the cx5, just wondering there’s a difference between the CBU and CKD right? – the sunroof and bose speakers if iam not mistaken.

Can anyone clarify whether the CKD comes with Bose?

• And if we cant, can we still get the CBU units?

• pojie on Jun 04, 2013 at 3:11 pm

Looking at the spec sheet here, the Bose sound system is definitely gone and replaced by a not-mentioned brand and 6 speakers. So looking at the omitted specs, the actual savings is less than RM15k.

• Bose sound system 4k? Sunroof 3k?

• Why EEV so little? on Jun 04, 2013 at 9:38 pm

hello friend, Bose sound system only seen in Porsches lah. So, everyone think they are saving RM15,000 but the sound system alone maybe RM15,000. Go to Atlas in Gardens and you will know how expensive Bose systems are. I think we are being shortchanged, somemore with the EEV discount, this car should be about RM120k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
    • why u want sunroof?..is it important?

• pojie on Jun 04, 2013 at 3:17 pm

It’s not the matter of having sunroof or not, but RM15k savings is significant ONLY if all specs remained (sunroof and Bose soundsystem do cost quite a lot)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • No. Not the sunroof, I want the bose speakers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
      • QWERTYUIOP on Jun 04, 2013 at 6:24 pm

Sunroof is not really suitable in Malaysia.

• Good to see that lower tax is being extended to non-hybrid cars as well because in real world driving some petrol and diesel engines can achieve equal or better FC than hybrids.

I can only see this is as win-win situation: carmakers will introduce more fuel-efficient models to capitalise on the low tax while we as consumers can enjoy lower purchase price and running costs.

• Abg Long on Jun 04, 2013 at 3:22 pm

Good news indeed bcoz lower tax for non-hybrid EEV. mazda6 ckd coming? cheaper by rm20k maybe? hehe..

• kenot on Jun 04, 2013 at 4:16 pm

to anyone who can afford to buy SUVs, this is a good choice. or may also consider other suv.

Kuga vs CX5 vs CRV vs sportage vs asx vs tucson-awesome

only toyota and nissan (with their XTRAIL) lost in this league

• Mamat on Jun 04, 2013 at 4:39 pm

reduce car price also not happy. Malaysians ohh Malaysians.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
    • _xXx_ on Jun 04, 2013 at 4:56 pm

ello mamat…u tau kira x??? Nasi lemak RM2.50 sebungkus. Aku kuarkan ikan n telur, tinggal nasi, sambal n kacang….jual sama u RM2.30 mau x???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 24
      • jeremy on Jun 04, 2013 at 7:43 pm

They just took out the BOSE speakers and sunroof, so with your analogy they only took out the telur….its a good deal for me…..i wouldn’t mind the BOSE speakers, but then again not something important…sunroof? Not needed in Malaysia….most importantly, the safety features are the same as the CBU, which makes this car a great deal…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
        • nasi lemak sambal and ikan bilik goreng most important…but if tambah telur and kerang lagi best…..haha…

• _xXx_ on Jun 05, 2013 at 8:51 am

yeah, beside some of the missing items, I also have concerns on AP (ikan) and import duty (telur)…hehe

• Ahmadfaris93 on Jun 05, 2013 at 12:30 pm

taking out Bose sound system and sunroof for this car is just like taking out the cucumber in nasi lemak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • CX-5 VS Santa Fe VS BMW X3..made in inokom ???

• frenzyaustin on Jun 04, 2013 at 5:18 pm

RM137K is really good for a best in segment car. Although it doesn’t have a sunroof, 19″ or Bose, it still very good buy considering some low income people want to enjoy a fun car. They can reduce even more by come with a steel rims 6-airbags, manual gearbox option, non-automatic windscreen wiper and reverse camera. I saw a lot of these base spec car in Melbourne because it cost very cheap and doesn’t came with unnecessary to some people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 26
    • you must be really rich or plain sacarstic…low income can buy 140k car??? low income ride kapchai only bro…where do u come from? Saudi??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • _xXx_ on Jun 05, 2013 at 8:54 am

137k??? for the low income group??? u must be drawing a 6-digit pay each month….

• Yayy! when i booked this beauty it was at 145k, 5k cheaper is always welcomed..

• heybadigol on Jun 04, 2013 at 7:47 pm

Look like a pretty good deal. Too bad the Bose “premium” sound system was left out. Probably that explains the price difference to the price originally mentioned.

• JiHyo on Jun 04, 2013 at 9:42 pm

I was among the 1st batch of customer who booked CX5 after it was launched in May 2012. Having waited for almost 6 months to have my hand on 2WD CBU, I have no doubt it was a good buy. 8 months & 11,000km later, I enjoy every single ride to work, travelling north to Penang or long journey trip to East Cost. It’s a good Machine with decent fuel consumption (my avg is 7.8/l mix drive). With Tribos layer, I hardly go to car wash anymore as I only need to wash it with water .. good weekly exercise (that’s RM12 saving per wash – plus water is Selangor is highly subsidised :) Sun/Moon roof does come handy when driving after 7pm as kids really enjoy watching the night view or passing KL town at nite. With Bose quality surround speakers, I hardly hear any noise from outside :) :)
    There is no right or wrong whether you got it then or now … It’s your hard-earned money, purchase it and has no regret as every month there will be new car, facelifted or CKD version launched.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 2
    • Pontiac on Jun 05, 2013 at 11:10 pm

More like a bermaz salesman here.
      I own the new m6. Who said that the tribos so easy to wash. Bullshit i said if u wash it using only water. It will just increasing the chance of swirl mark.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
      • Pontiacnak on Jun 06, 2013 at 7:24 am

Mr pontiac, u said JiHyo is a bermaz salesman. i think u r typical malaysian mentality.. everytime people compliment or comment about his drive, quickly u judge him as salesman.. so in that case, we cannot comment our car la here.. just bashing only…
        u drive M6 and carrying US GM’s car/city nickname, so at least show some class here … about tribos… i’m not sure whether u do not how to wash ur car or just being ignorant … no miracle u just splash water and ur tribos layered car will shine like new .. u still have to wipe it properly … only no shampoo used… my car is tribos layered …. i wash it with water and wipe it … it works all the time.. maybe u got conned with fake tribos… tribos is premium coating .. same like ur M6 .. why buy M6 when u can still go to pasar malam driving Viva… premium is called premium for a reason …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Oh yess…waited 6 months for the CBU….worth it
      great for ladies…

• Hondasalesman on Jun 04, 2013 at 9:53 pm

Frenzyaustin, low income people can’t even afford a viva if u live in KL

• cx-5 fanatic on Jun 05, 2013 at 2:49 am

dear paultan, do these ckd units are treated with TRIBOS paint treatment to their paint job?..this treatment protects the car’s paint from uv-rays, salt & road contaminants for years to come. If this is also gone, it is quite a disappointment.

• SA said the TRIBOS treatment is also included. The only thing which SA mentioned that won’t be in (other than BOSE and sunroof), is the the dual climate aircond. SA said this will be only cooling, with no heater. Not sure how true this is as mazda 3 CKD did have the same specs of dual climate control.

• Jameson on Jun 05, 2013 at 2:08 pm

Just talked to Bermaz CRM lady. The CKD CX5 does not come with Tribos for the local market. Sad

• owh…..maybe they decided to slash off 4k from estimated price then removt the tribos. sad indeed

• Ahmadfaris93 on Jun 05, 2013 at 8:17 am

It’s cheaper now, yes, it’s good but the wait would be extremely long. I heard the wait would be AT LEAST around 3 months.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • vee-oh on Jun 05, 2013 at 11:54 am

suddenly CRV looks like a not so good deal

• CKD models are normally lower in quality. Local parts and local installation. Check the wires harness and compare local and Japan make. The thickness will tell the quality you are getting.

The sales guys are very “langsi”. I call up to enquire about the car. The attitude is take it or leave it.

• freddy on Jun 07, 2013 at 10:26 pm

I plan to change my VIOS to CRV or year2008 Harrier(Recond) with Rm150K budget, now I can easily hv a new CX5. I will buy this car soon.

• PauKaya on Jun 07, 2013 at 11:32 pm

people who say they don’t need a sunroof. you have no idea how awesome it is when you want to bring a girl out on dates…and also when you buy durian or salted fish.

• BuyCBU on Jun 10, 2013 at 12:37 am

They stripe off BOSE, Sunroof and TRIBOS , localised cheaper part , cheaper locsl labor and enjoy the lower tax CKD all this is more than 20k . Why we Malaysian being ripe off and still feel so happy about it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • freddy on Jun 10, 2013 at 8:58 am

just visit mazda showroom, currently this CX5 (1)No any discount, no free maintainance, no free tinted, no free even smart tax because very good business…price reduce 16K but quality down grade also, the door closing sound can feel the different….need to think twice liao lah…

• Vezeroth on Jun 11, 2013 at 2:58 am

Car companies in malaysia, love to CKD cars as the make tonnes of money conning us with a tiny reduction in price, whereas they reap the major benefit. I’d rather pay for a CBU, you may pay more, but atleast youre not being ripped off…

• freddy on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:35 pm

sorry I revise my comment( maybe I was received wrong information ), just visit mazda jalan klang lama to confirm, there is free maintain service for 60K KM or 3 years.

• Johnny on Jun 11, 2013 at 9:40 pm

How to get CBU unit for this car?

• CBU units are no more available… CKD can get for 134K now… not worth it compared to specs of sportage…

• HazyDay on Jun 23, 2013 at 5:57 pm

Is it worth it, to get the 2wd high Spec?

• trinity on Jul 16, 2013 at 11:47 pm

Why is there a RM350 for handling and inspection fees? There’s no such thing for Honda CR-V. For Kia Sportage, I think its only RM100 for inspection. Both are CKD models like the CX5. Why the difference?

• Yes, Bermaz charges higher than others. Even Sportage is just at RM150 including number plate. But can it be nego with Bermaz for lower cost?

• Ng Wai Hon on Aug 07, 2013 at 6:59 am

latest update Rm137K+ for Mid spec , come with lether seat , rear sensor , center lock and CX5 door step light plate . Great deal .

• slayer on Aug 11, 2013 at 3:40 pm

Just booked mine this morning 2WD Mid Spec. 1 ready stock available after previous buyer loan not approved.. will be ready by next week after loan approval and registration.

• josephine tan on Aug 24, 2013 at 9:28 am

is 4wd better than 2wd even I dont drive in off road? I am a city dweller doing milk runs :-) Does he petrol consumption differ much between the 2wd & 4wd…Thanks :-)

• Feeling Ripped Off on Aug 28, 2013 at 2:31 am

So smart the way They RIP off the Malaysian Consumer

CKD :
    Take away BOSE sound System ( You will be shocked how much this costs
    Take away SUNROOF ( Not a must, But it was THERE on the CBU)
    Take away TRIBOS ( Wow Another few K saved)
    Take away 19INCH sport RIMS ( I know la 19inch tyres are expensive, wanna take away then reduce the price la.

YOU take away ALL THOSE and You give 16K reduction and SHOUT about it….. And yet STILL some people just don’t get it… Sigh…

HELLO people, you are actually paying MORE you know ????? But I guess living in Malaysia, we don’t have a choice.

• The Devil on Sep 17, 2013 at 2:58 pm

And where is the reduction of tax? all in RM15k?
      nonsense!!!

• A. Kalai on Sep 18, 2013 at 1:23 pm

Waitting for the Mica Blue CKD past 5 months. Arriving and still arriving not seen.
    No confirm dates. By the time I get the car it will be an old model where other brands will launch thier new model.

• not worth it to buy CKD spec

• walau on Oct 23, 2013 at 1:01 am

good time to request them to bring in CBU unit without bose sound system and sunroof. lol

• fishingrod on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:33 pm

Hi,

Anyone know when will Mazda Malaysia be releasing the 2.5L variant of the CX-5?

• alfred on Apr 23, 2017 at 8:28 am

second hand private sale: honda city, highest spec, aug 2014, 37km