Mugen parts and accessories for the 2014 Honda Jazz

2014 Mugen Jazz-09

The new 2014 Honda Jazz (Honda Fit in Japan and USA) sports rather aggressive styling compared to its predecessor, but you won’t expect the guys at Mugen to just fold their arms, nod their heads and say “sporty enough” would you? Previously leaked, here are some official pics and info from the famous Honda tuner.

The third-gen Honda Jazz, which carries Honda’s new “Solid Wing Face” design identity, has slight front end variations depending on model. In addition, Mugen is offering two looks – a full aero bumper, and an under spoiler type. The front under spoiler and the side skirts can be had in either body colour or body colour plus matte black. A rear wing finished in carbon is also available for the RS/S Package.

In addition, a range of functional parts such as a sports silencer, sports suspension, and upgraded brake pads are available. A new aluminum Mugen “MD8” wheel has been developed exclusively for the new Jazz/Fit, in addition to two other existing styles.

There’s more. The menu also contains wide-angled blue-tinged hydrophilic LED mirrors, semi-bucket “MS-Z” seats, “MS-R” full-bucket seats, “assist meters” (water temp, oil temp, and oil pressure gauges), sports mats, and ventilated visors. Pick and choose to create the fittest Fit.

Full details and pics of the third-gen Honda Jazz here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• I’m the first?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 71
  • Polo Saga on Sep 10, 2013 at 7:05 pm

Nice design. If I own this car, Mugen kit is a must-buy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
    • kadajawa on Sep 11, 2013 at 8:09 am

Yes let’s hope DRB allow Honda to sell it CKD version RM74K too….never mind the under-spec, as long it’s still jimat minyak and more stylish bodykit than that syok-sendiri fuel-guzzler adult diaper car….

• VWlan on Sep 11, 2013 at 9:39 am

Don’t forget to dye your hair purple or yellow to match the bodykit ya.

• kingston on Sep 10, 2013 at 7:14 pm

One Word:Overkill

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • PauKaya on Sep 10, 2013 at 7:36 pm

come on mugen. wheres the engine tuning?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
    • Fahmi on Sep 10, 2013 at 10:03 pm

Yeah, I can imagine things like air intake, exhaust, ECU remap, something like that or even more extreme like turbo/super charger… Warm hatch (Jazz RS) becomes hotter…. Only for people who have the money and will…

• John Tan on Sep 10, 2013 at 10:42 pm

come on mugen, where is the logo? Still feeling weird without it

• Chris on Sep 10, 2013 at 10:46 pm

Honestly if they come with 6 speed manual and direct injection 1.5L engine, I wish they have some handling upgrade package. It’ll probably eat Fiesta for breakfast unless it’s an ST.

Corner fast good. Petrol expensive, corner without breaking = save petrol.

• Nope..maybe fiesta 1.5 but I think 1.0 ecoboost better than jazz.. But honda jazz look better than fiesta imho..

• New Jazz 1.5l with 132hp,high torque and light weight enough to kill most of 1.5l segment Car ady ~

• Much more better than those ‘uplift-here-and-there-but-still-nothing-much’ dugong.

I AM H fanboy after all.

• benzs on Sep 10, 2013 at 9:37 pm

Rear look like myvi se extreme. I bet those myvirian will mod their myvi alike jazz Mugen. Malaysia boleh land, everything can!

• Denaihati on Sep 10, 2013 at 10:58 pm

not only beautiful but change appearance to a great sports car

• Toyota VIos GT Street on Sep 11, 2013 at 12:25 am

This new Jazz/Fit with Mugen is so awesome! First glance, I was though is a Mugen City! If I had 2nd choice, I would go for this car :D

• koochai on Sep 11, 2013 at 9:11 am

i bet u’re very happy with ur toyota vios gt street

• VWlan on Sep 11, 2013 at 9:41 am

Next thing, the saga blm folks and myvi will also use mugen bodykit ala brother accessory.

Seriously, save your money and go buy better car. Mugen shit won’t make a different to the power and it’s still a slow ass city car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 93
  • totti on Sep 11, 2013 at 9:11 am

Honda,
    Please bring in this Jazz to fight with new vios and Almera.

• Jason on Sep 11, 2013 at 12:09 pm

Upgraded MyVi?

• staticx on Sep 11, 2013 at 10:58 pm

can this car smoke polo tsi ? since bhp higher than polo

• Hahaha..i also thought its a myvi 1.5. Well done perodua. Honda admire your style here.lol