Lotus Singapore opens new flagship showroom

exige s

Lotus Cars has opened its latest flagship showroom, and this one is in Singapore. Officially launched during the Singapore GP weekend, the 4,400 sq ft outlet is located in the heart of the city. Lotus Singapore will be operated by Richburg Motors, which also represents Lotus in Hong Kong.

The brand was previously represented in the country by EuroSports, which began working with Lotus in 1998. Richburg takes over the Lotus network in Singapore, having handled the brand in Hong Kong for the past eight years.

lotus singapore

A new service and pre-delivery centre has been set up to complement the showroom. In conjunction with the opening, the Exige S, Elise and Evora were also unveiled in the country. Earlier in the year, the brand opened its Malaysian flagship showroom in Sungai Penchala, Petaling Jaya.

At the launch, Lotus and Richburg Motors also announced the introduction of the Lotus Cup Asian Race series. Already present in the UK, Europe as well as the United States and Japan, the Lotus Cup is a factory-supported, single marque competition for Lotus owners. The series is set to kick off at the Macau Grand Prix in November.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• _xXx_ on Sep 24, 2013 at 11:56 am

wow!! proton+lotus+perodua total sale in Singapore jan-aug 2013 = 4 (FOUR) units!!

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/ltaweb/corp/PublicationsResearch/files/FactsandFigures/M03-Car_Regn_by_make.pdf

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
    • singapork, aiya, naik basikal saja maa..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
      • Haha Singaporean r so rich so who’s want to buy this as their luxury sport car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • venven81 on Sep 24, 2013 at 12:40 pm

it’s interesting to see the european marques sold more than the japanese brands in SG… way more…

• kadajawa on Sep 24, 2013 at 1:00 pm

Hei you! Keep quiet lah! SHHHH! Sensitive lah! Ha Ha Ha!

• the Proton bought by proton ittself in singapore to use daily hahaha. because if they dont, drb will fire them with no warning like the way they are doing to many workers.

• well…the coe there make any car cost a bomb n unrealistic…it is more realistic just to buy lux or higher ladder brand there..even mighty Vios cost S$126k based on sgcarmart.com..3X of boleh price…do you want to buy preve S$122k?..that more than RM300k..i rather buy mercedes

• Leehanvoon on Sep 24, 2013 at 1:16 pm

Wow..
      Their Benz and BMW dominated the top seller spots..
      Followed by a Toyota in 3rd

Owning a proton or perodua is even more exotic than Lambo or Ferrari..

;)
      U don’t need to be expensive to be rare

• namanama on Sep 24, 2013 at 2:27 pm

Singaporean no more can enjoy good cars,fuel price expensive,car ownership cost too damn high.

• _xXx_ on Sep 24, 2013 at 4:06 pm

u r completely wrong. bmw, merc, vw, audi cars are everywhere now…b&b cars are being phased out everyday…

• Wan Malaysia on Sep 24, 2013 at 1:00 pm

He he he! And since Perodua has nothing to do with Proton and Lotus. So Proton Group sales is a grand total of TWO, and you are looking at one of the units. I wonder who bought the Proton :P

• heybadigol on Sep 24, 2013 at 5:48 pm

Eh, they launch flagship showroom DURING the F1 weekend, and I dont see anybody from the Lotus F1 team in the pictures??? They really missed a great marketing opportunity there, seeing that Kimi finished third in the race. I mean, I dont expect Kimi to attend (he hates non-racing related activities anyways – he’d rather sleep or take a shit), at least could’ve got Romain or the team principle Eric Boullier.

• tokmoh on Sep 25, 2013 at 2:44 am

i find their merchandise very expensive, even more than Red Bull Racing.

They thought they could use Kimi to justify why they’re worth more than the reigning triple constructor champion, but they’re about to lose him too.

Lotus f1 people have good sense of humor though, loved their PR with kimi.

But i still loathe their crony owners whom i feel am not the best, knowledgeable people to run Lotus. pity.

• TAMING SARI on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:05 am

RAKYAT 3-4 JUTA NAK MERCEDES BARU JUAL 300 SETAHUN NAK BANGGA.

• norman on Sep 25, 2013 at 2:02 pm

For those who didnt know the car system in sg better keep quiet else youre making a fool out of yourself

COE for the 2nd round this month is $82k for car below 1600cc meaning if exora bold cfe car price including COE ardy $131k and who in the right mind will buy that?Many brands under 1.6 suffer losses due to the dictatorship of the ministry of transport cause they spend billions buying new buses,trains and new rail lines…Imagine a Toyota Vios 2013 cost $125k vs BMW 118i 1.6T $143k which one you buy?
    To make matter worse new coe system for feb 2014 1.6 cars that produce more than 130hp will be classified under CAT B ie exceed 1601cc what the crap.So you think your BN govt still crap and lousy?