Win a brand new Proton Saga SV by downloading Driven+ and liking oto.my’s Facebook page!

win a saga

Excited about the Kuala Lumpur International Motorshow (KLIMS) 2013 at PWTC? Here’s another reason for you to look forward to the motoring event. As a loyal reader of our motoring content, you can put yourself in the running to drive home a brand new Proton Saga SV 1.3 CVT! The contest, simply called Win a Proton Saga SV contest runs in conjunction with the motor show and it starts today!

Taking part in the contest is very easy, all you need to do is download Issue 6 of our Driven+ interactive magazine for free via Apple Newsstand for your iOS devices or Google Play for your Android machines and fill up our contest form. To double your chances of winning, simply head to oto.my’s Facebook page, like us, hit the contest tab and fill up the contest form, and yes it is that easy!

saga contest

It’s our way of saying thank you to all our readers of Paultan.org, Malaysia’s No. 1 source of automotive news and Driven+ as well as users of our automotive classifieds site, oto.my for the encouraging support.

It is also our way to continue building a fruitful relationship and reward you with exclusive content and services tailored to meet your needs.

driven-oto-klims-booth

If you would like to find out more about the contest, head to KLIMS 2013 and visit our Paultan.org booth (3E01) at Hall 3, PWTC to meet our brand ambassadors.

Contest ends on 24 November, so hurry!

UPDATE: The contest deadline has been extended to 1 December 2013 while the contest mechanics remain the same.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• syahif on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:14 pm

Can’t find the contest form…can somebody please help me?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • Raja Lawak on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:31 pm

Driven+ Team is helping Proton to clear stock kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
      • bikers kental on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:44 pm

http://paultan.org/2013/10/30/proton-announces-jump-in-sales-for-q3-2013-driven-by-strong-proton-saga-sv-numbers/

pelik. demand banyak sebab sales naik, tak kan nak suruh orang lain buat stock clearance?

• Savvy88 on Nov 15, 2013 at 4:35 pm

Saga SV clear stock? do not make blind statement la bro.. FYI, Saga SV currently is overbooked until some customer have to wait more than a month.

Even the production of executive and SE variant have to be reduced to give way for the SV production line.

• Macai on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:01 pm

My fiance got it last two days. She just waited for less than two weeks. Get ur fact straight sir!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
          • @Macai ..chill no need to get hostile haha .

• Obviously on Nov 16, 2013 at 8:47 pm

Not very smart of you to base the demand and time of delivery of the Proton Saga SV model based on one statistic (your wife).

• me,almost a month to get SV CVT.

• Savvy88 on Nov 16, 2013 at 10:10 pm

I said, “SOME”. mean, not all customer.. ikut nasib la. klau ada stok n colour you desired at that time, cepat la dapat. tp most of them around a month for waiting period.

• BN Cybertrooper on Nov 15, 2013 at 4:21 pm

Why never ask BN politician to donate Porsche or Mercedes as prize? Small matter for them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:20 pm

Thank you Paul Tan. Very kind of you. This is what I call class. Some companies, like even giant Petronas, they have contest and their prize is a stupid Plasma or LED TV. Worse is their recent contest, if you win, you can drive a celebrity around town. Huh? I enter contest to become driver kah???

I also would like to tell you guys, next time you hold your next contest, contact me. I will donate one Hilux. Everybody will be excited because a Hilux is everybody’s dream car and it is more prestigious than owning a Bentley.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 14
    • sutrak on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:46 pm

what’s wrong with driving maya karin & dj yoon around town? have some sweet talk, some 1 on 1 time, end the day with a sunset by the beach before shagging her in your car. it’s a dream come true for many.

• Hi Syahif, you can access the contest form here – https://www.facebook.com/otodotmy/app_439520146160454

• sam69 on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:39 pm

Sam Loo will be first! But with his Hilux face..no chance at all!

• The Undertaker on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:50 pm

This app is not compatible on my device lol… Sorry am using an old android phone….

• Simon on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:02 pm

where is the contest form?????

• imran on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:14 pm

Good contest!

Great marketing strategy

• abuya123 on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:21 pm

The girl at left is beauty at my eyes

• means your spectacles are abit blurry.

p/s: wow,PT now start giving prizes already.good job!

• sutrak on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:04 pm

shaggable. yes. nice local flavor.

• Harvinder Sidhu (Member) on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:54 pm

Hi all, the contest form can be found in Issue 6 of the Driven+ interactive magazine, which you can download for free. You can also double your chances of winning by liking oto.my’s Facebook page and hit the contest tab.

Driven+ for iOS: https://itunes.apple.com/in/app/driven+-magazine/id599960951?mt=8

Driven+ for Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.driven&hl=en

oto.my’s Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/otodotmy

• RoKie on Nov 15, 2013 at 4:45 pm

“Brand ambassadors” is car industry speak for booth babes, eh ? ;-)

Wah… PaulTan.org now is truly a player in the industry, having booth babes too ! Like !

• Mann Bell on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:45 pm

paultan buat contest pun semua mau bising.. apa la orang malaysia. komplen je pandai….

• Denaihati on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:21 pm

congratulation paultan.org have a great contest. All the best to all participation.

• first we have the Preve challenge (top prize not even a Preve” and now this Saga contest? Potong must be desperate these days…and yes, I dunt even bother to enter the Petronas stupid contest

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • firdaus azh on Nov 20, 2013 at 1:18 pm

great contest, hope i win this time.. (y)

• fairus on Jan 20, 2014 at 6:22 pm

saya ne dah lama nak pakai kereta tapi x dpt dpt isteri saya tolong bapa saya niaga saya pon niaga tapi bank susah nak loan bulan x ada duit kalau ada sesiapa yg nk bantu keluarkan sebuah kereta sv sebab nak niaga x ada kereta susah.