DRIVEN: Mazda3 third-gen 2.0 and 2.5 in Australia

mazda3-driven-australia 090

Mazda can be considered something of a maverick amongst Japanese carmakers – it likes to do things differently. While we’re not talking Citroen levels of avant-garde here, things like rotary power, suicide doors on a ‘coupe’, the jinba ittai, Kodo and ‘Zoom-Zoom’ philosophies, and the reincarnation of the no-frills, open-top sports car aren’t, by most standards, run-of-the-mill.

Such unique traits undoubtedly draw enthusiasts, and shine brightest in the brand’s more niche offerings, but how do they manifest themselves in a volume product like the Mazda3? The C-segmenter accounts for 30% of the company’s global volume and 3.5 million sales worldwide. In Australia, it was the segment best-seller in 2011 and 2012, with all-time sales of around 360,000 units.

Add to that Mazda’s strong Oz presence (nearly 80,000 units sold year-to-date for third best-selling carmaker overall), plus the fact that the new third-gen Mazda3 made its global debut in Melbourne, and you can see why it made sense for us to scoot Down Under to try it out at the Australian Automotive Research Centre in Angelsea, Victoria.

Honey, I shrunk the Mazda6? Well, it’s a lot more than that. The latest Mazda to get Kodo’d is certainly the most radically-styled 3 yet, with menacing slit eyes, a prominent, chrome-underlined gaping mouth and a figure curvaceous enough to make Adriana Lima jealous. Adding to the car’s athleticism is its cab-backward stance (A-pillars moved 100 mm back), which gives it that classic long-bonnet look.

Twin tailpipes peek out from a black diffuser-like element on the hatch; the sedan is more modest, pointing them downwards and concealing them behind the rear bumper. The hatch’s tailgate features a prominent arch over the number plate and a roof spoiler; the sedan gets a subtle lip spoiler on its boot lid.

High-grade models get LED light-guide rings and at the back, a wing-shaped illumination signature that extends from either side of the top of the tail lamp rings. The second-gen Mazda3 rode on 15-, 16- or 17-inch wheels; the new one gets aluminium wheels in 205/60 R16 and 215/45 R18 sizes, as well as 16-inch capped steel wheels.

mazda3-driven-australia 001

Both hatch and sedan aren’t any longer than before, maintaining their respective 4,460 and 4,580 mm, but their wheelbase has been stretched by 60 mm to 2,700 mm, resulting in shorter overhangs. Both are wider and lower, too – width has increased by 40 mm to 1,795 mm while height is now 15 mm less at 1,455 mm. The overall result is more cabin room. Both now have the same interior dimensions, where the hatch had slightly more rear headroom than the sedan previously.

In terms of boot volume, the hatch holds 308 litres and the sedan 408 litres – up to the window line and with the back seats up. More high-tensile steel in the body means torsional rigidity is up by 31% for the hatch and 28% for the sedan, while their drag coefficients are respectively 0.28 and 0.26. This also contributes to an overall weight reduction of 38%, or 60 kg on average.

The previous-gen car’s swoopy dashboard, twin-cowl instrument panel, button-infested centre stack and circular side air vents have been replaced by a neater, more angular layout. The gated-shift automatic has made way for an in-line shift-type with gaiter, the accelerator pedal is now a floor-hinged ‘organ’ type and the handbrake now sits on the driver’s side of the centre console.

The front seats have been redesigned to offer more torso and lumbar support, with stiffer ‘vibration-suppressing’ backs that are hollowed to provide more knee room in the back. The rear seat backs are 50 mm taller, and the front seat floor mounts are positioned wide apart to give rear passengers more feet room.

The Human-Machine Interface (HMI), which makes its debut in this car, involves a retractable clear plastic head-up display panel (high grades only), a seven-inch touch-screen and a ‘commander control’ knob. The head-up display, or Active Driving Display as Mazda calls it, shows information such as speed, navigation instructions and safety warnings.

Mazda is keen to point out that the HMI has been designed to minimise driver distraction and be intuitive to use. Summarily, the cockpit has been divided into two distinct zones – such that all driving-related information is confined to the driver’s quarters, while data regarding comfort, communication and entertainment are relegated to the centre stack.

The touch-screen’s location above the dash instead of within it (a first for the company) only requires a 15-degree downward movement of the eyes to look at, and is about 750 mm away from the eyes. The head-up display’s focal point is set at 1,500 mm ahead of the eyes, while the ‘commander control’ features five buttons that sit ergonomically under your five fingers.

Also making its debut is the MZD Connect system, which syncs with your smartphone via Bluetooth or USB to offer conveniences like navigation, SMS readout and voice recognition. In select markets, Internet radio, news, podcasts, audio books and feeds from Facebook and Twitter can be had through the Aha cloud-based platform.

Four cars were available to drive that day: old and new 2.0 litre hatch (manual, low-grade) as well as old and new 2.5 litre sedan (auto, high-grade) – for comparison purposes, of course. The new cars were pre-production Aussie-market prototypes that had been “dynamically tuned.” Yes, the new Mazda3 may already be on sale in the US and Japan, but it will only hit showrooms Down Under next year.

For Australia, the 2.0 litre SkyActiv-G engine makes 153 hp and 200 Nm of torque – 8 hp and 18 Nm more than the old MZR unit. The 2.5 litre version develops 185 hp and 250 Nm of twist – a corresponding 21 hp and 23 Nm jump. Both mills are direct-injected and feature Dual S-VT, a high 13:1 compression ratio (14:1 in markets that use higher-grade fuel), piston cavities and a 4-2-1 exhaust manifold for more efficient scavenging.

Neither engine has i-Eloop regenerative braking (Australian Mazda3s will not get it), but there’s the i-stop system – Mazda claims engine restart takes a snappy 0.35 seconds. Manual and auto ‘boxes both have six speeds (the previous auto was a five-speeder), and combined fuel consumption figures are quoted at 5.7 litres per 100 km for the smaller engine and 6.0 for the bigger engine, when the previous MZR engines did 7.9-8.4 and 8.6 respectively. Quite an improvement.

The European 2.0 litre SkyActiv-G, however, develops 118 hp and 210 Nm of torque in standard tune and 163 hp and 210 Nm in high tune; the latter equipped with i-Eloop. The Continent also gets a 99 hp/150 Nm 1.5 litre SkyActiv-G and a 148 hp/380 Nm 2.2 litre twin-turbo SkyActiv-D. The US mirrors the Australian engine line-up. Japan mirrors Europe, but adds an exclusive hybrid variant.

mazda3-driven-australia 081

The test route was thus – we were to first do a lap of the 4.2-km long banked oval the Australian Automotive Research Centre calls its Highway Circuit, and then turn off just before the start line into the Gradient Section. Meant to simulate a “typical winding Australian road,” this 2.2-km long branch comprises a 5-10% decline and then afterwards, an even 5% incline to rejoin the Highway Circuit at half-lap. Then it’s a banked turn back to the start line.

Unfortunately, we were limited to 100 km/h on the Highway Circuit and an agonising 60 km/h in the Gradient Section, and the officials told us to adhere to those limits in a way that signalled they meant business. So I behaved myself and did my best to make the most out of my short stint with each car.

In a nutshell, the new car has grown up. While the previous-gen Mazda3 is still a fun car to drive, it is so in a more raw and mechanical way; its electro-hydraulic steering gives way to electric power steering in the new car, and the steering ratio has been lowered from 16.2 to 14.1.

mazda3-driven-australia 087

The effect is quicker steering and more gradual yaw that corresponds more closely to steering angle – in other words, more linearity. On the highway, marginally less effort was needed to keep the new car straight and true, or sustain its centripetal force on the banks. This should no doubt help reduce driver fatigue.

In the twisties, the new Mazda3 demonstrated more predictable and less twitchy behaviour – you get accustomed to how much you need to turn the wheel for any given corner sooner, and as a result, you can turn in later with more confidence, accuracy and alacrity. Return-to-centre is also less abrupt.

Although the front-MacPherson strut and rear-multi-link suspension arrangement is retained, the geometry has been revised to yield a smoother transfer of g-forces when cornering, more lateral grip at the back and more high-speed stability. Coupled with more supportive seats and better body control, I could feel I was rocked about a little less in the corners compared to the old car.

mazda3-driven-australia 089

At the end of the Gradient Section was an unpaved road with scattered stones and gravel. The new car’s steering adequately isolated itself from the undulations so that the wheel vibrated and fidgeted less. Although the new car did ride more comfortably here than the old car, it has to be said that the suspension is still on the firm side; more so if you’ve got those 215/45 R18s on.

Mated to the six-speed do-it-yourself gearbox (with a 70-mm shorter gear lever than before), the keen-revving 2.0 litre is capable of inducing a lot of spright in the new Mazda3 in most situations – chiefly because you decide the shift points and how much throttle you want in any given gear. I cannot deny, though, that the motor is rather dependent on revs for some go. Clutch action is light, the biting point not sudden and the gearchange easy and precise, with a light spring bias.

Much has been said about the six-speed SkyActiv auto and its never-ending quest for the highest possible gear in the name of fuel efficiency. Thus, the 2.5 litre unit’s 32 hp/50 Nm advantage over its smaller sister was palpable and welcome, especially when negotiating the sole incline we had in the Gradient Section. On the straight-and-level, however, there isn’t a world of difference in thrust between the two; at least with the 2.5’s gearbox in D.

mazda3-driven-australia 085

Engage the manual override and you get much more control over the power delivery, although the gearchanges are not rapid. Alternatively, make pedal meet metal and the gearbox won’t hold back, treating your ears to a satisfying, contained rumble all the way up to the redline. Ease off ever so slightly, however, and you’ll be back to a sedate gait before you know it.

What about comparing old and new gearboxes? Well, there isn’t much disparity in performance between the 2.0 litre manuals, but where the 2.5 is concerned, the old car’s five-speed auto exhibited a willingness to kickdown that makes it more engaging and responsive than the SkyActiv six-speeder. But the new ‘box shifts more smoothly, and no doubt contributes to the claimed improvement in fuel economy. It’s a give-and-take.

At a constant 100 km/h on the Highway Circuit in overdrive, the corresponding revs were approximately 2,500 rpm for the 2.0 litre and 2,000 rpm for the 2.5 – each about 250 rpm lower than those of the old cars. The new car is noticeably more refined and stable at speed, thanks to a more rigid powertrain that suppresses flexural resonance and more insulation.

Equipment and trim had yet to be finalised at the time, but the low-spec 2.0 litre manual hatch we drove that day had manual single-zone air-con, fabric seats, satin-finished dial surrounds, black dashboard trim and 205/60 R16 wheels, while the high-spec 2.5 litre auto sedan had auto dual-zone air-con, leather seats with heaters, chrome-finished dial surrounds, a carbon fibre-look instrument panel cowl, satin dashboard trim and 215/45 R18 wheels.

Their instrument panel layouts also differ. On the low-spec car, the speedometer is located in the middle while the left ‘wing’ displays a digital bar-type rev counter (I found this small and difficult to read). The high-spec car has an analogue rev counter in the middle with a digital speedometer in the bottom-right of the circle, while the left ‘wing’ here shows gear position.

The high-spec car was also equipped with Blind Spot Monitoring (now operates from 10 km/h, compared to 35 km/h in the Mazda6 and CX-5), adaptive front lighting, Lane Departure Warning and Smart City Brake Support. Standard safety equipment includes front, side and curtain airbags, whiplash-mitigating front seats and Isofix.

Although Mazda didn’t participate in KLIMS13, the brand recently had its own ‘Mazda Motorshow‘ in 1Utama, where the new Mazda3 was shown to the Malaysian public for the first time, as a 2.5 litre auto sedan.

Bermaz has so far confirmed that our 2.0 litre sedan will initially be fully imported from Japan in limited units, with an indicative price of RM139k. Whether we’ll also get other engines or the hatchback has not yet been made official. The order books are open, with deliveries set to begin shortly after the car’s launch, which could happen in March. Not long now!

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Heskey on Dec 24, 2013 at 10:37 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 173
    • jenny fur on Dec 25, 2013 at 2:06 am

Guys, ford focus hatchback or this new m3 hatchback? what’s ur vote?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 43
      • Sam Loo on Dec 25, 2013 at 12:12 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 228
        • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 25, 2013 at 4:46 pm

Fake Fella. K5 owner with a new year resolution that will never happen : getting rid of the rotten cabbage

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 23
          • SamToyotaSalesMan on Dec 25, 2013 at 5:48 pm

Sam and Sam Hilux are only toyota junior sales man, dont bother much about what they said. Their word come from their butt instead of mouth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 48
          • This car sure to fail. The success of CX5 has got into the heads of Bermaz. They think they are superhero now and can do anything. But they forget, before CX5, Bermaz was a big big failure. At this price, the Mazda3 sure to flop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 7
          • Gitu je on Dec 26, 2013 at 10:49 am

Bermaz service is still very bad. Jap brand not on par with Nissan Honda or Toyota. Mazda is still down there with Suzuki, Daihatsu and Mitsuko

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 16
          • koala on Dec 27, 2013 at 12:01 am

Car with oversize nose. Yuck!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 22
          • Chammer on Dec 28, 2013 at 3:04 am

A hammer is the best tool for this car like those on Top Gear.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
      • DatukPa on Dec 25, 2013 at 2:00 pm

in US consumer Report 2013.
        Ford is rated the worst reliability.

Top 10 worst reliable car.
        5 out of 10 is Ford car.

If you have the money, good luck having Good Car-Ownership experience..

Ford – another Big in Quantity, Small in Quality.

It’s ok if buy a Ford as a toy like a rich man.
        but not recommended to you if you are a poor man.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 13
        • kadajawi on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:47 am

The major complaint though was IIRC that owners didn’t understand how to operate and use Ford sync. Not exactly a crucial reliability issue…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
          • Lee Ban Soon on Dec 29, 2013 at 6:15 pm

Ford cars in Malaysia come with good features with comparatively good price too,just look at SUV and Focus. However car servicing still a problem because the big boss is still t.
            he same sime Darby

• Guilt79 on Dec 24, 2013 at 10:53 pm

Dear Bermaz,

I wanna see “her” again!!! Please have another road show!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 1
    • Azlan on Dec 26, 2013 at 8:27 am

Wonder how Proton Preve and Suprima can ever compete with this stunning new Mazda 3 in Australia car market…?? Really sad to think about it lah!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
      • Low Budget on Dec 26, 2013 at 10:24 am

In terms of quality and style, Proton got no fight, but Proton can compete in term of pricing by promoting these 2 models at give away prices to attract students,housewives and pensioners to buy, in short, lower category buyers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
        • dewaSemut on Dec 26, 2013 at 1:52 pm

Ppl who put this car under consideration obviously no longer looks at Proton oredi… Different segment of buyers lah…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • OMG..crampy car is coming! So less value for money!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 99
  • junkard on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:01 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 128
    • Motown on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:55 pm

Please la don’t compare those CVT with this Skyactiv la..CVT is for scooter.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 124 Thumb down 21
      • dugung on Dec 25, 2013 at 3:43 am

You must be Vios ancient 4 speed gear die hard fan, LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 40
      • Motown on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:17 am

Hmm..I m here talking about 6 speed mazda vs CVT. And you here talking about vios 4 speed. By the way, the ‘ancient’ 4 speed vios even drives better than a 7 speed CVT (at least Paul Tan knows what he is talking about)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
        • dugung on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:37 pm

Conned people never know they have been conned with jurassic era gearbox.

CVT is anyday smoother than normal auto gear, lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 26
          • Gameon on Dec 26, 2013 at 7:07 am

CVT is for those cars with no soul, no passion and no ambition. See any conti cars using CVT? It’s for boring car like Nissan. In other word is for UNCLE. UNDERSTAND?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 15
          • glaze on Dec 26, 2013 at 5:30 pm

@Gameon
            Audi’s multitronic is based on CVT, are you sure it is a boring car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
          • Wah, Audi? And you think it can be compared with your Sylphy? Read how world a part Audi multitronic and all those cheap CVT here http://www.audiworld.com/news/99/multitronic/content.shtml

• dugung on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:31 pm

Auto gearbox is getting old to fight with CVT. If they use same platform for more than a generation, the price should be lowered accordingly. Mazda is like big T to sell dinasour era tech to people.

• Serena C24 on Dec 26, 2013 at 6:41 pm

100km/h = 2500 rpm for a 2.0? What a joke!

My Serena C24, a 2008 2.0 CVTC facelifted model, with that old 4AT gearbox, can easily get 100km/h for as low as 2000 rpm! 120km/h is at 2500 rpm!

• come on on Dec 25, 2013 at 12:10 pm

hayaa…rpm is nothing to shout out here..its all about the gear ratio…so ntg to shout out here tht ur sylphy 2.0 cn do 2000rpm at 100kmph..fd 1.8 oso cn do it la bro…doesnt mean its power is equal to 2.5 skyactive mazda..be matured plzz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
      • junkard on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:41 pm

Compare it to 2.0l mazda3 lor, the power is still suck big time. You want the engine working more for less output? If yes, go for Mazda3 skyactive. This characteristic is not welcomed for fuel saving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
        • stuart on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:20 am

I suggest you go back to your junk yard and study what’s this gear ratio is all about. Fuel saving is not limited to how much rpm vs speed. Is about how they set the ratio in order to enjoy driving and fuel saving. Obviously cvt took away all the fun of driving. Is only use it on car that have no other option on saving. Skyactiv have their strength in light chassis, responsive transmission and also fuel efficient engine. Got it? Get out from your junk yard now…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 3
          • junkard on Dec 26, 2013 at 7:49 am

Go into KL bad traffic jam and those higher RPM will suck fuel like water!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
          • bigman on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:09 am

then junkard u better go for motorcycle ,no bicycle is the best choice for u ;)

• junkard on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:35 pm

You cannot fight back? Come on this is not blind bashing like proton bashers always do. Bashing is with reason giving logical reason. Then defend your beloved mazda3 with logical reason too or you are just a blind mazda fan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
      • anakbuah on Dec 26, 2013 at 8:10 pm

I agree with you. I think, the 14:1 compression ratio means nothing to junkard. most ppl judge performance by looking at traditional indicator like rpm and torque/power but in modern design like mazda skyactiv here, we need more than that as they need to compromise between performance, efficiency and environmental consideration.

• junkard on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:39 pm

What performance between 0-100km/h? Only i-Eloop / manual variant can give satisfactory output. Those auto gearbox variants are sucky all the time.

Efficiency? What efficiency when the engine has to work harder (2,500RPPM) to achieve 100km/h compared with other engines?

Environmnetal consideration? My foot. Even preve is Euro5 compliant engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
          • Well do looks at the fuel efficiency data for this car. So what if its doing 2500RPM at 100km/h when its giving 19.0km/l highway and 17.1km/l combined driving with a 0-100km sprint in 9secs.
            That’s faster than many cars in its segment and much more fuel efficient.
            Let’s see if your Preve can top this in fuel efficiency. Euro5 Compliant but drink petrol like water Preve

• junkard on Dec 27, 2013 at 7:58 pm

9 sec that’s only for i-Eloop variant which is surely much overpriced when it comes in Bolehland. Other than manual variant it only can do from 10 secs. That’s suck.

Again that FC is not Bolehland standard. Cities here are much worse than those tests. Even Vios can only do 11km/l

• GrenPa on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:19 pm

Go Learn Engineering my dear.

Firstly::
      Think like that:
      1. so, 1.6Turbo can achive 2000rpm and run 100km/h?
      waa..
      I wonder Ferarri is it running 100km/h @ 500rpm?

Fact:
      Engine is tuned to run @ lowest rpm as possible @ highway speed. But the minimum design rpm is about 2000rpm to run any speed.

Main Reason:
      – below 2000rpm can cause ‘knocking’ to the engine.

it’s not healthy to run high speed at low rpm..

Why dont u drive 20km/h at 3rd gear?
      it give u rpm @ about 1500rpm.

Isn’t Good??

Think, learn.
      and dont comment like a noob high school boy with no driving experience.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 2
      • elisssi on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:46 pm

Whatever, 2,500rpm at 100km/h is still a BIG JOKE! That way better go for 80’s car. Nowadays the trend is to get lower rpm and higher output/torque. Who wants to keep revving for slower pace? I’s like your car gives out big sounds but you only run at 40km/h!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 43
        • GrenMa on Dec 26, 2013 at 1:44 am

I think you should drive 40km/h at 5th Gear with a Manual Car.

It give you very low RPM!
          very low noise – as you wish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
          • elisssi on Dec 26, 2013 at 10:13 am

This is Bolehland which people love auto gearbox in bad traffic jam routes. If manual no question asked.

• 4g63T DSM on Dec 26, 2013 at 1:58 am

If you are going to be that harsh, I suppose you have to get some schooling yourself.

The minimum rpm at speed depends on gearing/load and the engines’ torque at that rpm.

While you may be right about knocking, the real reason why it knocks is that the engine isn’t producing enought torque and too much timing advance to pull that gear or load.

There is no such thing as minimum 2000rpm.

My Z28 Camaro cruises at 100kmh at 1400rpm in 6th gear on the factory 3.42 axles. It will pull with no complaint till top speed somewhere north of 270kmh.

I don’t see why there is a problem driving a car with low rpm as along as you don’t lug it.

• Aaron on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:43 pm

Audi A6 C7 2.0TFSI mated to a 8 speed gearbox runs 100km/h at about 1,800rpm, whereas an Audi A6 C7 3.0TDI runs 120km/h at about 1400rpm. Turbocharged engine gave the cars enough torque to run even at very low RPM. Running below doesn’t mean it’s unhealthy my dear.

• no need for 1.8 Audi to make any comparison, its parent vw puny/small little 1.4 tsi are doing 100kph at less than 2,000rpm…yeap, no need to rev since its max torque of btw 220nm-250nm (depend on models & state of tune) have already arrived from 1,500rpm to above 4,000rpm…hence no point in revving to maintain progress at legal speed limit

• banrh on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:07 pm

Mazda drivers are old fashioned people. They want to rev rev high like sport car and syok sendiri thinking their cars moving fast.

Fast mazda? Fast my foot, LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
    • Well before you comment do take note about this first. This says a lot about the Skyactive technology.

http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/mazda-is-the-most-fuel-efficient-carmaker-in-the-usa/

Have a look at all the reviews in US/Aust/Fuelly/Edmunds and the fuel consumption is actually very good if not better than the estimates given by Mazda themself based on real world usage. Low rpm does not equate to better fuel consumption so you know.

• prank on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:07 pm

LOL boot only 408 litre? That’s a big joke

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 42
    • dugong on Dec 25, 2013 at 1:28 am

i rather have more interior space than a useless big boot.400L is more than enough. get a hilux if you want a big boot!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 6
      • Nowadays most C segment cars already have big interior space, but having only 408l boot is shame

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 29
        • bigman on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:30 am

please la,how many boot space u wan?1000L?u wanna sleep inside ? u wan a large and comfortable cockpit,or a extra large boot with shrink cockpit?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 2
          • That’s under-specced for today’s standard. C segments nowadays mostly have above 450l boot. But this one? Only 408l?

The designers and engineers are eligible to take 24hrs leave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
        • dugong on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:35 pm

Not enough boot space you can always fold down the rear seats to make room. But if rear seats are cramp bcos u want 800L boot, can you fold the boot away for more cabin space?

• The rear seats legrooms are crampy already. You can see it in the pics.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • kadajawi on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:52 am

Nah, it’s a nod to Peugeot.

• balsph on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:15 pm

153 hp and 200 NM of torque for direct-injected engine is funny. Kimchi can do more than that.

Wait, a GDI? Bolehland version could be downgraded to older MPI engine. Not to mention less hp and torque.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 44
    • scores on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:24 am

Obviously you know nuts about skyactiv. Both cx5 and mazda 6 already using direct injection in Malaysia. By the way it’s much more about weight than power we are talking about. Those Korea engine with big power only bring more noise and heavy chassis and heavy fuel consumption. Korean cars only concern about look only. Gaya mesti Ada. Heard that?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 9
      • balsph on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:52 pm

Present Korean cars dun have bad FC lor. That’s the past thing. You know nuts about them.

And skyactive, duh, gud luck with that GDI.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 31
        • GrenMa on Dec 26, 2013 at 1:48 am

Compare quality.

Mazda is Top 10 reliable car.

Kia? Hyundai?
          We dont say.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
        • score on Dec 26, 2013 at 7:43 am

You shown your naivety by saying Malaysia will not get the GDI without knowing that skyactiv only comes with GDI. Now again you show your naivety by saying Korean car are not bad in fuel consumption without knowing the fact that whole know they don’t have good fuel economy.
          Kia K5 2.4 at 11.8km/l
          Mazda6 2.5 at 15.6km/l
          Sonata 2.0 at 13.8km/l
          Mazda6 2.0 at 17.4km/l
          One more thing, did you know Kia and Hyundai lied about their fuel economy? Users in US questioned them after their fuel consumption are way off their claimed figure? Now they are paying them back in the form of free service and etc. just to enlighten your ‘naivety’…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
          • jamme on Dec 26, 2013 at 9:54 am

That FC is not applicable in Kuala Lumpur, Penang, JB and those cities in Bolehland. Remember Vios? Its good FC is mere a hype!

• The korean fare better in Europe….coz its their crdi diesel which outperformed most japs’s petrols & match most petrols hybrids.

Yeap, i do think the Japs have upper hand wt petrols while the korean have better tech in wt diesels. Unlucky for bolehland for not having those diesels due to our euro2 only …..

• Better looking than the M6. If only the 2.0 was sub 120k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
  • Wow, twin tailpipes, it’s so powerful!
    .Nah, only pathetic engine under the hood. That twin even quad tailpipes are useless and non-functional. I’d rather go for functional design like bigger grill to let air in for turbo engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 41
  • billiard on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:30 pm

Sorry to say the test places are too easy for bolehland standard. Should go for much more twisties and much worse road condition. That would be a true challenge for any cars, especially cheap riding quality Japs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 26
    • oh please... on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:37 am

are u saying australia is bolehland? please read the article la. Angelsea, Victoria .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
      • billiard on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:56 pm

Since when I said australia is bolehland? That’s test places are not difficult enough to test those cars. Invite them to do some test in bad traffic jams or on bad roads with many many holes. See if this car can stand or it loses some tyres!

• desty on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:36 pm

Look at the dashboard, it’s cheapo looking plastic type. And the dials, duh, nowadays where got new new cars use it. Mazda should use knobs, this car is ot trendy at all. Want to follow T principle if it’s not breaking down dun have to change.

*yawn*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 66
    • Hauze on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:54 am

By looking at the picture you can tell its a cheap plastic? Saw the car personally at 1u and it’s easily the best in its class. So next time you want to comment based on picture here, at least change your bulky CRT monitor or change your glasses..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 0
      • Boleh people eye quite sharp u know…even oni sketch they can know it ugly let alone car in disguise. it just like see the real deal..even fate of the car boleh people can see..picture like this easy for them to see n feel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • phrase on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:47 pm

http://paultan.org/2013/12/24/mazda3-third-gen-driven/mazda3-driven-australia-076/

Look at the right end. The gap between the panels are widening. I doubt its build quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
    • frenzyaustin on Dec 25, 2013 at 3:47 pm

So, do you see the Preve or Saga gap?

• If people can tolerate gaps on mazda suppose people can tolerate gaps on p1 rite? Since u compare panel gap on mazda n p1.

• phrase on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:43 pm

They only see gaps if it’s a proton. When it’s a non-proton, no one gives a damn.

• Chow 1 on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:50 pm

With this price I rather buy Honda Accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 15
    • Van Damn on Dec 25, 2013 at 10:16 am

If looks is the only determining factor in buying a car, this would win it. Unfortunately the price is way too high for a Mazda 3. The rear seats is cramped and the head space is awful for anyone taller than 5′ 10″. Agreed, the Honda Accord would be a much better choice than this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
    • Moores on Dec 26, 2013 at 8:04 am

Funny how these days there are still so many comments on ‘I rather buy a bigger car like Accord or any other bigger car’ I believe ppl has change and now looking for more passion in a car. Of course size does matter for some especially with family. It’s not so much about getting a bigger size for what you pay. Is what you get that matters the most. Why do some ppl paid 250k for a BMW 3 series? Isn’t it Accord size is far bigger and only cost almost half of it? It’s the name and also the driving dynamic that influence their decision. Same goes to this mazda3. The driving dynamic is definitely better than the bulky car like Accord. A young bachelor who loves driving will not choose an Accord over this. Whereas an older executive would probably buy an Accord. So there is a market for everyone. Really can’t understand comments like bye bye if you price close to this or that car. It might be bye bye to you but there are still many who are eagerly waiting for this car like myself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
      • koozold on Dec 26, 2013 at 2:57 pm

Agreed, even my father which is an older generation prefer more sportier car rather than branding image, rv and bigger cabin size.

• Autoexpert on Dec 28, 2013 at 10:42 pm

Koozold & Moore,
        You should see this video on car review by Paul Tan and his team:
        Honda Accord even beats Mazda 6, what more Madza 3?

See link: Driven Web Series Episode 5: Company car dilemma – Toyota Camry 2.5 vs Honda Accord 2.4 vs Mazda6 2.5

• Giulia on Jan 10, 2014 at 8:17 pm

Yes Honda Accord beat Mazda 6 because of the price point. Not because it was a better car.

I’d rather have the 6 anyday.

• Giulia on Jan 10, 2014 at 8:18 pm

Horses for Courses. People who buy C segment cars have different needs to those who buy D segment cars. As a driver, I would rather have the nimble and quick Mazda 3 to the bloated Accord.

But I’m sure your grandma would love you for it.

• Lower price please -____-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
    • bigman on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:46 am

everyone thinking about lower price,i would wan lower price too…but think about tis: how many new equipment added to tis new gen tat others around tis price dont hav?head-up display panel,Blind Spot Monitoring,etc…
      wat have they improve of their power train?din u all read the article?
      and dont forget ,oh, it is cbu.

• shetra on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:58 pm

Cerato is anytime anyday more equipped than this junk!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 37
        • You mean Cerato is a more ‘equipped’ junk? Even the name sounds like junk.

• shetra on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:23 pm

Cerato got rear aircond plus ventilated front seats. Mazda3 is only overpriced junk.

• Cerato- After you owned it became ‘Chia Lat Oh’.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:15 pm

Celaka can’t even be traded in nowadays

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • sense on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:53 pm

The paint quality is coming down. Not all part of the boot arm is painted

http://paultan.org/2013/12/24/mazda3-third-gen-driven/mazda3-driven-australia-033/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • haggy on Dec 24, 2013 at 11:56 pm

Where is teh tarik hook? And front seats back pocket only one side? Duh, it’s like much cheaper B segment cars like almera and vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • I thought I thought an Exora style reverse camera display. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • bu8zz on Dec 25, 2013 at 12:01 am

That one-eyed panel metre I can see its design is a Honda City rip off. Copycat!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
  • eAtMySmOkE on Dec 25, 2013 at 1:03 am

It’s something like choosing a girlfriend, beautiful outside but bad inside. Same goes to this new mazda 3…….sorry deeerrr not my taste. I won’t pay that much for the cheap plastic interior but for exterior I give thumbs up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
    • oh please... on Dec 25, 2013 at 12:02 pm

define a beautiful inside? something like mercedes in tis price? in ur dream..

• mokers on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:00 am

Noone cares if Mazda3 sold at high price, it’s only cheap under-specced Japanese car. Even cerato can beat this specs, hahahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • Sam Loo on Dec 25, 2013 at 1:17 am

If its a sushi, it will have great RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 18
    • hybrid on Dec 25, 2013 at 3:45 am

…and great loss too, LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 21
    • Sam Loo Ori on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:39 pm

fake fella. everyone knows toyota is the best sushi you can get. Better wait for the all new altis with state of the art design. Mazda RV surely hailat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 22
      • mokers on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:02 am

What? Start of art design?

I think I wanna vomit. Uweeeeekkkkkkkkk. It looks so cheap, especially its 80’s alike dashboard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • bigman on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:33 am

dun compare the ugly design of the new altis to the handsome mazda3 ,ok? and the altis also low spec overprice car,2.0cc costed 125k and 139k.
        puiiii.

• seancorr on Dec 25, 2013 at 2:26 am

Noted on the firm ride over there….but with our road conditions here I expect it to be a bit more bumpy.

Looking at other C segment contenders, the 2.5l engine will not make an appearance here as the price to own one will be the same as a D segment vehicle.

The boot it also on a small side for the sedan and I think they complicated the instrument panel for no reason too.

On the plus side it’s good to see more safety features in this good looking C segment car and I hope the RM139k car is the top spec car else Mazda is trolling us.

• People sudah kena con. This car got big front grill but under hood there is only under-power engine!

• sticky on Dec 25, 2013 at 4:00 am

This car is quite big from outside but look at the bending front floor. It’s small legroom even for average people. This should only happens in much smaller car. What a shame.

http://paultan.org/2013/12/24/mazda3-third-gen-driven/mazda3-driven-australia-030/

• The designer was on high when designed the side mirror. It’s only small signal lamp on its side. They should be sacked and Mazda better close shop.

• piiaa2 on Dec 25, 2013 at 4:21 am

Dunlop sport maxx – very suitable for under-powered car like this. Not for real sporty cars or spirited driving. Noisy, fast to wear out tyres. Good luck.

• Nice detailed review. Just a pity there’s little news on the specs & price back home. Hopefully they have the i-eloop and full Safety package to go head on with Focus (which I feel is the best equipped c-seg currently)
    Couldn’t understand the negativity in the comments section when everywhere else, people are singing praises to this US & Europe nominated car of the year.

• Keris Jawa on Dec 25, 2013 at 7:14 am

Good effort from Mazda! The interior looks decent. But I can’t stand the handbrake handle. So huge. Stylish interior nowadays totally rid of those handles, i.e. the new Mercedes A Class and VW Golf.

• heybadigol on Dec 25, 2013 at 8:23 am

I think the hatch version looks slightly better than the sedan version. But those 16 inch wheels make the 3 look ugly. Please dont bring the 16 inchers to Malaysia. 18 inch only please. Too hell with comfort, style more important :) Which makes me wonder, are cars now only good looking because they have some sporty large rims? The Mazda6 2.0 with 17 inch rims look unexciting as well compared to the 19 inch rims on 2.5 models.

The writer mentions boot space is 308 litres (hatch) up to the boot line. Which brings up the question, how much is the boot space to the roof, with the rear seats up (assuming there are 4 passengers inside already)? Knowing Malaysians will load up the boot to the max, that is an important statistic to know :)

Finally, couldnt have Mazda gotten a better location to test a car? You guys came all the way from Malaysia to an Australian “circuit”, and was told of a speed limit. Huh?? Whats the point of renting a circuit if you cant trash the cars there. Australia have many great circuits (the beautiful Philip Island comes to mind) to trash cars, so this is poor planning on the organisers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
    • Gitu je on Dec 25, 2013 at 12:03 pm

17″ already enough…
      225/45/17…
      awesome for handling/ride/efficiency..

can see tenku djan M3 EVO also on 225/45/17 all round..
      F1 also 17…

• crampy on Dec 25, 2013 at 12:16 pm

omg the rear room space looks even crampier than produa myvi n the front passenger n driver space oso look small like b segment car lik vios…this car is jus eye catcher n hv decent engine..thats all

• sepul on Dec 25, 2013 at 1:31 pm

I find it strange many here complaining about the interior design. Yes the price indication is a bit too steep, but saying the interior design is bad is a little wird for me. I find it the best design for a japanese car. More european than japs.

And do note this is a pre production units, so the build quality may not be that good.

Well, design preference is subjective, so I guess many of you here have points for critics.

Bermaz should keep the safety features as with the europeam specs as standard. Wheel size should be 17 inches for best look and ride comfort, though I really like the 18 inchers. 16-inch for base model.

• frenzyaustin on Dec 25, 2013 at 3:49 pm

Definitely, this car pissed all fanboys at once. Pissed T fans for prestige, pissed Korean fans for looks, pissed European for driving an efficiency. Pissed VW fans for nice 140K sedan. So all in one bashed Mazda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • stuart on Dec 25, 2013 at 7:08 pm

Precisely. All those silly criticism on this car just prove one thing for mazda. Mazda is growing very strongly now. I see them as a benchmark that other car companies trying to emulate in the future. Good sign to see so many criticism for mazda.

• No, I agree with those bashing here and surprised why the reviewers cannot see it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • lookingcar on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:50 pm

Thanks for comments with good explanations and not doing it blindly. I am looking for my next car and after reading the comments I don’t think it’ll be my next car.

• Acrix on Dec 27, 2013 at 11:34 am

Why determine your car based on ppl comments? Do your own research and test drive the car first before making decision. Most of the ppl here bash cars for no reason even though they have probably never sat into the car before.
        However this Mazda 3 will be quite high priced as its CBU japan compared to other cars of the segment

• ekkxr on Dec 27, 2013 at 3:02 pm

There are logical reasons they bash, unlike proton bashers who throw nothing, only for the sake of hatred and hidden agenda.

• Cantona on Dec 27, 2013 at 5:51 pm

Well i understand if its bashing based on the old mazda 3 as it does have its own share of problems but this car has not even landed here yet. So its unfair to bash this car when nobody has even test drive the car or even been into this car yet.

• nenekjack on Dec 27, 2013 at 8:00 pm

We bash everything!

• Proton bashing is also rooted in logic. But it’s a gone case anyway.

• Temasekdude on Dec 25, 2013 at 3:27 pm

Nice, better buy mercs or bmw…

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 25, 2013 at 4:49 pm

Sam is a very happy man with 3 shipments of used Hyundais to Colombo within 3 months.

Thanks to the sorhai tai lan ngong kimchi owners that buys them new and sells off within 15 months

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 11
  • AUSNSW on Dec 25, 2013 at 5:10 pm

Nice car to me…But the price sure rise from AUD 26000 to AUD 30000. Boring…

• when it was first introduce the new mazda design is fresh sporty good looking but now when seeing the m6, cx6 and this new m3…it looks dated and booooring.

I bet the new m3 is crampy and small inside as it predecessor. I was suprised when I sat in my friend m3..damn small legroom and cheap looking interior material compared to civic, lancer, focus and even inspira

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
    • Benny on Dec 27, 2013 at 11:42 am

Have you seen the car in the metal? The interior is bigger and finishing more premium compared to both civic and focus. Its a totally different car compared to old M3

• We dun need to see it in metal. We only need pics to tell whether it’s good or not

And before forget, yes, this is Japanese junk!

• Kimchi for life !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:17 pm

“Kimchis will ruin your life” is the correct tagline

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • sambalbabi on Dec 25, 2013 at 10:13 pm

I hope we can get the 2.5 hatch locally later.

• MazdaTheAwakening on Dec 25, 2013 at 11:57 pm

Donno why there are so many bashers around, I don’t think this is a bad car, build quality, specs, transmission and engine. Have you ever own a Mazda3 before? The drive is it that bad? But then if your requirement is based on a family C-segment car, definitely this is not the best. If you are looking for good RV ermmm any car that cost more than 100k in Malaysia will not have excellent RV. My two cents.

• MazdaSuck on Dec 26, 2013 at 7:57 am

Crampy car, not suitable for family more than 4, even 3

• hanjo on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:58 pm

If proton is good you bash, if others are bad you give compliments. That’s sick.

• old dog on Dec 26, 2013 at 12:15 am

If Bermaz price it at RM139K…bye bye…

The gap of Altis 1.8 (115K), Accord 2.0 (140K) is small, and its interesting to see how Mazda3 fit in. Unless it maintain its earlier price, but its a 2.0, so Bermaz is stuck….even at Rm130K, they will lose it to Accord for sure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • even in overseas,the highest spec C-segment is priced similar,if not higher, than a base spec D-segment. Price is not the only factor in the decision making process.

• maybe they could put away their greed and price the car right..i think most consumers would like it if its priced 129K tops for the top spec

• 100km/h @ 2,500rpm – sounds like thunder, moves like snail.

lelelelelelelelelel

• Azlan on Dec 26, 2013 at 8:20 am

Mazda should re-design their pick up truck BT50…so damn ugly rear lights design (as if it was designed by Proton)…that’s the reason why the low sales…

• kvsual on Dec 26, 2013 at 10:55 am

Look exactly like Mazda 6~!
    How to differentiate? Shorter body and differ interior i guess..

• Hmmm, considering to dump my problematic golf wt its stupid dsg7 for this ….Mazda shud be more reliable & handling shud match the Golf.

• martia on Dec 26, 2013 at 11:53 pm

lolol are you mazda SA? come on mazda handling is never as good as conti. even proton got better handling than this sampan handling car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • 1st row legroom(inches)/2nd row legroom(inches)/bootspace(Litres)/Total passenger volume(cubic feet)

Focus: 43.7/33.2/374/93.1
    Civic: 42.0/36.2/354/95.1
    Elantra: 43.6/33.1/419/95.4
    Cerato: 42.2/35.9/422/96.1
    Altis: 42.3/41.4/452/(Biggest no doubt)
    Mazda 3: 42.2/35.8/408/96.2

All cars are based on latest Sedan Models.
    Now its up to you to decide which cars are actually cramped in terms of space instead of just bashing from the pictures.
    If you want space then go for Altis but the other cars are all quite comparable except for Focus if you ask me.

• Altis boot 452l is nothing compared with preve 508l. It’s almost as big as jetta’s 510l.

• Whybigboot? on Dec 27, 2013 at 10:15 am

Having a reliable car with big cabin is more important than big boot unless you wanna sleep inside the boot

• Others have big cabin too so now I want big boot, problem?

• Whybigboot? on Dec 28, 2013 at 9:45 am

You mentioned you have a car with big cabin but didn’t state which car. Yes of course its a problem. If want big boot go get a lorry then. Think before you post or you will seem foolish.
            A car can’t have everything, its always a compromise of different aspects in a car. You can’t have everything or you can just go design your own car then

• I need bigger boot. If compare with its rivals, Mazda3 is out from my list. You should say an MPV not a lorry but I don’t need an MPV for now, a car with bigger boot is enough.

• kroll on Dec 27, 2013 at 8:38 pm

This is C segment car, when every other cars are getting bigger cabin, you want your crampy like hell and ask others why you need big cabin? That’s estupido

• buying a car in a way is an emotional decision. You kinda feel attached to certain models. But when price is too high, common sense comes in.
    So Bermaz, I hope this M3 is a value for money.

• buying a car in a way is an emotional decision. You kinda feel attached to certain models. But when price is too high, common sense comes in.
    So Bermaz, I hope this M3 is value for money.

• ahmadfaris93 on Dec 26, 2013 at 4:29 pm

Malaysia will get the lower spec for sure. Such a pity.

• Hi guys, can’t wait for the 3 to arrive on our shores. I’ve owned the M6 2.3l (GG series) b4. Had it for 4 years, never failed once on me. Loved the 5-speed auto (as opposed to the new 6-speed one in the current M6), handles very well indeed. Reviews coming in from US says it’s better than it’s perennial nemesis, the Focus. The new Kodo design is really sexy & suits the 3 as it does the 6. Bigger yet 60kg lighter, 30% stiffer, lower cd, improved interior quality plus human interface & modern Skyactive engines will surely see the new M3 as new driver’s car of choice in the C-market. Let’s hope Bermaz packages it competitively

• Stay_Focused on Dec 27, 2013 at 12:55 pm

http://www.forbes.com/pictures/mkk45jikj/1-ford-focus/

Nuff’ said……… Beats the Altis for the 2nd year in a row as well. Mazda what?

• makkymokky on Dec 28, 2013 at 11:36 pm

Gorgeous looking car …

• MAZDA 3 is getting prettier & sexier….

• Sam Loo on Dec 31, 2013 at 9:30 pm

This car has no RV, it is slightly better than kimchi. Buy proper sushi like altis not the rotten sushi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Sam Loo on Jan 03, 2014 at 12:43 am

Look for this avatar if you want to know who the real Sam Loo is

• The new Mazdas are good but for 140k its just bloody ridiculous, this tax system is terlampau and so is bn

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13