VIDEO: Driving on the ‘Ring – top 5 mistakes to avoid

For a car and driving enthusiast, I think we don’t need to bring up how challenging driving on the Nurburgring can be. After all, there has to be something that earned it the nickname The Green Hell.

RSRNurburg produced this video of the top 5 driving mistakes you can make on the ‘Ring. It’s a great video, very simple and informative and we recommend anyone that plans to go to the Nurburgring (that’s you, Fuel Your Way to Nurburgring contest winner TK Lim) watch the video.

Perhaps it was a blessing that when yours truly had a go a few years ago, it was raining so that brought everyone’s speeds down significantly so there was less of a chance that anyone would be making these mistakes.

Driving on the ‘Ring is quite different from a racing simulator as your body gets to feel all the change in elevation and camber that happens quite often on the 20.8 km north loop.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kzm father on May 30, 2015 at 12:03 pm

My son, kzm, who always comment here, go use kapchai when he go on the Ring. He try to kejar the cars round the ring

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • dodgeviper88 on May 30, 2015 at 12:52 pm

perhaps we can do a group tour going to the green hell. must be a car enthusiasts bucket list to drive there at least once

• One lap on the Ring with your own vehicle (car or bike) is €27 (RM109).

But you have to keep in mind that no insurance will cover damages on rental cars while driving on a closed race track like the Ring…

• so true.. too fast..understeer..brake before enter corner..

• Kancil Hybrid on May 31, 2015 at 10:15 pm

If u play GT6 a lot here, u can easily feel and understand his explanations.

• kukujiao67 on Jun 01, 2015 at 8:46 am

This will help me in my GT6 again