New Proton Perdana confirmed for 2016, own design

perdana-phase-two

Proton has confirmed that the new Proton Perdana will be launched next year, the first of three new models that the national carmaker will bring to market in 2016. Unlike today’s Perdana, which is only for government official use, the upcoming Perdana will have an in-house design and will be sold to the Malaysian public.

This was revealed in an StarBizWeek interview with Proton chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and Proton CEO Datuk Abdul Harith Abdullah that was published over the weekend.

“The new design – we invited a lot of vendors, and foreign and local visitors. When we take off the cover – wow! That is the reaction we get. Syed Mokhtar (DRB owner Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary) has acquired an aircraft company which also has the capacity to design cars. So they are also working with us. So, everything is being brought in to help Proton to produce quality cars,” Tun M said.

“You see, they (Proton engineers) have the capacity and the skills. But they were not asked to. The easy way out is to farm it to somebody else. For example, the car designed by Italdesign Giugiaro – we spent a lot of money. Now, we do ourselves,” he added, confirming that the last-gen Honda Accord-based sedan will have an in-house design.

YABhg. Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad telah menerbangkan drone Layang Hengoson Team dan mendarat dengan selamat…Tabik Tun…diumur hampir 90an beliau masih hebat dalam teknologi dan mampu mengawal dengan baik…..Respect Tun.. Kelab Che Det Hida Zubaidah Aizatul Arbayaah #melayuhebat #DJIInspire Hellopc Chau Muzik oleh Adza Edie Izwan

Posted by Amru Najmi Osman on Monday, 15 June 2015

DRB-Hicom group MD Tan Sri Khamil Jamil told us some time back that the commercially available Perdana will have a new interior and exterior that will set it apart from the donor Accord. Today’s Perdana is a straightforward rebadge job.

Last month, a video showing Tun flying a drone at the Perdana Leadership Foundation building showed a big sedan in the background with its rear taped up. We suspect that it could be the new Proton Perdana brought there for, or used by, the Proton chairman.

We’re expecting the Perdana to launch next year with Honda powertrains, unless a new Proton-Petronas engine is ready by then. Proton acquired all of Petronas’ engine technologies and associated patents for RM63 million in 2012, and we were told last year that direct injection and turbo direct injection are among the acquired tech, and that they “can be applied to all engines.”

It’s also reasonable to expect quality and luxury from the new Perdana, as the flagship has been mentioned in the same breath as Infiniti and Lexus. “For high end cars – Nissan has Infiniti, Toyota has Lexus. The Perdana will be our high end car,” Tun Mahathir said.

Current Proton Perdana – for government use only

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ahmed maliq on Jul 06, 2015 at 11:41 am

How good the car will be i dont know la. Well, good luck proton. Hopefully this time you guys will succeed with your own design car and quality. I dont want to say u guys cant do it.. because its not out yet.. maybe u can maybe not. we will see.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 168 Thumb down 14
    • alldisc on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:02 pm

new perdana to compete with Lexus and Infiniti?

be afraid guys. be very afraid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 71
      • forrest the tree on Jul 06, 2015 at 3:27 pm

I will get one, if it is a rebadge from Lexus, ngek ngek ngek

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 26
        • Rebadge Suzuki Kisashi la come on, since Suzuki has been RIP this model but I think Proton and buy over the design and engineering for a good deal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 15
          • Same L0rrrr on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:13 pm

I would reconsider a rebadged Accordana.

For a 100% home breed Perdana, no thanks. You guys enjoy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
        • Close Down Proton Please on Jul 07, 2015 at 9:34 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 193
      • Bill Peter on Aug 13, 2015 at 11:33 am

Lexus or Infiniti? You’re joking. It’ll have difficulty competing with the Camry, unless MUCH cheaper.

• ‘an aircraft company which also has the capacity to design cars’ …Waaaaaah new perdana can fly redy..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 65
      • donno on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:53 pm

Aircraft company?

EVEKTOR?

• Ah Beng (Member) on Jul 06, 2015 at 3:16 pm

This is the new Proton under DRB-HICOM which hunger for success.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 7
      • artnanz on Jul 06, 2015 at 6:39 pm

I believe the company is called CTRM. They specialize in carbon-fiber composites. They’re making various Airbus structural parts for A320 as well as A380. They do make repairs for Lotus as well. So yeah, these guys are good.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 4
        • donno on Jul 06, 2015 at 7:33 pm

Ctrm never did any design for automotive . Evektor

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
        • donno on Jul 06, 2015 at 7:36 pm

Ctrm has never designed anything for automotive. Evektor aerotechnik did design parts for the volkswagen group (skoda). And recently Evektor was bought over by malaysian investors.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 156
    • Nujum on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:37 pm

Car sales: (Jan-May 2014) vs. (Jan-May 2015)
      Proton sales: (52,980 units) vs. (40,939 units)… -22.7% …. Proton targeting 130k cars for 2015, behind half target…
      Perodua sales: (77,666 units) vs. (92,027 units)… +18.5% …. Perodua targeting 203k cars for 2015, hit half target…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
      • Putumayam on Jul 07, 2015 at 1:05 pm

TunM says Proton is going to design car themselves according to their marketing input. But what right things do their marketing people learn when 1 of 5 passenger vehicle sold worldwide is SUV, while Proton still craving for Perdana? A segment even big 3 are struggling to move up sales.

• In front of all the MDs and Chairman.. u took off the cover and show a tin kosong to me, i also WOW la!!
      u want me to diss the car in front of u meh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 44
    • Bandit on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:23 pm

In my school time, I bought an article/ essay from my very best friend. And then I edited the content, changed the font size and spacing of it, for instance, and submitted it to my teacher.
      Unfortunately, I was kicked in my butt by my teacher because of plagiarizing my friend’s work.
      Now, I have paid for the essay, I have edited (Hey! that’s hard work too!), I have submitted, I was kicked.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 18
    • thosealloys on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:50 pm

Those alloy rims looks poshy..

• yup.

3 variants: 2.0cc, 2.0cc turbo and 2.4cc

Hints: january 2016 and 2.0cc turbo equal or less rm120k.

hehehehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 14
    • idunbelipu on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:54 pm

how shud we believe you when you dunno the difference when to use CC or L..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 6
      • sepul on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:05 pm

Both cc and liter are referring to the same thing. Different measurement terms only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 40
        • start a fight on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:55 pm

a 2cc car.. i wonder..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
          • Dr Dogter Heart-beat on Jul 06, 2015 at 5:11 pm

actually cc or Litre is the same thing when applied to proton, 2cc equal to 2L vice versa, same shit..2000cc would mean nothing as compared to 2cc, again, bcoz, same shit. it’s more than just engineering measurement in paultan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 21
        • Kotembad on Jul 06, 2015 at 6:24 pm

No lah, cc is cubic centimeter (cm³). 1 cc = 1 ml. 1000 cc = 1000 ml = 1 liter. That’s why 2400 cc = 2.4 liter.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • JB_KIA on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:05 pm

even my grass cutter is using a 37cc engine…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 5
    • Negative pressure turbo charger on Jul 06, 2015 at 5:40 pm

Skyactiv 2000cc engine produced 162hp, which means proton 2cc engine might only have 0.162hp… Ok, enough for coming Marvel Ant Man to drive

• FlamingFox (Member) on Jul 06, 2015 at 11:45 am

Hope it is not the same kind of “wow” like the Iriz and Preve when you open the cover for the buntut.

Other than that, if it were true it is able to compete with Infiniti and Lexus at 1/2 or 1/3 of the price, then it’s good news!

Same engine as Accord?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
    • civicEK on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:40 pm

yup using accord’s engine, preve design was so-so but iriz was a good design though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 4
    • accordana1 on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:12 pm

Dun see any hint that this is in luxury segment, so most prolly will compete with other mainstream D segments only like Teana, Accord and Camry.

• Holofanboi on Jul 06, 2015 at 11:46 am

Am i the only malaysian actually looking forward to Proton trying to make a ‘high end’ car? Political past aside, I would love to see Proton as a proud symbol of our country despite all our flaws and weaknesses.

-> closet patriotism <-

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 184 Thumb down 13
    • Many Malaysian say Protong no RV, Protong no quality, Protong close shop plz, R3 = Rosak, Repair, Rosak, etc. But I believe deep in their heart they want Proton to be successful.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 8
      • SAM VHL Loo on Jul 06, 2015 at 10:26 pm

Those brainless bashers actually worshipping too much of TRD which is actually stands for Totally Retarded Dungu. Also due to ‘Gaya’ with jamban junks, biar ‘Mutu’ (aka quality) macam sampah asalkan bukan Proton. Most important is ‘Keunggulan’ in terms of RV even safety spec is as good as none (damn expensive junk cars doesn’t even equipped with stability control).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
    • sham82 on Jul 07, 2015 at 1:46 pm

Most ppl hope that proton can come up with a great car at competitive prices.
      Proton pricing should always be one class below their segment ie perdana @ civic price, preve @ vios price etc.
      Though the preve is priced there but the perception of build quality is bad. Many frenz with the preve turbo gives a thumbs up though.

• suomynona on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:00 pm

“For high end cars – Nissan has Infiniti, Toyota has Lexus. The Perdana will be our high end car.”

Sounds to me like the Perdana will have Perdana badges all over it instead of Proton badges,like in the case of the Hyundai Genesis.

I ain’t even mad I guess..up to them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
    • nameless on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:16 pm

former Perdana V6 produce the nicest sound ever for any protons, only the fact that it was a re-badge mitsu eterna.. High end or luxury car must have a bigger engine, aggressive styling, and expensive~of course.. the main problems is, ‘Boleh’ or not?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
  • What i can tell you, there have jaguar’s design cue for new perdana

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • benzs on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:07 pm

Let’s see how is the Perdana look like.

• prozuki on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:46 pm

Protons High-end/luxury definitions: must have lot’s of DRL’s, the engine must be V-layout and above 3.0cc with force induction, lots of leather with red stitching, glass panoramic roof, and at least twin exhaust pipes..!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • W204 C63 AMG on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:10 pm

When you have trouble selling a 40k Iriz, what makes you think you can sell a 90-100k Perdana?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 64
    • its just a different segment. even rm90k inspira can sell. this is one segment higher than inspira. even the old perdana was sold at about rm100k some people still buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
    • SAM VHL Loo on Jul 06, 2015 at 10:38 pm

Not only Iriz, even nowadays 2015 Myvi 2nd gen facelift also hard to sell (not as common as before), other than general perception as ‘road racer’, i see lots of cost cutting element and also ugly styling. Even old Myvi and pre-FL Myvi looks far more better than the current one.

• betulka on Jul 09, 2015 at 9:11 pm

It’s that old man’s dream. He said money flows overseas when we buy imported cars. Due to his selected memory symptoms, he never said that Proton could have earned foreign currencies by exporting more cars overseas.

• By adding more tax on imported car ? Sure can sell this perdana using 90k-100k price tag .. kiddingg .. looking fwd to this car . Malaysia boleh . !

• amirzaheenminhaj on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:15 pm

I love reading this article…seeing Tun M vision on how proton going to stride forward… hoping to see better proton

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 5
  • Next year will be fun! on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:16 pm

Going from the rumours going around for Proton launches next year:

Saga Replacement Model
    Persona Replacement Model / Iriz Sedan
    Preve Facelift
    Accord-based Perdana (Consumer version)
    Suzuki-based A-segment compact car

With Perodua also launching the D63D Sedan, next year will be fun!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 2
  • jensen on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:17 pm

Hopefully it will use the Petronas EO1 engine. Make it high revving n/a comparable to Honda VTEC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • alldisc on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:05 pm

high revving NA is useless if the car is heavy.

that is why even Honda resorts to SOHC iVTEC engines which deliver better pulling power at the engine low rpm band.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • Negative pressure turbo charger on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:38 pm

High rev engines are more suitable for sports car and on track applications; they generally have their peak power at the end of the power bands, whereas we need power at the low and middle power band for our everyday driving. You see the trend of having smaller turbo charger applied in modern cars now? They use to move the peak power forward to low and middle power band, which translates to better ‘pick up’ feel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • now, sell it outside malaysia and bring back all the foreign money here!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 3
  • Veneno on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:19 pm

how about the new Saga..?? Tun said it will be launched this year right..?? or the Saga will be one of the three models that will be launched next year..??

• and proton dont forget, the maximum price should be rm100k just like the old perdana.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
    • SAM VHL Loo on Jul 06, 2015 at 10:46 pm

also with ESC/VSC equipped across the range, otherwise it’s the second model of D-segment cars to sent back and let it rust at stock yard after the new Camry 2.0E.

• “”It’s also reasonable to expect quality and luxury from the new Perdana, as the flagship has been mentioned in the same breath as Infiniti and Lexus. “For high end cars – Nissan has Infiniti, Toyota has Lexus. The Perdana will be our high end car,” Tun Mahathir said.”” Syok sendiri?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 30
  • Alfadana on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:32 pm

Only worth buying IF:
    With Toyota Camry engine, 10 years warranty, RM70K price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 39
  • old dog on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:35 pm

the only question, can sell this car outside Malaysia?
    if not just waste of money as the country is suffering for productivity by exporting and earn foreign income.

this is the fundamental of the country problem of consuming internal $$ since the market is small and various rules to ransom the rakyat hard earn money by buying expensive product with lousy quality compare to world wide standard…so the time has come for “real economy plan to help the country challenge the world” or else continue waste of time down the road regardless who is running the Gov

its similar you save more, spend less, or try to earn more by getting more jobs, or swap credit card in your household spending…in country size wise.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • hadi75 on Jul 06, 2015 at 12:46 pm

All the best proton….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • Annoynimouse on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:09 pm

I hope they get it right. Very much looking forward to a nice handling alternative to the common Camrys an co. I hope they get it right in terms of quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Negative pressure turbo charger on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:41 pm

If I’m not getting it wrongly, they still using accord chassis and modify the exterior and interior looks. Should be same handling with the accord they shared.

• nabill (Member) on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:42 pm

im i the only one who stopped @ ‘ DRB owner Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Al-Bukhary) has acquired an aircraft company which also has the capacity to design cars’
    which one is it? its definetly NOT saab!

anyway , i hope they dont overspend on this , at the end of the day its not a volume seller , or make damn sure there will be margin for it , redesigning interior and exterior is not exactly cheap ….

honda mechanicals will ensure reliability , now all u have to do is get a nice soft solid interior n a catchy exterior design , the hard work has been done(by Honda) now do the easy part….and hopefully those garbage vendors they deal with get their act together as well…

for me , a perdana is always synonymous with a deep v6 burble..that era has gone!

• what a waste of money!!!
    back then i heard a former md of proton had said let’s rebadge a high end product and just concentrate on 2 core product compact and subcompact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
  • After looking at Iriz model really get me going what’s next for proton…before that RUBBISH…HICOM acquired aircraft company… Every good car comes from aircraft technology..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Jarhead on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:23 pm

Really? I don’t recall Saab being “great”. Their history is colourful at best, and before their demise the cars were just rebranded, rebodied GM cars

• Seems legit. Second chance are harder to get. Proton, don’t just do the talking. Prove it. You got my trust.

• prabowi on Jul 06, 2015 at 1:59 pm

Dont hold your breath just yet. It has been a cliche for proton to say that their product is at par with well known brand. Waja was being tout as msian bmw, exora to the wish and iriz with polo n fiesta. How wrong they were.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
  • TiredSagaOwner on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:01 pm

High-end car? Can’t even get your regular cars right; what makes you think the average joe would want to fork out so much for a Proton, especially with the way the economy is now?

I forsee massive fleet sales/rentals for government use and not a whole lot of private owners. Face it, nobody trusts Proton anymore and when you’re shopping above “cheap” economy cars, it just makes sense to put your money into a decent import because the people are tired of lousy quality and after-sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 11
    • sham82 on Jul 07, 2015 at 2:02 pm

Actually, based on the current economic situation, i think more ppl would go for value for money. Eg if i was in the market for an accord, a well specced perdana with good safety features and a decent engine would look attractive to me especially uf its 20% to 30% cheaper than the accord. If before the economic situation, i would not bother to look at alternatives. Brand loyalty/perception would take a backseat to value for money due to tough times.

Imho of course.

• donno on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:02 pm

3 new models for 2016…

Excluding facelifts it could be

1) new perdana (confimed)

2) persona replacement (iriz sedan)?

3) new small suzuki?

One of the ongoing projects is the exora replacement, no idea on its timeline

• alldisc on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:10 am

iriz sedan will be Saga3, with similar front looks and added rear end.

persona replacement will be persona replacement, which proton had done excellent job to keep the car from prying spyshots – even this blog.

no one knows how the car looks like. but proton officials will get the first look sometime next week – at an event next week. an internal affair though.

• Jarhead on Jul 06, 2015 at 2:15 pm

“…aircraft company which also has the capacity to design cars”

Saab much?

• I really hope there gonna be 1.6 turbo variant with twin scroll/turbine or VGT or supercharge to 300+hp just please don’t use the same one on Preve. Also please use real gearbox not the pussy one you are using now. Ouh if this fulfilled this gonna be my first D-seg car and it’s local made #patriotism.

• Current perdana is assembly by Honda melaka assembly plant, is mean Proton is actually get his OEM products from Honda, Hopefully the new perdana is not a OEM products from other factory.

• cendol (Member) on Jul 06, 2015 at 3:06 pm

Because Proton is producing own car, Proton needs another injection of RM2.6 billion to be self-sufficient and for research purposes.
    We hope government will grant us this incentive in order to compete in global world.

• cckkpr on Jul 06, 2015 at 3:22 pm

Eventhough you are matching Honda or Toyota in specs, you may have a chance if you sell at half the price. And even then, it will only be sustainable over the longer term if the car works well with less problems.

Or you just have to live with producing Proton Sagas. Even Perodua is also making it tough for you to sell your Sagas.

• Regan on Jul 06, 2015 at 11:09 pm

If they going to come up with new Saga, i wonder how they can go head to head with Perodua’s upcoming sedan which confirmed by Perodua. I hardly doubt their saga will make any fortune as it did earlier. Because it was the only cheapest Sedan available.

By the way, we can stand still to watch Perodua to come up with luxury car to kill Perdana (in future, it may happen).

• DPCraft on Jul 06, 2015 at 4:41 pm

“Own design” but accordana engine ?!?

• Frankly. ..Once people see proton all image n value becomes sub zero…..V v sad fact. Proton should be scrapped immediately. Cheers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • pondan on Jul 06, 2015 at 6:31 pm

WOW!!!!! CRAP!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 20
  • Pimai Tangtu on Jul 06, 2015 at 8:14 pm

Kalau tak laku, suruh Spanco beli lah. Sewa govt fleet cars.

Macamlah rakyat tak tau. Huh!

• stupid msian cars on Jul 06, 2015 at 10:18 pm

High end car equivalent to Infinity and Lexus from Proton?? I would loved to be optimistic but in this case…I will pass. No way! The only thing that is equivalent is his dreams and the price tag.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • olio benzina on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:12 am

The last time somebody built a car out of previous generation Accord was Rover in the nineties. The Rover 620 was sumptuous inside, rode better and was slightly more refined than the newer gen Honda Accord.

There’s hope yet for the Perdana and as for Rover, they were bought over by BMW.

• superman on Jul 07, 2015 at 8:54 am

few month ago it was like BMW and Volvo. now they are like Lexus and Infiniti… I bet this car was made in korea by LG and does not even run.

I heard Proton paid millions to the kit car maker bufori tp help them. shame shame for not using their own team. also they say their engineers were not asked to do something? are you sure????? go ask any ex proton engineer and they will tell you otherwise. cronies and corrupt bosses in proton are the source of misery there. when u own lotus why go to such company like bufori or proreka????

• out-dated on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:28 am

come on lar, this version of accord is already out-dated, not to mention there could be new version of accord released by next year. dun always take people’s rubbish and then refurbish as your top model. it is very shame…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • will reserve my comment until I see it in flesh..
    if really proton use their Petronas engine with such power.. and low maitenance.. and good price.. I may really consider..
    and good price for this category from proton.. should be around RM100-RM110K i think..

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 141
    • Haha … I just imagine the dialogue today. ….”Wei wei, bos suruh cepat cepat unlike itu Ioma punya post. Cepat … urgent ni.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 21
  • oklarr on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:48 pm

woohoo.. theo… where are youuu….
    come out with this rendered design please…

• nighttrain on Jul 07, 2015 at 9:31 pm

Isn’t there a lotus sedan that Proton owns that can be used? I thought it was a pretty car. Lotus isn’t gonna use it, right? Plonk a 2.3l turbo hybrid and we’re good to go.

• Teksi Kangkung 1M on Jul 08, 2015 at 7:34 pm

yawnnn……After so many donkey years…..baru nak keluar So-called Perdana. Designers taking sweet sweet time drawing ka?? Engineers all tido ka??

How to complete in the car business?? or proton going to “manipulate” the market again??

If proton doing car business at this turtle super slow pace, no wonder Proton will fold in no time….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • proton ‘engineers’ are merely bumper designers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
  • I always hope proton will make something surprise,when launched a new model not only in local market but also world market.ALL THE BEST PROTON.

• nasir jusman on Jul 09, 2015 at 4:07 pm

Lebih baik dari tak ada . Sekurang kurang kita ada proton . Negara asean lain ada apa . Klu setakat bangga mers, bmw dll tak payah lah …

Kudos PROTON … I AM PROUD OF YOU

• rosli on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:13 am

Proton never change! You happy only in 2 years… after than you cry la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • Ah Beng Beng on Jul 22, 2015 at 5:38 pm

We with you PROTON! Cant wait to see the new Perdana.. :)

• Rosli on Aug 18, 2015 at 6:15 pm

Derma kat saya sbiji bolih x

• Bill Peter on Aug 18, 2015 at 8:20 pm

I saw “a” new Perdana outside Bangsar Village a couple of days ago. It looked good. I’ve always liked the looks of the original one and think that Proton missed an opportunity to make a 2-door coupe version.

• Norman on Aug 19, 2015 at 2:14 pm

Tun said “Nissan high end is Infiniti while Toyota is Lexus and Perdana is Proton high end and that doesnt mean that the quality is the same as the two,Read and understand properly.

• Bill Peter on Aug 19, 2015 at 2:42 pm

Judging by the worldwide popularity of the Toyota Camry, I believe that unless the new Perdana is very much cheaper it will be even less popular than other Protons and may end up another “recommended” taxi vehicle.

• farheen naz on Sep 12, 2015 at 1:38 pm

We with you PROTON! Cant wait to see the new Perdana.. :)