W205 Mercedes-Benz C200 Exclusive in M’sia, RM253k

W205 Mercedes-Benz C200 Exclusive Malaysia  005

Having brought you full details of the new Mercedes-Benz C 200 Exclusive Line yesterday, here’s a full gallery of the car that’s now on display at the Cycle & Carriage Berhad Mercedes-Benz showroom in PJ.

To recap what was reported yesterday, the mid-range C 200 Exclusive Line is priced at RM252,888. It is positioned between the C 200 Avantgarde (RM248,888) and C 250 AMG Line (RM287,888) and will soon be joined by new C 180 and C 300 variants as well.

This car here features an Exclusive Line exterior kit, which adds a more elegant front bumper arrangement, a traditional radiator grille and a bonnet-mounted Three-Pointed Star. Notably, with the traditional grille in place and the Air Panel active shutter grille that was on the C 250 Exclusive no longer available, the slats on the front grille are now also black, rather than silver as before.

This C 200 variant also comes equipped with Mercedes-Benz LED Intelligent Light System headlamps (previously only available on the C 250 AMG), a front-only sunroof and unique 18-inch five twin-spoke alloy wheels which replace the old C 250 Exclusive Line’s 17-inch multi-spoke items.

The rear of the C 200 Exclusive variant is identical to the recently-updated C 200 Avantgarde, also receiving new dual exhaust pipes on each end of the bumper. Distancing itself from the Avantgarde variant, the Exclusive gets a Comfort suspension, different from the sportier Avantgarde’s Agility Control setup that has been lowered by 15 mm.

Open pore brown ash trim is featured on the centre piece and on the door cards here, unlike the C 200 Avantgarde’s piano black centre piece and brushed aluminium trim on door cards. Additionally, the Exclusive variant gets a leather-wrapped dashboard and door cards, smooth leather on the steering wheel (Avantgarde gets perforated grips), a centre analogue clock and a unique seat pattern.

Other key items inside the C 200 Exclusive include an Audio 20 CD with Touchpad infotainment system, Active Parking Assist, a Rear View Camera and an Interior Lighting Package. Yet still, no keyless entry is available for the C 200 here – only keyless engine start is standard. The Air Balance perfume package that was standard in the higher-range C 250 Exclusive variant has also been given a miss here.

Power is still derived from a Mercedes-Benz 2.0 litre four-cylinder turbocharged engine, which delivers 184 hp and 300 Nm of torque. With performance figures identical to the C 200 Avantgarde, the Exclusive performs the century sprint in 7.3 seconds, and has a top speed of 235 km/h. The engine is mated to a 7G-Tronic seven-speed torque converter automatic transmission.

For full specifications of the C 200 Exclusive, check out Carbase.my.

GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz C 200 Avantgarde

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• seancorr (Member) on Feb 23, 2016 at 6:45 pm

Say hello to the classier looking sibling.

• Same L0rrrr on Feb 24, 2016 at 12:06 am

Uncle’s car, ppl prefer Camry Hybrid more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 37
      • I hope BN increase the price. It is too cheap. And yet, stupid Malaysians, especially Party Hard like to complain that car prices are expensive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 21
      • Ricardo on May 30, 2017 at 10:53 am

Shove the hybrid up your arse.

• cilisos on Feb 23, 2016 at 8:02 pm

everything is fine except that ugly looking ipad

• Uncle’s car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 31
  • S400h on Feb 23, 2016 at 8:48 pm

my sugarbaby thought it’s the S Class!

good more affordable now

• Sam Loo on Feb 23, 2016 at 9:07 pm

The new C-Class is like the staple car for rich mainlanders in Sydney.

Every corner in suburbs popular with them like Chatswood, Hurstsville, Eastwood, Ashfield you will see C250/C350.

• Almost perfect combo. looks better than that hideous airmatic panel. now if only they throw in the keyless entry, auto boot and replace with command online instead of that slow and massive lag crappy audio 20 that would make it a great product.

• Proton Iriz is better value for money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
  • tinmilo on Feb 24, 2016 at 10:22 am

Disappointment for me.

I like the Exclusive for its Air Panel and the light colour wood interior. Both are not present. Not bothered with the perfume as I don’t like scent in my car.

Consolation is only the analog clock is still there

And come on, the 50k Kia Picanto even has a keyless entry… what’s your excuse Merc?

• Pontan-HairStylist on Feb 24, 2016 at 3:28 pm

already checked with Merc dealer, their keyless entry not the same as the simple keyless system found in cheap KIA. Merc version much much more advanced and secured, not cheap, only meant for those who really can afford a merc today.

• Your Merc dealer is also a Kia dealer too?

What they didn’t tell you is that is largely due to profit margin. Every corner that they cut is profit to them.

• Nice. Yep out of reach of most Malaysians but 250k plus for what you’re getting – new design, beautiful interior, powerful enough engine plus the Merc cachet – it’s worth it. Hmmm better get back to working – to afford it…

• any comment for the current c class and 3 series..having difficulty in choosing both. Please kindly give your feedback regarding these car. Thank You!

• John Doe on Feb 15, 2017 at 11:55 pm

@Hugo: I have both the 3 series (F30) and the latest C200. As many people have said before, and I feel the same way too – to summarize, if you enjoy driving with smooth gearbox and pickup, go for 3 series; if you are the passengers with your spouse/GF/BF driving you, then go for the C200.