VIDEO: 2018 Audi A8 shows more of its new design

Audi has released yet another video previewing the 2018 A8, this time showing us bits of the sedan’s new design. As before, the same father-son duo is present here as well as more nods to the latest Spider-Man movie.

The video doesn’t reveal a whole lot beyond what we’ve seen previously, with the A8’s face clearly showing the new Singleframe grille, chrome grille surround and headlights. However, we do get to see part of the A8’s continuous taillight setup in action, which will likely feature the latest interpretation of the brand’s dynamic rear turn signals.

If you want to see more of the A8, Audi’s previous “blindtasting” video is definitely worth a watch, where you can even see plenty of the car’s interior. You’ll notice that it is heavily influenced by the prologue concept from 2014, most notably the interesting-looking steering wheel.

The new A8 has already shown up for its red carpet debut earlier, and we’ve already been introduced to its various technologies like the active suspension system, Audi AI autonomous driving system, 48-volt main electrical system and multi-material Audi Space Frame.

Once again, the all-new A8 will make its official debut at the Audi Summit on July 11 in Barcelona, which is only days away. Still excited?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• YB Kunta Kinte on Jul 07, 2017 at 5:33 pm

Everyday got teaser of the A8. But in actual fact, sales of A8 in Malaysia are so few and tak laku.

A8L is good for 2nd hand market. Brand new RM800k. 3 years later, can buy for RM170k. Untung betul…RM800k to RM170k.

• Wait a minute, din u clamour for price reduction? So why now u….

• Geely Kaur on Jul 07, 2017 at 5:44 pm

Nay, might as well wait for 2020 A10…